Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bell Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

Bell Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

The Bell Inertia Kevlar Bike Tire 700C32-45KEV is black and fits 700c (or 29") wheels in diameter. The tire fits wheel widths of 32c to 45c. The Bell bike tire features a DuPont KEVLAR Protective layer, which provides increased strength and extra puncture resistance and protection against flats. The item also has a carbon steel bead that lets you fold and unfold the tire without damage. The item is designed not only to last but to consistently provide a smooth and enjoyable bike ride. .
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

Great!!!

07/18/2012
By ,
jacksonville fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 700c trek podium 9.9 nissan and radio shack eddition, and this tire was ok. I ride between 25-50 miles a day. I usually use bontager triathalon tires, but those were getting very very expensive and cost around 75.00 a tire or more, and only last 1-2 weeks. I needed a tire I could ride for leasure, not race, so i tried these. they lasted for about 550 miles before they were worn to kevlar. I would recomend these to anywon who needs a cheap tire for training, or leasure. They are alot heavier. These are good if you have coverd rims, because they grip. over all excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

pretty deccent tire

01/14/2012
By ,
Toccoa GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though the box specifically says "not for mountain bike use" this tire fit perfectly on my Mongoose Deception. Much less rolling resistance than the knobby tires that came on my bike. Made riding my bike much more enjoyable since it doesn't feel like I'm dragging an anchor behind anymore, I still can't believe how much resistance the stock tires have. These seem to grip considerably better than the knobby tires under braking and turning on pavement, not sure how long they will last since the rubber seems pretty soft, they seem to pick up sand and tiny pieces of gravel I didn't even realize were on the road. As with any folding tire it was kind of a pain to install since it wants to stay folded and does not resemble an actual tire until you get it mounted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Casper, Wy
Fit and Use are different.
Posted 09/27/2012
This tire will fit on any rim designed for 700c tire or 29'er (mtb). Even though it will fit on any rim this size, it will not fit on a racing bike because there's not enough frame clearance for tires this large. It will fit on any 29'er (mountain bike with really big wheels) but you shouldn't be using the bike to do serious mountain biking any more, cause you lost the traction and tire width you had with the bigger knobby ones. Good tire for street, packed dirt and gravel path use, bad tire for single track, regardless of what type of bike you have.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

Puncture Resistant, not Puncture Proof

10/29/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these tires to replace the inexpensive tires that came with my Genesis GS700. The originals tires were starting to crack on the sidewalls after almost daily use. They were no match for the goathead thorns in far west Texas.
Installing the Bell tires was easier than I expected, based on the reviews posted so far. I did unfold the tires and let set in the sun for about five minutes. Using tire levers the job a snap! Now, about five miles into my first ride with the Bell tires my front tire did suffer a puncture courtesy a giant goathead. I failed to bring any tools thinking i would never get a flat again. I managed to muscle of the tire off the rim and patch the tube (I broke down 2 blocks from and ACE Hardware Store and bought a patch kit). I mounted the tire and pumped up to 70lbs and finished my 16 mile ride without a hitch. I did "Slime" the tires after that though.
These tires are meatier than the original tires and the material grips the road much better. I am actually taking turns faster anriding at a faster pace now due to how secure I feel with these new tires.
I rated the tires 4 stars only because of the single puncture the Bell tires did not prevent first time out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

Mixed feelings

05/04/2011
By ,
St.George UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a pair of these for my bike. I guess they get good grip I only spilled it once around a corner and I think there was some sand there or gravel or something.
Where I have the mixed feelings is about the tread wear. My front tire looked almost brand new after maybe 500 miles, however both my rims were bent so my rear tire would lock up very briefly sometimes. I didn't think anything of it until I looked at the tire one day and I had worn down clear through the tire to the kevlar layer in one spot. The rest of the rear tire looked great, just as good as the front. I never did get a flat
So I have mixed feelings about wither these tires have good grip and good wear life or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Casper, Wy
ya gotta fix those rims!
Posted 09/27/2012
I'll bet that these tires are bigger than your old ones, so they grab your frame a little more. Either that or your rims are slowly bending more and more as you ride on them in that out-of-round condition. A bent rim will never correct itself, but just get worse over time. Any tire subject to this treatment will wear through in that one spot where it skids when the frame stops it from moving for just a second but the bike keeps going forward. Try to name just one tire that if you skid in the same place over and over it won't wear through eventually! One made of steel, maybe? My best advice would be to get a spoke wrench (very cheap tool) and read up/watch some videos on how to use it the right way. It'll make your tires spin freely and won't mess em up any more. The fact that the rest of the rear tire looks new after 500 miles is a good sign that they are long-lasting tires and your bent rims are to blame for the worn spot. Tip: If one little spot one your tire is worn through or gouged out, use Shoe Goo to cover it. It works just as good as it does on your shoes.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV
04/01/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks Walmart for carrying this size bike tire. When I have to purchase at bycycle store it is over $30 bucks. Good quality. Works fine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV
09/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tire , good price. This is the 5th tire purchased because I put his on all my bikes when I replace a tire.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

The tread is just what I needed

08/08/2013
By ,
Surprise, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The added feature of the tire having Kevlar as part of its design was an added plus. There are a lot of thorns on the bike paths I ride and I hate to have to stop and repair a tube on a long ride
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

tricky tire to put on

05/29/2013
By ,
29801
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first bicycle tire I ever put on; thought I would save myself some money. Got it on but it was out of round. I found one spot was lower inside the rim. I deflated the tire and pried up the tire to undo the crimp and then checked the rest of it. It was true after that. Good tire now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

poor

11/11/2012
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tire is flattened and rolled up for packaging, which makes it more difficult to mount on rim because it does not hold a shape to facilitate mounting. Tire is labeled as a 700cc or 27 inch tire, so doesn't correctly fit either one. Tire is 35cc but is advertised as fitting a 35cc to 45cc rim, so it really is too narrow for a 45cc bike rim. This tire tries to be too much so ends up being poor at everything. I would not buy this tire again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

Bicycle Tire Rating

07/09/2012
By ,
Osprey, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two Bell 700c bicycle tires for my Cannondale bicycle. The tires were thin and so flimsy that they were literally rolled into a ball. After taking them out of the package they proved to be a totally inadequate product.
The tire did not stay round, it did not fit well into my wheel, it gave virtually no traction and it moved around on the wheel, even with a lot of air in the tube. I returned the tires and received a refund.
Take my advise, pay $5 more and go to a bicycle store and get a proper tire that can not be rolled into a small ball.
Walmart should discontinue selling such an inferior product and sell tires that cannot be rolled up!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Casper, Wy
Well that's called a "folding tire".
Posted 09/26/2012
I know they might seem like an inferior product at first, but folding tires are more expensive than a similar non-folding tire. That's because they lose some weight compared to the rigid ones. Folders use kevlar fiber instead of steel wire around the sides. Also many people consider it a feature to have a folding tire in case you carry a spare, or don't like riding back from the store with a big tire over your shoulder. I haven't used a set of these (yet) so I can't comment on whether they might have an issue fitting on 700c rims, but I have used a different Bell 700c tire that was a little thinner and it fit just fine. Is it possible that the tubes you were using were too small? If you go down more than a couple sizes (say using a 700x20 tube instead of 700x35) that can cause some problems like you describe. Due to their low price point, it's also possible that you got a faulty product with a larger bead than it's supposed to have.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Bell Inertia 700C32-45KEV

Bell 700c Kevlar Tires

09/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was as expected, and the delivery was timely
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.