Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 481 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

42" RCA TV

12/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When my wife opened the box as her Christmas present, We found that the face ol the TV was broken uin three places. We will be returning it to the local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 482 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Major Disappointment!

12/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received my TV today only to find the screen cracked as well. Of course Walmart does not carry this brand in the store so now I'll have to ship it back and wait for a new one. Hopefully the screen on that one one be damaged!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 483 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/25/2010
By ,
maryville tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Possibly damaged in shipping. maybe. However this TV had no remote, and no instructions, the power cable shorts the TV when you wiggle it, the base appears like it will snap anytime. This was a christmas gift imagine how embarrassing when it turned out to be a lemon.I will never buy eletronics online from walmart again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 484 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

An inferior product

11/30/2010
By ,
DeSoto, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product online because I thought it was a good value for a product that had a good reputation for quality in the past. When it arrived, the screen was broken. I took it to a Walmart store and received a refund. I ordered another one and it arrived quickly and worked for exactly six days and the screen went black. I am taking it back for a refund - never to buy an RCA product again. I am surprised to see that Walmart is still offering this TV for sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 485 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

TV screen was cracked -- DO NOT BUY!!!

11/30/2010
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like most of the other reviews you see here, my TV arrived with a cracked screen -- and by cracked I mean totally smashed. I bought it on 11/23, and at that time there were no reviews on walmart.com to warn me of this. YOU no longer have that excuse. My TV arrived right on time and the box did not appear to be damaged whatsoever. I was planning on not opening it because it was a gift for my wife's mother. After I saw the new reviews being posted I decided to open the box, and I am glad that I did. This will be going back to Walmart tomorrow and I will absolutely not be ordering another one of these "deals".
Save your time and look elsewhere my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 486 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Very Pleased

12/20/2010
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just received my TV two days ago. I was really worried after reading the reviews that I would receive it and the screen would be broken. Very happy to say that was NOT the case. TV was received before I expected it and in perfect condition. You must understand that this is my first flat panel as my old TV was a tube. I was mostly looking at value so I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 487 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Buyer beware

12/20/2010
By ,
Ft. Recovery, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the tv 3 days and it shut off and never turned back on. I took it back to walmart and got a Vizio. The picture quality on the plasma was terrible. I was totally dissappointed in the RCA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 488 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

check upon arival

11/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not check out reviews before purchasing this RCA TV. It was delivered today and while unpacking, found the screen was broken. Returned the unit in original packaging to my local store without any issues. Read the reviews after getting back home and decided to purchase a different brand, same size and selected site to store. Hope to have better luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 489 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/12/2010
By ,
Monroe, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv several weeks ago. First one was delivered to my home and screen was broken. Returned to Walmart and reordered it. This time had it delivered to store. When I went to pick it up that tv the screen was also broken. So I decided instead of ordering it for a 3rd time- I would just spend a little more and get a different tv. I have read some of the reviews since then and it seems there are a lot of people having the same problem. I wasted weeks waiting on this tv to be delivered and I would not recommend that others wait weeks just get a different tv
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 490 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Disapointed...

12/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never got to try the product it came with a broken screen so I had to return it. I will never order a TV online again. The Customer Service must be used to this problem because they didn't even look at it. I had no problem returning it and I went and purchase one in the Electronic dept.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 491 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken

12/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we received our tv and the scren was shattered, not sure if it was walmart's fault or fed ex that delivered it but either way i will never order something from walmart.com again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 492 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/12/2010
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
delivered with broken screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 493 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DOA

12/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this product from the website. It was delivered to my local Walmart. Box in good shape so it did not look like it could have damaged in shipping. Took it home and hooked it up to HDMI. To my surprise and disappointment the bottom 4 to 5 inches of the screen did not work. I tried the aspect feature and even different settings on the cable cox with no luck. This is not like having to take a toaster back to the store. The box is huge and I will have to get help in order to return it. Getting something else home will not be easy as well. I will not be getting another one. To bring something home and have it fail right out of the box will keep me away from RCA. To many other manufacturers out there. I bought an RCA because of the name recognition and it appeared to have some good reviews. Just not from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 494 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Not a Good Ship to Site Product

12/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen was cracked when I received it from Walmart. It was simple to return the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 495 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Broken screen, like others

12/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hoped I would be different, but no. Screen came totally shattered. Good price, but what's the point?
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 496 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Buy At Your Own Risk!!!

12/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i just received the t.v.. it looked like a nice one except the big spiderwebs all over it weren't to my liking. it was broken. i read the reviews. i took my chances. the delivery guy said the first 5 t.v.s he delivered were fine. mine was not. he put it back into his truck.... so please BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! if you want a t.v. right now buy a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 497 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Arrived With a Cracked Screen

12/01/2010
By ,
Greenwood, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered my RCA about a week and a half ago, It arrived on time by Fedex. I opened the television to find that my television was completely cracked!! I was totally disappointed!! I returned the television to my local Walmart Supercenter and they refunded my money!! I was about to order it again until I just read the reviews a little while ago!! I will not order another one now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 498 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

arrived broken

12/20/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product arrived today, and while the box was perfect, it looked like someone had a good time smashing the display.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 499 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Worked well for 2 months then broke.

05/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was enjoying this TV for 2 months when while I was watching TV, the TV went out and I could not get it to go back on again. Dragged this TV back to Walmart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
Based on the average of (105) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
481-500 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25