Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set

Set your table with the Mainstays stainless steel flatware set with ABS plasttic handles. This flatware set includes full service for four. It's perfect for college students, young adults, or anyone setting up a new home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set
05/11/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Utensils are very handle heavy. Likes to flip out of a bowl if you let it go. If thats not an issue for you, they look nice and serve their purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set
02/26/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this as our first silverware set, we really do like them a lot.
I think they look pretty decent, they work great, and they don't flip out of the bowl or tip it over.
Not heavy and very easy to clean.
I have two bad things to say though.
1. One of the larger forks was chipped, and looked like it was not made correctly. It was chipping big time and looked tacky so we had to throw it away.
2. They spot very easy, I noticed that about two weeks after we have gotten them. They was some spots already when we bought them.
We did get ours from Family Dollar but they are the exact same one.
I would recommend if your tight on money at the time, and looking for something decent.
I have not put them in the dishwasher, I just hand wash them. I'm kind of nervous to put them in the dishwasher actually.
I wish everybody luck if you own or buy these, and also be sure to wash the tray they come in very often because it easily picks but dirt.
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set
10/18/2011
By ,
Friendswood, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an additional set I added to what I already had. I really like this flatware. Fits really nicely in my hands and they are not too heavy. I really like that I can match colors with my kitchen! This flatware will make a nice casual set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set

Ok utill I find what I want

01/22/2012
By ,
Longview, Wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got what I paid for but I was dissapointed with some of the utisels that the plastic inserts were missalined. Not a big problem because I bought 2 sets and there is no way I can fit both sets in my utinsel tray so I put the irregulars in the back of my drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set
12/06/2011
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice silverware for the price. Very smart looking and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 6 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set

Christmas gift

12/30/2011
By ,
Auburn, ME.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friend requested and I fulfilled her wish. She states she likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set
08/21/2012
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom had these in red and black for many years and they held up well so I decided t get myself the white set for our new house. They are great and are the only knives I have found that don't make a horrible screeching sound on my Corelle plates!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set

YOU CAN'T GO WRONG

05/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT! GOOD RETURN ON YOUR MONEY. IT'S LIGHT WEIGHT. I HATE HEAVY EATING UTENSILS.COLOR ON ANYTHING MAKES ME HAPPY. BUY IT!
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set

Great Silverware

05/31/2012
By ,
Marion, Ia.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appears to be well manufactured. A real positive is the full-length tangs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set

Quality at a low price

04/12/2012
By ,
Lauderhill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have a good weight and feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays 20-Piece Flatware Set
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5