Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Lodge Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Producing quality cast iron cookware since 1896, we proudly carry on the legacy started by our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware. Our Lodge Logic Double Play Griddle is Foundry-seasoned and ready to use right away. This grill and griddle combo is reversible and will cover 2 burners on a standard stovetop with ease or take it camping and throw it on the fire. The smooth side can be used for cooking sandwiches, eggs and pancakes. Use it for everything from crispy crusted pizza to moist, chewy cookies.The ribbed side is great for grilling food like fish, chicken, etc. Conveniently hangs and can be carried easily with the help of the handles. No other cookware has the same heat retention as cast iron. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%45 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Excellent. Works exactly as their web site says.

07/27/2011
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using it almost every day for the past month, sometimes both sides in a day.
I'm still getting used to how much oil to add and so far using less and less. Generally I use canola oil as it seems to tolerate a higher temp than olive oil.
Warming it slowly--a few minutes at low-medium heat seems to work--and then bringing the temp up and letting it go for another couple of minutes has been giving me good results.
I really like being able to sear meat and have the fat drip away (with the lined side.)
So far I've done eggs, beef, lamb, vegetables, french toast, burgers, hot dogs, and fish--all with excellent results.
It's hard to resist the impulse to clean with soap, but just scrubbing off with a rough cloth works fine. It's heavy so needs some care to move around the sink and some muscle to scrub--nothing outrageous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Love this reversible griddle!

01/14/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first grill/griddle and I am loving it. I have cooked steaks and burgers on it. My food turns out beautifully. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a grill/griddle. It is definitely worth the money. I did a lot of research before making my purchase because I have an electric stove and wanted to be sure I purchased the right grill/griddle to use. I am glad I chose to purchase this brand. It works very well on my electric stove. The reviews helped me a lot and hopefully my review will help someone else in the market to purchase this type of product. I used it over 2 small burners and then over a small and large burner. It works well on either side, but is better on the large and small burner as long as you control the temperature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Cast iron is great and so durable!

10/02/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a new range and it has cast iron continuous grates and an oval shaped burner in the middle. The Lodge grill/griddle that I bought fits right on the middle grate as though it were made for the range. I have used both sides and it has worked great. I love that it came "pre-seasoned". It is very heavy, though. This was the first time that I shopped on line and went to the store to pick it up. That was great, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

This griddle rocks!

11/23/2013
By ,
Switzerland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great (and stable on the stove top). I ordered it ship-to-store on a recent visit to the States- I wasn't sure it would work on an induction stove-top, but my it is great - fits perfectly on two burners and does everything as I had hoped. Took up a whack of my luggage allowance but it is worth every bit of it. No regrets, only praise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Lodge is the BEST !

05/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat Lodge cast iron, and the newer pre-seasoned ones even make them better, they are great at being non-stick without the chemical coatings. Lodge will last forever, you can hand them down to your kids and grandkids, and they are AMERICAN !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

hAD ONE OF THES GRIDDLES YEARS AGO AND IT GO LOST

03/07/2014
By ,
FAIRMOUNT GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOW i HAVE THIS ONE THANKS wALMART i DEFINITLY LOVE AND RECOMEND TO ANYONE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

A winner!!!

08/29/2011
By ,
redmond, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every once in awhile you come across a plroduct that really does excell one's expectations. This grill arrived just in time for a 6 day river trip and it turned out to be the best item going. Whether grilling steaks on one side to hash browns eggs and pancakes on the other we all were amazed at how the heat is even and the surface easy to work with. Several of the group said they were ordering one as well as soon as we returned. Super grill. Thx.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Like it a lot

02/19/2013
By ,
Winter Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot more manageable than the 16 pound one and very little surface area difference...the design allows for more cooking room because the little handles are in either corner, not along each end. Learn how to use it before hand. Allow to heat up but don't keep it on high and use extra grease until you learn what sticks and what doesn't. Food is cooking quickly on the underside so a lower heat will avoid burning and ruining the seasoning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Perfect for StoveTop

02/20/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hoping for a high quality, cast iron griddle and that is what this is. It does take some continual use to obtain the non-stick surface that cast iron gives, but that is true with any cast iron product. I love that this sits on both burners and it works perfectly for what I needed it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Lodge Logic Double Sided Cast Iron Griddle

01/10/2014
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up my griddle yesterday and used it at dinner time. I used the flat side and everything came out just as I hoped it would. I was Thrilled. Today, I used the other side and OMG! My food was fine, but my white electric stove looked horrible. I didn't panic, I figured the splattered brown mess would clean up with no problem. Well, it didn't, even using the Mr. Clean sponge and cream bleach. My range top looks like it was burnt. I will be returning it. I am very upset, but as luck has it, I had ordered a new range two days prior to using this. Thank goodness, and no, there was nothing wrong with the top of my electric range prior to using this cast iron griddle other than it was time for a new style! I'll now look for an electric griddle....maybe.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Excellent value and durability.

09/30/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made hamburgers and the patties were so moist. Also, the buns grilled to perfection. Would recommend this to anyone, and already have. Be sure you do the 'oil seasoning' for the first three uses as recommended. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

not a good design

02/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With rims on both sides, it means the middle area does not contact the stove. Fine if you have a gas stove, but with a ceramic cooktop, the stove does not touch the pan.
Also ridiculously hard to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Great product for its price.

10/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched a few of these stovetop griddles and It seems this one is the only one that didnt have complaints about sticking. I like that it is cast iron because it heats up evenly. Burgers come out great and i can scrub away without worrying about peeling any coating or anything. I do use soap when i need to, but i leave a thin coat of oil on
the grill when i put it away
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Just Like an Old Cast Iron fry pan

11/30/2013
By ,
Laclede, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Like an Old Cast Iron fry pan that Grandma had but in a large flat skillet. Stakes were great grilled on it over the burners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

lodge reversible griddle

01/27/2014
By ,
ind
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly on my stove top ,easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

A Very Good Product to purchase

01/19/2013
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect item I needed to add to my camping equipment. I haven't tried it yet at a camp site over an open wood fire. But works great using gas burners. Just have to be patient to heat up. However, the manufacturer should enclose a booklet that shows the different ways to utilize this product and proper care and things to avoid. Most griddle/skillets also have a modest "Cookbook" like the Lodge Camp Dutch Oven has included. I really recommend this item as top notch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Great grill addition to my lp gas stove(outside).

01/24/2014
By ,
Richland,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double sided, cooks eggs or pan cakes, flip it over and grill the meat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

This is better than the Factory version offered.

02/11/2012
By ,
Oak Hill, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the purchase of a new Gas Range, I wanted the Griddle for the center burner. Thier version would have cost $170.00, Plus S/H an Tax. This version fit right in place and has two options to cook with and only 1/3 the cost or less. In addition, I didn't have to wait 6-8 weeks for their version to come from a foregin manafacture, Wal-Marts' version was made over in TN and here in less time tan stated on the order form. Best deal over all. The only differance was the color match between my units and the one from Lodge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

we will see

01/20/2014
By ,
Perry Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used it yet but will be this spring, summer and fall, making burgers on the grill. Looks like a good bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic Double Play Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

Great Grill

01/16/2014
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this and it is also made in the USA. I use this on top of my new gas stove.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next