Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO City Police Station Play Set

LEGO LEGO City Police Station Play Set

With the LEGO City Police Station play set, kids must stop the prisoners from escaping the police station through the pipe drain. Those criminals won't get far on foot, though. Children can use the LEGO City Police set's squad car to chase them down and transport them back to prison in the police van. Lock criminals up in two jail cells, pull police vehicles into the garage, and even land a helicopter on the roof of this LEGO play set. With impressive detail and opportunities for fun, the LEGO City Police Station play set lets kids control the action. Enhanced with a an evidence room, mug shot area and secret compartment, this LEGO City Police set will keep kids wanting to construct, build, and play. Help keep LEGO City safe when you bring home the LEGO City Police Station play set today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%193 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Love legos

04/28/2011
By ,
Memphis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys love legos. He esp loved this police station. This is a large set with a lot of detail. It has taken a week for him to put it together which is good. He loved the tiny flat screen tv and the toliets in the building. My only consistent issue with legos is their cost. I find them to be very expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

a gift for a very excited little boy

03/01/2011
By ,
Manchester, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Valentine gift for great Grandson, he called me when he recieved it & was so excited he talk about an hour telling me all about it.. I would recommend this item , it is well worth it.. He is 9 years old. He had no trouble at all putting it together either. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Awesome product!!!

01/14/2012
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous about the assembly of this product at first but the instructions were easy. It does take some time, but once it's put together, the entire family will have a blast with it! The details and creativity that go into this kit make it well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Great Versatile Set!

12/27/2011
By ,
Belmont, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old and 4 year old were able to assemble this, with some help from Mom... It is a really cool little set! There are so many ways to play and different things to keep them entertained and use their imaginations. Very versatile. Seems to hold up well, so far anyway... It is on the expensive side for the size of the actual set, but all Lego's are. My only complaint would be that the station has a helipad but came with no helicopter.... The Lego City Helicopter works with it but it just seems like for the price you're paying for the set they could have included the little helicopter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Fun to play with even after it's built

01/07/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 8 year old for Christmas. He had it together in a matter of an hour. I was a little disappointed that it was that easy to put together for the price BUT this set has a lot of movable pieces once put together. Some of the jail cells open, the cars can go in the garage, etc. Even once it's put together it's a nice playset. It's pretty neat looking too
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Fun to put together

10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 12 and he was able to put this together in about 4 hours without any help. He was very excited about it. Once it is together it can be picked up and moved around without falling apart. Purchasing it from Walmart saved us almost $20, so since it was his own money that was a very big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set
11/24/2011
By ,
West Wyoming, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 12 year old daughter and we were not sure that a LEGO product was ok for her age. We were thinking she was to old for it.The cost was also high. After she opened it and started playing with it, we knew the toy was worth the cost and she loves it, so do we!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Provides Endless Entertainment

11/08/2013
By ,
Reston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Legos as always.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Son enjoys it but pricey

04/19/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son really likes these sets and thisbone was no different. I still think that they are overpriced but the kids do play with them a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Great toy

12/26/2011
By ,
Brevard, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves all things Lego and this is no exception! It is a cool toy, even from an adult's perspective, but be aware it took adults about 3 hours total to put together. Also, the box makes it look really big, but it's not. Based on that I think the price could be a little less. However, my son has played with it non-stop, so it's worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

My Grandson was thrilled

03/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what my grandson wanted for his 10th birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Awesome

10/26/2013
By ,
Escanaba, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lego set is amazing.. My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Hours of Fun!

01/03/2012
By ,
Hainesport NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has been begging for Lego City Police Station for two years. I hesitated because of cost but finally gave in because building Legos is way better for him than playing video games. He had a great time putting this together and is proudly displaying it. There are a lot of little details that he enjoys showing off. At $100 I still think it's too expensive but if you can get it on sale, go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set
12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 5yr old daughter and she loves it we did most of the building but she loves all the detail and what it has on it
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

Great LEGO set

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has just started getting into LEGOs and he loves all the police sets (his grampa was a police officer). I had been wanting to purchase this set for him for a while, but it was about $100 in the store and even more than that at other department stores. I found it online at Walmart.com for only $80. Even better I used the site to store option and was able to pick it up the morning after I placed the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set
01/06/2012
By ,
Greenville, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my grandson who really loves Legos. He has all the Star Wars Legos and now he and his friends are starting to make the 'City' series. Legos are a great toy because you can build the complete sets or use your imagination and build whatever you want. They are so much better for children than video games because they are a positive oriented product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set
12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old loves this unit..We put it together in no time and he has been playing with it since we got it- non stop...He loves it and I'm not disappointed either..It's worth the money- for the big smile it puts on his face..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

My son really loves this LEGO set.

11/20/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LEGO City Police Station Play Set was exactly what my 11 year old son wanted and he has not stopped playing with it since he got it. Yes, its kind of expensive but I believe its worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set

9 yr old daughter loves this

03/16/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She played with this lego set for about 30 min the day i bought it and i thought, i just wasted close to $100. But the next day she got the box, poured everything out and played with it for 2 hrs straight. And she conitnues to play with it. The many small pieces along with the price were surprising. I remember legos for $10 way way back...but times have changed at lego i guess. The pcs dont lock together as securely as they used to when i had a lego set 35-40 yrs ago and the price is high....but i definitly recommened this set. My daughters attention span is short...so to have her play with this set for 2 hrs every few days is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LEGO City Police Station Play Set
01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my 11 year old grandson. He was so excited and set out to put it together as soon as all presents were opened. He had it all done in about 2 hours. Unbelievable!!!! It is quite costly though. Don't understand why these CITY Legos are so expensive. Would not purchase these very often due to the cost. It sure did bring a lot of pleasure to my grandson though!!!! It was worth it just to see how excited he was!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next