Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dyson Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

This Dyson multi-floor upright vacuum is designed for multiple floor types, including carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood. It comes standard with a longer reach wand and lifetime washable HEPA filter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(725 Reviews) 664
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
490
4 stars
146
3 stars
37
2 stars
31
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation90%649 out of 724reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
490
4 stars
146
3 stars
37
2 stars
31
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

This vacuum is as great as it is advertised.

12/22/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart had the best price of 5 major chain stores on cyber Monday and they offered free shipping! It arrived within a week and is working spectacularly. It's nice to have such a successful experience with a mammoth organization such as Walmart and online ordering.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Worth the investment!

03/10/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed but discusted at the same time when I saw just what my new vac picked up! It was everything I expected and more. I have 2 kids and 3 dogs and this picked up everything, including the dog hair!
The only downfall is it's hard to get the wand exteded without the vac tipping over. Other than that, IT'S GREAT and every penny worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Dyson DC33 super sweeper

12/28/2010
By ,
Wilmington Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never thought I would pay that much for a sweeper but broke down and decided get something really good versus another lame-o weak vacuum. I mean why get a new one every few years? Unit is made of polymers, but that can be good, saves alot of weight, and if they use the right ones, very durable. Like a Glock pistol can shoot 200k rounds and not break, a "plastic wonder". This thing has great suction and cleans, really clean. Cleaner than my carpet has ever been after vacuuming. No dust. And there is the NOISE issue. My old vacs were noisy, some to the point of stretching my last nerve. This thing has a whirr or whine but not particularly loud. What a relief! The attachment hose is a bit too tight maybe. Would be a nuisance if you use the baseboard attachment etc. alot till it breaks-in? But for plain vanilla carpet sweeping, it is a joy for me to use. I am glad I got it instead of a halfway-there econo sweeper after all these years. Fun to use when it cleans so thoroughly. I bought it at WALMART! Issues-picky. Wish the power switch lit up when on. A headlight of some sort would be nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Review 4 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

First Dyson

03/19/2011
By ,
Montgomery Village MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is our first Dyson. We wanted to give it a try. First we were interested in Dyson Ball so we tried that and were not impressed comparing to Dyson DC33. DC33 has more power, bigger bin and about $100 cheaper than Dyson Ball so we are sticking to DC33. It is much quieter than our older vacuum machine and it cleans carpet and hardwood floor quite well. Price at Walmart was very attractive even less than Sams Club :-) Ordering from online was very convenient and item arrived at home very quick. One thing we don't like is that the retractable hose is not very impressive and very tight and makes the entire vacuum drag behind you unless someone is holding the vacuum machine while you use the flexible hose to vacuum corners and close edges. 90 days return policy of Walmart and very competitive price is a win win situation so we are very pleased even though it is very expensive comparing to other vacuum machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit
02/04/2011
By ,
Tretnon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice long extension cord and the handle wand, while a little awkward at times, reaches to the top of the stairs with the vacuum placed at the bottom of the steps! Great suction and is light and easy to empty the canister. It does not feel like a heavy expensive vacuum when it use but it sure does perform like one. Glad i went with this brand and model especially after comparing reviews of other branded "pet" vacuums.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 6 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

LOVE MY DYSON DC33

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Hoover F7412900 carpet cleaner at the same time that I bought this Dyson DC33. I cleaned the carpets and decided to vacuum with my new Dyson before replacing all of the furniture. The canister was empty when I finished vacuuming and I thought I'm going to have to return this thing. Before I packed it up and hauled it to the nearest Walmart, I decided to sprinkle powder on the carpet to see if it really worked--it did, perfectly! I love the long cord that allows me to do an entire room without moving from plug to plug, and telescoping wand reaches where I used to have to use ladder to get to, I love the light weight of it, and the thing I love the most is empyting the canister. I hated dragging out my old heavy vacuum and dreaded empyting it, but with this Dyson I vacuum just about daily and empty the canister after every use. It picks up amazingly well with one pass, and I never have to bend over to pick up anything it cannot. I truly love the way this vacuum performs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

The only drawback is the hose.

