Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

The advanced Xbox 360 Controller Bundle Silver is the seventh generation version designed by Microsoft. With the Xbox 360 you can use the integrated service of Xbox Live that facilitates players to download demos of games, TV shows, arcade games, trailers, movies, music, etc. The Xbox 360 Wireless controller gives you the ultimate accuracy, precision, and control over directions and gliding motions. The unique Xbox 360 controller comes with premium designed buttons for easy access. The Xbox 360 controller and charger bundle contains rechargeable batteries, a charging kit, and a wireless controller, thus making it a handy kit. This controller is sure to enrich your gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%63 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Precise and smooth feel

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It feels much like a standard xbox controller except for the fact that the d-pad is a whole lot better when changed to the + and the joysticks have a smoother feel from the get-go. Besides that, it's the same. It's a great deal, just like all the other controller charge as you go bundles. The only problem I had was after 4 months of pretty rough handling on the d-pad with fighting games, my plus literally broke off. I wish the D-pad hadn't broken off, but Xbox customer service is great and they sent me a brand new one when I had lost the receipt. They didn't simply repair my old one either. New with another battery and play-charge kit as well. It was still worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Great controller

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son for Christmas and he LOVES it. He said its the best re-chargeable controller he's ever had. To not have to refill the batteries again is awesome. Its very solid and a great controller. The nice classy silver look is very cool too. I would totally recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Excellent Buy with 1 Issue.

08/12/2011
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this controller about 4 months ago speciffically to use for playing 'Mortal Kombat', the fact that the directional pad can be changed at will from a disc to a raised X is excellent for fighting type games as it helps to avoid unintentional directional inputs.
All in all this was a superb buy. The controller handles wonderfully and all the inputs are very responsive. The only issue I've had is that the raised directional pad recently shattered while playing it. It appears it is made out of a really thin plastic material that is brittle. I noticed a small crack develop in it a few days ago simply from the pressure of me playing it. It eventually shattered all together and the entire mechanism that allows you to change it from disc to raised X completely fell out of the controller causing me to have to replace it entirely.
You might say that this is a very big concern and you'd be right but regardless of this 'set back' Im going to replace the controller and get another because its just that awsome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Great controller!

04/14/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This controller is very nice. My son loves it. Its a nice silver color and handles well. It does come with an extra battery pack so you never have to be without power. You can charge it by keeping it plugged in or unplug and play wireless. It is a little pricey but would recommend if you play alot of xbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

GREAT CONTROLLER

11/13/2010
By ,
MCDONOUGH, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT ITEM COMES WITH RECHARGER KIT W/ RECHARGEABLE BATT. AND REGULAR COVER FOR AA BATT. LOCKING D-PAD WORKS GREAT ALSO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohio
battery life?
Posted 08/14/2011
what is the battery life on this remote? also how long does it take to charge?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Great Product at a great price

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my sons for X-mas and the price was considerably lower than that of a gaming store. I saved about $30!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Very Nice Controller

05/03/2011
By ,
Newhampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of another controller for my newly purchased system. I love the look of the silver finish on the gloss black. I have found that the changeable D-pad works very well and I havent had any problems with it what so ever. The thumb pads have a nice lip on them that prevent your finger from slipping off in the heat of battle. Take my word for it and buy yourself one of these controllers. It also comes with a rechargeable battery to boot (bonus)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)
12/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a christmas gift so the person has not yet used it, but AS ALWAYS THE PACKAGE ARRIVED ON TIME ! THIS WHY I HIGHLY RECOMMMEND WALMARTS ONLINE SHOPPING THEY NEVER NEVER DISAPPPOINT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Average controller but I did have one problem.

10/03/2011
By ,
St. Louis Mo,
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Being a hardcore gamer I realized immediately that the shell of the controller is painted. Which in all reality is not that big of a deal, but it caused the analog sticks to catch in spots when rotating. Especially the left analog stick in the up position. I thought that it would break itself in while playing over the next few days but it didn't, so I took a number 2 pencil and applied it to the areas where it was sticking which solved the problem. So in a nutshell if you are wanting a controller with a convertible d-pad I would recommend the Gears of War 3 controller because it is hydro dipped which means it will be smooth plastic which will not cause that grinding and catching like the silver controller. Also you don't have to feel forced into buying the charge and play kit with the Gears 3 controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Gears of War 3 Wireless Controller (Xbox 360)
4.6 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Pleased but cautious

02/02/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it so far and i got it for a good price. It was $15-20 less than all others online.
I'm a little concerned though because under both joysticks the plastic is being scraped off some and creating some dust. i hope it doesnt get worse or affect its' performance.
Otherwise i'm very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Best price

04/27/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
none of the other stores can beat this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)
01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is worth the money. I got it on sell so that made it even better. It charges in little or no time, its convient, and battery has a long life. I recommend this to everyone with a xbox 360.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Xboz 3560 controller

04/24/2011
By ,
Paterson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great. Love the color also. Have white, black now silver one do they can tell which controller is theirs. Works great being a wireless helps alot. When passing the TV do not have to climb over wires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

remote dies in less then 6 months

09/11/2012
By ,
north NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN!! I called xbox and they said they can not do anything you only have 90 days so you are out of the money. 9/11/12 remote died on me less then 6 months.. I am a Grown person that plays xbox with my kids this remote was mine and not the kids. The "silver Xbox 360 Controller with bundle" one was mine .I also have 2 "black Xbox 360 Controller " one and a "white Xbox 360 Controller" all these remote are xbox 360 name band. out of all of the remotes the " black Xbox 360 Controller" work the best but still have issues with the man walking left with out even touching. The charger kit does not even work after 3 months. I can not blam the kids because they have their own. I AM GOING TO TRY A DIFF BRAND LIKE NYKO OR Intec Gaming Pad .. also the silver paint color wears down on side from you holding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

its ok

10/02/2012
By ,
FLORIDA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one thing that stands out about this remote is that it has Very good battery life. the A, B, X, and Y, buttons are hard to see because of their dark color and i dont really use the transformable D-Pad so its really just a normal remote with a Plug-N-Play charger. over all its a good value for someone who plays FPS Games such as Call Of Duty because it makes running in that game so much easier...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

What A Sweet Controller!

04/22/2011
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this controller rocks. It is super sweet looking and works excellent. Highly recommend this controller to any xbox 360 gamer!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Awesome Controller

04/02/2011
By ,
Siler City Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this controller for 6 months and it has had no problems. I also like the silver color and the charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Like it

04/20/2012
By ,
Durand, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product, just like the black one's except for he D-pad. I feel it's better. Good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

nice controller

01/02/2012
By ,
Owingsville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works very well. takes a while for first time charge
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Controller Bundle - Silver (Xbox 360)

Good for price

08/01/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a charge kit, you would get a better deal I believe by getting this controller. The texture is a lot flatter and easier to grip as well as a more accurate D-pad and better grips for the joysticks. This controller also noticeably syncs a lot faster to the xbox than a standard controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next