Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 481 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
01/16/2011
By ,
cedar creek tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tv arrived and the screen was cracked returned it for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 482 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Busted when got it out of box

12/30/2010
By ,
Charleston S.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took it out of box and the screen was cracked all over it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 483 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Damaged but supported

12/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recieved cracked and damaged. Bought a diferent set from walmart. Walmart was great taking old one back and very good with new purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 484 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

damaged goods

12/15/2010
By ,
barboursville, wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tv was busted!! very disappointing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 485 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

What is the problem with this model?

12/15/2010
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 TV's of this model on online several days before Black Friday. Both of the TV's had cracked screens when they arrived. Had them replaced and within 72 hours of connecting one of the TV's the picture went black, turn off the tv and back on, still no picture, the sound was there. The next morning turn TV on still no picture. What is wrong with this model of RCA's TV? Twice I have had problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 486 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Broken Screen

12/02/2010
By ,
Culpeper, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived with shattered screen. Was supposed to be a surprise gift. Surprise! Walmart refunded and all, but what a hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 487 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Not satisfied

12/31/2010
By ,
Philadelphia Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product had a great on-line price, and was delivered securely and on time. Thats the good news, as I was not satisfied at all with the picture quality, Sharpness, clarity or overall viewing expierence. Had to return TV to store for a complete refund. Would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 488 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Do NOT Recommend

12/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too good to be true. First tv arrived with a broken screen. Walmart.com customer service was very helpful, however after hooking up the second tv, that one was broken too. There were problems with the picture that could not be fixed. Nothing against Walmart.com, but we will NEVER purchase an RCA television again. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 489 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA

01/17/2011
By ,
Pine Bluff Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV arrived with a cracked screen I was no longer able to reorder because coinicidently did not have anymore in stock, now aint that a trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 490 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Never Again!!

01/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I hooked my television up I had a problem with it. There was a buzzing sound that was louder than the norm and there were lines running through my picture. I had to call a technician as soon I hooked it up. By the way I am still waiting on the technician and I picked up my TV the almost two weeks ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 491 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Hardly a Great Value

01/18/2011
By ,
LaGrange, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered what appeared to be a great value for my daughter's Christmas present. It was delivered by a carrier I had never heard of, but when was opened Christmas morning was found to have a shattered screen. There didn't appear to be any damage to the box however. I returned the busted set to my local Walmart, received a gift card and ordered again. What a mistake! This time I had the TV shipped site to store and when it arrived, also with a shattered screen and no damage to the box, decided this great value wasn't going to work out for us. Management at the store was kind enough to substitute a comparable set for the same price. Many thanks to them!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 492 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
01/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will never order on line at walmart again. the picture was cracked up . i had to pay to get it picked up and pay to return it ihad no truck to pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 493 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Tv did not work had to be returned

03/11/2011
By ,
Marion, In
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the tv setup only to figure out the picture only worked 10 minutes and then had green lines through half of the screen. I had to return the item and spend more money to get the same size tv in a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 494 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Me Too - Broken Screen

12/15/2010
By ,
Citrus Heights, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been reading all the reviews & was keeping my fingers crossed mine didn't show up broken. Well it DID, screen shattered, it was sent back. Received the next one yesterday - sure enough - AGAIN screen scattered. They happened to have one in stock, so was hoping to exchange. I had them open box first before loading up to take home - AGAIN screen Shattered. Not sure what's going on, but i gave up & got a refund. Something is obviously wrong w/all these TV's coming in w/shattered screens. Very disappointing, as was so looking forward to finally having a "big" TV. This whole process has taken about a month. I can't actually rate the product as haven't had one to plug in! I'll have to wait a little longer to buy my "big" TV while i save up my pennies to buy another brand. What a bummer........buyers beware!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 495 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Never got to use it.

12/15/2010
By ,
Hardy, Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tv arrived with a shattered screen. took it to the nearest wal-mart 52 miles away and of course they do not carry the RCA brand. Ended up paying 56 more dollars for 1 that had less features. Will never purchase another TV on line again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 496 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Bad TV

03/16/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I got my first one it came with a cracked screen which I was able to return, but with problems.Then almost year to date the picture will show for a few seconds maybe a few minutes and then go completely black with sound. I am so upset because the warranty just expired. The crazy thing is I barely have had the chance to watch this T.V. because I am barely home. I am so disappointed I saved up for this television and now I have to save up to see if I can get it repaired.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 497 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken

01/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and saw all of those stating they had recieved units with cracked screens. Since I was just picking it up at the local Walmart and could return it there as well I thought I'd give it a try. Mine was broken so I promptly returned it and got my money back. There were no more available online, so no bargain for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 498 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

smashed tv

12/16/2010
By ,
Worcester, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I open the box the tv screen was broken in several places
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 499 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Delived with busted screen

01/18/2011
By ,
Lee Center, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen came busted. The packaging was pretty beat up, so somewhere along the shipping line there was a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
Based on the average of (105) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
481-500 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25