Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Screen was shattered upon arrival

12/25/2010
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just opened this up an hour ago as a Xmas present. Unfortunately, the screen had completely shattered during the shipping process. I will now have to see if I can return the TV and exchange for the price purchased for during Black Friday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 22 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

pepaw's dream

12/25/2010
By ,
Littleton Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we received thi product the screan was totaly shatterd.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 23 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

42" RCA TV

12/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When my wife opened the box as her Christmas present, We found that the face ol the TV was broken uin three places. We will be returning it to the local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 24 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Cracked (Times two)

12/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would like to say that this is a great product but how can I? Ordered online and received via site 2 store. First one was cracked. Returned it and received another 10 days later... that was cracked too.
Third time a charm?
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 25 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

The price was unbelievable to be RCA

12/14/2010
By ,
El Centro, CA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read others review about this TV before I purchased it. I expected the best because of the brand.But some people had problems on arrival, with the screens being cracked. I fear I would have that problem also and did. I put the TV back in the box right away & will return it to my local Wal-Mart tomorrow. I plan to buy another 1 , especially since the price have dropped even lower, I hope its a freak accident, cause RCA is a trusted product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 26 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Very Disappointing

12/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After only 3 days, we turned on the TV and it no longer had a picture. Used it only a few hours. Was very disappointed. Returned TV and bought a better quality one at another store. Would not recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 27 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

problems with tv.

12/25/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tv came to me with the screen broken on all four corners. It would have been too heavy to hang on the wall. It probably would have been ok to sit on the stand had it not been broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 28 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with my online ordering. The RCA 42inch arrived on time but the screen was cracked in many places. My husband and I had to return the TV to our neighborhood store. We are Senior citizens so this was a big inconvenience. Our neighborhood Walmart did not have the online TV we ordered so we exchanged the damaged TV for another brand and it cost us a little more. I must say the workers in exchange were very kind and helpful. I do not plan to purchase big item tickets online anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 29 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/25/2010
By ,
maryville tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Possibly damaged in shipping. maybe. However this TV had no remote, and no instructions, the power cable shorts the TV when you wiggle it, the base appears like it will snap anytime. This was a christmas gift imagine how embarrassing when it turned out to be a lemon.I will never buy eletronics online from walmart again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 30 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

What is the problem with this model?

12/15/2010
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 TV's of this model on online several days before Black Friday. Both of the TV's had cracked screens when they arrived. Had them replaced and within 72 hours of connecting one of the TV's the picture went black, turn off the tv and back on, still no picture, the sound was there. The next morning turn TV on still no picture. What is wrong with this model of RCA's TV? Twice I have had problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 31 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

DO NOT BUY THIS TV

12/02/2010
By ,
SALT LAKE CITY,UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT TWO ONE FOR MYSELF THE OTHER A GIFT THEY WOULD NOT POWER UP THE SCREENS HAD HAIRLINE CRACKS TOO
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 32 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

unknown

12/27/2010
By ,
towanda , pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this tv took 2 full weeks to deliver and the whole
screen was totally shattered like someone had
taken a ball bat to it, would not recommend ordering a tv on line...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

rca 42"plasma dissapointment

12/14/2010
By ,
eastlake ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ordered 11/18/10 received in store 12/2/10 box not damaged. set up tv had sound but no picture waited and waited nothing upon a closer inspection discovered screen was cracked. returned to store next morning for credit. started reading reviews on 12/14/10 and found out many other customers had cracked screens. WHY ?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 34 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

broken TV

04/06/2011
By ,
Lexa,Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really like to idea of a TV cheaper online than the store and ordered it due to the store not having the size TV I needed but when I got the TV home I got it out of the box and half the screen was black so I brought it back to the store with not too much problem getting my money back but I had to go ahead and buy another TV at the store and pay more for it so that was the downfall besides not having a TV
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 35 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Would not buy again

01/11/2011
By ,
Richmond Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought this product for myself for Christmas had it 3wks and the picture went black,but the sound was perfect.Unplugged it thought that might help,but it didn't The picture was fair could've been better.No I will not buy this brand again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Not a Good Ship to Site Product

12/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen was cracked when I received it from Walmart. It was simple to return the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 37 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Ordered 2, both cracked

12/24/2010
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both were Christmas gifts, and they both arrived with badly cracked screens..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

damaged goods

12/15/2010
By ,
barboursville, wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tv was busted!! very disappointing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 39 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Bad Buy

02/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV 1 year ago and per RCA there is a glich they are working on(ha) Cox does not have a code to program vol control or on and off on the remote, RCA has not responded to any of my e-mails
their rep is the one who told me about the glich; I
would not recommend anyone buy any RCA product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Worst TV ever!!!!

02/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture was AWFUL!!! Sound was AWFUL!!! Would not recommend this product. Returned it and would never buy another again. Gave it all one star because there is nothing less to give it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
21-40 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next