Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

ProForm Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Get better, faster results in less time with the Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - assembly and delivery available Compatible with iFit Live, you'll get workouts powered by Google Maps, training with Jillian Michaels and automatic resistance control. The Pro-Form elliptical delivers smarter workouts and faster results. A power intensity ramp lets you isolate your glutes, quads or calves with the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great value!

12/17/2012
By ,
Nelsonville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as described, not too bad to assemble. Definitely helps to have two people to do so. It works great, fan isn't great, but I guess you don't buy workout equipment to be cool - would be better if you have ifit...that can be purchased as extra through other sites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Easy to assemble elliptical that worth's the price

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHY I DECIDED ON THIS ELLIPTICAL: I looked at a lot of ellipticals both online and in stores before I decided to purchase this particular one. The biggest deciding factor was the many positive reviews from people who've bought and used this elliptical, which gave it a great rating. A little thing it has which is nice is a water bottle holder which is right under the display where it's easy to grab the bottle while you're on the machine. This was an important feature to me which surprisingly a lot of ellipticals either don't have or have in a place where it's not easy to access the bottle! I also liked that it is iFit enabled and a has a port for an iPod but this did not steer me towards buying this machine. I thought of these are extras that I MIGHT use one day. After reading nothing but really bad reviews on the iFit system, I've decided not to use this feature until they've worked out all the bugs and problems with iFit before I even try to use that aspect of the machine. The iFit programs are ones you purchase which enable you to "walk" in different countries during your workout and there are also personal trainer programs such as Jillian Michaels that you can buy. The programs pop into the slot at the front of this elliptical. Even knowing that I wouldn't be using the iFit feature for a while, if ever, I thought this machine was the clear winner for a machine priced under $900.
PURCHASING & PICK UP: We bought this elliptical and had it shipped to our local Walmart store. We got an email saying it was ready for pickup, a full 10 days before it was estimated to be there! Thankfully I had already purchased and received a rubber mat to put under it. My husband and a friend with a truck went down to pick it up. It came in a big box. Be warned that the box is HEAVY, over 240 pounds I believe, and bulky as well, so be sure you have at least two strong people to pick the box up and a pick up truck or maybe an SUV with the seat taken out of the back, to have enough space to transport it and bring it into the house. The dimensions of the box were included in the email I received from Walmart and also can be found on their web site on the elliptical's description page, as can the assembled dimensions of the elliptical, which will help you in figuring out where to put it.
ASSEMBLY: You will need a good amount of space to unpack all the parts and assemble them. The elliptical comes almost completely disassembled. The flywheel is attached to the frame. The parts are all clearly marked with letter and numbers which all correspond to the directions/manual include in the box. The frame and flywheel are the heaviest parts and after putting the rubber mat that I had purchased from amazon.com to place under the elliptical down on the carpet, we then placed the frame and flywheel onto the mat. It took my husband and I about two and a half hours to put this elliptical together. I had told my husband I wanted to take the lead in assembling this and he could be my "assistant" so I could get practice in doing things like this. I am not mechanically inclined and have little experience putting things together, but I thought I'd give it a try. I found the assembly instructions were clear and the elliptical was surprisingly easy to put together. Just follow the directions step by step and you can do it too.
