Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Give your kid a better night's sleep with the Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain. This fashionable, blackout panel has been laboratory-tested to block out over 99 percent of outside light and reduce noise. It will also help you save on home heating and cooling costs. The magic of this Eclipse kid's curtain is in the Thermaback construction. The innovative foam-back technology of this kid's blackout curtain blocks light, sound and heat loss while adding color and style to any room. This is woven with polyester material that is resistant to abrasions, wrinkles and chemicals. This kid's window curtain is available in attractive colors such as turquoise, light pink, light green, light purple and light blue. With a 2" rod pocket included, you can hang each of this polyester curtain on a decorative or a standard rod and add a colorful touch, while keeping out unwanted light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation83%138 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Don't waste your money!!!!!

12/22/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for my daughter's room because the sun starts to come up towards her window and she wakes up at 6:45-7am every morning because of it. These curtains say they are 99% light filtering but in all honesty, they are only about 60%. Luckily I have a shade on my window otherwise it would have been even brighter in her room without it!! I think the only way you can filter the light is if you bought their black colored curtains. I looked these up online and saw their pictures of what they say it is supposed to look like when the light comes through and it doesn't match at all. I am returning these today to walmart to get my money back.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Worth the money!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A basic, high quality curtain for a low price! I was pleasantly surprised.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

fair

12/17/2013
By ,
Orange, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These enegry-efficient curtains were packaged folded tightly and it was almost impossible to get the folds out of them. The instructions included stated to put in a dryer with a damp towel and run the dryer. I tried the dryer, then I soaked and washed them in my front loader HE on gentle cycle and hung them to dry. I then tried ironing them without steam, as stated in the instructions, and that also did not work. I ended up ironing them with steam very carefully so as not to melt them and I finally got the folds and wrinkles out but they do not hang as freely as I had hoped they would. I am not sure of the durability yet but am fearful that when they need to be washed that I will have to go through the steam iron process again and they may not survive. I just hope they work to keep some of the cold out because it is winter here now and that is why I bought them for my granddaughter (I bought 4 panels on-line and in store).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain
04/12/2012
By ,
Mandan ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These curtains are very cute and are perfect in my girls' blue and lavendar butterfly theme bedroom. However, this statement (from the item description online): "•Blocks over 99 percent of outside light and reduces noise" does not hold true! These panels do not block out as much light as we expected - it's probably closer to 75% from our girls' north facing window! Granted, we purchased a light color (lavendar), which probably makes a difference, and it is fine for our girls. Also, you should not count on these panels for noise reduction. They are quite thin and certainly do not have the ability to block out any amount of noise.
All of that being said, we really do like them. They are cute and they do block out a significant amount of light making it easier for them to fall asleep before it gets dark outside. They appear to be a decent quality, especially when you consider the price. It did take a little effort to get the creases out of the panels, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, I do feel that it was a good purchase for the price and if I had it to do again, I would still buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

My daughter loves them!

09/13/2013
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these in pink they do only come 1 panel per pack ( for those wondering if they come in a set) For those of you that are looking for true black out curtains these are not for you. They do however make a room a pretty pink color during the day. As other reviewers wrote, they do probably block out only about 70% of the light during the day making the room much darker but not absolutely dark and are not as pastel as the picture shows but a bit brighter also they do actually keep the room their hung in truly cooler/ warmer and they do have a slight zigzag pattern through them that you can't see in the pic (if that bothers some but it is very faint# also they do come out of the pack very wrinkled as others complained and despite the manufactures instructions not to steam them I did anyways with a garment steamer and it knocked all the wrinkles out #my steamer is not heavy duty though and the steam is hot but I used a garment cover) Overall I am extremely happy with this purchase as my daughter absolutely loved the color as well as her new curtains and they still looked really pretty and worked well with the décor in her room as well as do the Job I expected and needed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Only one panel

01/24/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for just ONE panel. I made the mistake of looking at the picture, checking the size and placing the order. Had I read the entire description, it does say ONE panel....but I still feel it was misleading. As for the the curtains/panel.....its a great quality, blocks almost all of the sunlight when closed and hangs real easy on a single rod. I think that once I bought the second panel they were a little pricey for the actual pair, but the color was exactly what I was looking for, so I kept them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

These are the BEST black out curtains I have seen!

06/15/2012
By ,
Tustin CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure when I opened the package if these were going to be dark enough but they work GREAT. I bought more for my other 4 year old's room (originally got for 1 year old). Their rooms face the sunrise and it is really bright in the early morning. I put these up and it blocked out all of the light - and the noise of the birds. I would definittely tell others to buy these... my kids are sleeping in later!! Yippe No more 5 a.m. mornings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Well worth the price

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase two colors and would love to purchase two more colors when restocked
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Good for kids room durable

07/25/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these for my daughter's room. We got them because of the color and energy efficiency. Her room gets hot in the summer and cold in the winter because of the large window. It took 4 panels to cover the window. We've had them a week. Doing good keeping the room cool (its summer) and keeps the room dark when closed. My only complaint is they are extremely stiff and hard to slide open on the rod. My daughter is older but I think these curtains would stand up to younger kids and still look great. Color is great. We got lavender.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great for the classroom, too!

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty and functional
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

good light blocking curtain

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent light blocking curtain at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Nice curtains, love the color

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the light blue and love the color. Nice fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great product

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These curtains are great! They do keep out light and noise to let little one sleep! True lilac color and seem to be made well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Okay, curtains.

07/23/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought the Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain, for my children's room, and the curtains block out most sun light, but not all sunlight, and the price is more. But, the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain, block out just about all sunlight and are a little bit cheaper. I have the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain in my living room, and I like the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain better than the Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain . Because I get the full movie theater effect when watching tv .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain
03/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this purchase. Great price, simple curtains. I have been looking for basic purple curtains for my daughter's room for months. When they arrived in the mail, they were actually not as pastel and I was VERY happy about that too! Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

UPSET

06/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 OUT OF THE 6 PANELS I BOUGHT ARE DAMAGED 1 HAS A BLUE STREAK NEAR THE BOTTOM OF PANEL THE OTHER HAS SMALL HOLES ABOUT 3 INCHES LONG
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Here comes the sun

12/28/2013
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Here comes the sun. Partial light is blocked out of the room, but not as much as the description leads the buyer to believe. This product does not meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Work pretty well

06/05/2014
By ,
APO, AE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color was perfect for my daughter's room and they do a pretty good job at blocking out the sun. They're not total blackout, but they are close. My daughter's room tends to be very bright around her nap time so we needed something to help her get sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Pretty but does not block sun 99%!

06/29/2014
By ,
Redland, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have laminate blinds that block out the sun. But my daughter's window has an arch and I needed blackout curtains to help block out the sun early mornings and for nap time. It only dims the lighting a bit even with the laminate blinds closed. Material is very nice, color is beautiful. The creases do not come out with just a damp cloth. I was lucky enough to have a steam setting my dryer and that did the trick. One panel came in great condition but the other was not sewn properly at the hem, think a little ironing will do the trick. If you are looking for blocking out the light 99%, look elsewhere, these only block out 60-80%.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

07/21/2014
By ,
Sussex, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for my grandson's bedroom, but they have yet to be hung.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next