Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

The Wii Remote Plus is an advanced controller for the Wii video game system. Now it has the increased sensitivity of Wii MotionPlus built in. The main feature of this blue Nintendo controller is its motion sensing capability, which can sense every action. The natural, fluid motion of your hand replaces the button pressing of typical controllers. Wii Remote Plus provides audio and rumble functionality. The Wii Remote Plus also senses your every action and makes you feel less like a player and more like you're part of the game. With Wii, anyone can play. The Wii Remote Plus uses two AA batteries as a power source, which can power it for up to 60 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.894 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%47 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

great product but......

03/05/2011
By ,
AshlandCity,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great but it would've been nice if it came with a nunchuk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I agree
Posted 01/04/2012
I think it sould come with a dang nunchuk.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

Increases Wii fun

01/01/2011
By ,
North Greece, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This remote has helped increase the family fun for adults and kids. It is sensative and works great. You will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

satisfied customer

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great and great deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 4 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

Everything was good, except...

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is from Nintendo, so no complains on the function of the remote. Only one thing that was not perfect is, the remote plastic sleeve did not come with the same blue color as the remote itself, the plastic sleeve is clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 5 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

Love this remote - great color!

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having remotes in different colors helps our family keep them separated. We all have our own!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

Good 2nd Remote

05/16/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

LOVE IT

07/16/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the blue works like it is supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

We are a Wii family

02/24/2011
By ,
Bronxville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband's birthday got him a new blue Wii controller and he loved it. We play the Wii games all the time and my husband had been using the white controller. Now he has his own color and uses it all the time. It's a great item to get, and the price is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

Organizational Help!

01/09/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having different colored remotes makes life easier! With three in the house using the Wii, a single remote was a nightmare. Now each user has their own personal color remote. Fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)
01/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performed as expected and works well with the rechargeable batteries also purchased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

works like it should

02/14/2011
By ,
arlington tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this remote and the accompanying nunchuck because I have read too many bad things about the 'wii compatible' accessories. My teens seem to know about that, and we are not disappointed. The blue is a cute color too. The combination is a good value rather than buying the two separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

Same as Wii remote with original console

01/13/2012
By ,
Stafford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same as the original Wii remotes and works as it should. Skeptical about getting the off brands and since this was about the same price, opted for this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product I bought is great, it is exactly what my son wanted and it works great. I love the order online and pick up in the store it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

Great color!

01/09/2012
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys love this remote and like the different color. They don't liked the silicone skins so it's nice to have the remotes in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)
01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my family and I really enjoy thie Wii Remote Plus. The color is very cute too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

This is exactly what I had expected.

10/09/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my Wii Remote in the mail not too long ago, well packaged and safely intact. Everything works fine on it, tested it on a friends Wii and couldn't be more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)
01/10/2011
By ,
Auburn Me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Wii motion plus. We have the reg. one too, didn't notice a huge difference(maybe its just me)got this for my daughter for xmas, she loves the color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)

Great remote

02/09/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works just as well if not better than the remote with motion plus seperate. It is a lot smaller being two in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)
01/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item works very well and is worth its value. Item works as item describes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Wii Remote Plus - Blue (Wii)
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent remote. love the blue color. It helps distinguish the remotes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next