Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This be-all Canopy end table is outfitted to work hard next to a sofa, desk or bed. Use it as an end table in the living room or home office, or a nightstand in the bedroom. With a wide surface for a lamp and a large cabinet for magazines, files or toys, it looks attractive and helps you organize clutter just about anywhere. As with all Canopy furniture, the end table's quality details include an extra thick and sturdy drawer construction with ball-bearing glides, a thick, solid back (not particleboard), and finishing on all sides so it works anywhere in a room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%440 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

very satisfied

09/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Easy to install. The only confusing part of the installation was the drawer. I would recommend that the manufacturer label the drawer sides. Anyway, it looks good and I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 42 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

The Best for Less

09/13/2010
By ,
North Reading MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a little difficulty assembling and installing the draw but that was my fault for not paying attention to the instructions. The space with a draw and doors has made life a little easier in my Condo Home. And The Price Is Right. I bought 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great quality

07/01/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical, I looked at the store display in a different color, and it looked like it wasn't put together well. The doors didn't even close. But, when I received the items, they went together very well. The doors are pre-installed and fit perfectly. It was easy to put together, but did require some muscle. It took me about 1.5 hours for each one (I didn't have any help). Very pleased with the end tables!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
01/01/2011
By ,
Cameron Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is really cute end table...pretty and good quality!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price, exactly what I wanted. Perfect, Perfect, Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Amazing Quality for price!

07/02/2010
By ,
Bardstown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is exceptional! Much bettter than expected. Made of real hardwood and assembled without screws or tools. Great design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Buy This!

09/13/2010
By ,
Hellertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these tables on sale as a set....they are awesome...put together with NO tools and looks better than furniture I have bought at high dollar furniture stores....color was as shown on line - no scratches and the perfect height for next to our bed....about 30 inches...would also look good in the living room as end tables...truly, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality...couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

09/09/2010
By ,
Fairfax Station, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tables are wonderful. They are finished on all sides so they can be used in a large room. They are beautiful in appearance, inside and out with drawers that are on metal slides with drawer stops so you, or your children/grandchildren, cannot accidentally pull it out and drop it on the floor. Their quality is equal to none that I saw at furniture stores. Their price is unbelievable. I priced similar tables at Furniture Stores and they wanted from $299-389 for one, but these are just 2/$109. They do have to be put together, but my husband did it very quickly, with detailed instructions (which I could follow, if I had to). We bought four, put two in our family room as end tables and two in our bedroom as night stands which match our furniture perfectly. Neither of us could be happier!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
09/10/2010
By ,
Chagrin Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These things are quite a value. They are sturdy and look great. Not made of cheap pressed wood, but real lumber. I order 6 for my office area, and liked them so much I ordered 6 more after I put 1 together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
11/16/2008
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of furniture at a fantastic price. Bought this piece as a test to check the quality and look. Have now also purchased the bed and will buy the dresser next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Totally worth the money.

07/23/2008
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These end tables are SO much prettier then what I was expecting! In person they're much more golden/honey colored then they appear in the website pictures. The end table itself is tall enough that you don't have to reach over the sofa to get to things. Also, the table top is big enough to place a lamp and still have more than enough room for whatever else! The cabinet part is really deep, excellent if you live in a small space and need extra storage.
Assembly was really easy, my cousin and I put it together in around 45 minutes; we probally could have gotten it done faster had we not been so distracted by the movie we had playing. =] The drawer is a bit difficult to get in, but all it needs is a good shove and it slides right in. Everything opens and closes really easily. The only issue I had with it was a slight ding on one of the corners, it's nothing terribly noticable though. Overall its an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Super Deal

02/13/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Liked the first two I ordered and ordering two more. Solid, goes together very well and the finish is good too. Follow the directions to build and you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 53 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
12/18/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased that the end tables went together easily and looked great. Thanks for a great product at a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Not easy to please

01/03/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable, sturdy, price was right, easy to put together, clear coat a little thin, had an issue with coffee table top, company sent out another in record time for holidays, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Quality Product

09/22/2008
By ,
Horseheads, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, I have purchased a few Sauder products. They fit their uses, but were difficult to put together and were easily damaged. I was just hoping these products were a little better than Sauder. Upon taking it out of the box my husband said, this isn't cheap wood, how much did this cost? The wood is much more solid, the veneer isn't cheesy, it doesn't ding or chip easily. The assembly was a snap! The hardware is already in place. I would definately recommend this product. It goes well with my TV stand and is worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Solid Furniture, Easily Assembled

01/23/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT Quality Great Value.
I put this night table together in about 20 minutes due to the EXCELLENT quality & craftmanship of the pre-frabricated pieces. By far, this is the best 'assembly required' product I have ever purchased. I will buy another one as well as the
TV console table this weekend. Fortunately, I live/work within 5 miles of 5 differnet Wal-Mart stores; thus, I was able to find all the products already in-stock in a store.
NOTE: The corners are kind of sharp/blunt; so, if you have small children I would recommend to add protective corners to the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Excellent Item!

03/17/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these end tables, along with the matching coffee table and console table. I absolutely love them. They were easy to put together (the console table gave me a bit of difficulty, but probably would have been a breeze with 2 people), they are very sturdy (they don't look like I put them together myself) and the storage space is amazing. I bought them to help de-clutter my overrun-by-toys living room, and they do the trick. I would recommend these to anyone. I especially like the height of the end tables. They are taller than most, so I don't have to reach over my sofa to get to the table. Plus, they arrived quicker than the estimated arrival date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 58 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Wonderful Product at an Excellent Price!

09/18/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had searched every single furniture store in the Central Florida area for the perfect living room tables. Little did we know that Walmart had the tables we were looking for! These end-tables match our TV stand perfectly. They are solid, heavy wood, not pressboard. They're easy to put together too. We also purchased the Console and Coffee tables and are very happy with the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great table

01/24/2009
By ,
Shirley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for. Very durable and it looks great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great deal

07/21/2008
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, easy to put together, very nicely packed and shipped without damage, all parts line up correctly, doesn't look like put together furniture, best quality for the price I could find anywhere!
I bought two to use as end tables on each side of my couch in the basement. I also bought two canopy lamps to go on them. I'm using them to store DVD's, remote controls, magazines....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 400 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next