Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iLive iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

iLive iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

The iLive Wireless Speakers and Transmitter let you hear music outdoors clearly and crisply. Each of the iLive Outdoor speakers has a 2.4 GHz wireless transmitter that gives you a transmission distance of up to 200 feet and up to 90 feet when used indoors. A 3.5 mm stereo line-in jack lets you connect your MP3 player to the iLive Wireless Speakers and Transmitter and listen to your music collection at a powerful level. Each of the iLive Outdoor Speakers features an independent volume control and an LED status display. The iLive Wireless Speakers and Transmitter are AC/DC compatible (thanks to an included power adapter) and weather resistant, making them safe for outdoor use. Place the speakers at different points outdoors to surround yourself with sound.
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

Great speakers at a great price

12/14/2012
By ,
Silverdale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great speakers at a great price and quick delivery too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

Under the Awining Speakers for my RV

02/21/2011
By ,
Stockbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though the speakers did not work with my FM Radio in the Camper, it was the Radio's problem. They work great with my apple IPod and from the camper TV and my wife's EBook reader. Very impressive quality and design with a flat top that can hold a cool one if need be. No fear of someone damaging the speakers as they sit on the ground. Sound is robust and good bass notes. I was surprised at how crisp the bells and chimes sound, you have a lot of them sprinkeled in the old 50's and 60's tunes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

Solved my problem

05/08/2011
By ,
southampton, ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my "open concept" family room /kitchen it was impossible to cook/clean and follow the dialogue of a television show . With these easy to install and good quality sound speakers I do not have to "blast" my husband off the sofa while I am multitasking at the other end of the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black
10/26/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I love that I can either plug these in or use batteries. They are easily moved to anywhere in the yard & the volume control is great for listening to soft music or turning it up for a movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black
06/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are not water proof speakers, only a weather resistant set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black
07/13/2011
By ,
Sealy Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product worked better than expected. It was a little difficult to get them to sync but overall its a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

Just what I needed and versatile

09/18/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being able to keep the volume lower in the living room and higher in the dining room was the solution we needed. But you can also put batteries (four D cell) inside and tote them out on the porch. I think they are a little overpriced, but they work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black
04/15/2013
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The speakers will be returned. There is too much bass and there is a delay from the TV sound to the speaker sound.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

Wireless Outdoor Speakers for Poolside.

06/15/2013
By ,
Central Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed some simple wireless outdoor speakers for poolside in the back yard. Plug one into the AC outlet on the patio and the other on battery power across the pool on the far patio, works great! Have used them with both FM radio feed and iPod feed....no problems. Inexpensive solution to our speaker problem. They arrived quicker than promised and work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

Worst Wireless Speakers Ever!

06/25/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The idea of these speakers are great but the speakers are bulky not to mention the clarity of the sound was horrible no matter how close or how far the transmitter was from them... I probably heard every other word of a song :-( if you are looking for exceptional wireless speakers check out Wolverine. They are more money but well worth it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black
05/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Larger than I expected and takes up more room on table top. Good sound quality, but the volume control is difficult to turn. Volume control is very sensitive. This would be an excellent outdoor or patio wireless speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

great purchase

08/01/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Far exceeded our expectations. Can run you out of a room on even the lowest settings.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

doesnt sync well, you can hear it.

04/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesn't play with movies well, only somewhat tolerable with an ipod or mp3 player.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

Muffled sound quality

04/14/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor sound quality - very muffled. Cannot recommend despite liking the concept and presentation of product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black
12/01/2012
By ,
SAN BERNARDINO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST LOVE THESE SPEAKERS THEIR BETTER THEN I THOUGHT, MY BROTHER HELP ME
HOOK THEM UP... AND THE SOUND IS NICE AND LOUD JUST WHEN YOU WANT TO PARTY!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black

Speakers cannot be used with your existing system.

12/10/2012
By ,
Edgerton WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am taking these speakers back. As much as wireless sounds great if your current equipment is more than a few years old it will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black
09/19/2012
By ,
GRESHAM OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THESE SPEAKERS SOUND IS GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for iLive Wireless Speakers with Line-In Connection Transmitter, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5