Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker helps you make hot delicious meals in advance and reduce the stress of preparing dinners in a hurry. Just plug it in, choose the right settings, put in the ingredients and let it do the work of cooking the food for you. This 5-quart slow cooker is easy-to-use and saves you time and energy as it lets you make flavorful and tasty food without the hassles of the constant attention traditional preparation usually demands. Once cooked, the Keep Warm feature will ensure that the food stays at the optimum temperature until you are ready to eat. Slow cooking has been shown to keep the nutritional value of the food intact as it does not expose the food to high temperatures, which can destroy nutrients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(511 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
92
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation95%483 out of 510reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 424 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
92
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great slow cooker

01/31/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this slow cooker b/c the price was incredible and thought I was going to be purchasing an inferior product but I was wrong. This is a great slow cooker. It's not as large as the one I replaced it with but that is fine for now. I cooked chicken cacciatore in it to test it out and it came out fabulous. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

excellent product 2 have in ur kitchen

05/12/2014
By ,
lehigh acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchase this item as a gift 4 my Daughter Mothers day persent she loves it n it has her favorite color red
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker for the price!

02/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my slow cooker for about 3 month and am very happy with it. It looks nice, works like advertised and is easy to clean. While it would be nice to have a Power ON indicator, the unit is a GREAT value for the price! I use it a few times a month and for that it serves me well. I've already recommended it to a few friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
12/18/2011
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only have used it once, but it was great. It does not rattle all the time it is cooking
because of the rubber seal on the lid. My old one the steam would always over run
between the crock and the heating unit, this one did not. So far it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Incredible value!!

01/15/2012
By ,
Missisippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think I've ever seen such a value on any small appliance. I was very skeptical about this crock pot because of the low price. Right out of the box, couldn't believe how attractive it is. Gorgeous color! The pot is very heavy and, obviously, durable. It has low, high and warm settings and each one works exactly as it should. I've used it several times and it's cooked beautifully. I know it goes against crock pot cooking, but I do stir a couple of times when the pot is on high. It really is alot of appliance for the money. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
08/12/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good but I would say that I won't use it too much until I can get rid of the rubber smell when heated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Use it a lot

04/12/2013
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've made several stews. It cooks evenly as expected and the three temps (high, low, warm) are consistent. I like its looks; the black/silver model blends well in my kitchen. The oval shape eases the use of counter space. My reason for giving it a 4 for durability is that the metal shell is lightweight and a bit fragile. The crock, however, is heavy and handsome. I advise to stir with a soft spoon or spatula to keep the crock surface intact. The lid has a rubber edge (careful with that, too) so the lid seals well. A vent in the lid releases steam. The cord is short, about 16 inches. All in all, works well, cleans easily, don't throw it around :) and it should last. Good buy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Very Nice Product

01/14/2011
By ,
DeSoto, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Jan of 2011 and really do like the crock pot, very nice color, easy to use, the lid fits well and great clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

good christmas present

01/15/2011
By ,
bradenton, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loved the red colors-it matches her kitchen decor. its a perfect gift for busy moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great cooks gift

01/06/2011
By ,
engelwood fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for the busy weekend days ,set it and ....... gave one to mom even!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Truly a mess saver

12/31/2010
By ,
Kent OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this cooker to be one great cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Nice looking, great working crock pot

12/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only having this a week, I can't really say anything about durability, except that it's made of high quality materials, and works very simply, with few working parts. Its' three settings work wonderfully. The glass lid has a rubber seal on it, and a rubber o-ring vent. It also comes with a large rubber band, that stretches over the top, to hold the lid on securely. The only problem with this, is the hooks on the handles, which are supposed to hold the band, are too small. The band has a tendency to slip off, and hilariously shoot across the room. It's overall a great buy. I saw these on the competitors' websites for considerably more money. This is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great product for a great price.

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Just the right size; love the secured lid

02/21/2014
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size; love the secured lid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Does the job if 5 QT is big enough for you

12/06/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice non-fancy slow cooker. A 4 pound pot roast fits with room to spare, but a 5 or 6 pound would be pushing it. Easy to use, set it on low in the morning and come back in the evening to a fantastic meal. I like the convenience of the removable stoneware that is easy to clean - also lets you pre-make a meal the night before and leave it in the fridge to cook the next day. This Slow Cooker is simple and cheap, but gets the job done. Made in China of course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

What's Cookin' Good Lookin'

03/03/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker is awesome. I've been wanting one for almost ever and finally, this was my chance. At this price, I snapped it up immediately.
What I like about it:
*Removable Crock
*Crock goes from stove to table
*Dishwasher safe
*Can also be placed in fridge (but must cool food down first)
*The color is gorgeous and very smooth
*Comes with a manual (of course) but it has a few menus and cooking instructions in it
*Great gift idea
*Just love Hamilton Beach products - quality all the way around
The old one I had can't hold a candle to this one. It was 8 years old. Time for out with the old in wih the new. Buy this product. You will love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

CROCKPOT

02/01/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cooked a potroast in this and it cooked real nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Awful Smell

12/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rubber rim around the lid has this awful smell and you can not get it to wash out. Not only is it nausiating to smell when something is in the crock pot but that smell gets into your food. The rubber rim is a permanent feature and can not be removed. I would not suggest this pot to anyone. I guess I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Red Slow Cooker

03/14/2012
By ,
Knox City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase I have ever made!! Highly recommend this product to anyone. Have used it at least weekly since I got it in Dec. Works great and you can't beat the price!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

nice cooker

01/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid only 16 dollars for this cooker. It performs great, is beautiful, and was well worth the money. I have no complaints. Cooks like it should. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 400 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  20 Next