Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Lodge Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Producing quality cast iron cookware since 1896, we proudly carry on the legacy started by our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware. Our Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle is foundry-seasoned and ready to use right away. This grill and griddle combo is reversible and will cover 2 burners on a standard stovetop with ease or take it camping and throw it on the fire. The smooth side on this reversible griddle pan can be used for cooking sandwiches, eggs and pancakes. Use it for everything from crispy crusted pizza to moist, chewy cookies. The ribbed side is of the Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle is wonderful for grilling food like fish, chicken or etc. Conveniently hangs and can be carried easily with the help of the handles. No other cookware has the same heat retention as cast iron. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%68 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Excellent. Works exactly as their web site says.

07/27/2011
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using it almost every day for the past month, sometimes both sides in a day.
I'm still getting used to how much oil to add and so far using less and less. Generally I use canola oil as it seems to tolerate a higher temp than olive oil.
Warming it slowly--a few minutes at low-medium heat seems to work--and then bringing the temp up and letting it go for another couple of minutes has been giving me good results.
I really like being able to sear meat and have the fat drip away (with the lined side.)
So far I've done eggs, beef, lamb, vegetables, french toast, burgers, hot dogs, and fish--all with excellent results.
It's hard to resist the impulse to clean with soap, but just scrubbing off with a rough cloth works fine. It's heavy so needs some care to move around the sink and some muscle to scrub--nothing outrageous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

4 stars because no one trusts a 5-star rating

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would definitely give this a 5 star review.. but I know when I'm checking reviews, I never really trust the 5-star ones. who knows if the company has paid people to say great things.. etc. but the 4 star reviews are always pretty legit ;-) anyways, I got this to use on my gas range. it has one of those long burners in the middle which I never find myself using so I bought this to finally have a reason to use that burner! also, we live in a cold climate so having an indoor grill makes it possible to have grilled burgers, steaks, etc in the colder months. I have made pancakes and grilled cheese on the flat side and grilled burgers and chicken on the grated side. very happy with the results. it is VERY heavy and definitely heavy duty. the grated side is a tad bit hard to clean.. the cooked on food doesn't easily come off from the spots in between the ridges. but that's pretty much par for the course on a grated surface like that. and I'm sure over time it will burn off those bits and become more stick-resistant with more use and seasoning. very happy with my purchase. I also got Lodge's 3-in-one set (deep pan, shallow pan/lid, and dutch oven in one) and highly recommend it also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Love this reversible griddle!

01/14/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first grill/griddle and I am loving it. I have cooked steaks and burgers on it. My food turns out beautifully. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a grill/griddle. It is definitely worth the money. I did a lot of research before making my purchase because I have an electric stove and wanted to be sure I purchased the right grill/griddle to use. I am glad I chose to purchase this brand. It works very well on my electric stove. The reviews helped me a lot and hopefully my review will help someone else in the market to purchase this type of product. I used it over 2 small burners and then over a small and large burner. It works well on either side, but is better on the large and small burner as long as you control the temperature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Cast iron is great and so durable!

10/02/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a new range and it has cast iron continuous grates and an oval shaped burner in the middle. The Lodge grill/griddle that I bought fits right on the middle grate as though it were made for the range. I have used both sides and it has worked great. I love that it came "pre-seasoned". It is very heavy, though. This was the first time that I shopped on line and went to the store to pick it up. That was great, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

sticky griddle

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is suppost to be pre seasoned which i believe should be ready to use. First time i put bacon on it the bacan stuck so bad that i had to scrape it off. Now the griddle has imprint of the slices of bacon that i cooked and everything that i cook sticks to it. Gonna have to try extreme cleaning and then try to season to see if i can cook without items sticking.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Good grillng

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reversible grill is convenient for many uses. Also the price is right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Great griddle!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stovetop griddle has been versatile and a great tool so far! Bought as a gift for my husband, and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Great Service

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not used the Griddle yet but family members have and it's wonderful. Will use now that holidays are over and the big meal cut down to less.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Excellent

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing beats cooking on cast iron. This item is a must have for every kitchen. Right out of the box I made six perfectly grilled cheese sandwiches. What a time saver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

doberman

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice addtion to cooking
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Like it a lot

02/19/2013
By ,
Winter Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot more manageable than the 16 pound one and very little surface area difference...the design allows for more cooking room because the little handles are in either corner, not along each end. Learn how to use it before hand. Allow to heat up but don't keep it on high and use extra grease until you learn what sticks and what doesn't. Food is cooking quickly on the underside so a lower heat will avoid burning and ruining the seasoning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

EXCELLENT!!!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

A winner!!!

08/29/2011
By ,
redmond, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every once in awhile you come across a plroduct that really does excell one's expectations. This grill arrived just in time for a 6 day river trip and it turned out to be the best item going. Whether grilling steaks on one side to hash browns eggs and pancakes on the other we all were amazed at how the heat is even and the surface easy to work with. Several of the group said they were ordering one as well as soon as we returned. Super grill. Thx.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Lodge is the BEST !

05/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat Lodge cast iron, and the newer pre-seasoned ones even make them better, they are great at being non-stick without the chemical coatings. Lodge will last forever, you can hand them down to your kids and grandkids, and they are AMERICAN !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Needs improvement

06/14/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This would be perfect if it had a grease trap. I made burgers on it and the grease spilled all over the stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

This griddle rocks!

11/23/2013
By ,
Switzerland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great (and stable on the stove top). I ordered it ship-to-store on a recent visit to the States- I wasn't sure it would work on an induction stove-top, but my it is great - fits perfectly on two burners and does everything as I had hoped. Took up a whack of my luggage allowance but it is worth every bit of it. No regrets, only praise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

A Very Good Product to purchase

01/19/2013
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect item I needed to add to my camping equipment. I haven't tried it yet at a camp site over an open wood fire. But works great using gas burners. Just have to be patient to heat up. However, the manufacturer should enclose a booklet that shows the different ways to utilize this product and proper care and things to avoid. Most griddle/skillets also have a modest "Cookbook" like the Lodge Camp Dutch Oven has included. I really recommend this item as top notch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Great Griddle

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a small square griddle with a handle for years and it warped so I bought the cast iron top of the stove griddle but it was too heavy for me to pick up so I bought the cast aluminum one instead. It has been great. I use it all the time...am going to use it tonight for salmon patties. I used it for potato pancakes, regular pancakes, grilled kielbasa, etc. It washes so easily and nothing has stuck on my at all. It is lightweight which is good for me and fits over my front and back stove burners. I lowered the value because I found it cheaper at Target but didn't want to wait. My price was not matched. I always read the other reviews before I buy anything so I knew to spray it with non stick oil and not to wash it hot. It is still like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Grillin

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful griddle/grill! Fits my stove perfectly. Heavy cast iron and Lodge is top of the line in cast iron products. Can't beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

This is better than the Factory version offered.

02/11/2012
By ,
Oak Hill, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the purchase of a new Gas Range, I wanted the Griddle for the center burner. Thier version would have cost $170.00, Plus S/H an Tax. This version fit right in place and has two options to cook with and only 1/3 the cost or less. In addition, I didn't have to wait 6-8 weeks for their version to come from a foregin manafacture, Wal-Marts' version was made over in TN and here in less time tan stated on the order form. Best deal over all. The only differance was the color match between my units and the one from Lodge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next