Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Treat yourself with the Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set. Each set comes with a fitted sheet, flat sheet and one or two pillowcases. This soft, silky bedroom sheet set is made from the same cotton modal blend jersey knit fabric that's used in designer t-shirts. Modal fabric makes the sheet shrink and fade resistant. These sheets get softer with every wash. Go for solid white bedding sheets if you want to keep your bedroom decor simple. You can also choose smoke blue, pewter gray and warm taupe with this cotton sheet set to add color to your bedroom interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(344 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
59
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation93%320 out of 343reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
59
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love the softness, but...

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are maybe the softest sheets I've ever been in! They have almost a brushed cotton or flannel feel to them but are lightweight. We love Jersey Knit sheets for our new Tempurpedic bed... the Jersey Knit stretches and gives so that the foam mattress can do what it's supposed to and conform to your body.
My only complaint at this time is that the bottom fitted sheet could be a bit more generous in size. The sides have a tendency to ride up a bit on our King. But a good pull and tuck gets them right where they belong. Would love to see them just a tad thicker, and as I said more generous in size with the fitted sheet.
This review is based on 2 weeks of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft and comfortable sheets

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft and comfortable sheets. Washed them as soon as they came and didn't have any problems. We've slept on them every night since. They fit our deep queen size mattress with no problems. I move around quite a bit while sleeping, though, and my side of the sheet does tend to bunch beneath me, but I just flattened them back out the next day, so that's no problem for me. We're very happy with the product, the price and the speed of shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft & Comfy - but

10/14/2013
By ,
St. Catharines, Ontario Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets, for the most part, are everything you read in the reviews - they are soft, softer than the usual Jersey knit sheets, and the Model certainly does that job well. Both sets I bought (Queen) seem to be consistent in size which doesn't always happen with less expensive Jersey Knit and while the top sheet is very generous, the bottom sheet fits, but just. However, it will stretch, after sleeping on it, a little bigger, and it stays in place, in any event.
They are lovely to sleep on and I find them good Summer and Winter.
There is one really annoying problem, for me, at least. The top sheet's header or top hem will NOT stay flat after laundering. It twists every which way and unless you take the time to straighten and press flat, it is twisted over your blankets when you turn it down, making the bed.
It looks and feels terrible and it's a simple sewing fix that even the cheapest of Jersey knit sheets (the kind used in dorm rooms) have addressed and conquered. Some seam binding on that top seam or any extra row of stitching does the trick - it lays flat and is truly "wash & wear" .
While I do love the feel, fit and price of these sheets and the ease of care, this twisted header may be just too much trouble and too unsightly. How disappointing.............. I would recommend this product if you don't mind this messy header.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Suggestion for twisted header
Posted 04/16/2014
I don't have any problems with my sheets this way but I do have a suggestion that might help until you are ready for a new set - just put the header at the bottom instead of the top. Even though it would have the smaller hem showing it would still look better than the twisting and be more comfortable too......just a thought.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best Sheets I've Ever Owned!!

11/09/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a sheet snob, have been since I recv'd my first set of 300 count sheets for Christmas 15 years ago. I ran across supima cotton in a shirt on a website that I fell in love with and wondered if they made similar SHEETS of this material. Well, modal cotton is what supima is made of and when I searched on the Wal-Mart site for them, here they were. I've owned two sets of these and they are DIVINE. It's like sleeping in heaven. They stay on the bed, they're ultra-soft and worth the money. Dream-like, I tell you. I will order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Modal is NOT COTTON
Posted 02/19/2014
Modal is a fiber that is harvested from the beech tree. It is not cotton is any shape form or fashion ! Just google "what is modal" and you will see various sites that go into great detail about modal, how to launder it etc. It is soft, tends to pill less than 100% cotton but is added because of its numerous good qualities, among them, it takes dye very well. But to say it is COTTON is 100% incorrect !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Great Jersey Knit Modal Sheets

