Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

This be-all Canopy end table is outfitted to work hard next to a sofa, desk or bed. Use it as an end table in the living room or home office, or a nightstand in the bedroom. With a wide surface for a lamp and a large cabinet for magazines, files or toys, it looks attractive and helps you organize clutter just about anywhere. As with all Canopy furniture, the end table's quality details include an extra thick and sturdy drawer construction with ball-bearing glides, a thick, solid back (not particleboard), and finishing on all sides so it works anywhere in a room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%440 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
344
4 stars
90
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great product, Great price!

09/19/2010
By ,
plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value! Very very solid table, and be aware that this is quite big. You are not going to find something as solid as this for anything less than thrice this price. Packing was substantial, but it didn't prevent some pieces from rubbing against each other, and the top piece had some scratches, but it wasn't such a big deal.
Overall great product at a very very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

09/28/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy and sturdy assembly. I did apply wood glue in drawer assembly as drawers tend to come apart over time. Table is all wood, appearance is good (as shown in stock photo). You can't go wrong for $60.
Table top was cracked in box, replaced by WalMart dept. manager without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
09/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawers full extend and then cabinet doors shut and stay shut well. Easy to put together and comes with touch up marker, great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 44 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great table at a great deal!

05/11/2011
By ,
Hermon, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought two of these tables in my local store. I wasn't really looking for tables at the time but I happened to walk by them and saw that they were on clearance for a great price so I said what the heck and picked them up. I got them home and put them together the same night.
At first I was a bit unsure about the color because I usually only buy cherry finishes, but I ended up really liking it. I was really impressed with the quality of the wood. It is very solid and my two tables didn't have any flaws in them at all. The first table took me about an hour to put together while reading the instructions but the second one went together in about 20 minutes once I knew what I was doing.
My only suggestion would be to make sure you have a rubber mallet because it takes a lot of banging to get the sides in place. I didn't have one and used a regular hammer, which worked, but could have been bad if I slipped.
These tables are really great. In fact, my mother and grandmother loved them so much after they saw mine that each of them went out and bought two for themselves! I also ordered the matching TV stand online and I'm waiting for it to arrive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Quality for a great price

09/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I love these end tables. I put two of them together by myself with no major problems. As other reviewers have stated, the quality of these equals fine furniture and for a lot less money. I hope Walmart continues to add to this line and keep the prices where they are. Don't hesitate to buy this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Wonderful Product at an Excellent Price!

09/18/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had searched every single furniture store in the Central Florida area for the perfect living room tables. Little did we know that Walmart had the tables we were looking for! These end-tables match our TV stand perfectly. They are solid, heavy wood, not pressboard. They're easy to put together too. We also purchased the Console and Coffee tables and are very happy with the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Classic styling that will last through the years

01/05/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a post Katrina survivor, I am still in the throes of re-furnishing my home from scratch, and finally, having made my way to the bedroom, was in search of well-priced, quality furnishings.
For ready-to-assemble furniture, this item is exceptional. It is very large and substantial, and finished on all four sides, so it can easily be used in the center of a room, next to a sofa or chair, as well as a bedside table. It is a lot larger and nicer than most nightstands available today for the same price. I can already tell that this is a piece I will have for a long time, and use in several capacities through the years. Easy, easy assembly. Doors line up perfectly, and drawer operate smoothly. Ideal height for a tall bed, but perhaps a little awkward for most low profile beds. Real wood, not cheap MDF.
Personally, I find the chestnut finish a little odd and dingy-looking for many of today's interiors, but it would be very appropriate for rustic decor. The mahogany finish is beautiful and more contemporary, though it was too dark for the purpose I needed it to serve, so I purchased the chestnut color with the intent to refinish it as I need it. I love that it's real wood and CAN be refinished or painted through the years as my decor changes and evolves. Love that it comes with two sets of knobs in different finishes. Can't beat the price for what you get. Style is classic and blends well with many furniture and decor styles. I will be purchasing more pieces of the Canopy line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Very nice end tables

12/06/2009
By ,
Hudsonville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our end tables and they came "ship to store" faster than indicated, which was very nice. They went together very easily when following directions and it does go better with 2 people.
Only 2 small negatives: the size advertised online is not accurate. Actual size is 22" wide, 20" deep, 28" high. It's not a problem that they are this size, it would just be nice to have the online info correct.
2nd negative: the finish is a little marred on one end table front, but not too noticeable; and the veneer strip on the front of the top of one is not tight at one corner. I may call and see if that can be replaced, b/c if it got caught on something, it could pull right off.
But overall, we are very pleased and would definitely consider buying from this line again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

beyond expectations

04/26/2010
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality piece of furniture...so good in fact that I ordered another one. Assembly is a little tricky and takes 2, but the outcome is well worth it. It looks and feels like a very expensive piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price, exactly what I wanted. Perfect, Perfect, Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the end table set was a great value and it was easy to put together...quickly. The only problem I had at all were the bottom shelf inside the cabinet. They didn't want to lay flat, but that was the only problem. It was a lot of fun putting it together and it makes me want to buy another set just to do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Canopy Furniture

