Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Give your kid a better night's sleep with the Eclipse Kids Thermaback Quinn Single Window Panel. This fashionable, blackout panel has been laboratory-tested to block out over 99 percent of outside light and reduce noise. It will also help you save on home heating and cooling costs. The magic of this Eclipse window panel is in the Thermaback construction. The innovative foam-back technology of this kid's blackout curtain blocks light, sound and heat loss while adding color and style to any room. This is woven with polyester material that is resistant to abrasions, wrinkles, and chemicals. The Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain is available in attractive colors such as turquoise, light pink, light green, light purple and light blue. With a 2" rod pocket included, you can hang each of this polyester curtain on a decorative or a standard rod and add a colorful touch, while keeping out unwanted light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%116 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Don't waste your money!!!!!

12/22/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for my daughter's room because the sun starts to come up towards her window and she wakes up at 6:45-7am every morning because of it. These curtains say they are 99% light filtering but in all honesty, they are only about 60%. Luckily I have a shade on my window otherwise it would have been even brighter in her room without it!! I think the only way you can filter the light is if you bought their black colored curtains. I looked these up online and saw their pictures of what they say it is supposed to look like when the light comes through and it doesn't match at all. I am returning these today to walmart to get my money back.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

fair

12/17/2013
By ,
Orange, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These enegry-efficient curtains were packaged folded tightly and it was almost impossible to get the folds out of them. The instructions included stated to put in a dryer with a damp towel and run the dryer. I tried the dryer, then I soaked and washed them in my front loader HE on gentle cycle and hung them to dry. I then tried ironing them without steam, as stated in the instructions, and that also did not work. I ended up ironing them with steam very carefully so as not to melt them and I finally got the folds and wrinkles out but they do not hang as freely as I had hoped they would. I am not sure of the durability yet but am fearful that when they need to be washed that I will have to go through the steam iron process again and they may not survive. I just hope they work to keep some of the cold out because it is winter here now and that is why I bought them for my granddaughter (I bought 4 panels on-line and in store).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Only one panel

01/24/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for just ONE panel. I made the mistake of looking at the picture, checking the size and placing the order. Had I read the entire description, it does say ONE panel....but I still feel it was misleading. As for the the curtains/panel.....its a great quality, blocks almost all of the sunlight when closed and hangs real easy on a single rod. I think that once I bought the second panel they were a little pricey for the actual pair, but the color was exactly what I was looking for, so I kept them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain
04/12/2012
By ,
Mandan ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These curtains are very cute and are perfect in my girls' blue and lavendar butterfly theme bedroom. However, this statement (from the item description online): "•Blocks over 99 percent of outside light and reduces noise" does not hold true! These panels do not block out as much light as we expected - it's probably closer to 75% from our girls' north facing window! Granted, we purchased a light color (lavendar), which probably makes a difference, and it is fine for our girls. Also, you should not count on these panels for noise reduction. They are quite thin and certainly do not have the ability to block out any amount of noise.
All of that being said, we really do like them. They are cute and they do block out a significant amount of light making it easier for them to fall asleep before it gets dark outside. They appear to be a decent quality, especially when you consider the price. It did take a little effort to get the creases out of the panels, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, I do feel that it was a good purchase for the price and if I had it to do again, I would still buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

My daughter loves them!

09/13/2013
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these in pink they do only come 1 panel per pack ( for those wondering if they come in a set) For those of you that are looking for true black out curtains these are not for you. They do however make a room a pretty pink color during the day. As other reviewers wrote, they do probably block out only about 70% of the light during the day making the room much darker but not absolutely dark and are not as pastel as the picture shows but a bit brighter also they do actually keep the room their hung in truly cooler/ warmer and they do have a slight zigzag pattern through them that you can't see in the pic (if that bothers some but it is very faint# also they do come out of the pack very wrinkled as others complained and despite the manufactures instructions not to steam them I did anyways with a garment steamer and it knocked all the wrinkles out #my steamer is not heavy duty though and the steam is hot but I used a garment cover) Overall I am extremely happy with this purchase as my daughter absolutely loved the color as well as her new curtains and they still looked really pretty and worked well with the décor in her room as well as do the Job I expected and needed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Here comes the sun

12/28/2013
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Here comes the sun. Partial light is blocked out of the room, but not as much as the description leads the buyer to believe. This product does not meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great darkening effect.

03/17/2014
By ,
Oskaloosa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters bedroom is on the south side of the house and gets the first morning sun. These curtains; along with a shade, blocked enough sun to keep it dark.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great value

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price. Not as blackout as I expected, but good enough, plus the true blackouts are so stiff, they don't hang nicely. We have shades behind them and when they are down it is dark enough to keep our little one in bed well after sun up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Did not block anything out.

03/09/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these in pink and navy blue. Guess which one ACTUALLY blocked out the sun. Hahaha. The pink one gave the room a pink glow and we had to buy a shade to put behind the curtain. The blue one did a much better job at blocking out the sun. We still use the blue curtains but not the pink.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great!

04/06/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick, dark. Helps block sound and cold/heat. Love em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

These are the BEST black out curtains I have seen!

06/15/2012
By ,
Tustin CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure when I opened the package if these were going to be dark enough but they work GREAT. I bought more for my other 4 year old's room (originally got for 1 year old). Their rooms face the sunrise and it is really bright in the early morning. I put these up and it blocked out all of the light - and the noise of the birds. I would definittely tell others to buy these... my kids are sleeping in later!! Yippe No more 5 a.m. mornings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Love these!

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have these curtains hanging in both of my girls' rooms. They do a great job of keeping the room dark, along with being energy efficient. They are made of a sturdy, high quality, thick material, and have lasted years! Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Very nice product

04/02/2014
By ,
Eunice, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Okay, curtains.

07/23/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought the Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain, for my children's room, and the curtains block out most sun light, but not all sunlight, and the price is more. But, the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain, block out just about all sunlight and are a little bit cheaper. I have the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain in my living room, and I like the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain better than the Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain . Because I get the full movie theater effect when watching tv .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

nice

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value, beautiful blue
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain
03/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this purchase. Great price, simple curtains. I have been looking for basic purple curtains for my daughter's room for months. When they arrived in the mail, they were actually not as pastel and I was VERY happy about that too! Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great Bargain!

12/16/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my curtains, they do exactly what they said they do. It helps with blocking out the sun and the cold!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

curtains

03/14/2014
By ,
Evansville in
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only one comes in a pack it should say that
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

good curtains.

03/12/2014
By ,
Bossier City,Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great price, great item.

05/19/2012
By ,
Ephrata, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these curtians for our babies room. They block out most of the sun and keep her room nice and cool. Also, they are a great color, very cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next