Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Treat yourself with the Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set. Each set comes with a fitted sheet, flat sheet and one or two pillowcases. This soft, silky bedroom sheet set is made from the same cotton modal blend jersey knit fabric that's used in designer t-shirts. Modal fabric makes the sheet shrink and fade resistant. These sheets get softer with every wash. Go for solid white bedding sheets if you want to keep your bedroom decor simple. You can also choose smoke blue, pewter gray and warm taupe with this cotton sheet set to add color to your bedroom interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
62
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%332 out of 355reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
62
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

You should buy these!

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally worth every penny. Stay on the mattress really well and we have a pillow top mattress so it's hard to find sheets that won't undo in the middle of the night. Soft and don't make you feel too warm like flannel would. I think I'll buy two more sets in different colors! : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Smoke blue is teal!!

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very soft and I will buy the white when they are back in stock but I am returning the smoke blue because they are teal! They are not grey or blue more of a green, nothing like the picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love the softness, but...

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are maybe the softest sheets I've ever been in! They have almost a brushed cotton or flannel feel to them but are lightweight. We love Jersey Knit sheets for our new Tempurpedic bed... the Jersey Knit stretches and gives so that the foam mattress can do what it's supposed to and conform to your body.
My only complaint at this time is that the bottom fitted sheet could be a bit more generous in size. The sides have a tendency to ride up a bit on our King. But a good pull and tuck gets them right where they belong. Would love to see them just a tad thicker, and as I said more generous in size with the fitted sheet.
This review is based on 2 weeks of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft and comfortable sheets

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft and comfortable sheets. Washed them as soon as they came and didn't have any problems. We've slept on them every night since. They fit our deep queen size mattress with no problems. I move around quite a bit while sleeping, though, and my side of the sheet does tend to bunch beneath me, but I just flattened them back out the next day, so that's no problem for me. We're very happy with the product, the price and the speed of shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft & Comfy - but

10/14/2013
By ,
St. Catharines, Ontario Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets, for the most part, are everything you read in the reviews - they are soft, softer than the usual Jersey knit sheets, and the Model certainly does that job well. Both sets I bought (Queen) seem to be consistent in size which doesn't always happen with less expensive Jersey Knit and while the top sheet is very generous, the bottom sheet fits, but just. However, it will stretch, after sleeping on it, a little bigger, and it stays in place, in any event.
They are lovely to sleep on and I find them good Summer and Winter.
There is one really annoying problem, for me, at least. The top sheet's header or top hem will NOT stay flat after laundering. It twists every which way and unless you take the time to straighten and press flat, it is twisted over your blankets when you turn it down, making the bed.
It looks and feels terrible and it's a simple sewing fix that even the cheapest of Jersey knit sheets (the kind used in dorm rooms) have addressed and conquered. Some seam binding on that top seam or any extra row of stitching does the trick - it lays flat and is truly "wash & wear" .
While I do love the feel, fit and price of these sheets and the ease of care, this twisted header may be just too much trouble and too unsightly. How disappointing.............. I would recommend this product if you don't mind this messy header.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Suggestion for twisted header
Posted 04/16/2014
I don't have any problems with my sheets this way but I do have a suggestion that might help until you are ready for a new set - just put the header at the bottom instead of the top. Even though it would have the smaller hem showing it would still look better than the twisting and be more comfortable too......just a thought.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best Sheets I've Ever Owned!!

11/09/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a sheet snob, have been since I recv'd my first set of 300 count sheets for Christmas 15 years ago. I ran across supima cotton in a shirt on a website that I fell in love with and wondered if they made similar SHEETS of this material. Well, modal cotton is what supima is made of and when I searched on the Wal-Mart site for them, here they were. I've owned two sets of these and they are DIVINE. It's like sleeping in heaven. They stay on the bed, they're ultra-soft and worth the money. Dream-like, I tell you. I will order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Modal is NOT COTTON
Posted 02/19/2014
Modal is a fiber that is harvested from the beech tree. It is not cotton is any shape form or fashion ! Just google "what is modal" and you will see various sites that go into great detail about modal, how to launder it etc. It is soft, tends to pill less than 100% cotton but is added because of its numerous good qualities, among them, it takes dye very well. But to say it is COTTON is 100% incorrect !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Great Jersey Knit Modal Sheets

11/22/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!! These sheets make you think that you are on vacation somewhere. Such luxurious feel .. like silk.. they are so silky smooth you will not regret the purchase. The color tone is Khaki color verses golden tone. Once you purchase you will want more!!! As I will be doing so and also plan to Enjoy them for many years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Fits my hospital bed

