Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 481 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

terrible picture

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spend a few more dollars and get a better tv. I returned this one after a week. The picture was horrible. anyone claiming great picture must be half blind!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 482 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

not impressed

12/08/2010
By ,
Weatherford, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have guessed- If something is too good to be true, it probably is. I saw the price on this tv- about $ 370 for a 42 inch? that's pretty good, so I bought it and hooked it up. All went well until the picture came on. It never would sharpen up. Every channel was fuzzy and out of focus. By that evening, all I got was black screen. I tried all the fixes, but no picture- just black screen. Wal Mart was great about letting me return it to the local store- I bought a 32" Vizio- perfect picture!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 483 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

rca 42"plasma dissapointment

12/14/2010
By ,
eastlake ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ordered 11/18/10 received in store 12/2/10 box not damaged. set up tv had sound but no picture waited and waited nothing upon a closer inspection discovered screen was cracked. returned to store next morning for credit. started reading reviews on 12/14/10 and found out many other customers had cracked screens. WHY ?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 484 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broke after one week

12/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had it for one week and it broke. Nothing else needs to be said.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 485 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

never tried out

12/18/2010
By ,
CROSSHILL SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I OPENED TOP OF BOX AND LOOKED AT TV---TV SCREEN WAS CRACKED VERY BAD ALL OVER----NO DAMAGE TO OUTSIDE OF BOX----BECAUSE OF THIS,I NEVER UNBOXED TV---- i am sure walmart will make good---just lots of trouble to take back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 486 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Arrived Damaged

12/29/2010
By ,
Rock Island, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this on Nov 21 and was home when it was delivered a few days later. My husband opened the box Xmas day and the screen was cracked in the corners. We just got home from the local Walmart, where they returned the TV with no problem. BUT we were VERY disappointed to have received a broken TV and I cannot believe all the other reviewers who have had the same experience! What the heck happened at the RCA warehouse?!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 487 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA 42" TV

12/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I finaly recived the TV 1 day late the screen was totaly shattered, had to return it to the nearest wal-mart for exchange
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 488 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

My Christmas TV

01/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It arrived at my door just before Christmas with a cracked display screen. We never even took it all the way of of the box. We took it back to the local Wal Mart store where my money was courtesly refunded. Next time, I will not have it shipped to my home, but to the store instead! It was so disappointing. I have another one just almost like it same brand, size, etc. It is just over a year old and has red streaks all in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 489 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken

01/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and saw all of those stating they had recieved units with cracked screens. Since I was just picking it up at the local Walmart and could return it there as well I thought I'd give it a try. Mine was broken so I promptly returned it and got my money back. There were no more available online, so no bargain for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 490 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

BEWARE!!!

05/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item back in December when they had a great one day deal for $379.00 and free shipping.Had it shipped to my house(which my brother warned me NOT to do).I didnt open the box immediately but when I did,the screen was shattered in a million pieces!I understand things happen and Walmart did eventually fix the problem..4 TELEVISIONS LATER..each were shattered.I wont go into the ordeal in between each of sending them back.I still dont know whether this was a Walmart problem or RCA problem but Walmart claims they got back over 10,000 of them back broken..make that 10,004!!!!BEWARE!!!!!I cant attest to much of the quality of the tv since I have only had mine 2 days..5 months after my first order! Good price if you maybe have it shipped to store and make sure its not broken before leaving.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 491 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Disappointed

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unpacked TV to find same problem expressed by a number of others. Screen was cracked and broken. Returned to Walmart. It was fast and simple but having to repack and return was disappointing. Was supposed to be a Christmas present so I am glad I checked after seeing previous reviews. Expected a better product from RCA.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 492 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had the tv delivered twice and both times the screen was cracked
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 493 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

The price was unbelievable to be RCA

12/14/2010
By ,
El Centro, CA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read others review about this TV before I purchased it. I expected the best because of the brand.But some people had problems on arrival, with the screens being cracked. I fear I would have that problem also and did. I put the TV back in the box right away & will return it to my local Wal-Mart tomorrow. I plan to buy another 1 , especially since the price have dropped even lower, I hope its a freak accident, cause RCA is a trusted product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 494 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Very Disappointing

12/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only 3 days, we turned on the TV and it no longer had a picture. Used it only a few hours. Was very disappointed. Returned TV and bought a better quality one at another store. Would not recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 495 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the tv has multiple crashes on the screen when we opened. we returned the tv to the store. it took 3 weeks more to get the tv but with very disappionted experienced for this holiday season...
sorry...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 496 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Shipping Disaster

01/03/2011
By ,
Dupo, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am unable to rate this product due to the fact that the TV was purchased as a Christmas gift however, the item was received with a broken screen. I feel that the defect was one caused by the shipping company (Seko Worldwide). Luckily I was able to return the item to the local Walmart store and received a full refund on 12/24/10 and fortunately found a suitable replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 497 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Delivered to store with cracked screen.

01/03/2011
By ,
Kenton Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Delivered to store with cracked screen.
Was told this was common with this model.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 498 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Delived with busted screen

01/18/2011
By ,
Lee Center, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen came busted. The packaging was pretty beat up, so somewhere along the shipping line there was a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 499 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

disappointed

03/04/2011
By ,
Zanesvillle, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not able to evaluate product because it arrived broken. the box had been dropped and the entire screen was shattered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
Based on the average of (105) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
481-500 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25