Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halex Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Halex Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Get ready for game night with the Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard. This digital dart board gives you the freedom to choose from 24 exciting games and 75 interesting variations. The Halex Elight 2.0 dart board has a Cybermatch feature lets you play against a computer opponent at one of five different levels. The Halex electronic dartboard includes 6 soft-tip darts and replacement soft tip pack. User manual is attached along with the product for professional guidance and proper usage.
Average Customer Rating:
2.774 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation48%15 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Do NOT buy this

12/18/2010
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's only 15 bucks, so I wasn't expecting much... but I was expecting it to work as advertised at least. First red flag came up when the digital display would only show up very faintly when turned on. Next, directions in manual were very unclear about how the board and games function... it took me a good half hour to figure out how to set up a basic cricket game against the computer.
Being a good sport and giving this product a fair shot, I still tried my hand at a few cricket games to see if I would enjoy playing with this at all. The answer is NO. The sound effects and "trash talk" feature are incredibly annoying, and there's no way to turn it off. The final straw for me was when a dart would hit a section toward the bottom, the whole board would immediately go haywire and malfunction or shut down completely. I had to remove the board EVERY SINGLE TIME the dart would hit the 16 section, for example, to fiddle around with the batteries to start it over again.
This is one of the shoddiest products I've bought in recent memory. I'm returning this today to spend a few more bucks and ensure I get a board that works properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Review 2 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

LCD problems

01/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The LCD screen is horrible. I took the first one I got back thinking it was just defective, but I got another one and still the same problem. You can barely see the LCD screen so you might as well keep track of the score in your head.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 3 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Not What They Used To Be

01/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Halex used to make a good dart board. They changed basic design of the board several years ago and they ruined a good product. This board has difficulty with registering dart hits. Just a really poor product now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

JUNK! DON'T BUY

02/28/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dart board malfunctions when a dart hits the lower part of the board and starts your game over. The instructions are vague and difficult to understand. NONE OF THE GAMES IN THE INSTRUCTIONS HAVE NUMBERS THAT COROLATE WITH THE BOARD, SO YOU HAVE NO WAY OF KNOWING WHAT GAME IS WHAT NUMBER. Spend a few more extra dollars and get a better brand, trust me it will save you a ton of stress and annoyance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Expect to stand in the return line many times....

11/06/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago and during my first game, the system reset near the 16 and 7 (The battery is located behind these numbers). In addition, if you hit around 19,3, and 17- it can shut off. When it shuts off, you have to REMOVE the dartboard and take out the batteries(then reinsert them to get it to work again). Hard to play a full game and when you have company playing with you, it really kills the mood!! Very frustrating- exchanged it not once, but twice. I will now be purchasing a quality one from another store. The Halex darts that come with it are plastic and all components break so easily since it bounces out. In addition, the darts get stuck really easily and the tips bend. The tip replacements break at a rate I cannot keep up with. Keep pliers on hand to remove the broken pieces. I didn't expect much, but getting through a game would be one expectation-yet didn't see. Most of the time, cheaper doesn't mean bad quality- in this case, they designed the battery and wiring in an area that was not protected from playing darts. Boo Hoo... Save your money- buy another one instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 6 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Don't buy this model

01/10/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these boards after seeing the display of them at our local walmart. now i know why they were so cheap. about 2 or 3 times a game, it will completely shut itself down ( either powering off or freezing up) if you are hitting the board near the 17s.Horrible issue to be playing and then have to pull the board,remove batteries to get it to reset. I have ordered another one from another company, different board all together. I would not buy another Halex product based solely on how awful this board is. try for an Arachnid or Voit, anything is better than this. I loved the design and lights, but if it fails all the time its no fun to play.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Cheap Darts

07/26/2012
By ,
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it for my kids and within one hour, three darts were broken. The plastic broke and they could not be repaired. I returned it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Waste of money!

