Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker helps you make hot delicious meals in advance and reduce the stress of preparing dinners in a hurry. Just plug it in, choose the right settings, put in the ingredients and let it do the work of cooking the food for you. This 5-quart slow cooker is easy-to-use and saves you time and energy as it lets you make flavorful and tasty food without the hassles of the constant attention traditional preparation usually demands. Once cooked, the Keep Warm feature will ensure that the food stays at the optimum temperature until you are ready to eat. Slow cooking has been shown to keep the nutritional value of the food intact as it does not expose the food to high temperatures, which can destroy nutrients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(580 Reviews) 468
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
436
4 stars
104
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation95%549 out of 579reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 453 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
436
4 stars
104
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
10/18/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot is big enough for a roast and all trimmings. Cooks very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great product but has no timer

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It comes with the size I didn't expect cuz it's so big, definitely can make soup for 5 ppl. The color (red) is eye-catching and the overall shape looks high quality.
The only prob is that I have to keep the cooking time by myself since there's no timer on this product that automatically cuts off the electricity. That means I can't make soup or congee overnight and I have to go back and check the food from time to time.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great Product

10/13/2014
By ,
Stormie, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slow cooker is just what I need to prepare most of my winter recipes. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker for its value!

10/14/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

unbeatable for the price

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased,the price can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Love this

10/12/2014
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not even $20 and a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Christmas gift for mama

12/13/2010
By ,
Glenwood, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very durable, nice to look at and a good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
02/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these and I love them. The only reason I didn't rate it at 5 stars is because the "rubber bands" that come with it to secure the lid during travel did not work for me. They will not stay in place and pop off. Other than that it does wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Fantastic slow cooker

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this slow cooker, it saves me a lot of time and cooks like a charm, my meal came out nice and tender, i love my slow cooker, it's AWESOME!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Best $16 Spent!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a lover of food and the kitchen! This is my first CrockPot, and need I say, I think my husband has fallen in love all over again! Beautiful design and cooks my food Amazingly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

good deal

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It makes great pot roast!
I can put something on and then it on a low setting and when I get home .A good home cook meal awaits!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Amazing Value!

08/06/2014
By ,
Heath, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the best crock pot I've ever had! I have had similar priced crock pots that would cook too fast on low, but not this one! It cooks evenly, cleans well, the seal on the lid is tight.
You will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

This will help me a lot with the food one pot cook

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think every one should have one of these pots that needs help in there kitchen. We can cook many things in this pot to save time and clean up. I know I love mine :O)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great slow cooker

01/31/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this slow cooker b/c the price was incredible and thought I was going to be purchasing an inferior product but I was wrong. This is a great slow cooker. It's not as large as the one I replaced it with but that is fine for now. I cooked chicken cacciatore in it to test it out and it came out fabulous. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker for the price!

02/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my slow cooker for about 3 month and am very happy with it. It looks nice, works like advertised and is easy to clean. While it would be nice to have a Power ON indicator, the unit is a GREAT value for the price! I use it a few times a month and for that it serves me well. I've already recommended it to a few friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
12/18/2011
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only have used it once, but it was great. It does not rattle all the time it is cooking
because of the rubber seal on the lid. My old one the steam would always over run
between the crock and the heating unit, this one did not. So far it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Incredible value!!

01/15/2012
By ,
Missisippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think I've ever seen such a value on any small appliance. I was very skeptical about this crock pot because of the low price. Right out of the box, couldn't believe how attractive it is. Gorgeous color! The pot is very heavy and, obviously, durable. It has low, high and warm settings and each one works exactly as it should. I've used it several times and it's cooked beautifully. I know it goes against crock pot cooking, but I do stir a couple of times when the pot is on high. It really is alot of appliance for the money. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Excellent

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

hamilton beach slow cooker

01/27/2014
By ,
midwest city, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it, just what I wanted, perfect, thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

So far so good

07/19/2014
By ,
FORT MYERS, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it and used it once, perfect, just be sure to shorten the cooking time if it is not full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 469 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  24 Next