Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bell Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Bell Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Easy to install wired bike computer. Large digital readout, weather resistant. Battery included (1 L1142) Functions: Current Speed, Average Speed, Max Speed, MPH/KPH speed and distance, speed tendency, odometer, trip distrance, trip timer, 12/24 Hour clock, Scan, Auto Stop/Start.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%26 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Worked for my purpose.

06/14/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to use on a dirtbike that just happened to have a 24 inch wheel. It works great. It looks nothing like the picture Though.
It was very easy to set up and the instructions were somewhat helpful. Really like the tie it gives you because you can undo them!. Overall a good product in the lower price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Bell Speedometer Great value

03/28/2011
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are few items in life that come with the warrenty this little gem does.
Having looked at the ages of the reviewers and the responses (I'm the far side of 65)it's quite obvious we 'boomers' arn't as up on techno speak as our kids and grandkids.
Harris Cyclery .com has a great page on mm sizing for bike rims which should get everyone thru the setting up of the computor (yep..it IS a computor)
700 series wheels are 622mm
27" are 630mm
26" between 580 and 587mm
All I wanted was something that accurately read out the speed and distance and time.
This baby does all that.
Color me happy:o)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Instructions were not as clear

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me about 30 minutes to an hour to properly attach this to my beloved bicycle. It works greats so far. I feel it took longer than normal to attach without clear instructions. But hey, after a few tries I comprehended the debacle I was reading. Overcome assembling it and it will be a gem!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Does what I purchased for, easy to install

04/12/2014
By ,
Toledo, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first review. It does what I wanted. The reason I didn't give higher marks. Are as follows. 1.) display is smaller than I would have liked 2.) directions are also written small. Other than that works as it should. Just for peoples info I am 53 years old. And use this daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Does what it claims, color might not be best...

12/20/2010
By ,
Encinitas, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does everything it claims to do and I've been using it on a daily basis for about two months now with no major complaints.
A few considerations for potential buyers...
1) The color scheme... it looks nice on MY bike because I've got a Schwinn and the red color matches my frame perfectly. If your bike is different then you may want to get a speedometer with a more neutral color scheme (grey/black).
2) The wire ties used to attach the thing to the bike are the generic WHITE type. If you've got black shocks then a trip to the hardware store might be a good idea. Wire ties are cheap (about $2 for 100) and black ties are much less noticeable.
3) When setting this up, be sure to read the manual. Specifically, the value that you need to enter for your proper wheel size requires some math. Basically, you need the circumference of your wheel in millimeters. Measure the diameter of your wheel and then multiply by 3.1416 (PI Have this information ready BEFORE you turn it on for the first time, because it will ask you.
4) Have the unit in hand and keep an eye on it when you install the sensor & magnet on your fork & spokes. As close to the center of the wheel is better. Also be careful not to get the magnet TOO close to the sensor, as you don't want them banging against each other while you're riding. You want it just close enough to pick up a reading and no closer than that.
Features of Note:
1) There is an odometer to track your mileage and a trip-meter. The trip-meter can be reset but the odometer stays that way until you have to change the battery - at which point you can set the odometer back to the actual mileage IF you've got a record of it someplace. Nice if you want to know just how many miles you've logged on your new bike... okay not just "nice" but handy for maintenance purposes too... just how long has it been before you repacked the bearings in your axles?
The main reason I didn't give a five-star rating is because the magnet part that attaches to the spokes could have been made a little bit better. That and a few extra wire ties just in case something got attached in the wrong place - with the six ties provided there is really no room for error.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

So far so good

03/24/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 175 miles on the Bell Dashboard 100 12-function cycle computer. This is over about 3 weeks of weekend road biking. I was happy that the one I bought was black/silver in color and no red. I only use it for my current speed and total distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo
03/04/2011
By ,
North Fort Myers, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been using it for over a week now.
Works great, accurate and helpful. Display is visible even in bright sun. Shows MPH, and distance. Easy to set up. Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Works great and it's a bargain also.

03/07/2014
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted to know how far I biked, so I looked at price and good reviews. This Bell fit the bill and it works great. It was fairly easy to install, but I have installed 4 or 5 of them from different manufacturers on family bikes over the last few years. On a measured mile it was accurate to within 15 feet so no complaints there. It shows speed also and that's about all I cared about but it has other features. The display is clear also. For about $12 it deserves a very good rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

for starters like my self it is one useful tool!

06/03/2012
By ,
sacramento, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great to keep time im pedaling distance, speed, and speed im traveling.plus distance,in mile or km.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Could be good value.

01/08/2011
By ,
Flower Mound, YX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The installation instuctions are terrible and you will have to go out and purchase all new zip ties. The ties that came with the unit were so brittle they broke in my hands when I tried to use them. Fortunately I had some on hand and used those. The instructions do not tell you where to place the sensor on the wheel. Follow the advice in the other reviews and you will do just fine. It seems to be accurate, but you will have to work with it for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Perfect for the price

02/08/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$10 how can you beat that. I use it on a spinning bike. It works perfect and installation was very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo
05/12/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was in my budget. Seems to work fine. The installation was easy, however, a few of the ties to hold unit on broke. Luckily we had some others on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo
10/02/2013
By ,
Adale, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are thinking about purchasing this, the batteries are a little over $6 and get it in the jewelry section, in Walmart. Home Depot didnt carry them and they weren't around the regular batteries inside Walmart by the registers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia Pa
Gave one star for no good reason
Posted 01/29/2014
Yo gave the item 1 star cause you were too stupid to be able to find batteries? Not a mention on how it performed at all.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Works great! Easy installation

03/06/2011
By ,
San Leandro, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to install. Works great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Cheap and easy, Works well. read reviews on resett

06/12/2012
By ,
Omaha, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for a couple of weeks now, just under 200 miles. Was easy to set up and does what it should. To reset the trip you have to hold the left button by itself for 3 seconds. was cheaper online than in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Not good

11/01/2013
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dose not look like the one I was sent
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Good Buy

11/28/2010
By ,
The Villages, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Provides all the functions necessary and can easily be adapted for use on a golf cart; however, cutting (the easy part) and splicing (the hardest part) the fine wires from the sensor to the display requires due diligence with regard to inline splices using solder or mechanical splices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Great product for a good price

08/22/2012
By ,
Milpitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instruction to install this part is pretty clear and precise. Pretty easy to install.
Parts are not great but decent, using for 2 days: no problem.
Functions are great. This speedometer works very good. I do not see any problem. Keys are responded well when pressing.
It adds fun to riding bicycle for 12 bucks. It is well worth money to spend.
If it lasts for some time, at least a year, expected 2 years, I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo

Perfect

02/01/2013
By ,
Lutz, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great, installation was easy, and it functions perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bell Dashboard 100 Speedo
10/04/2012
By ,
Waldorf, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install and easy to work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next