Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

This Xbox 360 pack includes the Xbox 360 4GB console with Kinect sensor and Kinect Adventures! game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%135 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

A few quirks...

02/25/2012
By ,
Russell Springs, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'll start by saying buy this! What I don't like about the game is that it seems our living room is a little small for the sensor. I thought we had a pretty good size living room, so I'm not sure how much bigger the room would have to be. The control isn't as good as I hoped it would be, and it seems that the sensor has trouble picking up on high differences. I even bought something that is supposed to enable us to play closer, but that didn't work at all. I'm very competitive, so those issues bother me bad enough that I don't want to play it. I still hope that once we've had it longer that we will learn how to maximize our control and find a better spot for the sensor. My kids on the other hand LOVE it! I let them play it as much as they want to because they have a ball, they're exercising, and it just makes them happy. I love seeing them being so active and playing well together. Even though I don't care for it, to see how much the kids love it makes it worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

Better than I expected!

05/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a PS2 and WII owner, the latter being horrible for gameplay and graphics, but descent for motion games for my kids. The PS2 I loved, and never had any problems with, but it was time to upgrade, and i did alot of research between 360 and PS3. Wanted a motion console that was the future, as well as great graphics and gameplay, the kinect sold me. It is incredibly precise and the future of motion gaming, are you kidding, no controls needed! I love it my wife who is not a gamer loves it and my kids absolutely love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+370points
Review 3 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

Kids love it and You will too!

06/26/2011
By ,
Ramsey, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This system is very easy to connect to any system, HDTV or regular tube tv. WARNING!! This is a workout! My 9 year old son has consistently destroyed me in boxing and, unlike the Wii, you actually have to move. The system will tell you to move around to get the best experience, I have about a 6' by 6' area to play in and that is plenty, even for party play , which EVERYBODY can play! I give it 4 stars for overall rating just because the games are 50-60.00 dollars each and that is too much for a cd game, seriously, you're buying .10 cents worth of plastic and 59.90 for the data that is on it? Ok off my soapbox, You will enjoy this to play and to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 4 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

Good Product!

08/25/2011
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it! Not only is the Xbox 360 console sleeker and better looking but the buttons to turn it on and open the drive is pretty much touch censored. The kinect is also a lot of fun and the adventures game is easy to set up and enjoy! I have only had some issues with pausing the game during adventures because it seems the kinect doesn't always pick up my arm angled the way it is (and how it's supposed to be) but overall I am so glad I got this much better looking and more entertaining Xbox 360 with kinect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 5 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

Lots of fun

05/18/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't say anything bad about this... super fun.... just make sure you have enough clear room space to use the kinect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+111points
Review 6 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

great, great

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know the kinect was so great! Full of exercise :) Where I've been all this time????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
Review 7 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

great buy!!!

06/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered site to store and my x box was there with in 2 or 3 days and I did standard shipping. The Kinect is great lots of fun for all ages. My 4 yr old son loves to play and its easy enough for him. I will say the one bad thing is you have to have a large area to play, so if your looking to get it for a bedroom or a small room think twice. My family and I are completely happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 8 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

Kinect Sensor

12/01/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got my new XBox 360 Kinect I was thinking of my grandkids having something to do over the upcoming holidays. Imagine my disappointment when the sensor wouldn't work. I called the store in Eastland and the lady at the service desk told me to bring it in. Even though they did not have the same bundle I bought online, the manager made it right. He gave me the XBox I had bought- losing $30 in the process, because I had bought an extra game with the bundle. I got to keep the game.
Cudos to the manager of the Eastland Walmart store! I order lots of things online and this is the first problem I have ever had. I won't hesitate to order again!!
I never did hear the sensor motor move the Kinect. I guess it was broken. The packaging was not damaged so I guess I just got a bad one!!
My grandkids were thrilled to play the games and danced themselves to sleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

Great gaming console

05/23/2011
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xbox 360 is awesome. Bought it for my daughter and my wife for mother's day. They enjoy it, with a Netflix and Hulu streaming live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Review 10 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect
08/28/2011
By ,
charlotte, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy this product a lot. It's great having access to Net Flix via the console and the kinect is really great. So far I only have Zumba but plan to get more games. I highly recommend this to everyone. The only slight down-side is the set up. It's not hard but time consuming. The last thing I would recommend having plenty of space to move about while playing and you may want to buy the tv connector for the kinect console if your tv sits too low. I plan to gift this to my brother so we can play a few sports games on-line together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 11 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

Xbox with Kinect is Awesome!

05/31/2011
By ,
São Paulo, Brazil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xbox with Kinect is Awesome! All family can play together, it is very nice.
Walmart has the best price and the best customer service as well. I recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 12 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

Great game system to get your kids off the couch

08/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the Kinect with this system. It has been wonderful in getting my kid off the couch, only problem we have with it is that there aren't a lot of games out there for it. Also, the price of the console seems a bit much being as it isn't much different than the previous versions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 13 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

Good buy!!

06/03/2011
By ,
Aurora, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's 10th birthday and he really likes it. We haven't figured out all the things you can do with the Kinect, but so far so good. We have all really enjoyed playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 14 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

A Perfect Father's Day Gift

06/26/2011
By ,
Virgina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband for Father's Day and he loves it. If you have a small space then this game may not be for you or you can purchase an addition piece that allows you to have a smaller space for two players. My husband enjoys the kinect so much he went and purchase two additional games for the kinect. You will love this product if you are into games and the lastest electronics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 15 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

money pit

04/02/2012
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works as well as promised but keep in mind that there is much to buy to be able to play u need xbox live which can be around 60 a year u need a hard drive cause the bigger games won't work without one and u have to either buy a remote charger or buy tons of batteries $250 quickly turns into 500; ps3 gives you much more for you money
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 16 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect

THE BEST GAMING SYSTEM

06/27/2011
By ,
atlanta,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i brought the xbox 360 w/ kinect i was having fun everyday the kinect was very fun but make sure u have space before u buy kinect and waste your money so just buy this for yourself,son, grandson and just have fun :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 17 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect
06/19/2011
By ,
Ocala Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson. He graduated from kindergarten in May. I promised him one if he brought his reading grade up, which he did. I hear about how much fun he is having with it all the time. Great gift. The delivery time was excellent and free. Cant beat that!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 18 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect
01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dealing with Walmart online was the easiest shopping I did for Christmass. Compared to other stores I did business with Walmart exceeded my expectations. From e-mail alerts to text message alerts I was able to get this item cheaper, smarter and faster than other online stores. This will become an every year tradition with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 19 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect
06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a wedding gift for my nephew. They had it on their registry for Target. It was $20 less at Walmart and I qualified for a $50 gift card. No one does it like Walmart.Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 20 for Xbox 360 4GB Console w/ Kinect
01/19/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. Only had it for about a month. Great entertainment and exercise! Hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next