Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

The Safety 1st Complete Air Convertible Car Seat makes for a safe and comfortable ride with your little one. This car seat works with the revolutionary Air Protect Side Impact Technology to provide maximum safety to your child. It shields your childs delicate head by precisely releasing air. This convertible complete air car seat can be used both as a rear facing and forward facing toddler car seat. The up-front harness adjustment and one click latch system in this car seat offers the convenience of a convertible car seat with added safety features. The Quick fit harness system adjusts the harness height from the front in one step without uninstalling from the car. This Safety 1st Complete Air Convertible Car Seat features a 5-position adjustable head rest to accommodate your growing child. The cup holder of this car seat is removable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%36 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Best seat for extended rear facing!

01/27/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son will be able to rear face to 5 in this seat if I wanted him to! our rear facing goal with our kids is 4 so we got this seat to ensure that we would have that option.
I am not sold on the side air pockets, I am an eps foam believer but nothing is safer than rear facing, and with a shell this tall and a 40 lb rear facing weight limit this was the seat!
I also found it being a little trickier to install than some seats, I found the angle a little hard to get correct, it is a little more reclined than I wanted it rear facing for a 2.5 year old, but is perfectly acceptable. IT depends on the size pool noodle you use to adjust the angle, in the summer I will get a smaller one and see how that helps
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

I love this car seat

08/19/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat! It's the perfect size! Not to bulky but not to small either. The material is perfect for summer and winter also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Great Car Seat!

10/03/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my 14 month old daughter. After lots of searching and reading reviews, I settled on this seat. She seems to be very comfortable and I love the side impact protectors. I know some of the reviews said the seat wouldn't fit in their cars rear facing. We plan to have our daughter rear facing at least until 2 years old, if not longer, so to find a seat that fits is a big deal. I have a Toyota Camry and with the car seat in the middle of the back seat it fits perfect. But granted, by husband and I are not particularly tall people. I'm 5'4 and my husband is 5'10. One small disappointment was the color. I searched all over the description and could not find any information on the color. On my screen it looked Black and Hot Pink (which are the colors I wanted)! But when the car seat came in, it was BROWN and HOT PINK!!! I debated on weather or not I should take it back, but ultimately decided I loved everything else so much about the seat; I could live with the color.
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Cute and Safe.

03/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this for my 21 month old daughter. It's really cute. She seems to be a million times more comfortable in this than in her Alpha Omega Elite. The whole seat feels like a memory foam. So far, she's stayed warm during the colder days and, when the heat really gets going in my car, I haven't felt sweat on her when we arrived like in her previous seat.
I LOVE the head protection this seat provides. On top of protection, when my daughter falls asleep, she's no longer dealing with her head dangling (making me scared of the bumps and how fragile her neck can be).
All in all, if you can put out the extra money for this seat, it's so well worth it, I've ordered one for my niece or nephew (my sister is due in October 2011). I don't have a huge budget living on $755/m but a child's safety is so worth every penny with a great product like this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

great seat

01/10/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat. Being a former EMT and seeing side impact accidents I was looking for a safe seat for my daughter. I found it. The only downside I can think of is the seat did not fit rear facing in my husband's car or my Jeep. We are both tall and since we have to have our seats back further than most the car seat would not fit. It fits great forward facing. I found it to be easy to install. I would reccommend this seat to others. It is exspensive but my daughter's safety is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Awesome in comfort and safety...

11/19/2011
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...Not so much in space. This car seat is massive...which I thought would be fine since I had a 98 Cadillac Deville. Nopers, it is so big that I at 5'7 am eating the dash. It is also hard to get set in my seat properly. I watched this video on their website and I believe this will help me so I am not having to re-adjust the seat so often. This product also did not come with an instruction manual, all instructions are on the side of the car seat...not so convenient since the car seat is so large and being on the side of the seat you have to lay it on one side and then the other to read it. I will take these over sights so I can have the safety though. http://airprotect.safety1st.com/RFBelt.php
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Third Times a Charm

05/24/2013
By ,
London, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked at several car seat for my 8 month old baby girl. I was looking for a convertible one that could grow with her, one that still had good head support and had a reclining option. I first bought a Greco one and once I received it I thought it was to bulky and didn't recline enough for my daughter. I returned that one and bought a different Safety First car seat from Wal-Mart that reclined more. Once I put it in my car, my back seat counter acted with the reline and it had her pushed forward. It also didn't have much head support. The one time she rode it in I was scared to death because her little head was all over the place. I quickly returned it. I found this one online and it also had the booster seat for later. I received it and feel in love with it. It has a latch in the back that you are able to take down to make the seat recline more in your car, and then when you turn them to face forward it pops out to set them up. The head support is great! And when she sleeps her head doesn't fall over. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good, reasonably priced car seat. Great seat LOVE IT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Great for infants and toddlers!

