Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Generic Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Treat yourself with the Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set. Each set comes with a fitted sheet, flat sheet and one or two pillowcases. These soft, silky bedding sheet sets are made from the same cotton modal blend jersey knit fabric that's used in designer t-shirts. Modal fabric makes the sheet shrink and fade resistant. These sheets get softer with every wash. Go for solid white bedding sheets if you want to keep your bedroom decor simple. You can also choose smoke blue, pewter gray and warm taupe sheets to add color to your bedroom interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(306 Reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
228
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%284 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 97 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
228
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Great Jersey Knit Modal Sheets

11/22/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!! These sheets make you think that you are on vacation somewhere. Such luxurious feel .. like silk.. they are so silky smooth you will not regret the purchase. The color tone is Khaki color verses golden tone. Once you purchase you will want more!!! As I will be doing so and also plan to Enjoy them for many years!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft & Comfy - but

10/14/2013
By ,
St. Catharines, Ontario Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets, for the most part, are everything you read in the reviews - they are soft, softer than the usual Jersey knit sheets, and the Model certainly does that job well. Both sets I bought (Queen) seem to be consistent in size which doesn't always happen with less expensive Jersey Knit and while the top sheet is very generous, the bottom sheet fits, but just. However, it will stretch, after sleeping on it, a little bigger, and it stays in place, in any event.
They are lovely to sleep on and I find them good Summer and Winter.
There is one really annoying problem, for me, at least. The top sheet's header or top hem will NOT stay flat after laundering. It twists every which way and unless you take the time to straighten and press flat, it is twisted over your blankets when you turn it down, making the bed.
It looks and feels terrible and it's a simple sewing fix that even the cheapest of Jersey knit sheets (the kind used in dorm rooms) have addressed and conquered. Some seam binding on that top seam or any extra row of stitching does the trick - it lays flat and is truly "wash & wear" .
While I do love the feel, fit and price of these sheets and the ease of care, this twisted header may be just too much trouble and too unsightly. How disappointing.............. I would recommend this product if you don't mind this messy header.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Suggestion for twisted header
Posted 04/16/2014
I don't have any problems with my sheets this way but I do have a suggestion that might help until you are ready for a new set - just put the header at the bottom instead of the top. Even though it would have the smaller hem showing it would still look better than the twisting and be more comfortable too......just a thought.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best Sheets I've Ever Owned!!

11/09/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a sheet snob, have been since I recv'd my first set of 300 count sheets for Christmas 15 years ago. I ran across supima cotton in a shirt on a website that I fell in love with and wondered if they made similar SHEETS of this material. Well, modal cotton is what supima is made of and when I searched on the Wal-Mart site for them, here they were. I've owned two sets of these and they are DIVINE. It's like sleeping in heaven. They stay on the bed, they're ultra-soft and worth the money. Dream-like, I tell you. I will order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Modal is NOT COTTON
Posted 02/19/2014
Modal is a fiber that is harvested from the beech tree. It is not cotton is any shape form or fashion ! Just google "what is modal" and you will see various sites that go into great detail about modal, how to launder it etc. It is soft, tends to pill less than 100% cotton but is added because of its numerous good qualities, among them, it takes dye very well. But to say it is COTTON is 100% incorrect !
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Comfort at Last

01/19/2014
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets. They do feel like a t-shirt but not a thick t-shirt a rather flimsy t-shirt. They feel good on the skin anyways. I am someone who is bed bound for months at a time in bed and they feel so good. Great for people with any skin issue. I am worried about drying them as they are cotton and they will shrink and I live in an apartment with no room to hang up and no dryer of my own but I will hold my breath that they won't shrink too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Ahhhh-Best night's sleep in a long time

01/17/2014
By ,
Culpeper, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about these sheets..
I would never have believed a set of sheets could make such a difference in the comfort of my bed, but it's true! They are so soft and comfortable I don't want to get up in the morning--and I can't wait to get in bed at night! REALLY! Try them and you'll see what I mean. I have all kinds of pain issues from degenerated discs to sciatic nerve to chronic muscle pain and restless legs, but these sheets have made a difference in my sleep. I can't explain it--I just know it.
Thank you, Walmart for a wonderful product at a reasonable price...I've already ordered another set and my daughter is getting hers, too, plus my cousin who has pain issues. I will tell everybody how wonderful they are and hope you can keep up with the demand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft and comfortable sheets

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft and comfortable sheets. Washed them as soon as they came and didn't have any problems. We've slept on them every night since. They fit our deep queen size mattress with no problems. I move around quite a bit while sleeping, though, and my side of the sheet does tend to bunch beneath me, but I just flattened them back out the next day, so that's no problem for me. We're very happy with the product, the price and the speed of shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best sheets EVER!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these a few years ago and since wasn't able to find them again. After searching and trying other products, nothing compares to the quality of these soft jersey sheets. And at a great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Incredibly Soft and Comfortable

04/14/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cotton/Modal fabric blend is SO soft and comfortable - just wonderful to sleep in. Good quality and a nice weight sheets. They wash well, and just get softer and better the longer you have them. This is my second set of these (the first set went 6 years before I had to replace them), and I just ordered a 3rd set for the guest bedroom. LOVE them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Read the product details