06/17/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I upgraded to the Dyson DC33 coming from an older, but still potent Kirby G4. We opted to shy away from the G4 as we were spending a lot of money on bags, and despite all the maintenance, new belts, etc, the carpet just felt like it wasn't getting as clean as we both know it should. After vacuuming on a Friday afternoon and feeling dirt still beneath my feet, I convinced the wife to invest in the DC33 - later that night, we emptied an entire canister of dirt, carpet 'freshener' that was advertised to help loosen dirt, and just about anything else that the G4 missed. The adjusting floor feature is pretty good as well, as we go from carpet to vinyl tile in the kitchen and to ceramic tile in the entryway. The air quality in our apartment has gone through the roof, and my wife's allergies are MUCH better with the DC33 in the home. We're vacuuming at least once a week and pulling out a 1/4 to 1/2 canister of dirt and pollen each time throughout the entire home. If you're tired of buying vacuums that just don't work after 6 months, and you don't want to plunk down the $500 for the Animal or Dyson Ball - this is as solid as an investment as there is. I likely will not purchase or use 'carpet freshener' in the home for a while, as just keeping the carpet clean is working well for us.
Like many reviewers, I too find the hose clunky and at times, hard to use, but if you pull the unit right close to what you're trying to clean, you won't have any problems. Also, despite what some reviews I've read elsewhere state, the suction is great and it will even get in between A/C vents and floor / table fan grates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Review 8 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Best vacuum I've ever used!

12/29/2010
By ,
Mt. Juliet, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this vacuum after reading many product reviews, and after having used many other brands of vacuums. I have a dog and 2 cats who are all shedding machines! This is the only vacuum that gets all the fur up from my carpet/and hard floors in one pass! I love that you can turn the brush off on the hard floors! My old vacuum did not do that, and would literally just blow everything around on the hard floors instead of sucking it up! The attachments are a little awkward to use, but other than that, I love my new vacuum!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Review 9 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Powerful but Awkward and Not Userfriendly

04/18/2011
By ,
Tampa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sure this thing has lots of power and is very sturdy ....but you have to be a strong person with a limber back and generous torque power in your hands to operate this beast smoothly.
If the dirt you're trying to dispose of is conveniently lying around in wait in the middle of a large open space, then this machine does it, but if you're trying to maneuver around furniture you'll need to deal with that super tight and awkward hose and extension pieces that won't lie flush with the floor.
Those 'accessory' pieces will angle up, leaving much open space...making it difficult to get true suction behind those desks, under those couches, and under that kitchen table...
It's a well built machine and great for those open spaces but for the detail work, you're going to have to undo all of the electrical cord to pull that hose out and then you're going to be repositioning that oh so tight hose every 10 seconds or so.
For around 300 bucks, you'd think they'd give us a headlight, power button light, and a hard floor highly flexible and maneuverable extension part.
For 300 bucks though....I better learn to love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Really good, but aggressive cleaner

03/12/2011
By ,
Paris, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided after all the hype, I'd buy a Dyson vacuum cleaner. I already have a Kirby, and really prefer a bag, so I bought this one as it is the cheapest of all I've seen. It works almost as well as the Kirby, but at a fraction of the price. It has a really long cord as well. I like that it has the easily accessible hose, but it doesn't stretch well while the cleaner is running. The wand is awkward to use. The dusting brush is connected to the crevice tool, so it doesn't work well on large areas. It has a super-long cord - I can do my whole 1500 square-foot house without having to change the plug. It's also the cleanest bag-less vacuum I've ever emptied. The brush roll is extremely aggressive too. It ups the cleaning effectiveness, but I feel like if the carpet in my house did not already need to be replaced, the brush on this vacuum might ruin it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Best Home Vacuum on the Market

06/01/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is no question that Dyson does bagless best. The dirt collector opens and empties easier than any other product that I have ever owned--and I have owned a large number of bagless machines. Everything about the design of this product is intended to deliver the strongest suction possible to the floor--the gaskets sealing the dirt collector are just one example. You won't find gaskets sealing the cheaper products. The greater suction alone delivers better cleaning. Add to that a cyclonic separation system that really works to eliminate the dirt from the airstream before it reaches either of the final stage filters. As a result, the final stage filters really don't need to be cleaned for multiple months. The extender hose is also very well designed--both easily accessed when needed and completely retracted when not needed. A lot of thought went into this well designed machine, and it shows. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Great Vaccum

