Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

LEGO LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

The Lego City Prisoner Transport Play Set is a great addition to your LEGO City collection. This is a wonderful play set to encourage imaginative play among children. With the LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set, your child can prevent the robber from escaping on the motorcycle. For this, the set includes 173 pieces such as road block, money bill, money sack, and robber minifigures. By helping the police in chasing the robber, your child can prove himself to be brave man. Once the police officer catches the robber, it's time to put him in the back of the van and drive him to jail. This prisoner transport included in this kids building set does not have any ways to escape. Once the crook is behind the bars, he is captured in a heavily armored van and then taken to the jail. This Lego City Prisoner Transport Play Set is safe and can make a wonderful gift for children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%99 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

Weak bricks in my box

09/18/2012
By ,
Yakima, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kid loves this truck, but less than a week after we bought it, I noticed stress fractures in 18 bricks. In years of Lego ownership, I've never seen a Lego break, especially brand new. I called Lego, and without a second thought, they sent me an envelope to mail in the broken bricks and sent me new replacements right away. Lego offers the best customer service around! The only thing I can figure is that the box was exposed to extreme heat or cold during shipping resulting in weakened bricks. Go figure.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

kids fun

02/09/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's birthday. he enjoyed being able to put it together & wants to add more pieces to it & make it bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

Great buy!!

09/09/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 8th birthday. I ended up using it as a cake topper (i was being creative) he and all the kids LOVED it and he was happy he still got it as a gift. It has the 2 minifigures and TONS of accessories... guns and handcuffs and even a coffee mug! its a cute set and my son still plays with it 2 months later.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

Fun little paddy wagon

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fit over 12 fully assembled wall street protestors, even though the capacity was for only 10!
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

Excellent Product!!

09/10/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 yr. old bought it for himself. He enjoyed putting it together which was easy to do. He uses it a lot and loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

Too easy!

07/21/2012
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 9 yr old grandson and he put it together in 1 hour. He's not a genius, so I sould say the ages on the box are exaggerated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

Great game for my Grandson.

12/14/2013
By ,
Manatí, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent costumer services.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set
01/10/2013
By ,
Vadnais Heights
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lots of small parts. good educational materal....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set

Not suitable for a 6 year old.

01/09/2012
By ,
Torrance, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I opened the box the there were too many really small pieces for a child who is 6 to be able to put together.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LEGO City Prisoner Transport Play Set
Based on the average of (92) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5