Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Treat yourself with the Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set. Each set comes with a fitted sheet, flat sheet and one or two pillowcases. This soft, cotton sheet set is made from the same modal blend jersey knit fabric that's used in designer t-shirts. Modal fabric makes the sheet shrink- and fade-resistant. These sheets get softer with every wash. Go for solid white bedding sheets if you want to keep your bedroom decor simple. You can also choose smoke blue, pewter gray and warm taupe with this cotton jersey sheet set to add color to your bedroom interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(379 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
284
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%354 out of 378reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
284
4 stars
64
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Great for "tall" mattress sets

09/21/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to fit my extremely tall mattress and topper. A standard sheet just can't stretch around the 15+ inches. This does with no problems. It's also extremely comfy. Love these sheets. Would definitely buy these again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

The Best Jersey Knit Sheets!

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using jersey knit sheets for years, and these are the best I've ever purchased. As long as you wash them separately (or with other sheets), the don't get fabric balls. Sheets have a tendency to start slipping off the corners of our king mattress over time, but these pockets are super deep. Even after several washes, they have stayed true or close to their original size. They are softer than your average jersey knits, and I like the assortment of colors (I have white, smoke blue, warm taupe and mauve). I would highly recommend them if your considering purchasing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best sheets for memory foam matress!!!

10/07/2014
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The contour bottom sheet in this set is the first I have found that remembers where it's supposed to be on a memory foam mattress. The corners hold, and the sheet stays smooth. It feels very luxurious, too, top and bottom. I have two sets now. I love them, and will probably by a couple more sets. Oh, and they're easy to put on - no more fighting with my big mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Perfect for a sheet snob

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love super soft sheets but they have to fit and stay put. If I'm in bed 6-8 hours at a time I want to have comfort and I want them to be easy to care for. These sheets fit the bill. They are probably the softest sheets I've ever slept on and they wash up nicely. I've not had them long enough to review on how well they wear, but at this price- who cares? I've paid 3x as much for a set that didn't wear great. I bought a set for myself and loved them so much I bought a set for every bed in my house. Guests have complimented how cozy these sheets are. I have the white- I always use white sheets- and they have so far washed up very nicely. Don't think twice about these. They are worth every penny and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

These are the ones!! Don't buy others!!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE jersey knit sheets. They are the only sheets I want to sleep in. But I started having problems with the Target brand getting holes for no apparent reason, and ripping at the corners! Not cool. The ones at Bed Bath & Beyond were SOOO expensive, and I just didn't want to pay that much if they were going to self-destruct (the reviews did not give me hope.) I read the reviews for these sheets and took a chance. I have had these for a year now and NO HOLES! I am thrilled. There is now just some slight pilling, but they are still SO SOFT that I DON'T CARE! Do not waste your money on any other jersey knit sheets--just buy these and call it done!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Product great, website not so much.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the product, but as I already had the same set in queen and twin size wasn't surprised, great quality and the price was great. I would like to give you a heads up on a problem with your online search for products. I first went to Walmart's online website and put in the product description as I had the info for what I wanted to order since I have the product. After several search attempts the product would not come up and I reviewed all the sheet sets that came up on the search. The Zephyrhills and Dade City Fl stores did not have this product in inventory so I planned to order it online. With no results I thought maybe you had stop carrying it and went out to Google and guess what when I goggled the description a WalMart link came up so I finally got them ordered but not directly thru your website. Something you might want to check out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

You should buy these!

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally worth every penny. Stay on the mattress really well and we have a pillow top mattress so it's hard to find sheets that won't undo in the middle of the night. Soft and don't make you feel too warm like flannel would. I think I'll buy two more sets in different colors! : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft & Comfy - but

10/14/2013
By ,
St. Catharines, Ontario Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets, for the most part, are everything you read in the reviews - they are soft, softer than the usual Jersey knit sheets, and the Model certainly does that job well. Both sets I bought (Queen) seem to be consistent in size which doesn't always happen with less expensive Jersey Knit and while the top sheet is very generous, the bottom sheet fits, but just. However, it will stretch, after sleeping on it, a little bigger, and it stays in place, in any event.
They are lovely to sleep on and I find them good Summer and Winter.
There is one really annoying problem, for me, at least. The top sheet's header or top hem will NOT stay flat after laundering. It twists every which way and unless you take the time to straighten and press flat, it is twisted over your blankets when you turn it down, making the bed.
It looks and feels terrible and it's a simple sewing fix that even the cheapest of Jersey knit sheets (the kind used in dorm rooms) have addressed and conquered. Some seam binding on that top seam or any extra row of stitching does the trick - it lays flat and is truly "wash & wear" .
While I do love the feel, fit and price of these sheets and the ease of care, this twisted header may be just too much trouble and too unsightly. How disappointing.............. I would recommend this product if you don't mind this messy header.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Suggestion for twisted header
Posted 04/16/2014
I don't have any problems with my sheets this way but I do have a suggestion that might help until you are ready for a new set - just put the header at the bottom instead of the top. Even though it would have the smaller hem showing it would still look better than the twisting and be more comfortable too......just a thought.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Jersey Knit Sheet set

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have found these sheets to be very nice and easy to care for. Even with the Hot Flashes I have at night I find these to be the most comfortable, not to hot not to cold. They are even great for the summer. I rated these a 4 instead of a 5 as they have one draw back for us. My boyfriends whiskers and his coarse leg hair do make his side of the sheets pill. My side no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love the softness, but...

