Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Catalina Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Catalina Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Elastic waistband 2 side pockets 1 snap button closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Really cute board shorts

03/08/2011
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'6 and 165 lbs...the large fit perfectly. I'm pairing it with a tankini top and it's cute and I'm covered! Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 2 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Cute Shorts

05/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shorts provide a nice alternative to a bathing suit bottom. They fit well. Only wish they were a teeny bit longer. I don't have the greatest legs but I will wear these. They fit a full-bottomed woman well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 3 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts
05/10/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. Sizes run lg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

great product

02/16/2011
By ,
Killeen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only bad thing i can say about this is that if you buy it you will have to wear something under it. They should make these shorts as if you were going to wear them and only them that would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 5 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts
03/13/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like them. I ordered a large and they are a bit big in the waist. They will be nice to wear over a bathing suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 6 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

nice coverage

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arrived on first possible shipping date, sizes run a little big but overall great item for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Worth the 10 bucks

05/23/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled when I found these in the store for only $10. Too bad there were no more black in medium. As soon as I found them online in my size I ordered them before they sold out here too. I haven't worn them swimming yet but I tried them on when they arrived. I've been looking for swimshorts to replace my skirted bottom. These fit the bill. I'm 5'0", 128 lbs and the medium fits perfect. The length is good and I don't feel as exposed as I do in the skirt or a regular bottom. They don't come with a liner so I still need to wear a swimsuit bottom underneath but that's ok. These will be perfect for the beach and pool. I'll wear them with my black polka dot tankini top. Compared to other stores that sell swimshorts for $40 & up, you can't beat Walmart's price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Good for the price

04/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these shorts knowing that they were going to be mediocre quality since they are so cheap. This is exactly what I was looking for, as I didn't want to spend a bunch of money. The only real flaw with these is that the stitching is imperfect - kind of bunched up in some areas. Since it's white stitching against the magenta fabric, it's visible. But, it's not that big of a deal to me. Otherwise, they look super cute on, are comfortable, and match the colors in my bathing suit perfectly (I bought them to wear with my suit on days I want to be more modest). The fabric itself is good quality - doesn't seem like it will rib or tear easily. The sizing runs large. I ordered a small (size 4-6), but I normally wear a 6 or 8 in pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Great swimwear, comfortable and looks great!

05/29/2011
By ,
arlington va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Fuschia color shorts because of the excellent reviews. After wearing these today, I decided to go ahead and buy the other two colors. These are purfect, not too tight, not too short. I bought the size medium (I'm 122 lbs/5.5''). I also like the fact they have one button/zipper, not a weird shoe laced opening that you find on other boy shorts. Also they are long enough to feel like I can wear them as shorts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

great shorts but no lining

04/20/2011
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 9 month post pregnancy so I still have the mom tummy. Im a size 12 and needed the large. I also got the catalina top in a size large and it provided just the right amount of coverage while still being casual, comfortable and instyle. Im also 5'3 and they werent too short or too long. The only thing i didnt like was that they didnt have a lining so I had to buy some regular bottoms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Shorter than photo

04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had two pairs of these shorts bought at local WM store, but they didn't have any more in my size and I wanted a 3rd color. Note: Photo shows the shorts like 3" longer than they really are. I'm glad bc I wanted the length I already had, which is shorter than the pair in the photo. Great board shorts - long lasting, too. I wear them in the pool with tankini top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Pleasantly Surprised

02/06/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are nice addition to any summer wardrobe or to just throw on around the house, which is why I purchased them. They would also make wonderful beach shorts to wear over a bikini as well. They fit true to size, the fabric is lightweight and airy and they are very comfortable. I love them and especially for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Just right

04/19/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other than not being lined, they fit great. Covers what needs to be covered. Can wear bikini bottoms underneath or even around the house. Can't beat these for the price. Love the fushia color, matches the tankini separate. These made me think twice about wearing shorts swimming now. These make me feel more confident.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Runs Very Big

06/06/2011
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered a 1X which is about a size 16. When I tried them on they were more like a size 18/20. They do not have a draw string or any easy fix for that. They are also shorter than they appear, this doesn't bother me but it's something to know. I might wear these in the future or just get a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Comfortable Swim shorts

03/13/2011
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these swim shorts. I can wear them over a one piece suit or with a tankini top. They fit perfect. I have seen them in other stores that have a panty liner which I think would be nice, but for the price this was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts
05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of shorts to go over swim wear. I really like the elastic waistband. They are true to size and I would definitely recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

So comfy!

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are true to size and are great for throwing on over a swimsit. I ordered the white but may get the black as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts

Perfect!

03/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the perfect size, color, and length. I love these shorts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts
06/06/2011
By ,
Southbridge, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs small but the material is right on target for a board short.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Catalina - Women's Board Shorts
02/02/2011
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fit and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next