Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This be-all Canopy end table is outfitted to work hard next to a sofa, desk or bed. Use it as an end table in the living room or home office, or a nightstand in the bedroom. With a wide surface for a lamp and a large cabinet for magazines, files or toys, it looks attractive and helps you organize clutter just about anywhere. As with all Canopy furniture, the end table's quality details include an extra thick and sturdy drawer construction with ball-bearing glides, a thick, solid back (not particleboard), and finishing on all sides so it works anywhere in a room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%440 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great piece for the price

01/31/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly...you would never know by looking at this piece in my living room it was furniture that my husband had to assemble. It looks like you walked into any furniture store, picked it out and had it delivered to your door.
I am over the moon with the quality, ease of assembly and the difference that this piece as well as the matching TV Stand made in the look of my livingroom.
I highly recommend looking into this furniture if you are in need of a change in your decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Very nice!

03/13/2009
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy furniture that was such a good price and it came in a box that you have to assemble yourself. My usual thinking was that you get what you pay for. But this furniture was suprising very nice, good quality, easy to put together and all at a great price! We bought the dresser and end table together. The bottom piece of this one was missing from the box, so I called the company and they shipped the bottom piece directly to our house right away without any questions asked. We plan to buy the rest of the set in a few months. Very please with our new purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

show off

02/01/2009
By ,
Seaford N.Y 11783
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good design. You must follow instructions, you can make a mistake, if you do not look at each part, in beginning of assembly. Not easy to correct , if you do make mistake. When things lock together will not come unlock with ease. Brought two learned hard way on the first one. Instructions clear I rushed the job. Number two was a snap. People who have come to my home love the look and feel. there comment very rich looking
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

End Table

01/03/2009
By ,
California, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, strong and is exactly what I was looking for. Very easy assembly. Good looking product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Very Nice Looking

03/10/2009
By ,
Saint Robert, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
End Table looks terrific! I used Site 2 Store shipping and it came within a week without paying the extra fee! Assemble was pretty easy but I needed a 2nd pair of hands for two areas. I also had a damaged piece for one of my tables. Walmart took care of it as fast as they could!
Overall, a great experience. I now have the bed and end tables. I am on to the dressers that match for my bedroom set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Quality Piece of Furniture

05/11/2009
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a well put together piece; I love the way it looks in my bedroom. I have two, one on either side. Great storage (holds sheets, blankets, etc. in the cabinet) and a wide, sturdy surface for books, drinks and a lamp. I plan on having these a long time!
The set includes 2 different sets of knobs, a scratch marker and a wood black that you use when you are hammering the pieces together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

05/14/2009
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using these as night stands that match the bed I just purchased. My husband said they were easy to put together, and there is plenty of storage room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Happy, happy

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tables are more than expected. We ordered the tables mainly to see how easy they were to assemble and the quality. Both were great. We are going to order a few other pieces now. I, also, want to mention how great the people at Sauder were. The top of one of the tables had a bit of damage, I called the customer service number and told them of the damage and they immediately said "Well, that needs to be replaced." I was impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 49 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

WELL WORTH THE PRICE

05/16/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently got new living room furniture and one of our chairs was much taller than the end table that was next to it. I spent months looking for a new table and when I was ready to give up I found this table at Walmart. It is a beautiful table and the color matches perfectly with the warm oak color of our other tables and the entertainment center(which was purchased at Walmart 8 years ago and still looks great.)
The table was pretty easy to put together...and took very little time. There was a slight problem with getting the drawer in and lined up, but then we nothiced that the manufacturer had put the slides on the sides of the drawer on backwards. My husband took them off and put them back on the right way and the drawer slid right in. We have gotten a lot of compliments on this table. It looks more expensive than it was...freinds and family can't believe we got it for the price we did.
I would definitely recommend this table. It's sturdy and since it is wood on all sides there is no limit to how you can arrange your furniture. You won't be sorry if you choose to purchase this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
07/14/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall rating I give a 5, Meets expectations is a 3 because we were expecting different dimensions according to website measurements. Due to this difference I had to contact Walmart.com by phone & I give their department & the representative I spoke with an overall 10...extremely pleasant to talk with & very helpful. All in all after returning the first shipment & hoping the 2nd shipment would be the dimensions listed (they were the same as the first) we decided to keep them & we love them anyway & are very pleased with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Beautiful

07/14/2010
By ,
Roseville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new end tables (I ordered 4)! Easy to asseble and a perfect height for my tall beds. They are sturdy and look much more expensive than they really are. I highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Another great Canopy product!

05/12/2009
By ,
Warrenton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the coffee table and TV armoire last fall and loved them. I needed the end table and did not hesitate to purchase the Canopy product. Just love this furniture!! It is easy to put together, looks fantastic and keeps its looks! You just cannot beat it in value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

great value

07/20/2010
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS END TABLE IS ACTUALLY BETTER QUALITY THAN I EXPECTED. IT LOOKS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE THAN IT WAS. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Love it

01/29/2010
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived as promised. Site to Store very nice and helpful. Being a single non-mechanical lady, I needed some help putting it together, but love love love the results. That went so well that I ordered the bed and dresser too. Will review that experience when they get here!!
P.S. My problem was that sometimes it needed to be forced and I was reluctant to do that. My friend wasn't!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

well-made and attractive

06/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually have two - we bought the first one months ago. The quality is excellent and we were very impressed with putting it together. Ship to store is very convenient and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 56 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Very nice and affordable

07/18/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Looks nice. Very well made. Look forward to useing these for many years. Would buy more if the need arises. Excellent price. Could not beat it! Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Love them!!

08/23/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These end tables arrived earlier than stated with free shipping! They went together easily and even my husband was impressed with the good quality and he is an engineer and carpenter. The finish is a beautiful color and two sets of knobs are included to make them either more country or contemporary. 2 for 109.00, what a great deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Happy with purchase

08/22/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a set of two of these tables to go along with the coffee table and TV stand we purchased a few weeks ago. Color matches perfectly to the other pieces.
Delivery took a little longer than expected, almost 2 weeks, but didn't cost anything to ship to the store so we can't really complain about that.
Assembly takes only about 10 minutes for each one, very simple. Very sturdy pieces and the finish is nice and consistent.
I'd highly recommend these Canopy pieces of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great nightstands

10/18/2009
By ,
Allentown, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the two pack for one price and they are great. Workmanship could be a tad better, I had to adjust one of the doors to fit..............
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

WOW!!

09/16/2010
By ,
Kenmare, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truthfully I was not expecting much from this product but after I received these night stands I was extremely suprized and happy with them, they are furniture store quality!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
41-60 of 400 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next