Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

With only a 0.75" thin profile, the VIZIO 19" Class Razor LED LCD HDTV offers full 1080p high definition resolution for crystal clear images, brilliant color, rich detail and deep contrast. This VIZIO 19" Razor LED LCD HDTV also features a digital ambient light sensor to ensure you will always have the best picture at the most efficient energy savings. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO Razor LED LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation75%21 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Good For The Buck

03/28/2011
By ,
Bowie, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this little gem for our 7 year old grandson. His old set wouldn't allow him to hook up his DVD or play games. The price was perfect! We thought the size might be to small for his bedroom, but its perfect for him and his room. The set up was fairly easy (I did it without my glasses- took a little longer). :>) I was really excited for him as was he when he saw the box. and guessed right away it was for his room! The sound is another issue and we're going to have to see if we can't fix that problem. Reading the other reviews there seems to be a slight on going problem with that. But, for a 7 year old...who cares. The sound is fine and he's in 2nd heaven. This is our 2nd Vizio we've purchased and we love our sets (32" 720). We plan on getting a larger one for our family room soon. On 2 nd thought might get one this size for the kitchen! If you're thinking about a smaller TV for a dorm room, kitchen, sewing room or bedroom can't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Great Purchase

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality of the product is Great, as was the price and delivery, which was a day ahead of the estimated delivery date! This is the second Vizeo I've purchased from Walmart and both are outstanding!
Will always shop here first!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Satisfaction

02/14/2011
By ,
Amelia Island, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered two of these TVs for the kitchen and bedroom. They arrived quickly, were easy to set up, and are very streamlined. The picture is very good. Some people have commented that the sound is a little tinney, and I agree. However, it may have to do with the provider as we have just changed cable providers and the sound is better now.
For sure, a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Wife likes the TV

01/04/2011
By ,
17073
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the picture quality and the aesthetics of this tv. The sound quality was not as good as some other tvs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

VIZIO 19" White TV

05/11/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this on-line because I wanted white for my kitchen wall...works great, looks great and sounds great. Wired the feeds into the wall so no wires are showing - with the full swivel & tilt wall-mount. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Big expectations dashed

02/23/2011
By ,
Bad Axe Mi.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was excited until the remote didn't work so I could not adjust the settings. Emailed them they emailed me back with a reset fix and it worked for a short time. Then I decided to return because #2 I could not adjust this tv without remote and #3 it has an upward tilt so you have to be straight in front or above to see the picture correctly. #4 Did not want to buy a mount for my wall so decided to return and get LG 22"LE5300. I have some lcd monitors and they have tilt adjust and I can't see not putting that on the small tv's. This is my first tv purchase and I want to add one great thing about this product the tv reception was awesome the digital converter box for my old tv is a rip off and I didn't know that until now- I can't give a great review as the remote didnt' work so couldn't adjust anything
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Cooking and watching tv ...

02/08/2011
By ,
Berwyn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought tv for kitchen and could not be happier. Beautiful picture and good sound although some reviews said sound was "tinny" this is not the case with me. Have not hooked up to satellite yet but with rabbit ears antenna gets great, sharp pictures except for CBS (not the tv's fault). The size is good and fits under cabinets with ease - thinking about getting wall mount to keep off of counter. Very happy with purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Vizio Razor

01/15/2011
By ,
Waupun, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television is a great addition to our kitchen. It installed easily and was simple to mount on the wall with the appropriate swing arm display. It has a good picture and sound, and is the perfect size for viewing from our table at about 10-12 feet. Too bad that you have to pay an extra $20 for the color white.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Very impressive

03/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for the sole purpose of attaching a Mac Mini and Roku box via HDMI.
Screen quality is flawless and responsive for both devices.
I am very tempted to purchase another so I don't have to chose between Mac Mini and Roku :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Nice design

01/15/2011
By ,
North Port, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv was purchased for the kitchen. It looks great. My only complaint is that without a builtin stand, it sits on the counter rather low for viewing. All in all, I like it. It is very attractive looking in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Great TV for Preteen/Teen

01/08/2011
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year-old got this tv for Christmas b/c we were redoing her room for Christmas. It is very cute. I love it. She loves it. It has a good picture and does not take up a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

My own personal tv

04/19/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a small tv for my office area. This is just perfect for me and I am thoroughly enjoying it. Easy to install, picture and sound good. Little bit of a delay for menu to display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

don't buy this!!!

02/14/2011
By ,
somersworth, new hampshire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for Christmas for my 16 year old son. It is terrible. He barely uses it because if you are not looking at it...straight on from eye level..the picture goes black. I am completely annoyed. Thought it would be a cute little tv. It is also reeeeallly tiny. More like a computer screen. not great for gaming. Not great for watching movies from a bed. Total piece of junk. Usually like vizio. I guess you really do get what you pay for. No deal here.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/30/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Not DISH compatible

02/05/2011
By ,
Ramona CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Vizio. The only thing I find a problem is having to use the TV remote and the cable remote. Hopefully DISH will be adding Vizio to its connections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

suited needs

01/31/2011
By ,
Kirksville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very satisfied with the Vizio television purchase from Walmart. The size was perfect for a small space and the picutre quality for the small size is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White
02/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor picture quality. Limited viewing angle. Swapped it for a Vizio 22" with 1080P. It is much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/30/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

BUY IT!!!

06/02/2011
By ,
atlanta,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice white tv. vizio makes a lot of great products. It now is in my kitchen and looks GREAT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/30/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Perfect Gift

03/02/2011
By ,
Lawrenceville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this TV as a Christmas gift for my kitchen. It's the perfect addition to the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White
06/26/2011
By ,
Maple Hts., OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy set-up, good pic and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/30/2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how much you are enjoying your Vizio product. It's customers like you that make us the Number 1 HDTV company in America. If you have any questions please contact our support at 877-698-4946 or chat/email us on our website!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for VIZIO 19" Razor Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV ,2.29" ultra-slim, M190VA-W, White

Good Value

01/07/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture is good, sound is tinny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next