Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Combine function and portability with the aquamarine Acer 10.1" netbook PC. Engage in online activities easier and longer with up to four hours of battery life. The ultra-thin design of this aquamarine Acer 10.1" netbook PC makes this Aspire One netbook extremely easy to carry. Check email, browse the web, share photos, keep up with your social networks and more with this popular Aspire One netbook from Acer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%64 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Great Walmart Service and delivery

01/12/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this right before Christmas and received it within days!
It doesn't have great processing power, so it's a little slow, but we knew that going into the deal. It's just fine for my 9 year old daughter as a back up computer.
It was a good price and it is exactly what we expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

A fantastic buy for the price !!

01/05/2011
By ,
Raymond NH.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great notebook in a small package!!
Both my wife, my grandson and myself have one of these. I;m very impressed with the speed and ease of use, and it only takes minutes to get set up and start using.
I don't think you'll find a better value out there for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Great for Kids

01/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for each of my kids. They LOVE them! Very portable, quick enough for what you pay for and the battery stays charged for a decent amount of time. Not alot of memory, but that was a given before I made the purchase. Would definately recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Great little Laptop

01/12/2011
By ,
Round Rock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little laptop. I bought it for my 9 year old daughter and she loves it! The screen is on the smaller side and there is not alot of memory but that's ok for a 9 year old who is just surfing, watching movies, listening to music...the basics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Perfect gift!

01/09/2011
By ,
Darlington, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this as a last minute Christmas gift for my 9 year old son. It is absolutely perfect for him! It loads fairly quickly. (I was worried about that.) And it is the perfect size for him, and is sooooo easy to use. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Right on time!

01/04/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking hi and low for a netbook for the holidays as a gift for my mom. I began to get nervous when I couldn't find one. Then WalMart restocked and had one available in the color I wanted to purchase. Great for my mom and her needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Nice deal no frills

02/09/2011
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for mom for Xmas. She has yet to really embrace it, but works well and fine for her. Cheap enough so If she doesn't use it it's not a total waster, and I can take it on trips instead of my great but heavy and expensive Mac.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Perfect beginer

12/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a christmas gift for my nine year old daughter she really likes it and is becoming familar with the computer it also allowed me to set parental controls even as much as a shut down time really a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Great for Pre teens!

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a blue one and a purple one for my 11 and 12 year old daughters its great for them. They can watch episodes of tv shows on the internet, get on facebook, play games, and do everything they like to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

amazing value

01/03/2011
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This netbook can rival any high end netbook!! LOVE the colors - got the aqua blue for my 8 year old -its great for the whole family. At $278 -YOU CANT BEAT THAT ANYWHERE ELSE BUT WALMART!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 31 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

A great Product

12/25/2010
By ,
Anthem, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has all the bells and whistles of a laptop and yet cheaper and even though the screen is a little smaller, I felt this product was perfect for what we need it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Awesome!!

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an IT professional I thought I would be returning this Net book. I bought it as a gift and after using it I loved it and so does my girlfriend.
Not bad for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Nice netbook don't get the memory upgrade

12/27/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Acer netbook. It was a great value, but don't do the memory upgrade. It doesn't come installed. The install process is too difficult for the average user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

A great computer

12/29/2010
By ,
Peeksill NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this computer for our grandson and it was a big hit! It does everything a desk top does but we didn't spend thousands and both he and his parents use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

good

01/09/2011
By ,
philadelphia pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i give 3 in the value cause after i buy it ill find the same one in purple w some free accessories at the same price :((( but its a nice notebook small easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

problem solving product

02/22/2011
By ,
Atlantic, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These acer netbooks were the perfect solution to keep the kids from fighting about who is on the computer the longest! They now each have their own!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

super product for the price

02/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I the aceer one for my daughter and it has been great she takes everyware. It has all the new windows 7and can do everything our office one does
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

disapointed

01/06/2011
By ,
Necedah, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter just received this netbook for Christmas now less than three weeks later she is getting a blue screen. Very disapointing!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 39 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter

Perfect size

01/11/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect size for sitting in bed while browsing or on facebook. I bought for my wife for christmas and she has had no problems so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 40 for Acer Aspire One Aquamarine 10.1" AOD255-2136 Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N450 and Windows 7 Starter
01/07/2011
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is just the right size and it is very light weight which makes it easy to carry when you are traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 57 total reviews