Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This be-all Canopy end table is outfitted to work hard next to a sofa, desk or bed. Use it as an end table in the living room or home office, or a nightstand in the bedroom. With a wide surface for a lamp and a large cabinet for magazines, files or toys, it looks attractive and helps you organize clutter just about anywhere. As with all Canopy furniture, the end table's quality details include an extra thick and sturdy drawer construction with ball-bearing glides, a thick, solid back (not particleboard), and finishing on all sides so it works anywhere in a room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%440 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Fantastic product, amazing quality

06/28/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb quality, easy to assemble! Super pleased with this. Arrived in a flash even w/ free shipping. This was an outstanding deal for the $$ and the quality. Don't hesitate to purchase...we got much more than our money's worth and they look fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Perfect Bedside Table!

04/03/2010
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about these Canopy end tables. We're using them as bedside tables and they're perfect. Assembly was quick and simple. These are so sturdy and just really beautiful. I highly recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 43 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Nice!

08/28/2010
By ,
delaware, usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to spend a fortune on a night stand. I found this one while browsing at Wal Mart website. Usually the product reviews are helpful in my purchasing decisions. They are right on. This is a very nice table. It's real wood and has some weight to it. The color and finish are professionally done. The night satnd was very easy to assemble. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. Here is the easiest thing, there are no tools required! You might need to use a small mallet to tap in the pegs, that's about it. Once assembled, it is very sturdy and very attractive. I would highly recommend this table to anyone who is looking for a bargain and quality at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Absolutely great purchase

08/29/2010
By ,
Sacramento , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still can't believe we purchased these 2 beautiful nightstand for $109 ! They arrived undamaged. My husband and I assembled both in less than 2 hours. Be sure to have a rubber mallet to use for tapping some pieces together. They look just wonderful in our guest room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Excellent Buy

09/27/2010
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality of this product is very good and at sale price the tables were an excellent buy. I ordered two tables to use as nightstands and the size was just right. I did experience the same problems as others relative to assembly; it took some time to get everything lined up properly. I would agree that if you want to reduce assembly issues, it's a two person job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

great product/great meterials

08/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product materials are great , looks great , wood is of good quality , was very easy to put together i'm very happy with themmm!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great alternative to higher priced end tables.

09/27/2010
By ,
Stratford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The end tables look great. Bob's would charge 2 times what these end tables are going for. The directions are easy to understand however the assemebly (sliding the back piece on gave the most trouble) can be a pain in the butt. It def. will require to people to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Very Impressed

05/14/2010
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked them up from WalMart without any hassle...they loaded them into my car for me....it took 15 minutes to put 2 of them together...and it was 10 minutes to do the first...the second was a breeze because we already knew what we were doing. These tables are sturdy...came without a knick or scratch on them...the drawers slide easily and the stain/color is even. I'm really impressed with them and I wouldn't hesitate to by another Canopy Product....and I wouldn't hesitate to use Ship-to-Store again either. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

09/28/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy and sturdy assembly. I did apply wood glue in drawer assembly as drawers tend to come apart over time. Table is all wood, appearance is good (as shown in stock photo). You can't go wrong for $60.
Table top was cracked in box, replaced by WalMart dept. manager without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
07/14/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating I give a 5, Meets expectations is a 3 because we were expecting different dimensions according to website measurements. Due to this difference I had to contact Walmart.com by phone & I give their department & the representative I spoke with an overall 10...extremely pleasant to talk with & very helpful. All in all after returning the first shipment & hoping the 2nd shipment would be the dimensions listed (they were the same as the first) we decided to keep them & we love them anyway & are very pleased with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Good deal

06/29/2010
By ,
Jonesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These end tables were reduced to $59 each or two for $109. They are all wood construction. Assembly required but easy. They are ample size and the drawer and double doors hide clutter. They look great in my living room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Good quality

06/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish all assembly furniture was like this! Very sturdy, easy to assemble. Very nice quality for the price. A joy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 53 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Love them!!

08/23/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These end tables arrived earlier than stated with free shipping! They went together easily and even my husband was impressed with the good quality and he is an engineer and carpenter. The finish is a beautiful color and two sets of knobs are included to make them either more country or contemporary. 2 for 109.00, what a great deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
09/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawers full extend and then cabinet doors shut and stay shut well. Easy to put together and comes with touch up marker, great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 55 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Beautiful

07/14/2010
By ,
Roseville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new end tables (I ordered 4)! Easy to asseble and a perfect height for my tall beds. They are sturdy and look much more expensive than they really are. I highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Wonderful!

06/29/2010
By ,
Erie, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered two end tables and were very surprised with the amazing quality! Very sturdy! Quick and easy to put together! All you need is a hammer, if that! I especially love the fact that you can change/choose the drawer handles & it came with a touch up marker! BONUS! Hopefully soon we will get the matching coffee table and console stand!! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

end table

11/18/2010
By ,
Sabattus, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pair of these on sale a couple of months ago. Excellent buy!
The construction is solid, not cheap pressed board or something of that ilk. Lay out all of the pieces before starting and take your time and you'll have no problems. I put one together in 30 minutes from opening the box to setting it in place. The finish is good, the drawer is a little tight but that is mentioned in the instructions. Part of the problem is all of the packing material that was stuck in the glides. I'm expecting it will wear in fine.
Good looking and solid, this looks and feels much more expensive than it cost. Worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Better than what I thought

08/30/2010
By ,
Lakeway, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tables were great. Very heavy and solid. Dovetail draws. Easy to put together. My only problem was the shipping. One came in damaged a little on the top back. I used a marker to cover it up and kept it. Easier that packing up and sending back and paying shipping and all. So yes, the price is great for a great product. I was pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great Furniture

01/28/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put it together by himself a couple of weeks ago for our guest bedroom. He was suprised at the quality and how sturdy it is. I give it two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 60 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Love it

09/29/2010
By ,
Springfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table was packaged well, arrived with no scratches. I love the the site to store free shipping. End table is bigger than I expected. Sits same height as my king size mattress. Very nice, department store quality. I bought 2 to with the canopy king size bed but I havent put that together yet. Make sure you pay careful attention putting sliding drawer together. I put my together wrong and had to pull all the nails out and put it back correctly. Pretty easy to assemble, all you need is a mallet. The Canopy line of furniture is good stuff! I will be purchasing more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
41-60 of 400 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next