Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Nintendo Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

The Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii) is a unique controller for the Wii video game system. Now it has the increased sensitivity of Wii MotionPlus built-in. The natural, fluid motion of your hand replaces the button pressing of typical controllers. The Wii Remote Plus senses your every action and makes you feel less like a player and more like you're part of the game. With the Wii Remote Plus, anyone can play. This controller has a triple axis accelerometer that works with the Wii sensor bar and the built-in optical sensor. These features allow the controller to recognize the players movements for faster gaming. Another unique technology used in this Wii remote is the gyroscope technology that offers on-the-fly rotational motion recognition. The compact and stylish Nintendo remote can be used for all Wii MotionPlus Games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%61 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Excellent new design!

12/13/2010
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my 3 year old Wii remote started to have connection issues, I ran right over to my local Walmart to purchase a new one. I was pleasantly surprised to see the remotes in new colors. What I didn`t initially notice is that they now have the Wii motion plus built in. They`re the same size as the old ones without it. And the price was right too! The remote works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Pink Wiimote

02/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Such a cute product and works well. Our daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

My daughter loves it!!

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my 7 year old daughter. She already had two of the black remotes and they work perfect also. She wanted the pink remote so that she could have her very own special remote. It was worth every penny ...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Excellent

03/10/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love thecolor and it is an upgrade from the standard remote that came with my Wii..I am very satisfy....YEAH!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Works Perfectly

01/27/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Wii MotionPlus remote works great. It comes with the protective cover(clear) and the wrist strap. It can also be synced to be your #1 remote, great to know if replacing an original, in fact all of your remotes can be #1 depending on the one that you turn the console on with. I was originally told that you had to add your remote every time you played or changed games, so this was nice to know and easy to do, just read the steps in the manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

So Cool

02/03/2011
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It feels every little move you make! Plus its my favorite color!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Worth the money

01/01/2011
By ,
North Greece, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This remote is sensative and increased game play and fun for the family. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Pink Wii Remote

01/05/2011
By ,
Peoria IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled to find this product. It was a Christmas gift for my 6 year old niece. She is a princess and wanted her own special remote. More than that she was so excited and said, Mom, Dad...now we all have our own remotes and can play together. Priceless!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)
08/03/2011
By ,
Turnerville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Pink Wii Remote Plus for my nine year old daughter. She cannot keep her hands off of it. She loves it. I would recommend this bright colour to all those who love pink. (She is eagerly awaiting a pink Nunchuk).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Wii Remote Plus

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this remote. It was so easy to sync with the system unlike the other remotes. I got a Wii for Christmas for myself and my son and had to buy another remote and would highly recomend this one in any of the colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Great Remote - Great Color!

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having this remote - I can separate mine from my boys' now. :) The color is bright and cheerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)
01/31/2011
By ,
Windom, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just a fun color to have, but don't have to fight with your challenger as to which controller is whose
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)
06/14/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the color and nothing to attach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Wii Remote

12/19/2011
By ,
Cedar City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came in perfect condition. Good timing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)
01/13/2011
By ,
Belton, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

works and great color

12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wii remote works just fine but, I have found that the range on it is shorter than the black remote that came with the wii. I have to sit closer to the sensor with this remote. I am not sure why, but as long as I am closer it works well. I love the color and it came with a clear cover that is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Wii remotes perfect gift for teenage girls

10/04/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 yer old granddaughter was thrilled with the pink and turquoise remotes that I bought for her! She already had two, but wanted additional ones for when she had friends over! And the on-line purchase was so fast and easy! Picked them up at the store that same afternoon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Pink Remote Plus

01/11/2011
By ,
Covington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my wife and it works great. I think $40+ in general for a video game controller is ridiculous, but Wal-Mart had the best price nonetheless. It was fast shipping right before Christmas and was here before the holiday. Kudos for the quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Great for a girl who loves "pink"

06/07/2012
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only complaint is that it can't be used with the rechargeable base that I have for my other Wii controllers; wish I'd read that before purchasing. Nonetheless, my daughter loves having her own pink controller so we will keep it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wii Remote Plus - Pink (Wii)

Wal-Mart Customer Service Rocks

01/20/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks there was an issue with my orginal order and Wal-Mart Customer Service corrected it quickly and efficiently. This is why I do most of my online shopping with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next