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my hospital bed with no problem, unlike other sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Comfort at Last

01/19/2014
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets. They do feel like a t-shirt but not a thick t-shirt a rather flimsy t-shirt. They feel good on the skin anyways. I am someone who is bed bound for months at a time in bed and they feel so good. Great for people with any skin issue. I am worried about drying them as they are cotton and they will shrink and I live in an apartment with no room to hang up and no dryer of my own but I will hold my breath that they won't shrink too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Read the product details

02/15/2011
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When these sheets arrived, I was extremely impressed. They were a beautiful ivory color, soft and washed and dried like a dream. Two nights after putting them on my bed (by the way, the top sheet is really wide) I woke up twice sweating profusely. Then, duh, I read the info on the package. They are advertised as modal cotton sheets. 70% modal and 30% cotton. Who knew what modal was?. Wikepedia says it is made from bamboo and another name is rayon. Rayon does not breathe and neither do these sheets. If you can tolerate non-cotton sheets, these are wonderful. For me, they will have to be donated to the Salvation Army.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Modal
Posted 05/18/2012
Modal is more often made from beech trees, not bamboo. I'm not sure about bamboo modal, but beech tree modal is very absorbent, more so than cotton.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft, cozy sheet set

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets feel like a cozy, soft t-shirt. My daughter loves the way they feel and seems to be sleeping better on them. Her last sheets were the stiff cotton kind, so these feel soooo much softer. They do look like they are starting to pill after only the second wash though, so hopefully they will last. I like that the fabric is breathable and lightweight. I will definitely be buying another set of these. Buy them--you won't regret it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

So soft!

08/20/2014
By ,
Sharon, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I got it, I fooled the instructions and placed it on our bed. Very pleased. Will buy in another color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love modal cotton!!!

06/03/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are fabulous! We have a king sized bed with a memory foam topper and the fitted sheet easily fits over it. We've been hooked on modal cotton sheets since receiving a fancy, expensive set ($85+) as a wedding gift 13 years ago. We've been buying a new set every six months or so (those pricey ones snag soooo easily and nobody likes holes). These sheets are just as wonderful, are SO much more affordable, AND hold up better! I'm so happy that Walmart is carrying these sheets - we already bought two sets and will be coming back for more! If you love cool to the touch, SILKY soft, and luxurious bedding then you should treat yourself to these sheets!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

soft and good fit

08/20/2014
By ,
Frisco,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like the material, its soft and fits my bed.
Not sure if it lasts long
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Very Soft Sheets

05/18/2011
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are unbelievably soft. They wash well, don't shrink or wrinkle. This is my second pair. If they get more colors, I will buy more. Plus the price is right !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

INCREDIBLE!!!

05/24/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and HIGHLY recommend it to those looking for that duckling soft feel of a GREAT nights sleep. There are many who make Jersey so I have been disappointed before, and was JUST about to give up on looking for that OH SO SOFT feel again in Jersey. DONE right - there's nothing to compare, especially on a MEMORY FOAM mattress. HEAVEN. PURE HEAVEN. BUY this product - this is the one you are looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Ahhhh-Best night's sleep in a long time

01/17/2014
By ,
Culpeper, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about these sheets..
I would never have believed a set of sheets could make such a difference in the comfort of my bed, but it's true! They are so soft and comfortable I don't want to get up in the morning--and I can't wait to get in bed at night! REALLY! Try them and you'll see what I mean. I have all kinds of pain issues from degenerated discs to sciatic nerve to chronic muscle pain and restless legs, but these sheets have made a difference in my sleep. I can't explain it--I just know it.
Thank you, Walmart for a wonderful product at a reasonable price...I've already ordered another set and my daughter is getting hers, too, plus my cousin who has pain issues. I will tell everybody how wonderful they are and hope you can keep up with the demand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

WONDERFUL!!!!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST sheets I have ever layed on, so so nice. Wish they had more colors to choose from.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best Sheets I Have Ever Owned

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned too many sets of sheets to begin to even count. They have all been handed down or thrown away because they just simply didn't hold up. My last set were upwards of about $90 and lasted all of 6 months. These are the softest, most durable and most wrinkle resistant sheets. I have already ordered 2 more sets. Order these! They won't let you down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love these Jersey knit sheets!

05/18/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used to buy the Target ones for $20 and for not much more money, these sheets are so much softer and fit our mattress better.
Glad we bought them and plan to buy more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next