Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 481 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Delived with busted screen

01/18/2011
By ,
Lee Center, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen came busted. The packaging was pretty beat up, so somewhere along the shipping line there was a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 482 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Disappointing

12/13/2010
By ,
Decatur, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my mother. Did not read reviews, as I have known RCA to be a very good company with quality products. I had arranged for a family friend to set it up. When he took it out of the box, it was cracked in several places. He took it back to a local store and got a refund. I then went to your website to read reviews tor this TV. About 75% of reviews complained about cracked or broken TV's. Should have read reviews before making purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 483 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

BRKEN!

03/03/2011
By ,
Fayetteville,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would like to rate the product but can not. I purchased this TV and choose the site to store for delivery option. I took it home and guess what, it was cracked. So I returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 484 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/13/2010
By ,
Northeast Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product came. The screen was shattered. The company that ships the new product must do it before 3pm in my area because they must return to Shreveport by 5pm. I am very dissatisfied because I have paid for this product and no one has made the exchange of the product easy on me; rather, I had to bend my schedule to the company. I do not plan to order another TV from Wal-Mart over the Internet again. I would not recommend purchasing this product over the internet to anyone. A very good friend ordered the TV at the same time I ordered. She experienced the same nightmare I did. I am uncertain as how the TV performs. It has been over two weeks and I do not have a TV, yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 485 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Beware of Cracks in Screen

12/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We just unpacked the TV (had it shipped to home) and the screen was cracked. The box was in perfect condition - this was shipped this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 486 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Mine was broken also!!

12/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carted it home--opened up--screen was shattered.
No problem returning it (except for carting it back to store)--got money back--Walmart employees were VERY NICE about it. Anyway--back to the drawing board!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 487 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Came cracked...

12/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was delivered with mutliple cracks across the screen. Apparently this was a very common problem. Customer service was great with refunding the price and giving my a comparable tv for the same price. I did have to discard the television.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 488 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Ours had a shattered screen on delivery also

01/03/2011
By ,
Moorefield, Wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ours had a shattered screen and was told another person locally that ordered one had the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 489 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

What a joke

01/03/2011
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived smashed and found out later many other buyers received a broken TV.Should have been pulled before it shipped.Christmas was a little less festive.Received cash refund which i thought was a little odd.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 490 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

disappointed

03/04/2011
By ,
Zanesvillle, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not able to evaluate product because it arrived broken. the box had been dropped and the entire screen was shattered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 491 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Horrible Delivery

03/06/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After waiting a whole week for the tv to arrive I pick it up, get it home and it was broken. The screen was completly shattered. I was soooo upset and dissappointed. Someone should have know that the box had been dropped at some point and should have taken personal repsponsibility to say so. The tv could have been delayed for a few more days and I would have been a satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 492 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

not a good tv

04/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had the tv for 2 weeks when the screen started turning pink and just shutting off. The volume is also strange. Volume 3 is too soft and volume 4 is too loud. returning to walmart today
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 493 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

TV info

03/07/2011
By ,
Odessa, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my family. The first week it worked great. Then all of the sudden it began to turn off with out warning. Then after turning back on it had no picture with only sound. The next day we turned it on and there was picture and no sound. Not sure what is wrong. Gonna take it back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 494 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
03/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your time on buying this product. It wasn't compatible to my Xbox at all. Good price and bad values. I returned the tv back to the store so it could be shipped back. Didn't know they didn't sell RCA in the store....Now I have a Panasonic. So, far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 495 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Good Pricw

05/13/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It sound like a good deal but when i got home and open the box.The whole T.v screen was crack up broken, so if your getting a plasma the screen is very fragle,so open box in the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 496 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Tv did not work had to be returned

03/11/2011
By ,
Marion, In
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the tv setup only to figure out the picture only worked 10 minutes and then had green lines through half of the screen. I had to return the item and spend more money to get the same size tv in a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 497 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA CUST SVC

02/14/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm satisfied with the product except for one thing. In the box is a "bottom cover" that I can't for the life of me figure out where this thing goes (no diagram/written instructions anywhere!). THIS is where my problems began. RCA Customer Service is the WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!! I started with their worthless website. Then the customer service number. The first number I called there must've been an after-hours party going on in their call center. I could literally hear the loud cursing and laughing better than I could the kid on the phone. He gives me another number to call because he didn't have an answer and god-forbid he even try to get one for me! The second number I sat on hold for 13 minutes, only to be given a 3rd number. The 3rd number didn't recognize my model number (??????????????????????????????????????). The TV is fine; the brain damage from RCA customer service - I will NEVER, EVER buy an RCA product again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 498 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken like all the rest

03/12/2011
By ,
stoneville nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was really looking forward to getting this tv but cant really review it. saw all the reviews where the scren was broken but thought maybe i would get lucky. not so much! got it home and opened the box and guess what, screen was cracked. will be taking back this morning,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 499 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

never got to use it

03/12/2011
By ,
columbus,ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when the product came to the store it was damaged bad.I did not order another one.A lot of people had this problem so i should have checked it before i left the store.Walmart should have a meeting with whoever is handling there tv's.Hate i didnt get to use it a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
Based on the average of (105) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
481-500 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25