Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Treat yourself with the Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set. Each set comes with a fitted sheet, flat sheet and one or two pillowcases. This soft, cotton sheet set is made from the same modal blend jersey knit fabric that's used in designer t-shirts. Modal fabric makes the sheet shrink- and fade-resistant. These sheets get softer with every wash. Go for solid white bedding sheets if you want to keep your bedroom decor simple. You can also choose smoke blue, pewter gray and warm taupe with this cotton jersey sheet set to add color to your bedroom interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
69
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%391 out of 418reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
69
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love it!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my 2nd set of these sheets and I love them as much as I do the 1st set I got. After getting the first set, my boyfriend's mom got us a set from Target for Christmas and they were nowhere near as soft as the set from Walmart. It's hard to really describe what they are like, but I guess you could say that it'd be about like sleeping with a cloud wrapped around you would be like. I love, love, love these sheets and would be perfectly happy if I never slept on any other sheets but these for the rest of my life!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love em!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and soft. New England temps are handled nicely as these sheets will keep you warm and cool, whichever you need.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

queen

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and cozy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft & Comfy - but

10/14/2013
By ,
St. Catharines, Ontario Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets, for the most part, are everything you read in the reviews - they are soft, softer than the usual Jersey knit sheets, and the Model certainly does that job well. Both sets I bought (Queen) seem to be consistent in size which doesn't always happen with less expensive Jersey Knit and while the top sheet is very generous, the bottom sheet fits, but just. However, it will stretch, after sleeping on it, a little bigger, and it stays in place, in any event.
They are lovely to sleep on and I find them good Summer and Winter.
There is one really annoying problem, for me, at least. The top sheet's header or top hem will NOT stay flat after laundering. It twists every which way and unless you take the time to straighten and press flat, it is twisted over your blankets when you turn it down, making the bed.
It looks and feels terrible and it's a simple sewing fix that even the cheapest of Jersey knit sheets (the kind used in dorm rooms) have addressed and conquered. Some seam binding on that top seam or any extra row of stitching does the trick - it lays flat and is truly "wash & wear" .
While I do love the feel, fit and price of these sheets and the ease of care, this twisted header may be just too much trouble and too unsightly. How disappointing.............. I would recommend this product if you don't mind this messy header.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Suggestion for twisted header
Posted 04/16/2014
I don't have any problems with my sheets this way but I do have a suggestion that might help until you are ready for a new set - just put the header at the bottom instead of the top. Even though it would have the smaller hem showing it would still look better than the twisting and be more comfortable too......just a thought.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best Sheets I've Ever Owned!!

11/09/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a sheet snob, have been since I recv'd my first set of 300 count sheets for Christmas 15 years ago. I ran across supima cotton in a shirt on a website that I fell in love with and wondered if they made similar SHEETS of this material. Well, modal cotton is what supima is made of and when I searched on the Wal-Mart site for them, here they were. I've owned two sets of these and they are DIVINE. It's like sleeping in heaven. They stay on the bed, they're ultra-soft and worth the money. Dream-like, I tell you. I will order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Modal is NOT COTTON
Posted 02/19/2014
Modal is a fiber that is harvested from the beech tree. It is not cotton is any shape form or fashion ! Just google "what is modal" and you will see various sites that go into great detail about modal, how to launder it etc. It is soft, tends to pill less than 100% cotton but is added because of its numerous good qualities, among them, it takes dye very well. But to say it is COTTON is 100% incorrect !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Read the product details

02/15/2011
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When these sheets arrived, I was extremely impressed. They were a beautiful ivory color, soft and washed and dried like a dream. Two nights after putting them on my bed (by the way, the top sheet is really wide) I woke up twice sweating profusely. Then, duh, I read the info on the package. They are advertised as modal cotton sheets. 70% modal and 30% cotton. Who knew what modal was?. Wikepedia says it is made from bamboo and another name is rayon. Rayon does not breathe and neither do these sheets. If you can tolerate non-cotton sheets, these are wonderful. For me, they will have to be donated to the Salvation Army.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+143points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Modal
Posted 05/18/2012
Modal is more often made from beech trees, not bamboo. I'm not sure about bamboo modal, but beech tree modal is very absorbent, more so than cotton.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Great Sheets, Great Price!

