Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker helps you make hot delicious meals in advance and reduce the stress of preparing dinners in a hurry. Just plug it in, choose the right settings, put in the ingredients and let it do the work of cooking the food for you. This 5-quart slow cooker is easy-to-use and saves you time and energy as it lets you make flavorful and tasty food without the hassles of the constant attention traditional preparation usually demands. Once cooked, the Keep Warm feature will ensure that the food stays at the optimum temperature until you are ready to eat. Slow cooking has been shown to keep the nutritional value of the food intact as it does not expose the food to high temperatures, which can destroy nutrients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(570 Reviews) 458
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
428
4 stars
103
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation95%540 out of 569reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 452 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
428
4 stars
103
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Good product

09/22/2014
By ,
Dale Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product..good price...Letters on the switch hard to read..I got the red one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
10/18/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot is big enough for a roast and all trimmings. Cooks very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great product and price

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it twice and very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

this is an excellent slow cooker.

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item very easy to wash and clean up. Looks very nice in the red get a lot of compliments we bought this for use in our band concession stand it is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
02/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these and I love them. The only reason I didn't rate it at 5 stars is because the "rubber bands" that come with it to secure the lid during travel did not work for me. They will not stay in place and pop off. Other than that it does wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

So far so good

07/19/2014
By ,
FORT MYERS, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it and used it once, perfect, just be sure to shorten the cooking time if it is not full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Christmas gift for mama

12/13/2010
By ,
Glenwood, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very durable, nice to look at and a good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

This will help me a lot with the food one pot cook

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think every one should have one of these pots that needs help in there kitchen. We can cook many things in this pot to save time and clean up. I know I love mine :O)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Takes too long to heat up

11/05/2012
By ,
Penna
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you turn this on low to cook a beef roast for example, it will take forever to cook. I generally turn mine on high and it takes over 3 hours for it to barely get hot and over 10 hours to get the meat tender. Not a very good cooker for meats but may work as vessel to keep foods warm. Thankfully this was a gift but I am definitely getting a better quality one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great slow cooker

01/31/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this slow cooker b/c the price was incredible and thought I was going to be purchasing an inferior product but I was wrong. This is a great slow cooker. It's not as large as the one I replaced it with but that is fine for now. I cooked chicken cacciatore in it to test it out and it came out fabulous. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker for the price!

02/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my slow cooker for about 3 month and am very happy with it. It looks nice, works like advertised and is easy to clean. While it would be nice to have a Power ON indicator, the unit is a GREAT value for the price! I use it a few times a month and for that it serves me well. I've already recommended it to a few friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

hamilton beach slow cooker

01/27/2014
By ,
midwest city, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it, just what I wanted, perfect, thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
12/18/2011
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only have used it once, but it was great. It does not rattle all the time it is cooking
because of the rubber seal on the lid. My old one the steam would always over run
between the crock and the heating unit, this one did not. So far it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Incredible value!!

01/15/2012
By ,
Missisippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think I've ever seen such a value on any small appliance. I was very skeptical about this crock pot because of the low price. Right out of the box, couldn't believe how attractive it is. Gorgeous color! The pot is very heavy and, obviously, durable. It has low, high and warm settings and each one works exactly as it should. I've used it several times and it's cooked beautifully. I know it goes against crock pot cooking, but I do stir a couple of times when the pot is on high. It really is alot of appliance for the money. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

best slow cooker ever

09/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great easy clean up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Caf66

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect size for small meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Awesome crock pot

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very nice for the price. A good size and heats well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
08/12/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good but I would say that I won't use it too much until I can get rid of the rubber smell when heated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Very Nice Product

01/14/2011
By ,
DeSoto, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Jan of 2011 and really do like the crock pot, very nice color, easy to use, the lid fits well and great clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

good christmas present

01/15/2011
By ,
bradenton, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loved the red colors-it matches her kitchen decor. its a perfect gift for busy moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 459 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  23 Next