Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker helps you make hot delicious meals in advance and reduce the stress of preparing dinners in a hurry. Just plug it in, choose the right settings, put in the ingredients and let it do the work of cooking the food for you. This 5-quart slow cooker is easy-to-use and saves you time and energy as it lets you make flavorful and tasty food without the hassles of the constant attention traditional preparation usually demands. Once cooked, the Keep Warm feature will ensure that the food stays at the optimum temperature until you are ready to eat. Slow cooking has been shown to keep the nutritional value of the food intact as it does not expose the food to high temperatures, which can destroy nutrients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(670 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
490
4 stars
125
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation94%631 out of 669reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 454 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
490
4 stars
125
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

awrsom!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price does a wonderful job. Meat comes out very tender.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Perfect

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ... It was wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Slow cookers are the items that I have given to ea

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My youngest is moving out after high school graduation this spring.
I think every young college student busy mom or now even grandma needs a slow cooker.
I received my West Bend when I was 18 and have the same one for 20 years or so.
I know most things are not made a like that anymore but if my daughter is able to use this for the next five or six years then I think it will have served it's purpose quite well.
I honestly personally have not owned too many Hamilton Beach products but this seems to be a very nice basic slow cooker.
I have nothing against Hamilton Beach just just not a brand that I have purchased very often myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

lazy wife's lifesaver

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes either a lazy wife's cooking easier or works for a busy working mom. Let it cook all day. And by the time kids are home and the husband and myself... we eat
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

crock pot

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! The only thing is my lid doesn't fit. But it still works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

nice slow cooker

01/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Haven't used it because it was bought as a gift . But it's nice that it comes in colors as they can brighten up the decor as well as be functional . Sure that it's going to get alot of use . Transaction was easy and picked up at the store , where it qucikly arrived
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Excellant Purchase

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly as expected. Well worth the purchase!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Best purchased

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best kitchen appliance I've ever bought.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great slow cooker

01/31/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this slow cooker b/c the price was incredible and thought I was going to be purchasing an inferior product but I was wrong. This is a great slow cooker. It's not as large as the one I replaced it with but that is fine for now. I cooked chicken cacciatore in it to test it out and it came out fabulous. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

value

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price anywhere , Oval lid has a gasket attached to seal really well and includes a large band to secure the lid when traveling. Also has a three temp setting HIGH , LOW , KEEP Warm which my old one did not ,so improvements over older models
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great deal

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats and stays at temp., warm setting something new for us. Great product for the price and would be at double the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

I'm disappointed and will be returning it.

12/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm disappointed with this crock pot. I read many reviews and researched many different brands and models. Initially, the first one I bought was unopened and taped shut. However, when I opened it, I notied a long scratch on the front approximately two inches long. I exchanged it at Wal-Mart with no problem. I had purchased 2 cook books to cook many of my meals over this holiday season but I have used it only once and it did not get hot enough to cook a small pot of chili after 3 hours and the recipe had said only 2.5 hrs. The band popped right off and I have no idea how that's supposed to hold the lid on in transit. The lid itself barely seals when you place it on the pot. I'm planning on returning it as soon as I have a chance.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker for the price!

02/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my slow cooker for about 3 month and am very happy with it. It looks nice, works like advertised and is easy to clean. While it would be nice to have a Power ON indicator, the unit is a GREAT value for the price! I use it a few times a month and for that it serves me well. I've already recommended it to a few friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach slow cooker

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is fantastic. I love the red color and the better lid seal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

rubberband failure

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The black band is awful and I couldn't get it to stay on to seal for cooking. Only slow, high, and off so really bad if no one is home during the day. This is an extremely basic slow cooker and is not good for all day cooking and need it to auto to warm until you arrive home. Spend the money and get a real slow cooker.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
12/18/2011
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only have used it once, but it was great. It does not rattle all the time it is cooking
because of the rubber seal on the lid. My old one the steam would always over run
between the crock and the heating unit, this one did not. So far it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Love it!.

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorry I waited so long before buying it. Easy to use and the food is excellent. Will use this 3 to 4 days a week for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Incredible value!!

01/15/2012
By ,
Missisippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think I've ever seen such a value on any small appliance. I was very skeptical about this crock pot because of the low price. Right out of the box, couldn't believe how attractive it is. Gorgeous color! The pot is very heavy and, obviously, durable. It has low, high and warm settings and each one works exactly as it should. I've used it several times and it's cooked beautifully. I know it goes against crock pot cooking, but I do stir a couple of times when the pot is on high. It really is alot of appliance for the money. Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Lid has strong rubber smell, when you are using it

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is cheap and it works well. The lid has a black seal rubber. The problems is when I am cooking, I can smell a strong rubber odor from my food.
Disappointed and do not suggest to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, great slow cooker. There are only two of us, so this is a perfect size for four main course servings and at least three good-size snacks. I like the rubber ring around in inside of the lid - nice snug fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 559 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  28 Next