02/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and it malfunctioned immediately. If you throw and dart and it lands in the 7/16 area it restarts the game. I brought it back and exchanged it thinking maybe it was a defect in that one board, I was wrong. The new one did the same exact thing. Don't even consider buying this, its a waste of time and money. Also, the trash talk feature is annoying, the same four statements being said over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Magor Flaws

08/15/2011
By ,
Hope,AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dart board has many of the flaws you will read in other reviews. When playing Cricket throwing for a 16 will usually reset the board. I purchased two different boards in one week and both did the same thing. I would advise you to save your money and buy a better board.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Will disappoint all ages

12/24/2011
By ,
Merritt Island, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The manual I received is not for the board in the box. Would have been nice if I had all the functions the manual discribed. I purchased for the cybermatch function to keep some good fun in having an opponent while practicing for my weekly dart games. This function started out fine ( 30 minutes) then on Level 1 (beginner level) of 5 (professional), the computer started hitting the triple scores every turn and ended the game before it started. The manual for this board does not list the game numbers (1-75) of the games available. There is no volume control on the board as discribe in the manual. The electonic scoring turns off randomly or freezes up. The trash talk button is a joke. It has a handful of comments but ends up repeating itself. Its better turned off. Spend your money on a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Not worth a penny

01/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is trash! I bought one and had to return it because the display did not work. When I returned it, I took fresh batteries to the store and opened and tried every one setting on the shelf. Guess what? they all did not work! Save your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 12 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Absolute Garbage.

07/01/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No A/C adapter. The LCD is only visible from about a foot away. The sound is terrible. The manual does not actually tell you what number corresponds with each game. For example, I wanted to play cricket with score. I had to cycle through 301 through 901 before finding cricket. Then, if you have the misfortune of going too far, you have to go all the way through 70 or so games to get back to the beginning. I bought this for the Cybermatch feature. What a monumental disappointment. The computer, at any level, will crush your spirit and trounce upon your soul. Triples are not easy to hit, unless you are a professional, but the computer was nonplussed. The game will end before you get warmed up.
Save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Don't Bother with This One

04/15/2011
By ,
Tidewater VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nothing you can do to fix this one, Lets pretend you could get a dart to stay in this board. The Computer read out is so small and without a key card nothing is obvious. Get a bristle board and learn to count, Its easier. Happy Darting
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 14 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Good board except for 1 major flaw

06/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This board is fun and pretty accurate. I haven't had some of the functionality problems some others have said they have. The major problem with this dartboard, however is the placement of the buttons. Unless you are an expert and never miss the board, or play with someone who may miss once or twice, they are likely to hit one of the button and reset the game. After playing for about an hour, we hot the button at least three times, forcing us to restart the game. This board desperately needs a button lock feature. I don't understand how the designers missed this simple design flaw.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 15 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Good board for the money

03/30/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I see the problems some of the others have had with the board. I bought this about 2 weeks ago and have put about 10 hours of play time on it with no glitches and few bounce outs. they must have fixed the problem with the bottom segments of the board because i have not seen any problems.
darts stick well
sound is very low but normal for a battery powered board.
games on board are explained but not listed numericly to find on the board.
overal, i've played on many boards and for the money you get a good board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Good value

04/28/2011
By ,
Balt Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found that the board worked as expected . Great for under $20 . First time board user .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

lots of fun

05/19/2011
By ,
brooklyn, new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
found this dartboard on line and despite the negative reviews i read-from others who purchased this board --i was extremely happy with the quality and the price--and the added trash talking which is a lot of laughs--me and my friends play it religiously at school--great game highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Waiting for a replacement of item that was damaged

08/29/2012
By ,
Helena, Mt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We returned the damaged Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard and are waiting for the replacement. We will see how they do in fulfilling this request. The board is fun and entertaining to our friends and family. Had purchaded
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

Great Board

09/08/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very good deal for the price. I would like to know which games are which though, the booklet that comes with it does not disclose this info.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Halex Elight 2.0 Electronic Dartboard

good pratice board

02/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just started throwing darts. I really don"t know what is expeced out of a "good" dart board.
Game and scoring parts work great. Can barely hear the voice tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next