Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

ProForm Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Get better, faster results in less time with the Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical. Compatible with iFit Live, you'll get workouts powered by Google Maps, training with Jillian Michaels and automatic resistance control. The Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical delivers smarter workouts and faster results. A power intensity ramp lets you isolate your glutes, quads or calves with the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great value!

12/17/2012
By ,
Nelsonville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as described, not too bad to assemble. Definitely helps to have two people to do so. It works great, fan isn't great, but I guess you don't buy workout equipment to be cool - would be better if you have ifit...that can be purchased as extra through other sites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Heart Rate Monitor doesn't work correctly

04/01/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have had the unit assembled and in use for about a week, 5 uses total, and the heart rate monitor is very unstable and erratic; one reading will be 83, 5 seconds later it is 137, 5 seconds later it is 168. Yes I removed the tape on the hand sensors. Called Pro Form Customer Care, and after discussion they said they agreed it was frustrating, but it WAS IN SPEC and there was nothing they could do to help. In my opinion that spec has too much variation in it to be useful for doing "target heart rate zone" training. I also have the Walmart extended warranty and may try that. Other than a poorly performing heart rate monitor, I like the machine; it is smooth and quiet and I get a good work-out from it.
I also own a Nordic Track Audiostrider 800 machine and do not have this problem with the heart rate monitor, nor have I had this problem with other machines in fitness centers around the country while on business travel. There is obviously something wrong with the HRM, but Pro Form chooses to ignore it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St Louis, MO
Update
Posted 04/09/2013
Have used the equipment mentioned above now for 2-1/2 weeks, and it is no longer quiet; creaks, croaks, sounds like a 100 year old rocking chair. yes I greased all the joints per the instructions when assembling. And the Heart Rate Monitor still doesn't work correctly, unless it is to be used to see if you are alive or dead.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Love...Love...Love

05/02/2011
By ,
Honor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this elliptical! I did a lot of research before purchasing and finally settled on this one. My husband and a friend put it together for me and I think it is very important to make sure you have someone that knows what they are doing to put this together. I think that is why sometimes people are not happy with their purchase. I love everything about it. easy to use and an excellent work out with plenty of options for me to increase up to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Pro-Form Elliptical

02/24/2013
By ,
Vienna, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We did some online research and decided to purchase from Walmart because they had a product with good reviews at the best price. The merchandise arrived before the stated delivery date and wasn't hard to put together (we used a hammer covered with a towel vs the rubber mallet the instructions call for). The cover for the front was cracked, we called to report it and received the replacement in about 10 days. The machine is great and has many different workout options, providing good workouts for various levels of exercise. It has been used by all age ranges in our house as well, from our 8 & 14 year old children to the over 45 adults. We are waiting for the iFit module to arrive separately. Would recommend this to others, we got this instead of a treadmill and are happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Exceptional buy for the money; solid machine!

04/19/2013
By ,
Rochester, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research when shopping for an elliptical and chose this one in the end. Based on my need for a more flatter stride (somewhat round, but definitely not an up and down) I knew I needed a rear wheel elliptical. I was wanting to spend under $1000, so I looked at used along with lower budget models available at different stores, and on the internet. Even though Nordic Track and Pro-Form are made by the same company, Nordic Track models were rated lower than Pro-Form. This model had Excellent reviews and had all of the features I wanted! Wal-Mart had it priced well below any other retailer, which made it affordable. I was pleasantly surprised with the construction, as we were putting it together. This is one solid piece of equipment.
It took my husband and I just under 4 hrs. to put it together; it would have taken less, if we weren't being so careful with each step (and not interrupted a handful of times). It did have some damaged parts like a hole in the plastic covering over the rear wheel and the plastic covering that covers the handlebar connections was cracked- But nothing that affects its performance or makes me regret this purchase. I know I can call the company to get them replaced, but I am not in a hurry.
I had worked out at the gym for about 15 years and loved the elliptical and treadmill exercise. Once I became too busy to get to the gym, I pursued an option for home use. I ended up with a treadmill for 1 yr; but, found that the impact of the stepping and running was too painful and aggravated my Fibromyalgia. An elliptical was the way to go. I am so happy with this choice, as this machine is so smooth and quiet. My kids (or I) can watch TV while I'm doing it in the same room and the volume does not need to be turned up. I did notice the wobbling that other reviewers mentioned, but that was easily fixed by adjusting the levelers under the rear bar. The adjustable stride is great. The only thing I wasn't anticipating, was that the length adjusts by a change in incline degrees. However, this is not a problem and, again, does not make me regret my purchase. The programs really do target the areas they are made to. I am happy with the programs it comes with and wouldn't consider spending the money to get the i-fit. The fan is adequate and actually not any less functional than the commercial models they have at the gym. I use the fan as a supplement to the cool air outside or a larger floor fan.
The one thing I found that they could improve on is the location of the water bottle holder- it is quite low. To reach down to grab the bottle, slows my stride because the holder is so low. Yet, once again, nothing to make me regret my purchase.
All-in-all this is an excellent machine for home fitness that is affordable and a quality built piece of equipment!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

shop around

06/07/2011
By ,
Houston TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
easy to assemble- very heavy- one of the foot peg bolt stipped out(and im a mechanic) i know i did not over tighten or put in cross threaded.
after install- there is a mechanical clunking noise with each pedal stide? i cannot find this noise? i have concluded its from the actual metal weight in the back that rotates, its enclosed so i didnt touch it. that noise should not be there
thinking about returing it to
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Happy So far with this product

10/26/2012
By ,
Ashburn, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble and quality of parts looks good. I found this model about $100 cheaper at walmart than other competing stores. So I purchased the 3 yr extended protection plan for about $80. The plan seems to cover in home services in case of a break down. So I am hoping it proves to be valuable in case if the elliptical stops working.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great machine for a good price!

05/25/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is fantastic. My husband put it together in an hour. It's got easy to follow instructions and is well made. The machine is sturdy and fold up nicely. Although folding doesn't make it much smaller, it helps a little. Overall a great product that I love using!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great product

03/17/2013
By ,
Villa Rica, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to be shipped to the store for pick up. It was ready for pick up in 4 days! Very easy to assemble and their were no parts missing. Elliptical works perfect. It's very quiet. Lots of functions. Would def recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
02/12/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this machine! The assembly however is very time consuming. Overall the value and quality of this product was worth the headache! Worth every penny and the comfort supersedes my expectations!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

enjoying product, had problems with delivery.

03/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid for this product to be delivered to my home because I'm not able to carry it on my own. Delivery company was not here within the time frame I was given and they wouldn't deliver product inside my home, they would only deliver to my porch....so how can a woman with a 1 year old baby carry this large of a product by myself???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good home machine

06/12/2012
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. The display is easy to read. You really get a good workout on this machine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Think hard before purchasing....

04/20/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to call Customer Svc for clunking noise in the rear wheel housing; instead of helping me locate the tabs that cover the wheel cover, they asked me to locate them myself then call them back when I had the cover open. When I called back to ask them where these "tabs" were located, they were closed! And it was only 2 minutes after my call! ...very frustrating! For this price, I expect it to work the first time and for Customer Service to be ALOT more helpful!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great price!

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This elliptical was very easy to assemble. We are very happy with the quality of this. And the ease of ordering online was wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
06/14/2011
By ,
Westfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this machine...
Definitely worth the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Nice product

06/12/2011
By ,
Del Aire, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smooth and Quiet operation, and feels like a good workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pro-Form 14.0CE Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5