Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker helps you make hot delicious meals in advance and reduce the stress of preparing dinners in a hurry. Just plug it in, choose the right settings, put in the ingredients and let it do the work of cooking the food for you. This 5-quart slow cooker is easy-to-use and saves you time and energy as it lets you make flavorful and tasty food without the hassles of the constant attention traditional preparation usually demands. Once cooked, the Keep Warm feature will ensure that the food stays at the optimum temperature until you are ready to eat. Slow cooking has been shown to keep the nutritional value of the food intact as it does not expose the food to high temperatures, which can destroy nutrients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(667 Reviews) 555
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
487
4 stars
125
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation94%628 out of 666reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 454 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
487
4 stars
125
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Unbelievable deal

10/09/2012
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this slow-cooker on the 4th of July 2012. I live on a fixed income, so every penny I spend is important. I research what I buy for days, but this buy was easy. I picked the Silver one 'cause I'm a guy [and I have no sense of style]. I love it! The rubber ring on the lid is great even if I don't take food anywhere else. The steam vent is a great idea too. A lot of folks mentioned it stops the rumbling lid syndrome. The one thing I noticed is the ceramic insert moves around a lot, but that actually helps with the 'hot spots' that other slow-cookers have because the insert is too close to the heat elements. Great buy, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

It's been a long time

12/03/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a crock pot when I was first married 38 years ago and used it a lot. Now, as a widow, I want to make large quantities of soups and stews to freeze. This is perfect for me. This cooker is the right size, attractive, and easy to clean. I shopped around alot and this was the best buy for my buck. This would be a great wedding gift to be used by husband or wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Love it!.

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorry I waited so long before buying it. Easy to use and the food is excellent. Will use this 3 to 4 days a week for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

rubberband failure

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The black band is awful and I couldn't get it to stay on to seal for cooking. Only slow, high, and off so really bad if no one is home during the day. This is an extremely basic slow cooker and is not good for all day cooking and need it to auto to warm until you arrive home. Spend the money and get a real slow cooker.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, great slow cooker. There are only two of us, so this is a perfect size for four main course servings and at least three good-size snacks. I like the rubber ring around in inside of the lid - nice snug fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
10/18/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot is big enough for a roast and all trimmings. Cooks very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

I'm disappointed and will be returning it.

12/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm disappointed with this crock pot. I read many reviews and researched many different brands and models. Initially, the first one I bought was unopened and taped shut. However, when I opened it, I notied a long scratch on the front approximately two inches long. I exchanged it at Wal-Mart with no problem. I had purchased 2 cook books to cook many of my meals over this holiday season but I have used it only once and it did not get hot enough to cook a small pot of chili after 3 hours and the recipe had said only 2.5 hrs. The band popped right off and I have no idea how that's supposed to hold the lid on in transit. The lid itself barely seals when you place it on the pot. I'm planning on returning it as soon as I have a chance.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker, great price!

09/09/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this slow cooker online and received almost three weeks ago. I finally had the chance to use it yesterday. I put a pork roast with carrots, potatoes, celery and onions. Set the cooker on low and let it go for 11 hours. Oh it smelled so good cooking all day! The roast was super tender as were the veggies. The cooker worked perfectly. I have no complaints so far. I even got it in my favorite color of green!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

value

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price anywhere , Oval lid has a gasket attached to seal really well and includes a large band to secure the lid when traveling. Also has a three temp setting HIGH , LOW , KEEP Warm which my old one did not ,so improvements over older models
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slow cooker works great. I don't know why you would pay more,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great 5 qt oval crockpot

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent crockpot with 4 settings. Just as good as more expensive models !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Crockin!!

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the $18.00 that you spend, you get great value. The crock itself is deep, great for larger meats. Attractive enough..seal helps keep all the goodies in! Good Job Hamilton Beach.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker, Great price

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a 5qt Hamilton slow cooker to replace another we have had for years. It does everything it should. More expensive models have more bells and whistles, but don't cook any better than our manual model. I like the new design of the lid seal and the hole in the lid not only works as a vent, but can be used to check the temperature without removing the lid. Great idea! I only wish that it included a plug for the hole for transporting. Using foil on the hole works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Good Slow Cooker

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works real good so far. I can't get how to use the strap just yet but will work on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Christmas gift for mama

12/13/2010
By ,
Glenwood, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very durable, nice to look at and a good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker
02/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these and I love them. The only reason I didn't rate it at 5 stars is because the "rubber bands" that come with it to secure the lid during travel did not work for me. They will not stay in place and pop off. Other than that it does wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

pretty purple

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and a pretty purple too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Bears dad

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think for the money it's a great buy , made great pot roast ,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

SORRY I WAS SLOW IN PURCHASING THIS SLOW COOKER !

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE 5-QUART OVAL SLOW COOKER IS PERFECT FOR OUR 2 PERSON HOME.
UNLIKE OUR FORMER ROUND COOKER , IT COOKS JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF FOOD FOR US AND ALLOWS US TO PREPARE A WHOLE CHICKEN OR SLAB OF RIBS WITHOUT HAVING TO CUT THE MEAT UP BEFORE COOKING , RESULTING IN A MORE MOIST AND FLAVORFUL MEAL .
WE SHOULD HAVE PURCHASED THIS SIZE EARLIER !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Hamilton Beach 5-Quart Portable Slow Cooker

Great

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice crockpot!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 556 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  28 Next