Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Choose the Golds Gym Multi-Function Step Deck for your workout regimen. This piece of equipment performs the functions of both a step deck and an abdominal rocker. The ab rocker function helps strengthen your abdomen muscles through its rocking action, without the need for doing full-fledged sit-ups. Burn unwanted calories and engage in cardiovascular exercise with the step deck functionality. A few minutes of daily workouts on this aerobic step deck is can help you to begin losing weight in a matter of days. Lightweight and portable, you can carry the adjustable height aerobic step board anywhere and workout even while you travel. The adjustable height step deck comes with a non-slip surface for safe use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Great Step

12/03/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this step!!! It's multi-functional, you can really get a full body workout. Great value for the money. My only complaint is that I wish it was a little wider for step excercises. Other than that, it's perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Multi Step Deck

12/13/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step deck is very durable and has held up very well. I use it abouot three times a week and love that it is adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Great step - everything you could want!

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this maybe 6-8 months ago and have been using it regularly at home. It is the best step I've used at home or in a gym step class. I had a cheapie $20 one from Walmart years ago that had no rubber or any traction on top, plus it kept coming off the bases. This one has rubber and can't come off the bases (except to use as a rocker - not sure, I haven't done that). The bigger gym steps I've used in various gyms also come off their bases occasionally if you step on it in the wrong place, so I think this one is superior, but it is smaller. If I took another step class, I think I'd take this one with me, since I can trust it more (it has handles, so you can carry it, but the edges are kind of sharp, so I'd use a small cloth to pad it). I haven't used it bare on tile or hardwood, only with some sort of traction - a bathmat, rug, that almost sticky stuff sold to line kitchen cabinets - no problem with any of those. Also, I was expecting the gold's gym logo to rub off with wear, but it appears that the rubber is actually white - it's not printed on, so it looks new (except shoe dirt). If you want to elevate it to the higher level, you don't need to store the extra legs - they fit right under the step while in regular position. A really good quality step - worth the slightly high price. Now I have to find a pink one for my daughter so she doesn't hog mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Great Stepper!

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased and have worked out on it about 6 times. Very sturdy and well built. The non-slip rubber on the surface is great! My previous stepper had a hard plastic surface that could be slippery with some moves. Haven't used it as "rocker" (only for step aerobics), but it's nice knowing that the feature is there when i want to add on to the my exercise routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer
03/19/2011
By ,
Atlanta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it but already I am impressed with the sturdy feel and the fact that it is non slip. The steps at the gym seems to want to slide a little when you step on them at a certain angle. So far, I have not gotten this one to budge. Sounds like a small thing, but it could cause an injury and I will be using it for an exercise group at church. So, I cant be too careful. Only thing- I am wondering if I can get extentions when I am ready to go higher?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Just started using but seems to be great!

01/01/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, I have only used the unit 5 times as I just purchased it, but it works for my needs. I used steppers years and years ago - and stumbled upon them when trying to find new ways to shake up my work out routine. I remember what great results I got from them and how I really enjoyed using them and was able to go for a long time(up to 60 minutes) on them at a time. Not being able to walk outside(winter here in WI) and got burned out from using the exercise bike 6 times a week and hit a plateau. So hoping this will get things in motion again! Step is very sturdy. Good size for apt use(not as big as a gym's or class, but not sure why anyone would want something so big for home use, unless you are a very large/tall man). Well built underneath and the legs/extensions store right into the bottom, so this helps to keep it "quieter" without that hollow boom boom sound. Compact, easy to store and move, while not falling apart during movement. Great price too and walmart had it in stock in the store - big plus when you want to start TODAY, lol! in all honesty, will post again after I have used for a month or more. that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 - when I post again if things stay as good or better will give it 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer
11/15/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great step! It is exactly what I was looking for- it offers the different heights and balance platform. It is an excellent product and the price makes it an even better value. It is sturdy and has a nice wide platform.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Solid step

06/26/2012
By ,
Woodland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice wide base, solid to step up onto. We use it as a stair step to a higher platform in one setting and coming off that platform back to the step feels pretty solid. Nice height. Quality step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

01/09/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product serves for "dual" purposes but for exercising its great! It's sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Great stepper!

09/29/2012
By ,
Marion, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself, but my soon-to-be-married daughter wanted to borrow it to help her lose some weight before the big day. I haven't got to use it yet, but she absolutely loves it! She says I can have it back after the wedding. She also says she will definitely be ordering one for herself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Excellent Workout Tool

10/25/2012
By ,
Penn Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To my great and pleasant surprise, this Step-Up is more than I expected. It is very durable and nicely made. I am really happy with my purchase. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

great exercise equipment

01/20/2013
By ,
somerville, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adjustable height, compact, good quality step
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer

Excellent Product

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step is made very well, sturdy and non-slip. And it looks great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym Multi Function Step Deck and Balance Trainer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5