Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker helps you make hot delicious meals in advance and reduce the stress of preparing dinners in a hurry. Just plug it in, choose the right settings, put in the ingredients and let it do the work of cooking the food for you. This 5-quart slow cooker is easy-to-use and saves you time and energy as it lets you make flavorful and tasty food without the hassles of the constant attention traditional preparation usually demands. Once cooked, the Keep Warm feature will ensure that the food stays at the optimum temperature until you are ready to eat. Slow cooking has been shown to keep the nutritional value of the food intact as it does not expose the food to high temperatures, which can destroy nutrients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(520 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
390
4 stars
94
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation95%492 out of 519reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 429 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
390
4 stars
94
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great cooks gift

01/06/2011
By ,
engelwood fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for the busy weekend days ,set it and ....... gave one to mom even!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Use it a lot

04/12/2013
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've made several stews. It cooks evenly as expected and the three temps (high, low, warm) are consistent. I like its looks; the black/silver model blends well in my kitchen. The oval shape eases the use of counter space. My reason for giving it a 4 for durability is that the metal shell is lightweight and a bit fragile. The crock, however, is heavy and handsome. I advise to stir with a soft spoon or spatula to keep the crock surface intact. The lid has a rubber edge (careful with that, too) so the lid seals well. A vent in the lid releases steam. The cord is short, about 16 inches. All in all, works well, cleans easily, don't throw it around :) and it should last. Good buy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great Product!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used twice so far and food came out delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Truly a mess saver

12/31/2010
By ,
Kent OH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this cooker to be one great cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

CLASSY & CUTE❤️

03/20/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...never did I ponder finding a slow-cooker that matches my decor...totally cool...lovin' the travel mode...size...price...delivery speed & every other little nuance involved in this product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Does the job if 5 QT is big enough for you

12/06/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice non-fancy slow cooker. A 4 pound pot roast fits with room to spare, but a 5 or 6 pound would be pushing it. Easy to use, set it on low in the morning and come back in the evening to a fantastic meal. I like the convenience of the removable stoneware that is easy to clean - also lets you pre-make a meal the night before and leave it in the fridge to cook the next day. This Slow Cooker is simple and cheap, but gets the job done. Made in China of course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great Slow Cooker

06/02/2014
By ,
Fraser, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected and Love the colors and patterns available
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach 5 Quart slow cooker

05/30/2014
By ,
Topeka, Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice size. Love the color. Works well. The price is great and I would give this as a gift as well. So far so good. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

product came dented. had to return.

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ordered this for my son in college. opened the box & found it was dented. had to return, what a waste of my time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great cooker for small family.

05/28/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Only used once but did a good job.
Easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Nice looking, great working crock pot

12/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only having this a week, I can't really say anything about durability, except that it's made of high quality materials, and works very simply, with few working parts. Its' three settings work wonderfully. The glass lid has a rubber seal on it, and a rubber o-ring vent. It also comes with a large rubber band, that stretches over the top, to hold the lid on securely. The only problem with this, is the hooks on the handles, which are supposed to hold the band, are too small. The band has a tendency to slip off, and hilariously shoot across the room. It's overall a great buy. I saw these on the competitors' websites for considerably more money. This is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like my Hamilton Slow Cooker
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Awful Smell

12/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rubber rim around the lid has this awful smell and you can not get it to wash out. Not only is it nausiating to smell when something is in the crock pot but that smell gets into your food. The rubber rim is a permanent feature and can not be removed. I would not suggest this pot to anyone. I guess I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Excellent product!

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great product

05/26/2014
By ,
South Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome red color. Perfect size for a 3 lb. Pork roast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Not recmmended

05/15/2012
By ,
Roseburg,Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Rubber strap that keeps the lid on broke the first time I used it.
The metal on the outside of slow cooker is made of light tin and will dent easy.
Product Attributes:
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

There's an unidentified VENT in the lid!

09/02/2012
By ,
Villa Hills, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement, and was shocked to take it out of the package and find
a vent in the lid. There's no mention of it on the package (you can see it on the package picture if you know what you're looking at). The enclosed book doesn't mention it, and there is nothing included to plug the vent if desired. I used it one time, and had to add additional water twice during cooking, which defeats the purpose of a slow cooker! I'm returning it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Fantastic, if you don't take it anywhere.

05/13/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this slow cooker, and not only because its red, but I can fit a large amount of food in it. I don't understand the whole large rubber band thing, I wont use it anyway. If you go to a lot of pot lucks you may need a new way to keep the lid on.... But I paid 16.99, and its red. Im very happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

crockpot

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cant live without it.. sent it to my sis as a mothers day gift.. SHE LOVES IT.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker for long hours.

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my wife. She is very busy. She enjoy how she can set it and leave it. The pot function well on each setting. A great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 409 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  21 Next