Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 481 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Worked well for 2 months then broke.

05/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was enjoying this TV for 2 months when while I was watching TV, the TV went out and I could not get it to go back on again. Dragged this TV back to Walmart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 482 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Good Pricw

05/13/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It sound like a good deal but when i got home and open the box.The whole T.v screen was crack up broken, so if your getting a plasma the screen is very fragle,so open box in the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 483 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Bad TV

03/16/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I got my first one it came with a cracked screen which I was able to return, but with problems.Then almost year to date the picture will show for a few seconds maybe a few minutes and then go completely black with sound. I am so upset because the warranty just expired. The crazy thing is I barely have had the chance to watch this T.V. because I am barely home. I am so disappointed I saved up for this television and now I have to save up to see if I can get it repaired.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 484 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Broken

11/29/2010
By ,
Brunswick, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived for in-store pickup today. Went home and unpacked TV. Screen smashed in. Took back to store. Refund given. Oh well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 485 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Lost Picture after 3 days

12/07/2010
By ,
Plano, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the great reviews online before purchasing this tv on Thanksgiving. I find it amazing the number of reviews entered over the past few days. Unlike most on here, my tv arrived just fine. However, on the third day the tv lost its picture. I will be returning this tv today and will not be getting another RCA EVER!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 486 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

BEWARE/DO NOT BUY

12/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ordered on line on 11/24/10 and got it today. Screen was cracked. Called customer service to get a refund with no problem. They told me to throw it in the trash. Did not want it returned...lol
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-2points
Review 487 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

42" plasma tv RCA

12/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am at this moment waiting fo a main circut board that went out a week after I had it, and still have 5 more days left to go. It went out about a week after delivery, very frustrating.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 488 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Very Bad - Broken X 2

12/11/2010
By ,
FORT WALTON BEACH, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered on-line ... HDTV screen was broken on home delivery. Took it to local Walmart and they ordered a second HDTV also for home delivery. Upon arrival I asked the delivery person to unpact HDTV ... it also had a cracked screen. Took it back to local Walmart (again) and got a full refund. Not buying one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 489 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

rca 42"plasma dissapointment

12/14/2010
By ,
eastlake ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ordered 11/18/10 received in store 12/2/10 box not damaged. set up tv had sound but no picture waited and waited nothing upon a closer inspection discovered screen was cracked. returned to store next morning for credit. started reading reviews on 12/14/10 and found out many other customers had cracked screens. WHY ?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 490 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Waste of Money

12/17/2010
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read the reviews and should of listened. Ours also came with a cracked screen. The box showed no sign of any damage. Had to make another trip to the store. Should of been no problem to return but it was. Ended up paying another $50 for a Sanyo 42" TV. LOVE IT. DO NOT buy this TV!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 491 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Terrible Shipping company they use

12/17/2010
By ,
cincinnati ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Out of 4 of these TV's that were sent to family, all four of the TV's were damaged beyond repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 492 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Screen Broken upon delivery

12/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the TV as a Christmas present. Opened it up and the screen had several cracks like so many other reviews. Waiting to get another one shipped to me. We'll see how that goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 493 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

unknown

12/27/2010
By ,
towanda , pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this tv took 2 full weeks to deliver and the whole
screen was totally shattered like someone had
taken a ball bat to it, would not recommend ordering a tv on line...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 494 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Arrived Damaged

12/29/2010
By ,
Rock Island, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this on Nov 21 and was home when it was delivered a few days later. My husband opened the box Xmas day and the screen was cracked in the corners. We just got home from the local Walmart, where they returned the TV with no problem. BUT we were VERY disappointed to have received a broken TV and I cannot believe all the other reviewers who have had the same experience! What the heck happened at the RCA warehouse?!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 495 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA 42" TV

12/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I finaly recived the TV 1 day late the screen was totaly shattered, had to return it to the nearest wal-mart for exchange
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 496 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Ours had a shattered screen on delivery also

01/03/2011
By ,
Moorefield, Wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ours had a shattered screen and was told another person locally that ordered one had the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 497 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
01/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went on walmart.com to order the product. When the tv was delivered the screen was shattered. I had it replaced and the second was shattered as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 498 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Delived with busted screen

01/18/2011
By ,
Lee Center, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen came busted. The packaging was pretty beat up, so somewhere along the shipping line there was a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 499 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

BEWARE!!!

05/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item back in December when they had a great one day deal for $379.00 and free shipping.Had it shipped to my house(which my brother warned me NOT to do).I didnt open the box immediately but when I did,the screen was shattered in a million pieces!I understand things happen and Walmart did eventually fix the problem..4 TELEVISIONS LATER..each were shattered.I wont go into the ordeal in between each of sending them back.I still dont know whether this was a Walmart problem or RCA problem but Walmart claims they got back over 10,000 of them back broken..make that 10,004!!!!BEWARE!!!!!I cant attest to much of the quality of the tv since I have only had mine 2 days..5 months after my first order! Good price if you maybe have it shipped to store and make sure its not broken before leaving.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
Based on the average of (105) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
481-500 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25