Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 481 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one had a cracked screen and the next one, the color was washed out. Mostly likely shipping troubles, but not worth a third time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 482 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken!!

12/07/2010
By ,
alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this T.V because of the price. I got it shipped to my house for free. Sounds great? When I get it out of the box the screen is in 10 different pieces. I took it back to local Wal Mart without any trouble. However, they did not carry this brand so they told me I would have to reorder off the website again. I go to reorder and Walmart has jumped the price up $20.00. So needless to say I did not risk it getting sent to me again broken at an even higher price!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 483 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Arrived with smashed screen

12/08/2010
By ,
Kingston, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV never worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 484 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Cracked

12/08/2010
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this TV, no damage to the box, packed very well, but when I opened it there were cracks in the screen in all 4 corners. I am going to return it with the hopes I can get my money back to purchase a TV from somewhere else.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 485 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Bad Buy

02/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV 1 year ago and per RCA there is a glich they are working on(ha) Cox does not have a code to program vol control or on and off on the remote, RCA has not responded to any of my e-mails
their rep is the one who told me about the glich; I
would not recommend anyone buy any RCA product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 486 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Lost Picture after 3 days

12/07/2010
By ,
Plano, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the great reviews online before purchasing this tv on Thanksgiving. I find it amazing the number of reviews entered over the past few days. Unlike most on here, my tv arrived just fine. However, on the third day the tv lost its picture. I will be returning this tv today and will not be getting another RCA EVER!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 487 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

BEWARE/DO NOT BUY

12/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ordered on line on 11/24/10 and got it today. Screen was cracked. Called customer service to get a refund with no problem. They told me to throw it in the trash. Did not want it returned...lol
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-2points
Review 488 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA TV

11/07/2010
By ,
sylvania,ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV went black in 15 months, So I lost my money.Even called RCA Home office, No help at all. I will never buy another Tv without the protection plan, and never a RCA Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+142points
Review 489 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

42" plasma tv RCA

12/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am at this moment waiting fo a main circut board that went out a week after I had it, and still have 5 more days left to go. It went out about a week after delivery, very frustrating.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 490 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA 42" Plasma TV

12/09/2010
By ,
Spicer, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our TV was received with the screen having lines in it. Plugged it in and there was nothing. Apparently the tv was damaged in shipment OR was defective before it was shipped.
I returned the TV to the Walmart Store in Willmar, MN.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 491 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

12/09/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SEE THE PHOTO. Screen was cracked all over. DO NO WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS TV!!!!! I WISH I COULD GIVE IT ZERO STARS!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 492 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This T.V isn't worth buying

04/12/2012
By ,
Fort Worth,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't think anyone should buy this T.V because I only have had it for 13 months and my picture is going out already.Waste, Big waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 493 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
01/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went on walmart.com to order the product. When the tv was delivered the screen was shattered. I had it replaced and the second was shattered as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 494 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Good Pricw

05/13/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It sound like a good deal but when i got home and open the box.The whole T.v screen was crack up broken, so if your getting a plasma the screen is very fragle,so open box in the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 495 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DO NOT BUY RCA PRODUCTS!

12/10/2010
By ,
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV on June20th. Less than 3 months later it stopped working, the screen just turned black. Since then my life dealing with RCA has been a nightmare and as of today, DEC10th, the TV hasn't been fixed yet. Their customer service is awful and careless. I got the BBB involved to try to solve my problem.
The TV was good when it worked though...good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Review 496 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

you get what you pay for

12/10/2010
By ,
Minneapolis,MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture is dull, It could be because I dont have HD box from Direct TV, but I am not sure if its going to make that much of a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 497 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

A problem for Wal Mart

12/11/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I could give you a good review of the product but I never got a chance to use because it arrived with a big crack in the screen. From looking at other reviews, I see that I am not alone. Many of these sets are being damaged somewhere along the line and Wal Mart needs to figure it out soon if they want to save their reputation. Is FedEx miss-handling these TVs or did WalMart buy a bunch already damaged? I took mine back for a full refund and got a VIZIO LCD set which I would recommend. Cost me an additional $100 though. It was worth it. Buyer Beware on the RCA Plasma. Don't do it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 498 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Broken 4 total

12/11/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
out of 5 tvs ordered 4 were broken. Some kind of defect maybe????? Seems to be a pattern with this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 499 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DON"T BUY

12/11/2010
By ,
Thomaston, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had product shipped to my local wal mart. Picked up this t.v. on 12/10/2010. Pulled out of the box that night ( no damage to the box ) but the screen was broken!!! Called wal mart and i'm carring back to wal mart today. It has to be damaged in the loading or unloading not the truck driver. The truck driver has no dealing with loading or unloading. After reading reviews i don't think i will order another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
Based on the average of (105) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
481-500 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25