Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

damaged t.v.

11/23/2010
By ,
Plainfield, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this t.v and it came with the screen completely cracked. Fed Ex picked it up and another one was shipped to me and the second one also came with the screen cracked in multiple places. I have no idea when or how the damage happened, but needless to say we do not want anything to do with this t.v. or having another one shipped from Walmart.com to our home.
Very disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
-2points
Review 22 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!

12/09/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SEE THE PHOTO. Screen was cracked all over. DO NO WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS TV!!!!! I WISH I COULD GIVE IT ZERO STARS!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 23 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

smashed tv

12/16/2010
By ,
Worcester, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I open the box the tv screen was broken in several places
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 24 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Broken

12/21/2010
By ,
Dunnellon Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 2 weeks of waiting. The TV arrived(Damaged)
I beleave Walmart needs to do buisness with a diferent shipping company. It will be another couple weeks before the replacement will arrive. Now I still have a large broken tv in my house in the way, Waiting to be returned. I sure hope this was worth buying on line.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 25 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Busted when got it out of box

12/30/2010
By ,
Charleston S.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took it out of box and the screen was cracked all over it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Damaged but supported

12/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recieved cracked and damaged. Bought a diferent set from walmart. Walmart was great taking old one back and very good with new purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 27 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

What a joke

01/03/2011
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived smashed and found out later many other buyers received a broken TV.Should have been pulled before it shipped.Christmas was a little less festive.Received cash refund which i thought was a little odd.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 28 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Good Pricw

05/13/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It sound like a good deal but when i got home and open the box.The whole T.v screen was crack up broken, so if your getting a plasma the screen is very fragle,so open box in the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 29 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Broken

11/29/2010
By ,
Brunswick, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived for in-store pickup today. Went home and unpacked TV. Screen smashed in. Took back to store. Refund given. Oh well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 30 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DO NOT BUY RCA PRODUCTS!

12/10/2010
By ,
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV on June20th. Less than 3 months later it stopped working, the screen just turned black. Since then my life dealing with RCA has been a nightmare and as of today, DEC10th, the TV hasn't been fixed yet. Their customer service is awful and careless. I got the BBB involved to try to solve my problem.
The TV was good when it worked though...good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Review 31 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

you get what you pay for

12/10/2010
By ,
Minneapolis,MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture is dull, It could be because I dont have HD box from Direct TV, but I am not sure if its going to make that much of a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 32 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Very Pleased

12/20/2010
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just received my TV two days ago. I was really worried after reading the reviews that I would receive it and the screen would be broken. Very happy to say that was NOT the case. TV was received before I expected it and in perfect condition. You must understand that this is my first flat panel as my old TV was a tube. I was mostly looking at value so I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 33 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Buyer beware

12/20/2010
By ,
Ft. Recovery, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the tv 3 days and it shut off and never turned back on. I took it back to walmart and got a Vizio. The picture quality on the plasma was terrible. I was totally dissappointed in the RCA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 34 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

don't buy this

12/21/2010
By ,
east greenbush ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews, took a chance, and mine was broken as well. Took back to store and bought a Sanyo. This one had 3 large cracks. Not worth the chance. If you do decide to buy, make sure you open while delivery guy is still there. I guess all the makes have problems the Sanyo has to go back, the right speaker does not work right. Very distorted like the speaker is vibrating or blown. Picture is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 35 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

CRACKED SCREEN!!

12/21/2010
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just as stated in all other feedback. Delivered, Opened, Screen was cracked, Returned!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 36 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

unknown

12/27/2010
By ,
towanda , pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this tv took 2 full weeks to deliver and the whole
screen was totally shattered like someone had
taken a ball bat to it, would not recommend ordering a tv on line...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

do not buy as ussual broken screen

01/03/2011
By ,
knoxville , tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have received after much wait a 42 inch broken screen useless black box. and now after i had it picked up brought home unpacked it i get to pack it back up take it back to the store and try to get another one thought they do not have them at the store and they are no longer online what do i do.. hopefully the store will work with me.. do not buy televisions online get them at the store and check them over before you take them home
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Worst TV ever!!!!

02/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture was AWFUL!!! Sound was AWFUL!!! Would not recommend this product. Returned it and would never buy another again. Gave it all one star because there is nothing less to give it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 39 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Horrible Delivery

03/06/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After waiting a whole week for the tv to arrive I pick it up, get it home and it was broken. The screen was completly shattered. I was soooo upset and dissappointed. Someone should have know that the box had been dropped at some point and should have taken personal repsponsibility to say so. The tv could have been delayed for a few more days and I would have been a satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 40 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken like all the rest

03/12/2011
By ,
stoneville nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was really looking forward to getting this tv but cant really review it. saw all the reviews where the scren was broken but thought maybe i would get lucky. not so much! got it home and opened the box and guess what, screen was cracked. will be taking back this morning,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next