06/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum! It does a great job on our carpet, rugs, hardwoods, and vinyl. I wish however that the actual vacuum was a lower profile such as the ball so it would fit under more of my furniture. When I go to use the wand also, the top piece does not stay attached o the long tubing when removing from the frame of the machine, but with a simple click it goes on easily and stays in during wand use (it may designed to do this, and so the design might be working as it should, but it's still a mild 5 second hassle) I appears bulky, but the ease of use and suction power make up for its downfalls. The cleanliness of emptying the canister is also quick and a great feature. The directions for assembly were easy to understand and assembly took me 2-3 minutes. This is a great vacuum and a purchase that is not to regret!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Best vacuum cleaner ever used

04/26/2011
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of thinking if it's worth spending more than $200 on a vacuum cleaner, we finally decided to get a Dyson. We all suffer from allergies at home and finding an effective and allergy-friendly vacuum cleaner was getting harder and harder, well at least if you only consider the less than $100 price range. After checking online for reviews and comparing prices, we ordered the Dyson DC33 online and picked it up 4 hours later at our local Walmart. We immediately used it after taking it out of the box. It was easy to assemble. I am quite impressed with its performance. It's comparatively quiet. It's very easy to use and easy to clean. I like the fact that the filters are washable. I especially like the fact that I don't smell that offensive smell that I used to get from our old vacuum cleaner. It used to make my allergies worse. I am very happy with this purchase especially that the price is discounted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Great love it...my fav new toy

01/28/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always read most reviews before making a purchase. I read several reviews that stated the attachment hose was stiff, pish posh. Muscle up gals, if you want a clean house you will not even notice the hose! I ordered mine through this website for the attachment included exclusively. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the head of the cleaner is so thick I cannot get under my kitchen cabinets or couch at all. I must use the attachments, which I love!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit
05/26/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was useless on my carpet. Returned it to the store within two hours of purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

LOVE IT!!!

06/26/2011
By ,
Middleburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wasn't expecting to fall in love with this thing but I did. It's surprisingly quiet, lightweight, and simple to maintain. Totally worth the money! I have 2 mastiffs who shed a LOT and this vacuum works wonders. Seeing how much more it picks up than my last vacuum is disgustingly satisfying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit
02/26/2012
By ,
Marlton, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, I was sooo excited to get a Dyson I nearly cried. However, after using it I did cry at its poor performance. For $399 I expect ALL the dirt and debri to be sucked up. I ran my own little experiement with the Dyson DC33 and my old Bissell. Vaccumed whole house with Dyson the went back over with the Bissell and had a canister full in the Bissell. Incredibly disappointed. Returned it and purchased a Hoover Windtunnel Air...so much lighter, better house distance, and half the price plus low profile to reach under counters and beds.
Dyson is just not worth the extra money....yes, its pretty, yes, your friends will say "ahhhh, a Dyson!' but you will know you could have done better!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Misleading Product

12/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Dyson is very very heavy & doesn't pick up any more than a less expensive vacuum. Will never ever purchase another Dyson. In the process of returning it now!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 19 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Not sure about durability

07/31/2011
By ,
Mount Pleasant, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a heavy vacuum user as I clean student apartments. This vacuum has good suction, comparable to other quality machines. I like the ease of emptying. But I have qualms that it will last very long. The plastic mechanisms that release the bin, the wand, and handle just feel touchy. After only a few uses the handle will not release down to vacuum by pressing on the left side of the base. One time I did not get the bottom of the bin clicked down properly and made a mess the next time I went to empty it. It also takes some getting used to it. I had high expectations for this machine, especially at the price, and I expect to be disappointed with it in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Dyson DC33 Multi Floors Upright Vacuum with Bonus Accessory Kit

Better than an equally expensive commercial model

07/29/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum to replace a commercial vacuum for our 43 unit condo complex. I was surprised at how much suction it produces and how much extra dirt it extracts from the carpets in the hallways, even though the carpets were just replaced 2 months ago. I appreciate the fact that the brush bar can be turned off when using the wand (the older vacuum had to be placed on something to keep it from damaging the flooring when using it's hose and attachments.) No bags and the bin is easy to empty, plus the filters should last the life of the vacuum with proper cleaning. Light enough for me to use on the stairwells, but may not be for other users. The only thing that I can see wrong with it is the cord is too short (outlets are slightly farther apart than the cord) and the cord looks like it won't stand up to frequent handling/bending.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next