Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Start your day off right with the Hamilton Beach 4-Slice Cool Touch Toaster, which toasts your sliced bread, bagels and English muffins to golden perfection. This versatile 4-slice toaster features wide slots for all types and sizes of bread, and has a convenient crumb tray to help clean up after toasting. The toaster's cool touch exterior keeps you from getting burnt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.401 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%146 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Toaster

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a little getting used to as far as the settings. However, it toasts consistently even and we really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Best toaster we've ever had!

10/14/2011
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, this is the best toaster we've ever purchased, and we've gone through a lot of toasters with 6 kids growing up in our family! This one is sturdy, durable, has some nifty features (for example, you can tell it you're starting with a frozen waffle or bagel, and it adjusts the toasting time accordingly), and it toasts evenly. You can even toast just the insides of a bagel if you like - and my husband likes. This is a step up from the very low priced toasters, and it's well worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

07/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What attracted me was the ability to toast 2 slices on one side. Only negative is that toasting is not even on one of the toasters but I like the toaster.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

I'm happy

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

11/14/2013
By ,
S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have tried two other toasters including a hamilton beach model and this one actually works! Cool touch black outer and has lights to show if buttons are on or off when pressed. The lift is set higher so you can reach bread without burning and the burners nicely toast both sides evenly so far. Both sides work together or independently and the crust trays are in the front so no turning it around to empty them at back. Also cord is long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great Toaster

11/04/2011
By ,
Paducah, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this toaster for over 8 years now, love it, cool outer so no burns, great control for how "toasty" you want your bread or bagel, easy to clean and very dependable. After 8 years it still looks like new, so easy to keep clean and the stainless steel top does not get brown burn marks like the white tops do. I have recently bought one for my daughter - had to order it on line as my local Walmart did not have one in stock and rather than buy a different brand I waited a week for this one to be delivered to the store. I'm a bit jealous as the new one is modernized and looks great, but will stick with my old one until it packs up then get another for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Possibly worst toaster I've ever had.

05/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought it because of rave reviews which are usually pretty accurate here. But not this time. You can set toaster time the same on both sides and get four differently toasted slices...seems to dry bread out rather than toast it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Excellent Toaster

07/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is great for the price. We needed a 4 slice and looked around before finally deciding on this one and it is great. It does toast, pop tarts, bagels, english muffins and frozen foods as well. Everything cooks perfectly as long as it is on the right setting. If you cook a variety of things like we do sometimes we forget to switch the dial back but it is an excellent toaster and a great price. I would definately buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great Value

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster was exactly what I was looking for. I appreciate that the sides are cool to the touch since my children love making their own toast. I rated it's durability 4 stars because I am curious to see how the plastic holds up compared to a metal or stainless toaster. For our family, this toaster is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster
08/21/2011
By ,
Saint Johnsbury, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real easy to use and clean. Has great looks to fit multiple decors. The cancel feature eliminates trying to yank the slide lever to pop up the food earlier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

FINALLY found a toaster that works!

11/17/2011
By ,
Crest Hill, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy! I have been shopping for a toaster for literally 6 years and have returned about 5!!!! I refused to pay $100 dollars to buy an appliance that toasted bread. This toaster toastes perfectly and the kids like to clean it by pulling out the little crumb trays on the bottom. I am finally a "happy toaster" in the morning and not stressing that the last waffle in the house will be burnt on one side and raw on the other! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

It Toasts

04/07/2012
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my toaster oven stopped working, I decided to go back to a regular toaster since that is pretty much all I need it for, to toast. This Hamilton Beach was the third toaster (in 2 months) that I tried and it was the winner. It toasts. It is easy to clean. It is lightweight.
We like our toast medium-dark and even on level 5 it toasts to about a medium which we easily remedy by using the frozen cycle. It is probably a good idea that it does not toast too dark since this saves on the burned toast problem and actually makes you watch your toast if you need a second cycle.
The slots are not only wide enough but also long enough to hold the bread I buy at Costco and the bagel feature is great. All-in-all, it does the job I want it to do. Back to basics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Like the black on black

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's wonderful
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

awesome

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this toaster
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

good

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a-1
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great.

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything it says it can do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

SLOWWWWWWW

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toaster looks very nice and the price is reasonable, but it toasts very slow, about the same speed as my $5.00 toaster.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Finally! A toaster that has everything I want!

07/05/2012
By ,
Ravenswood, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this toaster! It's lightweight and attractive, the sides really are "cool touch", and I am a HUGE fan of the Bagel button. This button works great if you just want to toast the insides of your hamburger bun, too. A great item at a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

excellent toaster

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommand this toaster have plenty of feature work great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

toasts

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned toaster for about 4 months. It works well and is easy to clean. We use it almost every day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next