Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Giinii GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Giinii GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

The GiiNii all-in-one 7" digital photo frame lets you play and organize photos into custom-made albums without a PC. Play photos straight from your memory card onto this digital photo frame via the six-in-one card reader or the unit's USB port. Plus, this GiiNii 7" digital photo frame is Energy Star qualified, and the Ener-GiiNii feature allows you to program energy-saving settings. Plus, every GiiNii digital picture frame comes ready to use with a National Heritage photo collection preinstalled.
Average Customer Rating:
3.708 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%19 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Not a good product

11/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture clarity is very poor. We purchased three of these on black Friday and will be returning them to the store for a refund. You get what you pay for in this case. Heavily pixelated and dark picture quality even after adjusting all available options.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+82points
Review 2 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Very easy to use!

12/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband purchased this picture frame as a bday gift for my Mom because she is not very techy and needed something that was easy to use. Every time she uses her digital camera, she will ask me to come over and load the pictures on the computer for her. The giinii frame enables her to plug her SD card from her camera directly into the frame and instantly view photos. Finally a product my mom can use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 3 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Great for the money

12/03/2010
By ,
Eugene,OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would like to say it is good.buttons a little cheap but work well.Someone mention poor picture quality and all I can say is get a better camera cause my pics look great on here!!! Great buy !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

great value, nice product

12/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this one for my mother-in-law as my wife and I just had our first baby. She instantaneously fell in love with the frame! For the amount of money this cost, you simply cannot beat it.
What's cool about this frame is the little scrolly navigational wheel (that goes left and right) instead of massive buttons like most other picture frames I have seen. This simple design makes things much easier, can't believe no one thought of this before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

NOT a 7" Display - ONLY 6" x 3 1/4"

12/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is very misleading. It is not even as big as a 4 x 6 picture. This display is twice as wide as it is tall. Pictures would be very cropped. I do not see where they get 7" from. GOING BACK! VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 6 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Great Buy!

12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the features this frame has. I was worried about the quality of the picture, but it is wonderful! The images are crisp and clear. I have it in my living room and get compliments on it every time . This frame is definitly an excellent deal and definitely something I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Not what I expected

12/23/2010
By ,
New Bern, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not know that this product did not have internal memory. I wanted a product that I could load pictures on for my parents and then send the item already loaded for Christmas since they do not own a computer. I had to find a memory card, load pictures and then keep the memory card in the frame. The quality of the product was so-so. The pictures bounced on the screen and the instruction book was not as simple to follow as I had hoped. It was frustrating to figure out. I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Wide Screen, Looks nice.

12/22/2010
By ,
McGrath, Alaska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product looks nice, & i did play with it a bit. I didnt want a widescreen & that is what it is. I didnt know enough about the products when I ordered. The aspect ratio is 16:9 (widescreen) & I needed a 4:3 (regular screen, which most digital cameras are). The frame looks really nice, pictures are clear, & it seemed easy enough to use. My only problem was that it was WIDESCREEN & it doesnt advertise that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

great deal

12/18/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for a gift for my parents on black friday and paid a lot less than I would have normally. It will be a little complicated for them to use, so I added all the pictures and did the set up. The only problem was that it was not quite the size I expected. It distorts the pictures a little bit as the screen is not a standard picture size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Ok for the price

12/18/2010
By ,
St. Robert, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This digital picture frame didn't have the best picture quality and is a little difficult to figure out at first. It does have a few neat qualities with the scrapbook feature and it has a clock. It's not bad for the price. I paid $29 day after Thanksgiving, I'm not sure I would pay more than that for this picture frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Good for the price!

12/18/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It doesnt have a great resolution but the transitions effects are great. The wood finishes look great and elegant. It is not battery powered, you need to connect it to a power outlet at home (converter included). I liked the menus and albums organization. The only con is the resolution
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

bought for gift

12/19/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought these for both of our Mothers for Christmas. We went to load them and realized we had to have a memory card or stick. This picture frame has no internal memory. We had to go buy cards ,which are $6-$8 not a big deal. We just wished it had told us that on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame
06/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this as a gift. It is easy to use and has a great display. The only option I would like to see added is to be able to view the pictures randomly. They are displayed in date order, which groups together pictures from a specific date/time period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Good for the price

12/19/2010
By ,
Miami,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this on black friday. Good product for price. Only downside-you can't transfer pictures to frame as it has no internal memory. Must keep media card, usb stick etc... plugged in to view pictures. Bought a cheap sd card to remedy this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

You Get What You Pay For

12/29/2010
By ,
Bend, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are two display settings; original or stretched. Original leaves black strips along both sides and stretched is more like zoom, which eliminates the black strips along the sides but crops off parts of the top and bottom of your pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

great buy

12/18/2010
By ,
Chatsworth,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding picture quality and easy operation makes this a great gift for anyone. I bought this for my mother and she just loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

Better than expected

12/18/2010
By ,
BALDWYN, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I PURCHASED TWO OF THE DIGITAL FRAMES AS CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR PARENTS. THEY WERE EASY TO OPERATE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

great!

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use, great screen quality! gave it as a gift to my in-laws and they love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame
01/14/2011
By ,
las vegas, nv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
so hard to put pics together. need a sd card to save it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for GiiNii 7" Digital Photo Frame

GREAT GIFT

12/18/2010
By ,
Woodville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Show off your pictures from your sd card
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next