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I used to have a hard time agreeing on sheets for our bed until we found these beauties. They're the perfect combination of soft and and durable sheets with a collection of whatever colors we might need. We love them and will continue to purchase this set as time goes on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love modal cotton!!!

06/03/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are fabulous! We have a king sized bed with a memory foam topper and the fitted sheet easily fits over it. We've been hooked on modal cotton sheets since receiving a fancy, expensive set ($85+) as a wedding gift 13 years ago. We've been buying a new set every six months or so (those pricey ones snag soooo easily and nobody likes holes). These sheets are just as wonderful, are SO much more affordable, AND hold up better! I'm so happy that Walmart is carrying these sheets - we already bought two sets and will be coming back for more! If you love cool to the touch, SILKY soft, and luxurious bedding then you should treat yourself to these sheets!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Great Jersey Knit Modal Sheets

11/22/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!! These sheets make you think that you are on vacation somewhere. Such luxurious feel .. like silk.. they are so silky smooth you will not regret the purchase. The color tone is Khaki color verses golden tone. Once you purchase you will want more!!! As I will be doing so and also plan to Enjoy them for many years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Very Soft Sheets

05/18/2011
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are unbelievably soft. They wash well, don't shrink or wrinkle. This is my second pair. If they get more colors, I will buy more. Plus the price is right !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Fantastic

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are unlike any Jersey sheets I have ever felt. They are thicker than normal Jersey sheets. They are also softer. For the price they are fantastic to sleep in. Just remember for summer they are warmer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love these Jersey knit sheets!

05/18/2011
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used to buy the Target ones for $20 and for not much more money, these sheets are so much softer and fit our mattress better.
Glad we bought them and plan to buy more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

stretchy sheets

05/07/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fitted sheets works very well. The top sheet has shrunk with only two washings and the hemmed edges have become twisted and out of shape. The pillow cases do not stay on pillows and they have twisted as well. The color is fading too.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft and comfortable sheets

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft and comfortable sheets. Washed them as soon as they came and didn't have any problems. We've slept on them every night since. They fit our deep queen size mattress with no problems. I move around quite a bit while sleeping, though, and my side of the sheet does tend to bunch beneath me, but I just flattened them back out the next day, so that's no problem for me. We're very happy with the product, the price and the speed of shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love the Feel

05/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greatest sheets. We will never choose another. Neither flannel or Egyptian cotton have anything on these.
However, these have shrunk even in our brand new LG washer / dryer. We will get king size for our queen size bed next time.
Otherwise fantastic and oh did I mention our heavenly Air-loom mattress?
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

I've died and gone to heaven

06/14/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it's been a while since I ordered 2 sets of these sheets, I did want to tell everyone how wonderful they are. They are NOT your typical jersey sheet at all, except that they do stretch some. They wash beautifully and are so soft and comfy to sleep on.I used to buy the Pure Beech sheets and BB&B for twice the price. Give these a shot, you have nothing to lose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Comfort at Last

01/19/2014
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets. They do feel like a t-shirt but not a thick t-shirt a rather flimsy t-shirt. They feel good on the skin anyways. I am someone who is bed bound for months at a time in bed and they feel so good. Great for people with any skin issue. I am worried about drying them as they are cotton and they will shrink and I live in an apartment with no room to hang up and no dryer of my own but I will hold my breath that they won't shrink too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Great for "tall" mattress sets

09/21/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to fit my extremely tall mattress and topper. A standard sheet just can't stretch around the 15+ inches. This does with no problems. It's also extremely comfy. Love these sheets. Would definitely buy these again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

INCREDIBLE!!!

05/24/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and HIGHLY recommend it to those looking for that duckling soft feel of a GREAT nights sleep. There are many who make Jersey so I have been disappointed before, and was JUST about to give up on looking for that OH SO SOFT feel again in Jersey. DONE right - there's nothing to compare, especially on a MEMORY FOAM mattress. HEAVEN. PURE HEAVEN. BUY this product - this is the one you are looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Cozy sheets

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews helped the decision to get them. We got a new memory foam mattress cover and needed a sheet to fit over that. Works!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 383 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next