FIGURING OUT WHERE TO PUT IT/PLACING IT: I was concerned with finding the perfect place to put the elliptical since I thought it would be very hard if not impossible to move it once it was placed, since it is heavy. I wanted to place it near the corner of our family room directly across from our tv so I could watch tv while exercising on it. Also placing it near to our ceiling fan was important to me so I could get some breeze from the fan while exercising. The elliptical does have a fan in it but it is not great and provides little breeze. I took some time measuring the distance from the side wall and back wall of our family room to where I wanted to place the elliptical to ensure it was in the proper place. However, once placing it, I found that you can move pretty easily it since it does fold up to some degree, and has rollers on the bars it sits on at the front and back. To move it, fold it up and then you can move it pretty easily. You might need a second person to help maneuver it. So don't worry to much about placing it perfectly or worrying that if you don't, you won't be able to move it because you can.
SIZE OF THE ELLIPTICAL VS ME & YOU: Once the elliptical was assembled by me, with just a little guidance from my husband (YEAH! I did it!!), it looked SO big to me! I was a little worried I wouldn't be able to get up on it and use it, since I am only 5'4. I am happy to report that I was able to get on it and use it easily. The pedals are quite wide and the elliptical is very stable. I am able to step off after using it by putting both my feet and all my weight onto one pedal. There is also a wide "bar" between the pedal and main or center part of the machine and you can also use that to step onto to get on/off. So no matter what height you are, you should have no trouble getting either on or off or using this elliptical.
AFTER OWNING IT A MONTH/PROGRAMS: I've been using this elliptical for about a month now, six days a week. The machine is very quiet and smooth. The pedals move freely, easily, and smoothly. There is no squeaking anywhere (be sure you use the supplied grease and follow the instructions to grease the necessary parts, as we did). I found it a little hard to figure out where all the different pre-programmed workout routines were. The manual, while great for assembling the machine, does not tell you anything about what types of workout programs there are or hot to access them. I wanted to use a beginner one, and I found it and the intermediate and advanced ones by pressing the "Intensity" icon on the left side of the display. To give you an idea of my fitness level starting out, about the only exercise I got was walking my dog a mile and a quarter to a mile and a half a day and going up and down the steps in our two story house during the normal course of my day. The 20 minute Beginners workout was quite challenging for me and a month later is still challenging. It starts out at a 10% grade of incline which is easy. After about 3 mins or so, it goes to 15% incline. A couple more mins then back down to 10%. From there it increases to 15% again, then 20, then 25%. I found the 20 and 25% inclines very challenging for about the first week or so. After that as my aerobic fitness and leg strength increased, I found it to be easier and continue to find it easier each day. The machine will beep every so often to let you know what your goal of steps per minute is and if you are meeting that goal. I found that during my first week, I was stepping at a rate in the low 40's during the 10 and 15% incline, and in the low 30's during the 20 and 25% incline. After my first week or so, I was able to increase my step rate to the high 40's during the lower inclines and the high 30's during the higher inclines and this continues to improve each week.
You can also just walk laps around a track if you want to do flat walking without a change in incline. This would be good for a warm up before changing to an incline program, or if you just want an easier workout for the day.
Once I am able to do the whole Beginner's program at the goal stepping rate of 45 to 60 steps per minute (depending on the incline), I will move up to the Intermediate program, which is 30 minutes.
SUMMARY: if you're trying to decide between the many ellipticals out there for sale, I strongly recommend this one. Easy to assemble, easy to place and move, easy to get on and off, and easy to use, with a slight learning curve to figuring out where all the programs are and how to get into the one I want. I am very happy with it. So far it's been worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Pro-Form Elliptical