09/19/2010
By ,
Milton FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furniture was what it said it would be. Very sturdy not pressed wook. Was on sale at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Perfect Nightstands

09/19/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the set of 2 chestnut end tables when they were $109. They are so worth the $. They were exactly what I was looking for. I thought I would definitely have to pay at least $100 for one so I was pleasantly surprised when I found these. Love the drawers, the choice of knobs, and the bottom storage area with doors.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 54 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Solid product

11/21/2009
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice hefty solid wood night stand/end table. It was fairly easy to assemble and the pieces fit together with few problems. I would glue the drawer pieces and use screws when securing the top to the sides along with the wooden pins.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish
08/12/2010
By ,
wynne,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to construct and is great looking any-
where you put it. I love the design and the color of the product. I would recommend this product. And
purchasing online was not difficult at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Fantastic!

08/12/2010
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I anxiously awaited the arrival of these tables after reading the reviews. It took approx. 1 week to get here. First let me say that I didn't realize how big these actually were. I looked at one in the store and it was at eye level.. on the floor it is much bigger. I knew the dimensions I guess I just never figured on the actual size. I still have one in the box because I am not sure where to put it because of a space issue. I have never had end tables.. just a mix and match deal. The one that we assembled went pretty smooth. Very simple assembly with TWO people. I think with one person there would be many bad words said. It took maybe 15 minutes or so. Pretty basic assembly. It just slides together. The drawer assembly was a little tricky. Trying to hold it square and hammer the 4 little pegs in was a little trying but nothing major . The drawer didn't want to go in but we gave it a little shove and it's GREAT!!!
It's very tall.. sits higher than any end table I have ever seen. My house is small so I am stumped as to what to do with this second one! My husband commented "these end tables are rockin'. They really look great! HOW MUCH DID THESE COST!!??" I said $109 for BOTH OF THEM!!!! He said WOW.. I'm impressed.. for " put together stuff".. these are beautiful.
He commented again last night that he loves that he just opens that drawer and his Tetris hand held game is RIGHT IN THERE!!!! :)
These are beautiful tables!! If you can buy them now they are on sale..almost giving them away. The tops are almost like a formica finish. VERY NICE!!! BUY THESE!!! measure first.. make sure you know how tall these are.
I want to order the Canopy kitchen table too...and I am dying to have the couch. I was seriously considering buying a larger house so I could buy all this Canopy stuff!!! I want MORE!!!
The rubber mallet they recommened is a plus....I used a regular hammer on the drawer to get those pins in tight. They even include a block of wood to use to prevent scratches while you are hammering... VERY nice.. and the two different set of knobs! FANTASTIC!!!! The value is just incredible. I actually couldn't wait to get home from work so I could see that TABLE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 57 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great value

03/05/2011
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now own 4 of these end tables/night stands. They are amazing...great looking, easy to put together, finished backs, heavy, great finish, and best of all the price is unbelievable. My son just bought 2 with the matching five drawer dresser for his new house's guest room. Everyone who has seen them wants to know where he got them. There was a slight problem with one side of the dresser being warped but WalMart customer service was easy to work with and fixed the problem immediately. We're using them in bedrooms but I can see them in a family room or rec room too. One of the best buys I've ever made from Wal-Mart. The Canopy furniture is the best deal !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

More beautiful in person!

06/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with these side tables that we bought as a bedroom set, two tables and a 5 drawer dresser. In person they look beautiful, better than I anticipated. The finish is rich and smooth. They are very strong and high quality. I was most impressed with the extra "touches", both the side tables and the dresser came with two different styles of knobs to choose from, metal or wood. Also included was a touch up marker to hide any dings or scratches they may acquire over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Solid & looks great!!

04/14/2008
By ,
Woodward, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heavy, solid end table that looks great! I put it together in about 20 minutes, VERY easy!! I like it so well, I'll be ordering another one. I got them for my sons room. I think they will work well, they seem very durable & it came w/a matching marker pen for any knicks or scratches that come along the way w/boys! Very happy w/this piece!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Canopy End Table, Chestnut Finish

Great looking nightstand

10/05/2008
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the night stand for our youngest son. He's a bit hard on furniture. I didn't want to purchase something expensive, but I didn't want it to look shabby either. We are SO pleased with the piece. It looks great and is very sturdy. My husband even commented on the quality. Drawer opens smoothly. Doors close tightly. THANK YOU for allowing us to save money without skimping on appearance or quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 400 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next