Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Nintendo Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

The Wii Remote Plus, White, is designed as a controller to be used exclusively with the Wii video game system. With this model, you can experience increased sensitivity via the new built-in feature, Wii MotionPlus. The natural, fluid motion of your hand replaces the button and joysticks. It senses your every action and makes you feel like you're part of the game. This Wii game remote is made for use by both left- and right-handed individuals. It's crafted from durable plastic and made to withstand everyday use. The white Wii remote can easily be stored with your equipment on a shelf in your home entertainment center, and it's super lightweight so you can carry it to a friend's house. If you are a Wii enthusiast, this accessory is a must-have.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%53 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Could Be Better Designed

01/11/2012
By ,
Richmond, Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall the product is a good one though its design doesnot accomodate my five year old smaller hands. If it had a slimmer design I believe this would remedy this issue very easily. If the remote were for instance more slim in contour and shape the hands of a child could fit around the remote better. Thus, they would have better control of the remote motion.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

very good-kid friendly

01/07/2011
By ,
Somewhere in Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this extra Remote Plus while recently buying our first Wii console, which included Sports Resort. I'd only played Wii for 5 minutes previously, using 1st generation controllers.
Based on all I'd read, the new gyro controllers vs. the old ones, my expectations were very high. Too high. While really very accurate and sensitive, in the big scheme of things, the controller will get disoriented when using a lot of velocity.
In other words, adults need to, say, swing a golf club more at a kid-speed, or risk complete inaccuracy. Same with other games...just don't swing too, too hard. Though I'll confess that the golf game was something I (Dad) was interested in! By the way, I don't know if this is possibly at least partly an artifact of the golf game's programming, exceeding its limits, or if perhaps Tiger Woods Golf produces a more 'accurate' swing with more velocity.
Otherwise, the controller has a decent feel, really nice rubberized cover, nice weight, easy to get at AA batteries, and it's not real bad on power consumption for those AA's, either.
So, swing like a kid, and you'll enjoy this product, whether bowling, golfing, or whacking each other with a sword.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Great idea with one slight problem

12/07/2010
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product because it includes the motion plus hardware inside of the basic Wii remote. This saves a lot of hassle by not having to maintain the extra hardware attachment (i.e. I don't have to take off the attachment every time I want to use the steering wheel, etc.).
The only problem I had was that all three of the motion plus remotes kept losing connection with the Wii consol every time I returned to the Wii main menu. This was annoying, but overall a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
porter
Does it come with rechargeable battery??
Posted 09/01/2012
I have a wii system but as soon as my granny gave it to me one of the remote rechargeable batterys went out ... I am looking for another remote or just the battery
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Added remote

01/20/2011
By ,
Cumb,Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed another Wii remote to go with a purchased Wii.Added this on for more player fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

GREAT ITEM

01/06/2011
By ,
HUMBOLDT COUNTY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOT THESE FOR 7 & 8 YR OLD GRANDSONS AND THEY ARE EASY FOR THE BOYS TO USE AND FIT THIER HANDS NICELY. THEY FIR INTO ALL THE ACCESSORIES FOR SPORTS GAMES AND HUNTING OR ARCADE GAMES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Out with the old, in with the re-modeled.

02/05/2012
By ,
Garfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously, all Wii Remotes were just regular and needed a Motion Plus plug-in to play certain games. But now, the remotes have a Motion Plus built inside so you don't need a Motion Plus plug-in anymore. Get rid of your old fashioned Wii Remotes and see what you can do with the new plus-style ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Good Buy

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids like that the motion plus is built in. Eliminates taking it off and putting it back on and keeps it one size instead of extending the height of the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)
01/08/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money. Have not had any problems with it. We have had it for a year now. Wish I would have bought the chargers at the same time. Would have saved a lot of batteries over the last year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)
03/02/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The motion plus, help'sto have since most of the new games it is require. Great buy but I would of like it if the Nunchuk came with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Great controls

05/08/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three of these because I heard they were more sensitive and now that I have them, I am very satisfied with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

great additional controllers

12/28/2010
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

remote controller

01/08/2011
By ,
McMinnville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what is expected of it. Though control of the cursor is difficult as it is all over the screen. Maybe I'm just too much of a newbie with this system or Nintendo needs to find a way to make control of the cursor much better. I enjoy using the controller much better than the nunchuk(but it could be because I've never actually used it). I like the fact the controllers come in a variety of colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Wii Remote Plus - White

10/07/2012
By ,
Northwood, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to purchase this as part of a bundle in order to receive the new WiiU. Didn't need the remote as I already have 7 of them. Thankfully, walmart sent it early to me, with a receipt, and I was able to bring it back to the store and get my money back. Hollar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

sensitivity erratic

09/03/2012
By ,
Brentwood, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sensitivity erratic,
i.e. will play fine for a while after initial sensitivity setting then require re-adjustment, which becomes annoying.
for the cost even at Walmart prices this product should be better than original.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Works well with my original white console.

07/24/2012
By ,
CV,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These controllers were a perfect replacement for the original controllers that were lost. They may be a bit more sensitive than the original controllers. A bit pricey, tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

Good product

01/03/2011
By ,
OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This remote works great and sense the extra sensor thing is built in you don't have to mess with attaching or detaching anything and the same silicone cover will fit any remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

I Love it.

07/08/2012
By ,
Archbald, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed an extra one for that extra special player
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

a really great product

01/09/2011
By ,
Buffa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an extra Wii remote and this was just the one I needed..works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)

exactly what we needed

01/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The remote is perfect and works great with our Wii.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wii Remote Plus - White (Wii)
07/26/2011
By ,
lincoln nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great additional controller. An awesome product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next