02/24/2013
By ,
Vienna, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We did some online research and decided to purchase from Walmart because they had a product with good reviews at the best price. The merchandise arrived before the stated delivery date and wasn't hard to put together (we used a hammer covered with a towel vs the rubber mallet the instructions call for). The cover for the front was cracked, we called to report it and received the replacement in about 10 days. The machine is great and has many different workout options, providing good workouts for various levels of exercise. It has been used by all age ranges in our house as well, from our 8 & 14 year old children to the over 45 adults. We are waiting for the iFit module to arrive separately. Would recommend this to others, we got this instead of a treadmill and are happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Love...Love...Love

05/02/2011
By ,
Honor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this elliptical! I did a lot of research before purchasing and finally settled on this one. My husband and a friend put it together for me and I think it is very important to make sure you have someone that knows what they are doing to put this together. I think that is why sometimes people are not happy with their purchase. I love everything about it. easy to use and an excellent work out with plenty of options for me to increase up to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Exceptional buy for the money; solid machine!

04/19/2013
By ,
Rochester, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research when shopping for an elliptical and chose this one in the end. Based on my need for a more flatter stride (somewhat round, but definitely not an up and down) I knew I needed a rear wheel elliptical. I was wanting to spend under $1000, so I looked at used along with lower budget models available at different stores, and on the internet. Even though Nordic Track and Pro-Form are made by the same company, Nordic Track models were rated lower than Pro-Form. This model had Excellent reviews and had all of the features I wanted! Wal-Mart had it priced well below any other retailer, which made it affordable. I was pleasantly surprised with the construction, as we were putting it together. This is one solid piece of equipment.
It took my husband and I just under 4 hrs. to put it together; it would have taken less, if we weren't being so careful with each step (and not interrupted a handful of times). It did have some damaged parts like a hole in the plastic covering over the rear wheel and the plastic covering that covers the handlebar connections was cracked- But nothing that affects its performance or makes me regret this purchase. I know I can call the company to get them replaced, but I am not in a hurry.
I had worked out at the gym for about 15 years and loved the elliptical and treadmill exercise. Once I became too busy to get to the gym, I pursued an option for home use. I ended up with a treadmill for 1 yr; but, found that the impact of the stepping and running was too painful and aggravated my Fibromyalgia. An elliptical was the way to go. I am so happy with this choice, as this machine is so smooth and quiet. My kids (or I) can watch TV while I'm doing it in the same room and the volume does not need to be turned up. I did notice the wobbling that other reviewers mentioned, but that was easily fixed by adjusting the levelers under the rear bar. The adjustable stride is great. The only thing I wasn't anticipating, was that the length adjusts by a change in incline degrees. However, this is not a problem and, again, does not make me regret my purchase. The programs really do target the areas they are made to. I am happy with the programs it comes with and wouldn't consider spending the money to get the i-fit. The fan is adequate and actually not any less functional than the commercial models they have at the gym. I use the fan as a supplement to the cool air outside or a larger floor fan.
The one thing I found that they could improve on is the location of the water bottle holder- it is quite low. To reach down to grab the bottle, slows my stride because the holder is so low. Yet, once again, nothing to make me regret my purchase.
All-in-all this is an excellent machine for home fitness that is affordable and a quality built piece of equipment!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Happy So far with this product

10/26/2012
By ,
Ashburn, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble and quality of parts looks good. I found this model about $100 cheaper at walmart than other competing stores. So I purchased the 3 yr extended protection plan for about $80. The plan seems to cover in home services in case of a break down. So I am hoping it proves to be valuable in case if the elliptical stops working.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

shop around

06/07/2011
By ,
Houston TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
easy to assemble- very heavy- one of the foot peg bolt stipped out(and im a mechanic) i know i did not over tighten or put in cross threaded.
after install- there is a mechanical clunking noise with each pedal stide? i cannot find this noise? i have concluded its from the actual metal weight in the back that rotates, its enclosed so i didnt touch it. that noise should not be there
thinking about returing it to
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great machine for a good price!

05/25/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is fantastic. My husband put it together in an hour. It's got easy to follow instructions and is well made. The machine is sturdy and fold up nicely. Although folding doesn't make it much smaller, it helps a little. Overall a great product that I love using!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

enjoying product, had problems with delivery.

03/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid for this product to be delivered to my home because I'm not able to carry it on my own. Delivery company was not here within the time frame I was given and they wouldn't deliver product inside my home, they would only deliver to my porch....so how can a woman with a 1 year old baby carry this large of a product by myself???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great product

03/17/2013
By ,
Villa Rica, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to be shipped to the store for pick up. It was ready for pick up in 4 days! Very easy to assemble and their were no parts missing. Elliptical works perfect. It's very quiet. Lots of functions. Would def recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
02/12/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this machine! The assembly however is very time consuming. Overall the value and quality of this product was worth the headache! Worth every penny and the comfort supersedes my expectations!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good home machine

06/12/2012
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. The display is easy to read. You really get a good workout on this machine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Think hard before purchasing....

04/20/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to call Customer Svc for clunking noise in the rear wheel housing; instead of helping me locate the tabs that cover the wheel cover, they asked me to locate them myself then call them back when I had the cover open. When I called back to ask them where these "tabs" were located, they were closed! And it was only 2 minutes after my call! ...very frustrating! For this price, I expect it to work the first time and for Customer Service to be ALOT more helpful!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great price!

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This elliptical was very easy to assemble. We are very happy with the quality of this. And the ease of ordering online was wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
06/14/2011
By ,
Westfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this machine...
Definitely worth the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Nice product

06/12/2011
By ,
Del Aire, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smooth and Quiet operation, and feels like a good workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5