Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Expendables (Widescreen)

The Expendables (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%71 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

Top 2010s Movie

06/08/2012
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this movie for christmas and it was awesome. 1970-90s action movie stars with 2000-10s movie stars. By now The Expendables have already made it on the Cult Classic list. What excited me about this movie was all my favorite movie stars were in it. Of course, Arnold Scwrchnegger had a camio in it but at least I got to see him in a movie again because I haven't seen him in one since Terminator 3. Yet, I'm also a Sylvester Stallone, Bruce Willis, Jason Statham, Dolph Lungrend, and Terry Crews fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

AWESOME good fighting, big guns.... drool

10/17/2010
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was great, man good old fashion action.I was soooo happy to see all my favorite hard cut muscle men back in action. The guns, the bombs, the fights just kept coming. Love the chemistry from all, I hope they do it again, and again. I think that they had a perfect balance of humor, action, and fighting in this movie. No dry spots that I could see, just good fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

awesome

03/24/2014
By ,
washington dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great movie,not for kids....it's worth the money...enjoy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

Clear picture and sound.

03/24/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well-made DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Expendables (Widescreen)
01/21/2013
By ,
chandler,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the movie had more action than I had expected and it keeps you on the edge of your seat continually throughout the movie. the massive array of stars are phenominal I would recommend this movie to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

Great Movie

12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Usually Don't Like These Type Of Movies, However This I Must Say Was Truly Amazing..It Was Funny In Parts, Serious, And Completely Action-Packed And Just Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

good movie for the price

03/12/2014
By ,
spfld. mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this movie, very good movie for the price, the only thing i have to wait about 2 weeks
to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

this movie is the best

10/20/2013
By ,
Vancouver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is the best and every 1 who has seen it would like it. I saw it on the big screen at the mall..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Expendables (Widescreen)
01/03/2013
By ,
Clearwater, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While there have been mercenary movies for years, gathering every action star available from both past and present is a fresh and welcome approach. To those who descrie violence, the action is so over the top that it has to be viewed it's intended, with tongue in cheek. For action fans, it simply can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

This was a good gift

07/05/2011
By ,
Cabot, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this movie, "The Expendables" for my husband for Father's
day. He really enjoyed it, it was a guy's movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Expendables (Widescreen)
06/27/2011
By ,
Lanham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

The EXPENDABLES

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the great action movies ever made. Stallone, Statham, Rourke, Willis and even a cameo by Arnold!!! A great action movie by some of the greatest action heroes. Five stars in
my opinion!! Would definately recommend this movie to any guy who is a Guy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

Sylvester Stallone rocks!

11/11/2010
By ,
Circleville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a fun fun fun movie. Lots of action right from the beginning. I loved everything. There was more blood than I expected, but the fights were good. I wanted to see more fighting from Jason Statham, because he's my favorite. But I loved the whole movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

The Expendables

12/28/2010
By ,
Antioch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember following this film online while it was still in production and was super excited to see it. Such an awesome action movie!!! Stallone + Statham + Li + Lundgren + rest of the guys = pure awesomeness!!! Definitely adding this to my movie collection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

AWESOME!!!

12/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive seen it and it was absolutly amazing its everything in an action movie you can ask for a movie that looks like it was made in the late 80's early 90's with modern tech. a great movie for all the diehard stallone fans like me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

Great movie to see!!!

06/29/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to see this movie so badly when it came out but missed it at the theater. Finally bought it and so glad that I did. Can't wait to see the second one that should be coming out soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

fast shipping great dvd

07/19/2012
By ,
Springville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came quickly. I buy my dvds and books online here. Great fast service product exactly what I wanted. The dvd is well worth the money exciting holds your interest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

A Very Exciting Film

12/31/2010
By ,
New Bern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Most Exciting film of 2010. This film had non stop excitment and a good story line. Sylvestor Stallone knows what it takes to get your attention and keep it. GOOD JOB
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

Expendables

12/15/2010
By ,
Phila., Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good movie glad that I got it You know Stallone, Statham. Li, Austin, Willis, all make good good movies & to have them all in one movie blow my mind THANKS GUYS
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Expendables (Widescreen)

The Expendables (DVD)

02/01/2011
By ,
St. Albans, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best non-stop action movies I've seen in a very long time. It's got action, and a bit of humor. After renting it, I had to own it. Great movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next