Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

The Nintendo DSi XL is a high-powered handheld video game system with an extra-large, wide viewing angle screen, and a full size, easy to hold stylus. It comes with features like touch-screen control for a unique gaming experience. Snap photos with the built-in camera, edit and send them to friends, play back your music with Nintendo DSi Sound, or browse the Internet with the Nintendo DSi Browser. From playing games to just playing around, the Nintendo DSi XL does it all.
Average Customer Rating:
4.971 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Ds

04/11/2011
By ,
jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's bday & he loved it!! Its very user friendly, as he is only 7 yrs old. I enjoyed it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

A great buy

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the hardest time finding one of these and finally found it on Walmart.com. We did the site to store and it was there in 2 days. A great value since it includes a game and is an xl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart
03/11/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. The bundle is a great offer. I bought it twice one for my son and the other for my daughter. I bought an XL without the bundle just to buy a different color, but I felt like I wasnt getting a bargain. Besides Mario Kart is a great game. the kids bundle together and play with each other on their own system. You have to love family play time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Awesome!

03/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome toy for the big kids in all of us!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Son Loves It!

04/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's all I can say!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Great Product Great Price

03/06/2011
By ,
Edgewood, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son after he broke his DSi. This was a great deal with the addition of the Mario Kart game. He loves it and wont put it down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

very entertaining!!

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for two of our kids who are big time Mario Bros. fans.They had waited awhile to get them and they were so excited to open the box!
I think it was definitely worth the extra money to get the dsi xl-it's amazing how big the screens are and how much they can do.Another feature that I really like is that you can put parental controls on them.We also purchased a cover made by nurf to protect them in case they are dropped.Overall,even though they are a little spendy it was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Great buy

02/10/2011
By ,
Ottawa, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter last Christmas. She had been asking for a ds for awhile now but wanted to wait till she was at least 7. Saw this and had to get it love the XL and the red mario anniversary edition. She loves mario kart. Thanks for making this available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart
04/22/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT!! My daughter loves it too :) We have fun playin games together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Love Nintendo

02/22/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game system. I haven't even had time to check out everything yet. But so far it is awesome!!! The only think I want to find that I haven't seen is a nerf case that will snap on like on the DS lites. That is a must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Great Game & Player

04/22/2011
By ,
Centerville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value for the money when it comes to hand held video games. Not only does it come with one of the best games, it includes the best hand held player. Can't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Great bundle!!!!

04/23/2011
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for myself when my kid took claim to my Nintendo DS. I decided to go with the DSI XL because of the much larger screen. This bundle was only a couple dollars more than the regular DSI so my choice was a no brainer. Also you can't go wrong purchasing a Limited Edition Mario 25th Anniversary system. Glad I came across this when I did, they are getting harder to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

KIDS WILL LOVE IT

03/21/2011
By ,
JACKSONVILLE, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST HAND HELD GAME SYSTEM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Great Fun

03/08/2011
By ,
Hermiston OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 11 year old after having the DS for 1year. Really enjoys the large screen and definately loves the camera. Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Hours of entertainment,

03/15/2011
By ,
Stigler OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 7 year old Grandson. He loves it. His favorite part is to take a picture and distort it. Would recommend this for ages 5 to 95.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

Love it!!

03/09/2011
By ,
Brewerton, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 yo's ds died so she got a dsi XL. Her 3 yo sister decided that my old ds was not good enough so we had to get her a dsi xl too to save our minds. I love that for a few dollars more it came with Mario Kart, a game that we all love to play. We are all amazed at all that the 3 yo can do. SHe takes pics and picto chats and has a ball. It is great to settle her down when she gets too wound up. I got her a number game from sesame street and she loves to play it. I love the built in Brain Age games. Fun for Mom too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart
04/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter hasn't put it down since she got it. The battery lasts a long time and it is almost indestructible. She has dropped it several times and not even a scratch. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart
04/05/2011
By ,
Waynesboro,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son for his birthday he love's it and only costing $10 more then one with out the game what a deal.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart

LOVE IT!!!!

03/03/2011
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my sons 9th Birthday and all my kids love it!! I love the parental controls and the tons of fun they are haveing with it... Would get another if there was a different color kinda hard to have the same kind for three kids cant have them fighting... Wouldnt mind a green one for Luigi...... I would so get that too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Nintendo DSi XL Special Edition Red Bundle w/ Mario Kart
03/23/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter & the limited edition red color is great since my other kids got the other 3 colors for the xl and for just $10 more you get the mario kart game too. Good deal and works good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next