Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker helps you make hot delicious meals in advance and reduce the stress of preparing dinners in a hurry. Just plug it in, choose the right settings, put in the ingredients and let it do the work of cooking the food for you. This 5-quart slow cooker is easy-to-use and saves you time and energy as it lets you make flavorful and tasty food without the hassles of the constant attention traditional preparation usually demands. Once cooked, the Keep Warm feature will ensure that the food stays at the optimum temperature until you are ready to eat. Slow cooking has been shown to keep the nutritional value of the food intact as it does not expose the food to high temperatures, which can destroy nutrients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(543 Reviews) 431
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
406
4 stars
100
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation95%514 out of 542reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 448 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
406
4 stars
100
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Very Nice Product

01/14/2011
By ,
DeSoto, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Jan of 2011 and really do like the crock pot, very nice color, easy to use, the lid fits well and great clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Lid has strong rubber smell, when you are using it

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is cheap and it works well. The lid has a black seal rubber. The problems is when I am cooking, I can smell a strong rubber odor from my food.
Disappointed and do not suggest to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Excellent crockpot.Better than reviews.

04/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All of the reviews I found online seemed to have myriad complaints about "bad gasket seal", "cooks to hot",- "overheats on 'Warm', ect. That's not been my experience! My 'first time ever' batch of beans & pork neck bones turned out beautifully. I've found no complaints thus far.Lesson for me - take "Reviews" w/ a "pinch of salt". The 20.00$s price tag was was also sweet to my wallet. Thanks Walmart & Hamilton Beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

good christmas present

01/15/2011
By ,
bradenton, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loved the red colors-it matches her kitchen decor. its a perfect gift for busy moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great cooks gift

01/06/2011
By ,
engelwood fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for the busy weekend days ,set it and ....... gave one to mom even!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Beautiful design and works perfectly

07/23/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a second crock pot and stumbled across this low cost one. It has Exceeded my Expectations and is Now my Main POT :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Truly a mess saver

12/31/2010
By ,
Kent OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this cooker to be one great cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Use it a lot

04/12/2013
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've made several stews. It cooks evenly as expected and the three temps (high, low, warm) are consistent. I like its looks; the black/silver model blends well in my kitchen. The oval shape eases the use of counter space. My reason for giving it a 4 for durability is that the metal shell is lightweight and a bit fragile. The crock, however, is heavy and handsome. I advise to stir with a soft spoon or spatula to keep the crock surface intact. The lid has a rubber edge (careful with that, too) so the lid seals well. A vent in the lid releases steam. The cord is short, about 16 inches. All in all, works well, cleans easily, don't throw it around :) and it should last. Good buy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great product

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great looks great easy clean up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great Gift

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several of these slow cookers and they are wonderful, that is why I depend on them as gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Does the job if 5 QT is big enough for you

12/06/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice non-fancy slow cooker. A 4 pound pot roast fits with room to spare, but a 5 or 6 pound would be pushing it. Easy to use, set it on low in the morning and come back in the evening to a fantastic meal. I like the convenience of the removable stoneware that is easy to clean - also lets you pre-make a meal the night before and leave it in the fridge to cook the next day. This Slow Cooker is simple and cheap, but gets the job done. Made in China of course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Excellent

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this products!
http://www.toprankedrecipes.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

poor heating controll

12/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heat control not reliable. Set it on low and cooker overheats spoiling dinner. Tried cooking turkey breast for Christmas, followed recipe high for two hours and low for 7 to 9 at end of eight turkey was way overcooked and spoiled dinner as turkey was inedible, Glad today is garbagy day. Unit is going back. Do not recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach 5 Quart Slow Cooker

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchase the silver one..it beautiful..i cooked in it wow..am purchasing another one..shipping it to germany...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Awful Smell

12/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rubber rim around the lid has this awful smell and you can not get it to wash out. Not only is it nausiating to smell when something is in the crock pot but that smell gets into your food. The rubber rim is a permanent feature and can not be removed. I would not suggest this pot to anyone. I guess I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Not recmmended

05/15/2012
By ,
Roseburg,Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Rubber strap that keeps the lid on broke the first time I used it.
The metal on the outside of slow cooker is made of light tin and will dent easy.
Product Attributes:
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

There's an unidentified VENT in the lid!

09/02/2012
By ,
Villa Hills, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement, and was shocked to take it out of the package and find
a vent in the lid. There's no mention of it on the package (you can see it on the package picture if you know what you're looking at). The enclosed book doesn't mention it, and there is nothing included to plug the vent if desired. I used it one time, and had to add additional water twice during cooking, which defeats the purpose of a slow cooker! I'm returning it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Red Slow Cooker

03/14/2012
By ,
Knox City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase I have ever made!! Highly recommend this product to anyone. Have used it at least weekly since I got it in Dec. Works great and you can't beat the price!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

nice cooker

01/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid only 16 dollars for this cooker. It performs great, is beautiful, and was well worth the money. I have no complaints. Cooks like it should. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Very Excited

06/27/2014
By ,
Marietta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for a gift to a friend that did not have a slow cooker. She was delighted and has used it 2 times already. Gave it to her on Monday & today is Friday. It does not not an automatic timer, so I bought her a automatic timer. All she has to do is set the timer and she is off to work. Her smiles were enough to let me know I did good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 432 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  22 Next