Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 481 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA

01/17/2011
By ,
Pine Bluff Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV arrived with a cracked screen I was no longer able to reorder because coinicidently did not have anymore in stock, now aint that a trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 482 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Never Again!!

01/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I hooked my television up I had a problem with it. There was a buzzing sound that was louder than the norm and there were lines running through my picture. I had to call a technician as soon I hooked it up. By the way I am still waiting on the technician and I picked up my TV the almost two weeks ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 483 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

12/09/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SEE THE PHOTO. Screen was cracked all over. DO NO WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS TV!!!!! I WISH I COULD GIVE IT ZERO STARS!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 484 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Hardly a Great Value

01/18/2011
By ,
LaGrange, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered what appeared to be a great value for my daughter's Christmas present. It was delivered by a carrier I had never heard of, but when was opened Christmas morning was found to have a shattered screen. There didn't appear to be any damage to the box however. I returned the busted set to my local Walmart, received a gift card and ordered again. What a mistake! This time I had the TV shipped site to store and when it arrived, also with a shattered screen and no damage to the box, decided this great value wasn't going to work out for us. Management at the store was kind enough to substitute a comparable set for the same price. Many thanks to them!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 485 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DO NOT BUY RCA PRODUCTS!

12/10/2010
By ,
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV on June20th. Less than 3 months later it stopped working, the screen just turned black. Since then my life dealing with RCA has been a nightmare and as of today, DEC10th, the TV hasn't been fixed yet. Their customer service is awful and careless. I got the BBB involved to try to solve my problem.
The TV was good when it worked though...good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Review 486 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

you get what you pay for

12/10/2010
By ,
Minneapolis,MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture is dull, It could be because I dont have HD box from Direct TV, but I am not sure if its going to make that much of a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 487 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

rca 42

12/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was completely shattered when we recieved after waiting for ever for it to be delivered by seko would no recommend order a tv from walmart online
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 488 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Screen was Cracked!

01/02/2011
By ,
leominster ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen was cracked. Extremely difficult to return to the store, since I got it site-to-store. It was not available anymore, so I ordered a different tv, and when I opened it in the store, that screen was cracked too!!! I got just as good a deal at Best Buy, and no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 489 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
01/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will never order on line at walmart again. the picture was cracked up . i had to pay to get it picked up and pay to return it ihad no truck to pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 490 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

RCA CUST SVC

02/14/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm satisfied with the product except for one thing. In the box is a "bottom cover" that I can't for the life of me figure out where this thing goes (no diagram/written instructions anywhere!). THIS is where my problems began. RCA Customer Service is the WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!! I started with their worthless website. Then the customer service number. The first number I called there must've been an after-hours party going on in their call center. I could literally hear the loud cursing and laughing better than I could the kid on the phone. He gives me another number to call because he didn't have an answer and god-forbid he even try to get one for me! The second number I sat on hold for 13 minutes, only to be given a 3rd number. The 3rd number didn't recognize my model number (??????????????????????????????????????). The TV is fine; the brain damage from RCA customer service - I will NEVER, EVER buy an RCA product again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 491 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken like all the rest

03/12/2011
By ,
stoneville nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was really looking forward to getting this tv but cant really review it. saw all the reviews where the scren was broken but thought maybe i would get lucky. not so much! got it home and opened the box and guess what, screen was cracked. will be taking back this morning,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 492 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Screen Broke

12/29/2010
By ,
Orlando FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rec'd the first RCA TV w/ a shattered screen, then had a replacement RCA TV also had a shattered screen so either these TV's are not packaged properly at the factory or the Freight company is mishandling them. i have had all this money tied up in a TV for over a month now. i wanted for Xmas. I am waiting to see how TV number 3 arrives.. 3 strikes and your OUT..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 493 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Horrible- don't waste your time!

01/02/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this online, looking more at the price and size. The picture is SO BAD that people look almost like cartoons! How could this even be sold?!?! Terrible tv. This was boxed up and returned! My old "dinosaur" fat box tv had a much better picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 494 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Not worth the money

02/20/2011
By ,
Little Rock,AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV and had it shipped site to store due to all the problems I heard seen online. My TV arrived within less then a week which was great! I get the TV home hooked it up to my DirecTV box and PS3 picture but no sound. I went through trouble shooting with DirecTV and RCA. I opted to return the TV and purchase a LG which was $179.00 more then this device but to me better quality and I have sound and the picture is better! I would say speand the extra money if you have it and don't even purcahse this device it not worth the time to fiqure if you got a good or bad set!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 495 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Horrible Delivery

03/06/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After waiting a whole week for the tv to arrive I pick it up, get it home and it was broken. The screen was completly shattered. I was soooo upset and dissappointed. Someone should have know that the box had been dropped at some point and should have taken personal repsponsibility to say so. The tv could have been delayed for a few more days and I would have been a satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 496 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

never got to use it

03/12/2011
By ,
columbus,ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when the product came to the store it was damaged bad.I did not order another one.A lot of people had this problem so i should have checked it before i left the store.Walmart should have a meeting with whoever is handling there tv's.Hate i didnt get to use it a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 497 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DO NOT BUY THIS TV

12/02/2010
By ,
SALT LAKE CITY,UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT TWO ONE FOR MYSELF THE OTHER A GIFT THEY WOULD NOT POWER UP THE SCREENS HAD HAIRLINE CRACKS TOO
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 498 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Ordered 2, both cracked

12/24/2010
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both were Christmas gifts, and they both arrived with badly cracked screens..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 499 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken

01/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and saw all of those stating they had recieved units with cracked screens. Since I was just picking it up at the local Walmart and could return it there as well I thought I'd give it a try. Mine was broken so I promptly returned it and got my money back. There were no more available online, so no bargain for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
Based on the average of (105) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
481-500 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  21 22 23 24 25