Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This be-all Canopy end table is outfitted to work hard next to a sofa, desk or bed. Use it as an end table in the living room or home office, or a nightstand in the bedroom. With a wide surface for a lamp and a large cabinet for magazines, files or toys, it looks attractive and helps you organize clutter just about anywhere. As with all Canopy furniture, the end table's quality details include an extra thick and sturdy drawer construction with ball-bearing glides, a thick, solid back (not particleboard), and finishing on all sides so it works anywhere in a room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%440 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

AMAZING PIECE OF FURNITURE

09/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I READ ALL THE REVIEWS ON THIS PIECE, AND BOUGHT TWO OF THEM. THEY WENT TOGETHER SO EASY AND THEY ARE HEAVY PIECES OF FURNITURE NOT FIBER BOARD OF FLAKE BOARD.
I'M ORDERING THE 5 DRAWER DRESSER NEXT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 42 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great Value

10/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product for the price. It was easy to assemble. Just a little trouble lining up the drawer until I got someone to help hold it straight. Much heavier that I expected and looks amazing with an old bedroom set in the guest room. I would recommend Canopy products to everyone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Very nice nightstand

07/22/2008
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased a new bedroom set but it did not come with a nightstand. The mattress is 31" high so had a real problem finding a nightstand that would be high enough. This was perfect! It was easy to assemble and looks really good with rest of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Nice looking & solid

02/18/2009
By ,
Southaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exceeded our expectations for furniture that is put together. Very high quality like you would find in a furniture store. Easy to assemble. Received without any damage. Very solid piece of furniture. Love the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Beautiful & Surprising!

06/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased the end tables for our bedroom, and though we are still waiting for the 5 and 6 drawer chests, we had to write this review to say how surprised we are with the craftsmanship and quality of the tables. They shipped within 4 days, also! They only took my husband 10 mins. to put together. I must say that they are beautiful! I cannot believe that they were only $59. Is Walmart losing out on this deal? They are constructed of true hard wood, not the cheap stuff. Honestly, this is an amazing deal. You will be so pleased with the purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 46 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

08/31/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped quickly. Assembled easily. I glued the surfaces for extra durability, and am very pleased with the product. One word of caution during assembly, make sure the sides of the drawers are positioned correctly so that the slides don't end up facing the wrong direction. Tapered end must face the back of the drawer. Great little tables on the ends of my bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Super furniture/Super Value

09/15/2010
By ,
Mena, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would absolutley recommend these "end tables"! I use then as night stands and have been looking for a pair for over a year. I saw these reduced on WalMart.com and read the reviews, and they were right! Love them, love them, love them! At $52.00 a piece you just can't beat the price, but the quality is excellent as well. I didn't have to sacrifice a thing AND they shipped them to my home for FREE!!!! My husband put both of them together in about 1 and 1/2 hrs. Again, I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Solid wood better then described

10/03/2010
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great nightstands especially for tall beds. You will not be disapointed with these tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Canopy End Table - easy to assemble

07/21/2011
By ,
Liverpool, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the matching coffee table and love the look. It is durable, looks great and easy to assemble. I will caution those who buy this - read the directions when putting the item together. The construction for this item is ingenious BUT there are slates that slide into each other. If the slates on all sides are not lined up then it makes it very hard to assemble the piece. I followed the directions and by the time I had two end tables and the coffee table assembled, I was a pro. The directions are easily read and the pictures helped a lot. It took me about an 45 minutes to assemble the first end table, and about 20 minutes for the second. The construction of this table is wood with a veneer finish. I bought the item because of looks and the fact that veneer finishes are almost impossible to ruin. We shall see how my 3 and 5 year old children fare with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Love it

04/17/2008
By ,
Military life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am redoing our bedroom before my husband comes home from overseas. I have to say that it looks great on the internet and the reviews helped. When I bought them I loved them, they were a little hard for me to put together but it was well worth it. My friends came over and thought I bought them in a furniture store. They still didn't believe me till I showed them on Walmart.com. I would recommend them to everyone. I am still buying the rest of the set. Hope this helps you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Really nice...

05/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the end table. It is a nice quality piece and was pretty easy to assemble. I will be ordering more from the Canopy line soon. It is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

You will love it!

09/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another beautiful piece from the canopy line! This is not the old time "assembly required" stuff, very easy and goofproof. My son loves his bed and nightstand. So far have ordered four different pieces from the canopy line and love them all. Next up is a desk, bookcases, bench for the foot of the bed. I wish Walmart would keep samples of the two wood colors in the store though, would make it easier to make a decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 53 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

pleasant surprise

10/28/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I was thrilled by the ease of assembly on this product. Most of the "assemble yourself" furniture takes hours of labor and a multitude of little parts. This product had a method that allows you to assemble it with nothing more than a mallet. I did the whole thing in 20minutes. Yet it is a nicely made piece, that is solid wood... not that cheap stuff. Everything works as it should and the appearance is very nice. Exceeded my expectations. Canopy is a much better buy than Sauder or O'Sullivan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great piece for the price

01/31/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly...you would never know by looking at this piece in my living room it was furniture that my husband had to assemble. It looks like you walked into any furniture store, picked it out and had it delivered to your door.
I am over the moon with the quality, ease of assembly and the difference that this piece as well as the matching TV Stand made in the look of my livingroom.
I highly recommend looking into this furniture if you are in need of a change in your decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

A nice simple end table

03/02/2009
By ,
North Port FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this furniture....I have a matching tv stand and bookcase and the room looks so good with these easy, classic, pieces that all match. So easy to put together --- very sturdy that will last for years to come!!! Perfect in a traditional or casual livingroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great Value

10/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased lesser quality products from Walmart before and was skeptical about the new Canopy line of "Higher End" furniture. I couldn't pass up the deal (compared to $400 each for end tables at the furniture stores). I was very impressed. These are sturdy, well built and just as advertised. They went together easily and are very well built. These are not disposable by any means! There were some small scratches on one door, but they provide a stain marker that covered them flawlessly. I also bought the 6 drawer dresser and am just as satisfied. I may go back and get the matching bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Good buy

11/27/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy furniture from Walmart but I am glad I did! I LOVE the canopy line! I have the dresser, nightstands, desk and console table - they are great!! Roomy storage, good quality, and affordable.. what more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Beautiful

04/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these beautiful end tables as nightstands next to our antique bed. We were worried about the chestnut color matching our antique oak headboard and footboard but it matches perfectly! They are very sturdy, well built and took my husband less than a half an hour to put two together. We are very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 59 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

love it!

06/05/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my night stand 8 months ago, and adore it. It's large enough that I can store all of my knitting/crafting supplies in the larger drawers and miscellaneous things in the drawer.
It was a bit of a pain to put together -- my sister and I had to get a soft mallet that we have for our camping equipment to pound things into place. But once it was together, it's worked beautifully and is pretty.
In fact, when my husband and I decided to rearrange our bedroom and get a second night stand, there was no question in our minds that we'd get this again -- and that's when we thought it'd be $200! We were pleased as punch to see that it's been rolled back to $60.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Awesome!

06/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these after a coworker bought and recommend them to me. I wanted black night stands, but couldn't find any that I liked. When these went on sale, I immediately ordered them and received them about a week earlier than my expected delivery date. They were really easy to put together, but the dimensions are a little different than what it says on the website. They are only 28 inches tall, which actually worked out better for me. I painted them black and they look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 400 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next