Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Give your kid a better night's sleep with the Eclipse Kids Thermaback Quinn Single Window Panel. This fashionable, blackout panel has been laboratory-tested to block out over 99 percent of outside light and reduce noise. It will also help you save on home heating and cooling costs. The magic of this Eclipse window panel is in the Thermaback construction. The innovative foam-back technology of this kid's blackout curtain blocks light, sound and heat loss while adding color and style to any room. This is woven with polyester material that is resistant to abrasions, wrinkles, and chemicals. The Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain is available in attractive colors such as turquoise, light pink, light green, light purple and light blue. With a 2" rod pocket included, you can hang each of this polyester curtain on a decorative or a standard rod and add a colorful touch, while keeping out unwanted light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.101 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation83%163 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great Curtains for Kids!

03/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these curtains (in the green color) for my newborn two years ago and have been nothing but pleased with them. They are not black-out curtains, but they do block out a lot of the light. I have noticed a few spots where the fabric is thin and light shows through a little more, but for the most part they work wonderfully. I liked these curtains so much, I just bought some for my 8 year old! The color works well for both a boy or a girl!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Ink spots on curtains

03/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just received my curtains in the light pink and the color is perfect for my nursery, however, the curtains have these little blue ink spots all over them. One curtain has more then the other. I am really upset as this was the last thing I needed for my daughters nursey and now I have to deal with returning them and finding new ones.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain
This review is fromEclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel.

Pretty Good

04/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not true that it blocks 99% of light but it works really good. I got them in Ligh Green and they're really cute.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Doesn't cancel light that much light

03/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It really doesn't cancel that much light so I returned them. If you don't need it that dark in in a room then they are still great quality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Love my daughters new curtains

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the blue curtains for my daughters room and she loves them.. they totally black out her room, which she loves so she can sleep longer on the weekends...
I did just like the instructions say and stuck them in the dryer with a damp cloth and all of the wrinkles came right out.. No need for steam. I decorated them myself to coordinate with her room and they look great!
Now we are going to get a set for the living room. =)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great Coverage

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps early morning sunlight out..great for children's room
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

NOT Blackout Curtains!!!

01/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While they're adorable, they are not blackout or energy efficient as they claim!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Pretty

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty color. Used in baby room
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Don't block out light

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The package says they block 99% of light but I'd say they block maybe 25%. That wasn't good enough for my baby's room. She naps in the middle of the day so I need it blacked out. I had to return these.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Pretty good

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The curtains are great. They are doing the job I ordered them for. I did not get the wrinkles out from the shipping, but I'm satisfied no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Love it

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it, It's too heavy for the walmart special curtain rod I bought for it, but that's my own fault. The only thing I will complain about is the amount of time it took me to be able to buy this. I went to my walmart in Apple valley at least once a week for probably 8 weeks checking for that specific item. They never ordered it! It was just a wall of empty spots . It frustrated me and I ended up having to buy online and have it shipped to the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Good curtains

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm so glad they make energy efficient curtains in these kid friendly colors. My daughter loves them in her room and they will save on my heating and cooling costs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Going Green Inside

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only do these Eclipse Kids Energy-Efficient Curtains help save electricity by keeping the particular room they are in on the southwest side of my house cooler, they are a mellow green color that is so relaxing. I feel like that room has changed into a restful money-saving oasis. Not everyone can say that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

good curtains

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice curtains. strong. Keep the light out. but after washing, have a terrible smell
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

EASY CARE, EFFECTIVE ENERGY EFFICIENT CURTAINS

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are easy to care for. I discovered you can machine dry them with good results. They filter light nicely and provide a good barrier from the cold.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Great curtains

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was hard to iron it. I spent hours but this is great curtains. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Love the color.

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains seem nice and heavy for protection from light and cooler weather, but yet the curtain is soft and light material. Very pleased with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Exactly as seen on website

10/27/2014
By ,
Gorham, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Perfect curtain!

10/22/2014
By ,
Houghton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this curtains because I needed that shade of bright green and I wanted something thermal, and the only ones I could find where this model/brand. They are not as thick as other thermals I had, but they do a good job so far. Very happy with my purchase, specially because it's the exact color I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain

Good buy

10/08/2014
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this in the lime green . They are a good buy . Keeps room cool In the summer and blocks cold air from coming inside In the cold months. Don't think it blocks out noise . Blocks like 75% of sunlight in my room which is very bright in the afternoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next