Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat

Mainstays Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat

The Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat is a perfect working surface for all kinds of dough. You'll never need another mat for kneading.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat
11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this b/c I was trying out making pie crusts after I really enjoyed making homemade pasta. One thing I will say is to put a wet paper towel under it b/c this prevents it from sliding all over your table. (Learned that trick from the pasta maker I bought). I read the reviews and was somewhat skeptical that it would be good, but I love it. It was very cheap and does exactly what I need it to. Now I will say all I've done is roll out the pie crust onto it, I make the dough in a food processor, so I don't know how durable it would be if doing heavier work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat

A LITTLE $dough$ to make dough

11/10/2012
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plastic is thicker than expected, pleasantly so ... Dough doesn't stick... Perfect size .... Rolls easily over my rolling pin & secured with a basic rubber band for storage .... washed in regular dishpan for easy clean up! ... Circles shown on mat for easy sizing of dough for a pie crust ... Smart designer put the 'painted ink coloring' on the underside so it will last many years without the circles scraping away... Great for making pizza dough, cookie shapes, etc
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat

The price is great!!!

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is great for what I received. Except the mat does slide on the counter, but it still works good. I recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat

Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat

01/23/2012
By ,
Batavia, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pastery mat! I'm so glad I bought it and highly recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat

Great product for less price

03/23/2014
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to buy a pastry mat from long time , but I looked for a cheap one which does the job. When I am searching I found expensive ones .. after searching searching and searching .. ( Why I didnt look into walmart.com before ? ? ) then I got my eyes onto this. I immediately ordered , thanks to the free ship to store . The only problem I faced is it slips when you roll the dough .. Like other reviewers said I tried keeping wet paper towels , but didnt work for me. I just kept some glass or something on the edges so that it wont move and it helped. So if you are looking for a pastry mat for a less price ? .. go for this .. worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat
12/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product as described. Nice size. Worked well for rolling out sugar cookies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat
12/16/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat

Great product

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband and he thinks it is just swell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat

NICE

11/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this yet, but it is very nice for the great price I paid. It will get a workout before Christmas for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays Flexible Pastry Mat
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5