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are maybe the softest sheets I've ever been in! They have almost a brushed cotton or flannel feel to them but are lightweight. We love Jersey Knit sheets for our new Tempurpedic bed... the Jersey Knit stretches and gives so that the foam mattress can do what it's supposed to and conform to your body.
My only complaint at this time is that the bottom fitted sheet could be a bit more generous in size. The sides have a tendency to ride up a bit on our King. But a good pull and tuck gets them right where they belong. Would love to see them just a tad thicker, and as I said more generous in size with the fitted sheet.
This review is based on 2 weeks of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

super soft, sheets and pillow cases

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are a great deal, they are super soft, one fitted bottom, one top sheet with two pillow cases
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best Sheets I've Ever Owned!!

11/09/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a sheet snob, have been since I recv'd my first set of 300 count sheets for Christmas 15 years ago. I ran across supima cotton in a shirt on a website that I fell in love with and wondered if they made similar SHEETS of this material. Well, modal cotton is what supima is made of and when I searched on the Wal-Mart site for them, here they were. I've owned two sets of these and they are DIVINE. It's like sleeping in heaven. They stay on the bed, they're ultra-soft and worth the money. Dream-like, I tell you. I will order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Modal is NOT COTTON
Posted 02/19/2014
Modal is a fiber that is harvested from the beech tree. It is not cotton is any shape form or fashion ! Just google "what is modal" and you will see various sites that go into great detail about modal, how to launder it etc. It is soft, tends to pill less than 100% cotton but is added because of its numerous good qualities, among them, it takes dye very well. But to say it is COTTON is 100% incorrect !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft and comfortable sheets

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft and comfortable sheets. Washed them as soon as they came and didn't have any problems. We've slept on them every night since. They fit our deep queen size mattress with no problems. I move around quite a bit while sleeping, though, and my side of the sheet does tend to bunch beneath me, but I just flattened them back out the next day, so that's no problem for me. We're very happy with the product, the price and the speed of shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Read the product details

02/15/2011
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When these sheets arrived, I was extremely impressed. They were a beautiful ivory color, soft and washed and dried like a dream. Two nights after putting them on my bed (by the way, the top sheet is really wide) I woke up twice sweating profusely. Then, duh, I read the info on the package. They are advertised as modal cotton sheets. 70% modal and 30% cotton. Who knew what modal was?. Wikepedia says it is made from bamboo and another name is rayon. Rayon does not breathe and neither do these sheets. If you can tolerate non-cotton sheets, these are wonderful. For me, they will have to be donated to the Salvation Army.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Modal
Posted 05/18/2012
Modal is more often made from beech trees, not bamboo. I'm not sure about bamboo modal, but beech tree modal is very absorbent, more so than cotton.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Warm on these cold nights!

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just had these sheets a week ! So far I really like the softness and warmth of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Great Jersey Knit Modal Sheets

11/22/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!! These sheets make you think that you are on vacation somewhere. Such luxurious feel .. like silk.. they are so silky smooth you will not regret the purchase. The color tone is Khaki color verses golden tone. Once you purchase you will want more!!! As I will be doing so and also plan to Enjoy them for many years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Very Dissappointed

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Had to return the sheets I ordered a set in King Size I washed them before using the pillow cases were sewn crooked the fabric wrinkled, I read reviews from other satisfied customers so I decided to give them a try, maybe I got a bad set.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best Sheets Ever

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of these over a year ago in the store and loved them. I have been looking in the store to get more but they never have king size. I went on line and there they were. They are so soft and I love that they stretch and fit so well.
I will not buy any other sheets!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love modal cotton!!!

06/03/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are fabulous! We have a king sized bed with a memory foam topper and the fitted sheet easily fits over it. We've been hooked on modal cotton sheets since receiving a fancy, expensive set ($85+) as a wedding gift 13 years ago. We've been buying a new set every six months or so (those pricey ones snag soooo easily and nobody likes holes). These sheets are just as wonderful, are SO much more affordable, AND hold up better! I'm so happy that Walmart is carrying these sheets - we already bought two sets and will be coming back for more! If you love cool to the touch, SILKY soft, and luxurious bedding then you should treat yourself to these sheets!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Warm and Comfy

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bedding is very soft and more important warm so perfect for Michigan winter months. They wash well too. A great product for not a bad price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 343 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next