Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

RCA RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

The RCA 2GB voice recorder is well-suited for recording regular conversation, important meetings, lectures, notes, and more. This RCA digital voice recorder is equally useful for archiving those voices, as well. The digital recorder has the capacity to store up to about 800 hours of recorded audio, which can be transferred to a PC through a built-in USB arm. This RCA 2GB voice recorder has many other attractive features to make recording and sharing easy. It features insert bookmarks and index marks to help identify and access exact sound bites within seconds. The digital recorder also lets you edit, insert, or cut sound bites. The multifunction LCD panel shows you the date, time, and recording settings. With separate buttons for record, erase, pause, play, and stop functions, this RCA 2GB voice recorder is easy to use. Automatic voice recording activation mode and adjustable speed playback add to its versatility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

BEWARE - READ REVIEWS OF EARLIER MODELS!!!

11/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have no reason to believe anything has improved since release of the earlier VR5320 model. Read the reviews of the model VR5320 here so you know what you may be in for. Please also read MY review of the VR5320 dated 1/17/2011 (will appear at top if you choose "Sort by Most Helpful") Also read the Q&A of all the problems the 5320 had and my legnthy responses. This new model could also be just a new and improved-nightmare!!! Dont use for any mission-critical purpose until you are certain it doesnt have corruption-problems of its predecessors. Because I have had horrific experiences with ALL previous RCA models over the past SIX years, I strongly urge you not to buy this altogether. The extra 20 bucks or so for Panasonic, etc. in my opinion is well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

Love it!

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a voice recorder with maximum recording time and this RCA model seemed to fill the bill. I have always had good luck with RCA digital voice recorders in the past, so I bought this one. It works beautifully for me and the capacity is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to record a lot of time. Doubtful you will run out of capacity with this. It is easy to organize the files too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

Nice recorder, BUT, it eats up the rechargeable ba

09/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice recorder, BUT, it eats up the rechargeable BATTerIES. Maybe 2-3 recording of 2 hours before I have to replace the batteries. 2 AAA batteries. VERY poor system. I have to have lots of rechargeable batteries. I can use them up in one day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

Great basic recorder

07/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This recorder does a fine job. Sound quality is fine, has plenty of memory, and I really like the retractable USB connector.
The only downsides are 1) Only the HQ mode is really useful for my purposes, being a WAV format. The other modes are in formats I don't recognize, and 2) There is no editing on the machine itself.
But I don't need the LQ mode, and I edit on a computer anyway, so its great for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

Piece of junk

11/24/2010
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This recorder has no sound quality and the batteries run out of juice in a couple of hours.
I would not recommend this recorder to anyone.
I will be returning this recorder to Walmart this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder
09/24/2011
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well made, but hard to use. Not as good as could be. Too BUSY!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder

Versatile and economical.

04/22/2012
By ,
Fulshear
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall,the RCA digital voice recorder is excellent.It comes with software loaded to use the USB feature to download your voice recordings to your desktop computer.I use windows xp and although the software is supposed to be ok with xp,I had problems using the editing software.What I did was download a free NCH audio editing program and everything works good.
I recommend this RCA voice recorder to anyone that wants a good,inexpensive recorder.
Batteries last about 6 hrs.Takes 2 AAA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder
10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this device for daughter that attends college and wanted to records the professors lectures. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA VR5330 2GB Digital Voice Recorder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5