Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Enjoy a terrific HDTV experience with the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Watch conventional and digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available with the ATSC digital/NTSC analog tuner. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 42" plasma HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Recommendation64%387 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
120
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
182
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

CRACKED SCREEN!!

12/21/2010
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just as stated in all other feedback. Delivered, Opened, Screen was cracked, Returned!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 22 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

BRKEN!

03/03/2011
By ,
Fayetteville,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would like to rate the product but can not. I purchased this TV and choose the site to store for delivery option. I took it home and guess what, it was cracked. So I returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

BEWARE!!!

05/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item back in December when they had a great one day deal for $379.00 and free shipping.Had it shipped to my house(which my brother warned me NOT to do).I didnt open the box immediately but when I did,the screen was shattered in a million pieces!I understand things happen and Walmart did eventually fix the problem..4 TELEVISIONS LATER..each were shattered.I wont go into the ordeal in between each of sending them back.I still dont know whether this was a Walmart problem or RCA problem but Walmart claims they got back over 10,000 of them back broken..make that 10,004!!!!BEWARE!!!!!I cant attest to much of the quality of the tv since I have only had mine 2 days..5 months after my first order! Good price if you maybe have it shipped to store and make sure its not broken before leaving.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 24 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Beware of Cracks in Screen

12/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We just unpacked the TV (had it shipped to home) and the screen was cracked. The box was in perfect condition - this was shipped this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 25 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Mine was broken also!!

12/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carted it home--opened up--screen was shattered.
No problem returning it (except for carting it back to store)--got money back--Walmart employees were VERY NICE about it. Anyway--back to the drawing board!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 26 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Came cracked...

12/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was delivered with mutliple cracks across the screen. Apparently this was a very common problem. Customer service was great with refunding the price and giving my a comparable tv for the same price. I did have to discard the television.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 27 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Cracked (Times two)

12/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would like to say that this is a great product but how can I? Ordered online and received via site 2 store. First one was cracked. Returned it and received another 10 days later... that was cracked too.
Third time a charm?
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 28 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Screen was shattered upon arrival

12/25/2010
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just opened this up an hour ago as a Xmas present. Unfortunately, the screen had completely shattered during the shipping process. I will now have to see if I can return the TV and exchange for the price purchased for during Black Friday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 29 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

pepaw's dream

12/25/2010
By ,
Littleton Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we received thi product the screan was totaly shatterd.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 30 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

42" RCA TV

12/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When my wife opened the box as her Christmas present, We found that the face ol the TV was broken uin three places. We will be returning it to the local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 31 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/25/2010
By ,
maryville tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Possibly damaged in shipping. maybe. However this TV had no remote, and no instructions, the power cable shorts the TV when you wiggle it, the base appears like it will snap anytime. This was a christmas gift imagine how embarrassing when it turned out to be a lemon.I will never buy eletronics online from walmart again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 32 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

not a good tv

04/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had the tv for 2 weeks when the screen started turning pink and just shutting off. The volume is also strange. Volume 3 is too soft and volume 4 is too loud. returning to walmart today
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 33 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Ordered 2, both cracked

12/24/2010
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both were Christmas gifts, and they both arrived with badly cracked screens..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 34 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Very disappointed about this product.

05/18/2011
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this brand new RCA 42" TV online and waited 8 days for its arrival. After we picked it up from the store, we tried to turn it on but it only had static sound and never turned on. We had to return it to the store. It wasted our time and gas for waiting, picking up, and returning. How disappoint it made us! We have bought a brand new TV with another brand and are still waiting for its arrival. Hopefully, it will work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 35 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

rca 42

12/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was completely shattered when we recieved after waiting for ever for it to be delivered by seko would no recommend order a tv from walmart online
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 36 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

disappointed

03/04/2011
By ,
Zanesvillle, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not able to evaluate product because it arrived broken. the box had been dropped and the entire screen was shattered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 37 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Broken!

12/03/2010
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When this first arrived, the screen was shattered, so I requested an exchange. After a week of waiting, the replacement arrived shattered too! Getting a refund this time around.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 38 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

Bad display

12/03/2010
By ,
Peoria, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right out of the box the bottom third of the viewable area was black. Had to wait 5 days for the RCA repair man and he could not fix it and advised to return it (which I did).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 39 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ
12/03/2010
By ,
Zanesville, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived Broken...Package not damaged, TV packed very well, however screen shattered. After reading all the reviews deceided not to reorder, great price but not a good product, the only star is for a non -hassel return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 40 for RCA 42" Plasma 720p 600Hz HDTV , 42PA30RQ

problems with tv.

12/25/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tv came to me with the screen broken on all four corners. It would have been too heavy to hang on the wall. It probably would have been ok to sit on the stand had it not been broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
21-40 of 500 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next