Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Little Tikes Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

The Little Tikes Snug 'n Secure Swing is a perfectly safe toddler swing that has the size and durability of a preschool swing. It features shoulder straps and a hinged T-bar that provides optimum safety to the baby and prevents your little one from falling or slipping. As the baby grows up to be confident, you can very well remove the T-bar and straps. Kids in the age group of nine months to two years can have fun with this Little Tikes 2 in 1 Swing. The ropes and other attachment hardware come along with this toddler swing set so the swing can be installed in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(316 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%293 out of 313reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Quality

05/05/2012
By ,
Elkhart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Safe and fun

04/08/2014
By ,
Alexandria LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 27 moth old girl loves this swing. It is not too tall or short on the ground. She fits on it perfect and still have space to grow on it. She would once in a while bump her head on it when she trying to lean on it but overall she is having fun with it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Our little man LOVES his swing!

04/05/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO glad we purchased this swing! I did some research on different baby/toddler swings before purchasing, and had decided on this one. Our little boy LOVES to swing and the typical indoor stationary swing just wasn't doing the trick. I love the design of the T-bar and straps, easy in and easy out...especially since our boy falls asleep in it all the time! He's small, being born premature, and only 16lb at 6 months old, but we just roll up a towel for him to sit on and it keeps him perfectly in place. The swing tethers already come with hooks, so very easy to install on a swing set. Though, since our boy is still so small, we don't have a set to put it on, we had bought it to put on a tree branch and it worked just fine. We went to a hardware store and bought 2 strands of chain to go around the tree branch of choice and hooked each swing tether into 2 links on its own chain and it works great! He just squeals with delight when we swing him, and then he's just so content and relaxed he ends up falling asleep! We love it so much, we've talked about installing one inside our house! LOL
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper
4.3 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

It's super! Easy to operate and safe.

11/11/2011
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fifth grandson loved it even before it was hung from a tree. My daughter reports, "It's super! Easy to operate and safe."
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Love it!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 month old grandson to put on our swing set. I plan on purchasing a second one because my 2 year old grandson will swing in it all day if allowed. Very sturdy, easy to put up. Just unwrap and hang. Would recommend highly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Won't swing straight

05/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fit and purpose of the swing is great. BUT no matter how we hang this swing or adjust the ropes it will not swing straight. We actually hang the swing on each side over the top bar and out of the way when in use because it swings so crooked. The older children can't swing when the toddler is swinging.
We've had two (second purchase because we thought maybe it was the swing) and both have had the same problem. Have shared with friends and not recommended this swing because of the problem.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

18-month old loves it

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much more to say than that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Happy baby!

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing for my 9 month old, although, it didn't get installed until he was almost 11 months. He loves the swing and we do too. It was easy to install and the straps were easily adjusted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Great product

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson loves this swing. Very fun colors and secure for him.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Rock a-bye-baby swing.

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved this swing. He had the biggest smile ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Bad design

02/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got this swing today and already installed we were excited, wich was not difficult at all to do, even the material wich is made off appear to be a quality one, is sturdy enough my husband weights 192Lbs and He hang from the strings before putting the baby in taking into consideration was installed on wood (it comes with the hooks) everything was going great, auntil we put baby in oh boy the design of the straps are pretty bad, they need to improve on them. Our baby is 9 months and about 22 Lbs kind of a big guy so the hard red plastic strap for the legs are pretty tight on Him so if you have a big guy or girl this might not work for you. I would love this swing with a good material but flexible strap for the legs. We got this at our local Walmart for half the price wich was great. But We'll have to return it and get another one.-
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

toddler swing - great in summer AND winter!

03/14/2011
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the FOURTH swing of this type I have bought this year. last summer I purchased the Flexible Flyer kiddie swing set, with three swings and a slide, for my daughter. we bought one of these swings, extra, for her 16 mo old girl. she uses is daily (even in snow!) and loves it. this spring we got same swing set for OUR house and this time we also got ourselves TWO toddler swings for use by our other grands. attachment is easy. kid in swing is very safe. swings are a snap to use - they just hook on, right out of the box. check the stores - some have them on the shelf. they are inexpensive and worth every penny for small kids and worked all winter, even in our ice cold ski region! by the way, the swing SET is often on sale $99- check prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Great Swing!!

12/19/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing from Wal-Mart because I have always like little tikes and it was the cheapest one I had found. My son is 7 months old and I was scared he would not be secure or he would be scared in it. But when my husband hung the swing and put him in he LOVED it! The swing straps are adjustable and you can make them very snug and secure and the T bar makes him feel secure he is snug in there he holds on and loves every minute of it....Cries when we take him out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Sturdy. Well designed and well made. Easy to use.

07/01/2011
By ,
North East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value. Safe for large infant. My large 6 month old grandson could use it. Later the safety harness can be moved so he can still use the swing when he is too big to use the infant restraints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Good quality

10/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, sturdy, nice that it can convert from a baby swing to a toddler swing. My 10 month old and my 5 year old love it. Fairly cheap too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

this is our favorite baby/toddler swing

05/15/2014
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had several of these. We keep them outside all the time, and two have split in the back after many years of use in a public setting. But they are quite sturdy, so we replace them with the same style again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

this one rocks

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew and he absolutely loves it he couldn't wait to get it hung up and swing in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Love it :))

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perfect. It is very easy to install. It is great for a baby and a toddler. Looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Excellent infant swing !

08/24/2014
By ,
Prosperity, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this swing for our granddaughter's 1 st birthday. She has been to various parks and LOVES to swing. So we chipped in w her mom and got a swing set for her backyard...added this swing and it is PERFECT! The swing is lightweight, secure and durable. I feel safer with her in it than the park swings because of the t-bar and the shoulder straps. AND the safety straps are not binding and comfortable. This product is a STEAL for the amount paid ! Also, LITTLE TIKES is a fantastic brand. The baby is playing with HER MOM's little tikes dollhouse, picnic table, beauty salon and swimming pool that are 23 years old ! We had stored them, just scrubbed them off and set them out. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes 2-in-1 Snug 'n Secure Swing, Blue

Great swing

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our baby boy thoroughly enjoys this swing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next