Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This be-all Canopy end table is outfitted to work hard next to a sofa, desk or bed. Use it as an end table in the living room or home office, or a nightstand in the bedroom. With a wide surface for a lamp and a large cabinet for magazines, files or toys, it looks attractive and helps you organize clutter just about anywhere. As with all Canopy furniture, the end table's quality details include an extra thick and sturdy drawer construction with ball-bearing glides, a thick, solid back (not particleboard), and finishing on all sides so it works anywhere in a room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%440 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

beyond expectations

04/26/2010
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality piece of furniture...so good in fact that I ordered another one. Assembly is a little tricky and takes 2, but the outcome is well worth it. It looks and feels like a very expensive piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Best Price

06/08/2010
By ,
Lees Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tables are multifunctional, they match the existing tables we already have, and are very sturdy. Nothing flimsy about the way they were manufactured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
08/12/2010
By ,
wynne,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to construct and is great looking any-
where you put it. I love the design and the color of the product. I would recommend this product. And
purchasing online was not difficult at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Fantastic!

08/12/2010
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I anxiously awaited the arrival of these tables after reading the reviews. It took approx. 1 week to get here. First let me say that I didn't realize how big these actually were. I looked at one in the store and it was at eye level.. on the floor it is much bigger. I knew the dimensions I guess I just never figured on the actual size. I still have one in the box because I am not sure where to put it because of a space issue. I have never had end tables.. just a mix and match deal. The one that we assembled went pretty smooth. Very simple assembly with TWO people. I think with one person there would be many bad words said. It took maybe 15 minutes or so. Pretty basic assembly. It just slides together. The drawer assembly was a little tricky. Trying to hold it square and hammer the 4 little pegs in was a little trying but nothing major . The drawer didn't want to go in but we gave it a little shove and it's GREAT!!!
It's very tall.. sits higher than any end table I have ever seen. My house is small so I am stumped as to what to do with this second one! My husband commented "these end tables are rockin'. They really look great! HOW MUCH DID THESE COST!!??" I said $109 for BOTH OF THEM!!!! He said WOW.. I'm impressed.. for " put together stuff".. these are beautiful.
He commented again last night that he loves that he just opens that drawer and his Tetris hand held game is RIGHT IN THERE!!!! :)
These are beautiful tables!! If you can buy them now they are on sale..almost giving them away. The tops are almost like a formica finish. VERY NICE!!! BUY THESE!!! measure first.. make sure you know how tall these are.
I want to order the Canopy kitchen table too...and I am dying to have the couch. I was seriously considering buying a larger house so I could buy all this Canopy stuff!!! I want MORE!!!
The rubber mallet they recommened is a plus....I used a regular hammer on the drawer to get those pins in tight. They even include a block of wood to use to prevent scratches while you are hammering... VERY nice.. and the two different set of knobs! FANTASTIC!!!! The value is just incredible. I actually couldn't wait to get home from work so I could see that TABLE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 45 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Solid & looks great!!

04/14/2008
By ,
Woodward, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heavy, solid end table that looks great! I put it together in about 20 minutes, VERY easy!! I like it so well, I'll be ordering another one. I got them for my sons room. I think they will work well, they seem very durable & it came w/a matching marker pen for any knicks or scratches that come along the way w/boys! Very happy w/this piece!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Worth the money

08/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First you need to know you need only one tool
Hammer or Mallot
End table are going to be used as night tables.
I bought two, the first one I didnt have the block of wood so I used a towel. The first one took the longest to put together the second one had the block of wood and took under 10 min to put together! It's only 5steps. Very easy to put together.
Just make certain you align the gooves before you press down.
They look great and the picture is an exact representation and color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 47 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Better Than Expected

04/11/2008
By ,
Grandy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The end tables were very easy to assemble and exceeded my expectations. Great quality and everyone that has seen it thought it came from a furniture store at a much higher price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Super Easy!

06/07/2010
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great! Easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Love it

04/17/2008
By ,
Military life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am redoing our bedroom before my husband comes home from overseas. I have to say that it looks great on the internet and the reviews helped. When I bought them I loved them, they were a little hard for me to put together but it was well worth it. My friends came over and thought I bought them in a furniture store. They still didn't believe me till I showed them on Walmart.com. I would recommend them to everyone. I am still buying the rest of the set. Hope this helps you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Love this Table!

08/15/2008
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this end table to match the TV console previously bought. It's great quality, much nicer wood than some more expensive items at furniture stores. Putting it together is really easy! My two daughters and I had it together in no time. Dad was impressed (and relieved).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

A well built and helpful product

08/21/2008
By ,
Front Royal, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The construction of the table was great. It was easy to assemble. After buying one table I went out bought more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Real wood furniture

09/21/2010
By ,
Southeast Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking real wood furniture and super easy to asemble. I bought two and use them for side tables in bedroom...looks very nice. I would recommend these if you need real wood tables at a nice price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Very happy with the purchase

08/11/2010
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of searching around for a low priced quality nightstand. This fits my every expectation. It is a good quality product, feels a lot heavier than the pressboard stuff that you usually get. It looks VERY nice and it was very easy to put together.
I had one issue where one of the side panels, they had shipped 2 of the same one. I went to the compny website that was listed on the instructions and ordered the replacement piece. I got an e-mail responce that the order was received and that they were shipping the replacement part. I got the part totally free from UPS in about 4 days. I was very impressed with the service, and they shipped it very well so that it would be tough to damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great Product

09/21/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid and easy to assemble-good quality.
High quality product and looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

end table

11/18/2010
By ,
Sabattus, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pair of these on sale a couple of months ago. Excellent buy!
The construction is solid, not cheap pressed board or something of that ilk. Lay out all of the pieces before starting and take your time and you'll have no problems. I put one together in 30 minutes from opening the box to setting it in place. The finish is good, the drawer is a little tight but that is mentioned in the instructions. Part of the problem is all of the packing material that was stuck in the glides. I'm expecting it will wear in fine.
Good looking and solid, this looks and feels much more expensive than it cost. Worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great End Tables!

09/21/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color was exactly as described and looked as nice as the picture online!! Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

canopy end table

08/12/2010
By ,
cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are wonderfull, built really strong, real wood and door and drawer really easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Happy with purchase

08/22/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a set of two of these tables to go along with the coffee table and TV stand we purchased a few weeks ago. Color matches perfectly to the other pieces.
Delivery took a little longer than expected, almost 2 weeks, but didn't cost anything to ship to the store so we can't really complain about that.
Assembly takes only about 10 minutes for each one, very simple. Very sturdy pieces and the finish is nice and consistent.
I'd highly recommend these Canopy pieces of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
10/29/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great night stand for the price. It was very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Solid piece of furniture

04/24/2009
By ,
Glenville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this a month after receiving the TV stand - decided I really liked everything about the wood and style. Both are solid, well-designed pieces. Beautiful color (chestnut), easy to assemble, much nicer than anything on display in the store. Very happy and will purchase Canopy again from Walmart Site-to-Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 400 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next