Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker helps you make hot delicious meals in advance and reduce the stress of preparing dinners in a hurry. Just plug it in, choose the right settings, put in the ingredients and let it do the work of cooking the food for you. This 5-quart slow cooker is easy-to-use and saves you time and energy as it lets you make flavorful and tasty food without the hassles of the constant attention traditional preparation usually demands. Once cooked, the Keep Warm feature will ensure that the food stays at the optimum temperature until you are ready to eat. Slow cooking has been shown to keep the nutritional value of the food intact as it does not expose the food to high temperatures, which can destroy nutrients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(552 Reviews) 440
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
101
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation95%522 out of 551reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 448 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
101
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

really good

08/13/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so placed with this one work perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker for the price!

02/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my slow cooker for about 3 month and am very happy with it. It looks nice, works like advertised and is easy to clean. While it would be nice to have a Power ON indicator, the unit is a GREAT value for the price! I use it a few times a month and for that it serves me well. I've already recommended it to a few friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great value

08/07/2014
By ,
Florissant MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this crockpot. I had been looking for a 5 qt pot when I found this one. It is very basic but that is what I wanted. The color is a bit ostentacious but that's why it was such a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
12/18/2011
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only have used it once, but it was great. It does not rattle all the time it is cooking
because of the rubber seal on the lid. My old one the steam would always over run
between the crock and the heating unit, this one did not. So far it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Incredible value!!

01/15/2012
By ,
Missisippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think I've ever seen such a value on any small appliance. I was very skeptical about this crock pot because of the low price. Right out of the box, couldn't believe how attractive it is. Gorgeous color! The pot is very heavy and, obviously, durable. It has low, high and warm settings and each one works exactly as it should. I've used it several times and it's cooked beautifully. I know it goes against crock pot cooking, but I do stir a couple of times when the pot is on high. It really is alot of appliance for the money. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great Low Priced Slow Cooker

08/07/2014
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a replacement for one that I dropped and broke. This is is a real nice cooker and was delivered fast and the price was great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
08/12/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good but I would say that I won't use it too much until I can get rid of the rubber smell when heated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Very Nice Product

01/14/2011
By ,
DeSoto, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Jan of 2011 and really do like the crock pot, very nice color, easy to use, the lid fits well and great clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

good christmas present

01/15/2011
By ,
bradenton, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loved the red colors-it matches her kitchen decor. its a perfect gift for busy moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great cooks gift

01/06/2011
By ,
engelwood fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for the busy weekend days ,set it and ....... gave one to mom even!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Truly a mess saver

12/31/2010
By ,
Kent OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this cooker to be one great cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Use it a lot

04/12/2013
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've made several stews. It cooks evenly as expected and the three temps (high, low, warm) are consistent. I like its looks; the black/silver model blends well in my kitchen. The oval shape eases the use of counter space. My reason for giving it a 4 for durability is that the metal shell is lightweight and a bit fragile. The crock, however, is heavy and handsome. I advise to stir with a soft spoon or spatula to keep the crock surface intact. The lid has a rubber edge (careful with that, too) so the lid seals well. A vent in the lid releases steam. The cord is short, about 16 inches. All in all, works well, cleans easily, don't throw it around :) and it should last. Good buy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Does the job if 5 QT is big enough for you

12/06/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice non-fancy slow cooker. A 4 pound pot roast fits with room to spare, but a 5 or 6 pound would be pushing it. Easy to use, set it on low in the morning and come back in the evening to a fantastic meal. I like the convenience of the removable stoneware that is easy to clean - also lets you pre-make a meal the night before and leave it in the fridge to cook the next day. This Slow Cooker is simple and cheap, but gets the job done. Made in China of course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

good price great size

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm happy with the product. I love the red in my kitchen. The amount that can be put into this site violet is great. I can make a meal for my family of 5 with no problem and have leftovers. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Excellent crockpot.Better than reviews.

04/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All of the reviews I found online seemed to have myriad complaints about "bad gasket seal", "cooks to hot",- "overheats on 'Warm', ect. That's not been my experience! My 'first time ever' batch of beans & pork neck bones turned out beautifully. I've found no complaints thus far.Lesson for me - take "Reviews" w/ a "pinch of salt". The 20.00$s price tag was was also sweet to my wallet. Thanks Walmart & Hamilton Beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Nice Crock Pot for the money.

07/27/2014
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this as an extra and very pleased with the quality and how well it works. If you are looking for a reasonably priced Crock Pot that cooks evenly and has a Keep Warm setting, this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Lid has strong rubber smell, when you are using it

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is cheap and it works well. The lid has a black seal rubber. The problems is when I am cooking, I can smell a strong rubber odor from my food.
Disappointed and do not suggest to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Awful Smell

12/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rubber rim around the lid has this awful smell and you can not get it to wash out. Not only is it nausiating to smell when something is in the crock pot but that smell gets into your food. The rubber rim is a permanent feature and can not be removed. I would not suggest this pot to anyone. I guess I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

There's an unidentified VENT in the lid!

09/02/2012
By ,
Villa Hills, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement, and was shocked to take it out of the package and find
a vent in the lid. There's no mention of it on the package (you can see it on the package picture if you know what you're looking at). The enclosed book doesn't mention it, and there is nothing included to plug the vent if desired. I used it one time, and had to add additional water twice during cooking, which defeats the purpose of a slow cooker! I'm returning it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Beautiful design and works perfectly

07/23/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a second crock pot and stumbled across this low cost one. It has Exceeded my Expectations and is Now my Main POT :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 441 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  23 Next