02/15/2011
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When these sheets arrived, I was extremely impressed. They were a beautiful ivory color, soft and washed and dried like a dream. Two nights after putting them on my bed (by the way, the top sheet is really wide) I woke up twice sweating profusely. Then, duh, I read the info on the package. They are advertised as modal cotton sheets. 70% modal and 30% cotton. Who knew what modal was?. Wikepedia says it is made from bamboo and another name is rayon. Rayon does not breathe and neither do these sheets. If you can tolerate non-cotton sheets, these are wonderful. For me, they will have to be donated to the Salvation Army.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Modal
Posted 05/18/2012
Modal is more often made from beech trees, not bamboo. I'm not sure about bamboo modal, but beech tree modal is very absorbent, more so than cotton.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Simply delightful!

04/05/2014
By ,
Florida Keys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For now...in just 2 washes every piece still has it's original shape, unlike the pure cotton jersey sheets that lose it after the first wash. I love the softness and the feel to the skin, again much softer than pure cotton sheets (at a half of this price, but they say you get what you pay for). Hoping these sheets never have the same issues that typical pure cotton jersey sheets have. I bought more sets for later years before they too disappear like so many things on the market these days. So far I love these sheets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

nice sheets soft as my favorite t-shirt

04/15/2014
By ,
interlaken ,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Very soft & great price!!

10/01/2013
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy to receive these sheets for all three of my boys two days after ordering! I was pleased they were all equally soft. I ordered white, they're not really a crisp white but more of a off white and they are a little thin but that's okay with me. I washed them right after they arrived and they feel amazing! Our boys were so excited to sleep on them that they forgot all about me reading to them before bed. I'm hoping they'll last awhile and I've read they get softer with each wash but we'll see! Softest sheets since the Canopy ones I used to buy that are sadly discontinued. These sheets are cool enough for the summer and warm enough for the winter, love seeing my boys very cozy when checking on them at night. I'm going to order the King size for my husband and I next!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Soft and Comfortable

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently ordered this sheet set and I am loving the fabric, so soft! Generous proportions, so the bottom fitted sheet actually stays put. I would recommend this sheet set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

I love these sheets.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my favorite sheets! I bought one set and couldn't wait to get another. They wash beautifully and are so comfortable to sleep on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

So nice

01/20/2014
By ,
Seacoast NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite sheets ever. First we bought these for our child. Upon feeling them, we decided to replace our own (much more expensive) sheets with these. The expensive ones were really nice, high quality sheets.... and these seem even better! It is too soon to comment on durability, but they are by far the nicest sheets that I have ever felt. Seriously. Just to frame this opinion, I find Jersey Knit cotton to be my favorite. If you are more of a hotel-type, aka 'crisp' sheet kind of person, these won't do it for you. They are soft and inviting like a Jersey knit cotton, but somewhat more "slippery", for lack of a better word.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Best sheets ever!!

04/07/2014
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets, they are SO soft and comfortable you won't want to get out of bed! I told a friend about them, she got a set and loves them too. You can't beat the price and they hold up well. Great for year-round use. You won't be disappointed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Very Soft Sheets

05/18/2011
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are unbelievably soft. They wash well, don't shrink or wrinkle. This is my second pair. If they get more colors, I will buy more. Plus the price is right !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love modal cotton!!!

06/03/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are fabulous! We have a king sized bed with a memory foam topper and the fitted sheet easily fits over it. We've been hooked on modal cotton sheets since receiving a fancy, expensive set ($85+) as a wedding gift 13 years ago. We've been buying a new set every six months or so (those pricey ones snag soooo easily and nobody likes holes). These sheets are just as wonderful, are SO much more affordable, AND hold up better! I'm so happy that Walmart is carrying these sheets - we already bought two sets and will be coming back for more! If you love cool to the touch, SILKY soft, and luxurious bedding then you should treat yourself to these sheets!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

INCREDIBLE!!!

05/24/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and HIGHLY recommend it to those looking for that duckling soft feel of a GREAT nights sleep. There are many who make Jersey so I have been disappointed before, and was JUST about to give up on looking for that OH SO SOFT feel again in Jersey. DONE right - there's nothing to compare, especially on a MEMORY FOAM mattress. HEAVEN. PURE HEAVEN. BUY this product - this is the one you are looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luxury Modal Cotton Jersey Knit Sheet Set

Love it!

08/30/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really really like these sheets! To be honest, I did not think I would like the jersey cotton feel. I thought it'd be too stretchy and feel too weak. I really like them though! They're really soft and though they do stretch a little, it's so minimal! They are so comfortable. I got the mauve color and it looks really great in my room. The pillow cases are also so soft. It's just a dream to sleep on. They are also very warm, but not uncomfortably warm. They kept me warm in the summer when it was a bit chilly at night. I would definitely recommend this product and for the price, it's just great! Walmart also had amazingly fast shipping. So happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ozark, AL
Mauve color
Posted 01/24/2014
I want to order these sheets, When I click the mauve color it comes up lavender but said it is mauve. Which color is it purple or mauve(burgundy/wine)?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next