Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 481 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Ours had a shattered screen on delivery also

01/03/2011
By ,
Moorefield, Wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ours had a shattered screen and was told another person locally that ordered one had the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 482 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

another broken one sent out

12/18/2010
By ,
washington state
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they must not have learned the lesson on how to ship these yet as ours was received crushed on one end, 3 cracks in the screen, etc. etc. IF you don't want to wait for thepick up and chance of another broken one you can go to the store. They won't have one of these or the same price so plan on spending more $$$$. ALL my time on Black Friday to find the best deal and I so wish I'd have paid more attention to all the broken ones mentioned in reviews. Lesson learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 483 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM!!!!!

01/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for the parents and inlaws for Christmas! They both arrived with cracked screens!!! A replacement came for both and they both had cracked screens again!!!! Thats 4 TV's with crack screens! Good thing this TV is now out of stock! Walmart should take them all and steam roll them over! PLEASE SPARE YOURSELVES THE DISASTER AND DONT PURCHASE THIS ITEM... Just go to the store if you want a Flat Screen! Not a good idea to buy these online!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 484 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Screen Broken upon delivery

12/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the TV as a Christmas present. Opened it up and the screen had several cracks like so many other reviews. Waiting to get another one shipped to me. We'll see how that goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 485 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

My Christmas TV

01/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived at my door just before Christmas with a cracked display screen. We never even took it all the way of of the box. We took it back to the local Wal Mart store where my money was courtesly refunded. Next time, I will not have it shipped to my home, but to the store instead! It was so disappointing. I have another one just almost like it same brand, size, etc. It is just over a year old and has red streaks all in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 486 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA CUST SVC

02/14/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm satisfied with the product except for one thing. In the box is a "bottom cover" that I can't for the life of me figure out where this thing goes (no diagram/written instructions anywhere!). THIS is where my problems began. RCA Customer Service is the WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!! I started with their worthless website. Then the customer service number. The first number I called there must've been an after-hours party going on in their call center. I could literally hear the loud cursing and laughing better than I could the kid on the phone. He gives me another number to call because he didn't have an answer and god-forbid he even try to get one for me! The second number I sat on hold for 13 minutes, only to be given a 3rd number. The 3rd number didn't recognize my model number (??????????????????????????????????????). The TV is fine; the brain damage from RCA customer service - I will NEVER, EVER buy an RCA product again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 487 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA plasma tv

12/06/2010
By ,
Livonia, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived with a cracked screen. Return was easy and spent a little more for a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 488 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one had a cracked screen and the next one, the color was washed out. Mostly likely shipping troubles, but not worth a third time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 489 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken!!

12/07/2010
By ,
alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this T.V because of the price. I got it shipped to my house for free. Sounds great? When I get it out of the box the screen is in 10 different pieces. I took it back to local Wal Mart without any trouble. However, they did not carry this brand so they told me I would have to reorder off the website again. I go to reorder and Walmart has jumped the price up $20.00. So needless to say I did not risk it getting sent to me again broken at an even higher price!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 490 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

arrived broken

12/20/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product arrived today, and while the box was perfect, it looked like someone had a good time smashing the display.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 491 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA - Great Picture & Value

12/06/2010
By ,
Texarkana, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a teriffic holiday value the only problem was it worked for three days and the picture went black and all we got was the audio.
I had to box it back up and drag it back to the local Walmart for a refund which was no hassle, but I was ripped it did not work.
The RCA warranty people wanted two weeks for a repair and I just said nope, I'll take it back.
Free shipping was a plus and set up was a easy.
Not sure I would buy again, going to see what else is put on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 492 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

42" Plazma RCA TV

12/06/2010
By ,
El Centro, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this TV Model and had it delivered 2 times. Both times it arrived with a broken screen. Considered ordering it again a 3rd time, but the price increased. Both times returned it to the Store and they refused to substitute it with another one off of the floor. Finally gave up on Walmart. After ordering this two times, and getting broken pieces, you would think they would make good and match it with one out of the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
-1point
Review 493 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

nice tv

03/14/2011
By ,
boston, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get such a large tv at such a good value, until i tried hooking up my dvd player, wii, and my HD cable box....only to have the cable guy inform me that the HD port on the back of the tv was already broken...straight out of the box and broken is never a good thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 494 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

2nd one and both w/ cracked screen!!!!!!!!!!

12/06/2010
By ,
Oak Harbor,Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First tv had a lot of cracks , and didnt even turn on. Ordered another one and same thing. Now i have to take it back to walmart. Tried to get ahold of RCA and no help. Said its Walmarts problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 495 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DON'T DO IT, DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12/07/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine is cracked as well!!!! SEE THE PHOTOS!!!!!! Already called WalMart and told them to expect me and to have my refund ready bright and early tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 496 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

do not buy as ussual broken screen

01/03/2011
By ,
knoxville , tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have received after much wait a 42 inch broken screen useless black box. and now after i had it picked up brought home unpacked it i get to pack it back up take it back to the store and try to get another one thought they do not have them at the store and they are no longer online what do i do.. hopefully the store will work with me.. do not buy televisions online get them at the store and check them over before you take them home
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 497 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken TV

04/06/2011
By ,
Lexa,Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really like to idea of a TV cheaper online than the store and ordered it due to the store not having the size TV I needed but when I got the TV home I got it out of the box and half the screen was black so I brought it back to the store with not too much problem getting my money back but I had to go ahead and buy another TV at the store and pay more for it so that was the downfall besides not having a TV
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 498 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Bad RCA 42"

12/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My experience with this product was terrible. When I received the t.v. I was so excited that is until I opened the product to find out it had a cracked screen. I was very upset because I had about 20 people waiting for me to put the t.v. up to watched the Sunday football game. So, I called customer service and they replaced the product by sending another one. I received it and when I opened it the same problem occurred. I was very upset and dissatisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 499 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

What a joke

01/03/2011
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived smashed and found out later many other buyers received a broken TV.Should have been pulled before it shipped.Christmas was a little less festive.Received cash refund which i thought was a little odd.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
Based on the average of (105) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
481-500 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25