Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker helps you make hot delicious meals in advance and reduce the stress of preparing dinners in a hurry. Just plug it in, choose the right settings, put in the ingredients and let it do the work of cooking the food for you. This 5-quart slow cooker is easy-to-use and saves you time and energy as it lets you make flavorful and tasty food without the hassles of the constant attention traditional preparation usually demands. Once cooked, the Keep Warm feature will ensure that the food stays at the optimum temperature until you are ready to eat. Slow cooking has been shown to keep the nutritional value of the food intact as it does not expose the food to high temperatures, which can destroy nutrients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(678 Reviews) 566
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
497
4 stars
126
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation94%639 out of 677reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
85 Questions | 463 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
497
4 stars
126
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

It might be slow, but it gets HOT

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The slow cooker works fine; it can roast a whole chicken in 4 hours on the high setting, but the outside is metal, and the metal gets really hot, like don't touch it you'll get burned hot. I don't know why I didn't think of that before purchasing, but it's so hot I don't like leaving it sitting on the counter for an entire day with no one watching it, which sort of defeats its purpose.
If you're going to be home and can watch the cooker, make sure no children or pets go near it, then it does the job it was intended to do, but I would not leave this on for an entire day unattended.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Does the job if 5 QT is big enough for you

12/06/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice non-fancy slow cooker. A 4 pound pot roast fits with room to spare, but a 5 or 6 pound would be pushing it. Easy to use, set it on low in the morning and come back in the evening to a fantastic meal. I like the convenience of the removable stoneware that is easy to clean - also lets you pre-make a meal the night before and leave it in the fridge to cook the next day. This Slow Cooker is simple and cheap, but gets the job done. Made in China of course.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

great buy

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooker works great. Only thing it lacks is high to low automatic switch
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The perfect slow cooker

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slow cooker was perfect it didn't take up too much space on my counter. It cooks so go the food comes out excellent.. It's so easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Amazing Convenience!!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing! Its soooo super easy. You wake up, throw all the ingredients in the slow cooker, 5-6 hrs later, BAM!!!! Fully cooked meal ready to eat! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

A red hot pot for a red hot cookin' mama!!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This looks GREAT in my new red decored kitchen!! The rubbersized ring acts as a "washer" to keep every bit of steam, therefore flavor, in the pot. I love it use it at least once a week and price was fantastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Time saver for working mom

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can put chicken and veggies in here soon as I get home and by the time I finish checking homework, getting clothes together for work and school, my meal is ready to eat
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Use it a lot

04/12/2013
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've made several stews. It cooks evenly as expected and the three temps (high, low, warm) are consistent. I like its looks; the black/silver model blends well in my kitchen. The oval shape eases the use of counter space. My reason for giving it a 4 for durability is that the metal shell is lightweight and a bit fragile. The crock, however, is heavy and handsome. I advise to stir with a soft spoon or spatula to keep the crock surface intact. The lid has a rubber edge (careful with that, too) so the lid seals well. A vent in the lid releases steam. The cord is short, about 16 inches. All in all, works well, cleans easily, don't throw it around :) and it should last. Good buy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

poor heating controll

12/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heat control not reliable. Set it on low and cooker overheats spoiling dinner. Tried cooking turkey breast for Christmas, followed recipe high for two hours and low for 7 to 9 at end of eight turkey was way overcooked and spoiled dinner as turkey was inedible, Glad today is garbagy day. Unit is going back. Do not recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

I like it

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product but to tell u the truth have not used it yet
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

final piece

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!! It is the same pattern as my kitchen
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Red Hot and Spicy Crock Pot

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the strap that makes it so easy to carry stews and chili's to my in-laws for family dinners. Great price and great product. Very easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

well worth it

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sleek looking and light weight slow cooker is so worth the money. So totally efficient and cooks so evenly. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Nice little slow cooker

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crook pot is very good, we have made pulled pork and chili.
It did a great job. Only complaint the lid don't fit tightly at the top, so you have to make sure it cover is perfectly in the middle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Totally brilliant - love it!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper from Walmart than anywhere else.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

value

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price anywhere , Oval lid has a gasket attached to seal really well and includes a large band to secure the lid when traveling. Also has a three temp setting HIGH , LOW , KEEP Warm which my old one did not ,so improvements over older models
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Paw

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a medium size crock pot it does very well. It does get a Little hotter so for something that cooks on high for 6 hours I would cook on low for 8 or 10 hours
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

There's an unidentified VENT in the lid!

09/02/2012
By ,
Villa Hills, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement, and was shocked to take it out of the package and find
a vent in the lid. There's no mention of it on the package (you can see it on the package picture if you know what you're looking at). The enclosed book doesn't mention it, and there is nothing included to plug the vent if desired. I used it one time, and had to add additional water twice during cooking, which defeats the purpose of a slow cooker! I'm returning it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Perfect Crock

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best $19 and some change I spent in a long time, used it twice so far and does the job and love the warming feature as well........anyone looking for a crockpot/slow cooker this is perfect..........
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Slow cookers are the items that I have given to ea

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My youngest is moving out after high school graduation this spring.
I think every young college student busy mom or now even grandma needs a slow cooker.
I received my West Bend when I was 18 and have the same one for 20 years or so.
I know most things are not made a like that anymore but if my daughter is able to use this for the next five or six years then I think it will have served it's purpose quite well.
I honestly personally have not owned too many Hamilton Beach products but this seems to be a very nice basic slow cooker.
I have nothing against Hamilton Beach just just not a brand that I have purchased very often myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 567 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  29 Next