02/02/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have this seat in raspberry rose for our 7 month and 27 month olds and they love it! The seat is well padded, comfortable, and makes mommy feel better about safety. Will definitely purchase another if we have a third baby. Fits well in my Jeep Compass.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

So cute and comfortable

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My toddler loves this car seat because its very comfortable. One down fall I would say is sometimes its extremely hard to tighten with the pull string at the bottom. It has to be pulled just right and nothing can be pushing against the harness so sometimes it's hard when I have a toddler squirming while I'm trying to tighten the harness.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Love this carseat

06/28/2011
By ,
San Antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is awesome. I bought 3 of the same style different colors since I love them so much. My child is very comfortable in it and it's very sturdy. She never complains or gets irritated fast when we talk long trips. The safety air compressions that holds her head keeps it's from bouncing around & falling to much to the side so she is comfortable. I recommend this for everyone. I also have another child on the way & I'm ready to buy her the same style before they ever discontinue this model of carseat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Great Car Seat!

02/25/2011
By ,
Glasgow, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE have the seat right now facing backwards,it takes up a LOT of room, but it is awesome for our 6 month old! i highly recommend it! i can't wait to turn her around facing forward in it. it will grow with her also. SUPERSOFT, comfy!!! Easyto buckle them in!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose
08/02/2012
By ,
Hillsboro Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great carseat, my daughter seems to love it. Very cushioned, love the color....was easy to put in vehicle, it is a large seat but fit well in our vehicle. Overall we love the carseat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Great Seat!

03/16/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great chair, baby loves it!
Just bulky for a compact car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Great car seat

05/16/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this car seat based on the review at toysrus.com, where a woman said that her granddaughter was in a pretty bad accident while riding in this particular car seat. Due to the little air cushions, a wreck that SHOULD have resulted in serious head and neck trauma, instead resulted in the little girl being totally fine with no injuries.
I've been using it for less than a month, but my 8 month old daughter seems to be pretty comfortable in it.
The one thing that could be a downside, depending on what type of vehicle you drive, is that it takes up a lot of room in the rear facing position. I drive a 2008 Chrysler Town & Country. The car seat is in the second row behind the passenger seat, and I had to scoot the front seat forward, and the middle seat back to get the right fit. But it's a minor concession and I'd buy the seat again!!!
Installation is quick and super easy when using the L.A.T.C.H. system, and it's easy to adjust the tightness of the L.A.T.C.H. straps.
My daughter has plenty of room to grow in it. I purchased the bundle that had the free Cosco booster seat, so barring an accident, I won't have to purchase another seat for her again, this bundle will get her through until she's tall enough and heavy enough to not need a car seat or booster.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Used for both kids

09/30/2013
By ,
Wilson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd seat, i used the first wiht my then 1.5 year old and ordered a 2nd for my then 7month old (now 9 months). Product is bulky but is easy to install, my 9 month old and now 2.5 year old love this seat (especially since we've discovered reclining the actual seat in the vehicle a little so they are not sitting STRAIGHT upright but at a slight recline) Belts are easy to adjust. WOould recomment this product to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Crazy to pass up!

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is absolutely AMAZING. My daughters used it ever since she was 10 or 11 months old and she is now almost 20 months. I am about to have my second baby and I am getting the exact same carseat for her to! I did a lot of searching and I know it is one of the safest carseats out there. I have been on a very tight budget and I know this is a lot more expensive than most but it is worth every penny! I love this so much that i recommend saving up if you have to, you wont regret getting it and your little angel deserves only the best!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Great, Very spacious

09/15/2013
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real comfy for her very spacious. My daughter has great room and position to be noisy she now enjoys counting birds and chasing clouds
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

Nice sturdy car seat

09/05/2013
By ,
Ray, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to install it once I found out how to do it. It is very sturdy seat. seems to be comfortable for my child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose
08/31/2013
By ,
Max Meadows Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these car seats for my granddaughters. I really like them and my granddaughters fit in them nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Complete Air Convertible Car Seat, Raspberry Rose

I love this carseat

06/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The safety 1st complete air car seats are awesome. They are built very well and are truly beautiful carseats. I love the air protect feature and really feel like my child is getting extra protection in case of an accident.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next