Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros/ Edios Mortal Kombat (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Warner Bros/ Edios Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Mortal Kombat is the newest chapter of the legendary franchise, marking a triumphant return to the series' roots in the most epic installment to date. Mortal Kombat introduces a number of gameplay features including tag team and the deepest story modes of any fighting game with the re-imagination of the original story lines of Mortal Kombat, Mortal Kombat 2 and Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3. Players can choose from an extensive lineup of the game's iconic warriors and challenge their friends in traditional 1 vs. 1 matches, or take on several new game modes. PlayStation 3 owners will also be able to take on the powerful role of Kratos -- from the acclaimed, bestselling God of War franchise. The ex-Spartan warrior will be able to face off against the beloved Mortal Kombat roster while boasting unique moves, fatalities and his own arena. Additionally, the PlayStation 3 version will include stereoscopic 3-D functionality on compatible televisions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Best Mortal Kombat Game....Ever...

05/30/2011
By ,
Greenvile, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the most fun and bloody mortal kombat to date. Lots of creative fatalities, graphics are amazing and gameplay is second to none. Great online feature and online matches. I would highly recommend this to anyone who loves the mortal kombat franchise, and even to those who don't and just want a good, bloody fighting game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Game of the Stok Markets

04/22/2011
By ,
Saginaw,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mortal Kombat is a mix of creative bloodyness, and more! Lear neww things about your favorite characters as you play Mortal Kombat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

just what i expected

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hoping it was like the old ones but its even better!! awesome story line, excellent graphics and if your going for the platinum your looking at over 300 hours of game play, great game online and offline along with all your favorite characters from old ones along with some new ones!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Great game !!

08/03/2011
By ,
LAREDO TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this game for my son and he loved it. its got great graphics.
i hooked it up to my 3d tv and it looked awesome and even my wife
sat down and watched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Best MK Ever

09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Mortal Kombat i have ever played. The moves and combos are awesome and the fatalities are very easy to do. if you love good old blood, gore and violence like i do.........Well then this game will be your cup of tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Intense!

11/27/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game with great battles. The fatalities are awesome and gruesomely out of control but I like it. The blood and killing is extreme and I would not recommend this for children under a mature state of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Great Game Must Buy(:

04/01/2012
By ,
Orange County,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i first got this game it was 40 bucks. i bought it online it was a great price. The graphic's are amazing it's a must buy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Best of all Mortal Kombats!!!

08/01/2011
By ,
Manchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this game about a month ago and OMG it has so many characters and the graphics are mind blowing and the fatalities are off the hook!! This game got lots of blood and by farrrr the best of the best...if you are a die hard mortal kombat fan you best cop this game because you will find yourself playing it all day!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

great for the older kids

01/10/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift for my son and he loves it, I think it's a little to much when it comes to the fights but is he is having a great time with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)
06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the graphics and the story line
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Traditional yet new and edgy.

08/15/2011
By ,
Scranton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brings back the basics of Mortal Kombat play without getting lost in muck like many of the previous games in the series. Definitely recommend. Challenge mode will keep the player occupied for quite some time so you won't get bored quickly with this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

awesome !

12/20/2012
By ,
fort worth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my hubby and he loves it!!!!!! we play this game all the time... its one of our favs!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat (PS3)

Brutal - Bloody - Fun

06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best MK to date!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mortal Kombat (PS3)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5