Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for M & M's M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

M & M's M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Note: Because this item is temperature-sensitive, we recommend shipping it using Expedited Shipping (2 to 3 business days) or Rush Shipping (1 business day).
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%24 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

good value

12/24/2012
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
resealable m&ms good value, keeps fresh
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH!!!! NOT IN YOUR HAND!!!

02/08/2014
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Walmart!
I'm saving money! I'm living better!
And I'm always ordering a little bit of chocolate with every Walmart order.
With a 42 ounce bag of M&M's you won't believe how many friends you have!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Don't have delivered because they will melt!

02/26/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love M & M's, but forgot what I ordered and sat on my front porch. I almost had a
runny bag of chocolate. I put it in the fridge when I finally opened the box...and luckily
it was in tact and not melted. The dead of winter, with low temps then order to be shipped, otherwise, buy it and bring it home.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

i love m & m's milk chocolate

06/19/2012
By ,
sumter county florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are my favorite m & m's. they are so delicious. the quality packaging keeps them fresh for a long time. they are shipped in high quality thick boxes and arrive in good condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Still Wonderful After All These Years

02/12/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been eating M&M's for over 60 years and I've not tired of them once!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

great change from the norm

02/02/2014
By ,
perry ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste real good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Good for value

01/27/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bag broke in the box, and I lost one-third of the content. Stupid packaging. As of the taste, you know M&M's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Excellent fresh product for the price!

01/05/2014
By ,
Princeton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found ourselves purchasing smaller packages of M&Ms from our local grocery which has a pretty hefty price on them. I came across this package (42 oz.) and decided to try ordering it online. The M&Ms came quickly, very fresh, and at a MUCH cheaper price than buying at the local store. I was very pleased and will continue to purchase these from Walmart online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

M & M's good but dirty

02/27/2013
By ,
Oacoma, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not happy with the packaging of the M & M's . The bag had split down the side seam and the M & M's were all laying on the bottom of the box. My husband ate them anyhow, but I wonder how contaminated they were by not being inside the package and covered by all the other items in the box. I am not happy with the packing of the box or in the packaging of the M & M's. Don't know if I'd order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Love my M & M's

12/24/2013
By ,
St Joseph Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They use to make these for baking and I can't find them any more. But regular size or small I Love my M & M's. They taste great and they keep you coming back for more. Don't buy them very ofter the price to me has gotten so expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

What can you say!

10/25/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size what can you say we are talking M&M's here! The price, size is perfect for the family. If you love plain M&M's this is a must buy! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz
08/06/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
M&Ms came partially melted. Never ship chocolate in hot weather. Will recommend to a friend if shipment is made only in cold weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Delicious, good value, nicely packed

11/10/2013
By ,
Saint Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M&M's are always hit in our office, so I purchased 4 bags and filled our M&M dispenser (formerly a gum ball dispenser). There were lots of smiles in our office all week. The price was right too, and buying on line was convenient and more time/cost effective than driving to the store. I was pleasantly surprised to see how well they were packed. No broken M&M's! I'm sure we will order them again.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

YUM

11/12/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Compare the size to the ones you can buy in any other grocery store. There are plenty in one bag for all of the holiday baking and some to eat for chocolate addicts! I have a handicap that makes it difficult for me to shop and I do a lot on line. Walmart ships the groceries in a timely fashion. I usually get them in about 5 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

walmart delivers a great price for a great candy

11/04/2013
By ,
newport NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delivery was quick and priced right for free delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Product was good

09/25/2013
By ,
Eldon, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only thing I have to complain about is the order quanity. I purchase this candy for a candy machine at my company. The machine goes to the line that produces the highest quanity for that week. This machine holds 4 bags of m&m's each filling. The limit of only 12 bags does not last very long when the machine is filled 2 to 3 times in 24 hours. If there is a way to increase my order, please let me know.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Great value, great taste!

08/19/2012
By ,
Fort Plain, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these to fill a gumball machine for the grandchildren, they loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz
08/03/2011
By ,
lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you all should consider using someone else to ship products thru since UPS lets the boxes sit in hot environment. how do I know this you might ask, "because the m&m's were melted and smashed inside the bag". I opened the bag and it was a mess, melted and smashed M&M's. I am disappointed and would not recommend anyone get fragile or things that require a little care in transit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

I'll have to get more of these...

04/03/2013
By ,
Eureka Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...because they sort of disappeared. I can't do a proper review with an empty bag but I can say that for some reason, the red ones are best. Why is that? But ok, I like to let them sort of melt in my hand first so in that case, red is not best, you have to eat the red ones first, along with blue cause they will make the worst stains in your hands.
So I recommend that you eat red and blue, then orange and brown and then green. Save the yellow ones for the melt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for M&M'S Milk Chocolate, 42 oz

Poor quality due to poor handling & packaging

09/30/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What could go wrong with M&Ms? Plenty. The candy was stale, many pieces were broken/cracked from poor packaging and handling. Three of the bags had split open in the box. Bad decision to order these from Walmart online.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next