11/22/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!! These sheets make you think that you are on vacation somewhere. Such luxurious feel .. like silk.. they are so silky smooth you will not regret the purchase. The color tone is Khaki color verses golden tone. Once you purchase you will want more!!! As I will be doing so and also plan to Enjoy them for many years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Comfort at Last

01/19/2014
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets. They do feel like a t-shirt but not a thick t-shirt a rather flimsy t-shirt. They feel good on the skin anyways. I am someone who is bed bound for months at a time in bed and they feel so good. Great for people with any skin issue. I am worried about drying them as they are cotton and they will shrink and I live in an apartment with no room to hang up and no dryer of my own but I will hold my breath that they won't shrink too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Better than expected

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first set of Jersey knit sheets. I must say they are far softer than the high-end satin sheets I was using. I also ordered a second set of Jersey knit sheets, at 3 X the Walmart price, from another company, but when they arrived I checked the fabric and found it was far lighter than these. (Of course those were promptly returned.) Since I ordered the queen size I was expecting 15" pockets on the fitted sheet. The pockets actually measured 12", but since it is knitted I could easily stretch the sheet to fit the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love these

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a pillow top queen bed. Sheets are so difficult to find. All others slide up and off the mattress, these fit like a glove. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Pillowcases get pilly after a few months

07/20/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets are amazing. The ONLY complaint I have is the pillowcases get really pilly after a few months. The sheets stay very nice, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Great sheets!

07/20/2014
By ,
Tucson Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, at a reasonable price! Easy to order on line, and pick up at the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Jersey Sheets

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft as butter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Most softiest, better fitting king jersey sheets.

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought a lot of these jersey sheet but these are by far the best!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Feels good

04/26/2014
By ,
Tulsa,OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for softer sheets and these work. Only negative was that I ordered ivory and they are light yellow
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Read the product details

02/15/2011
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When these sheets arrived, I was extremely impressed. They were a beautiful ivory color, soft and washed and dried like a dream. Two nights after putting them on my bed (by the way, the top sheet is really wide) I woke up twice sweating profusely. Then, duh, I read the info on the package. They are advertised as modal cotton sheets. 70% modal and 30% cotton. Who knew what modal was?. Wikepedia says it is made from bamboo and another name is rayon. Rayon does not breathe and neither do these sheets. If you can tolerate non-cotton sheets, these are wonderful. For me, they will have to be donated to the Salvation Army.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Modal
Posted 05/18/2012
Modal is more often made from beech trees, not bamboo. I'm not sure about bamboo modal, but beech tree modal is very absorbent, more so than cotton.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Ahhhh-Best night's sleep in a long time

01/17/2014
By ,
Culpeper, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about these sheets..
I would never have believed a set of sheets could make such a difference in the comfort of my bed, but it's true! They are so soft and comfortable I don't want to get up in the morning--and I can't wait to get in bed at night! REALLY! Try them and you'll see what I mean. I have all kinds of pain issues from degenerated discs to sciatic nerve to chronic muscle pain and restless legs, but these sheets have made a difference in my sleep. I can't explain it--I just know it.
Thank you, Walmart for a wonderful product at a reasonable price...I've already ordered another set and my daughter is getting hers, too, plus my cousin who has pain issues. I will tell everybody how wonderful they are and hope you can keep up with the demand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best sheets EVER!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these a few years ago and since wasn't able to find them again. After searching and trying other products, nothing compares to the quality of these soft jersey sheets. And at a great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

I love them!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets. They are so soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

So Soft!!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are so soft and are great quality. I plan to order more. I do wish they offered bright colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

These sheets are so soft and comfortable!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets. I have super sensitive skin and can stand anything rough so these sheets are absolutely perfect for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Ordered second set.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved the first set of sheets so much that we ordered a second set. Cool for the summer, cozy for the winter, great feel, washes well, easy to make the bed. For the price, they are a great bargain and great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 308 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next