Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Start your day off right with the Hamilton Beach 4-Slice Cool Touch Toaster, which toasts your sliced bread, bagels and English muffins to golden perfection. This versatile 4-slice toaster features wide slots for all types and sizes of bread, and has a convenient crumb tray to help clean up after toasting. The toaster's cool touch exterior keeps you from getting burnt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%122 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Toast is even and the control are accurate.

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a new toaster after the old one died.
Since we toast two bagels at the same time or two sandwich slices at the same time, this saves time.
This one is nice because unlike some you don't have to run four burners at the same time even if you want one slice of toast.
It is like two toasters in one. Great idea and the handles are large easy to use.
The two sides seem to toast the same on the same setting and the toast is even. The toast is evenly brown on both sides nearly identical toasting on both sides. That is an achievement.
It is not super high quality but it is not super high priced either. The value per dollar is
hard to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Best toaster we've ever had!

10/14/2011
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, this is the best toaster we've ever purchased, and we've gone through a lot of toasters with 6 kids growing up in our family! This one is sturdy, durable, has some nifty features (for example, you can tell it you're starting with a frozen waffle or bagel, and it adjusts the toasting time accordingly), and it toasts evenly. You can even toast just the insides of a bagel if you like - and my husband likes. This is a step up from the very low priced toasters, and it's well worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

11/14/2013
By ,
S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have tried two other toasters including a hamilton beach model and this one actually works! Cool touch black outer and has lights to show if buttons are on or off when pressed. The lift is set higher so you can reach bread without burning and the burners nicely toast both sides evenly so far. Both sides work together or independently and the crust trays are in the front so no turning it around to empty them at back. Also cord is long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Excellent Toaster

07/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is great for the price. We needed a 4 slice and looked around before finally deciding on this one and it is great. It does toast, pop tarts, bagels, english muffins and frozen foods as well. Everything cooks perfectly as long as it is on the right setting. If you cook a variety of things like we do sometimes we forget to switch the dial back but it is an excellent toaster and a great price. I would definately buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great Toaster

11/04/2011
By ,
Paducah, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this toaster for over 8 years now, love it, cool outer so no burns, great control for how "toasty" you want your bread or bagel, easy to clean and very dependable. After 8 years it still looks like new, so easy to keep clean and the stainless steel top does not get brown burn marks like the white tops do. I have recently bought one for my daughter - had to order it on line as my local Walmart did not have one in stock and rather than buy a different brand I waited a week for this one to be delivered to the store. I'm a bit jealous as the new one is modernized and looks great, but will stick with my old one until it packs up then get another for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great Value

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster was exactly what I was looking for. I appreciate that the sides are cool to the touch since my children love making their own toast. I rated it's durability 4 stars because I am curious to see how the plastic holds up compared to a metal or stainless toaster. For our family, this toaster is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Gets the job done for all levels of toast.

07/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased for my camper. Tried it at home. The value was good. Toasted one side on 4 (very golden) for me. Toasted other side on 2 (barely golden) for my parent. My only reason for the three stars was on 4 on one side (side on outer side of toaster) on the bottom corner of the bread it was almost burnt. Not a deal breaker. I will dial it back to 3 and keep it there.
Mostly it was cool to the touch. It is a toaster. The option buttons are a very nice feature typically found in a higher price toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster
08/21/2011
By ,
Saint Johnsbury, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real easy to use and clean. Has great looks to fit multiple decors. The cancel feature eliminates trying to yank the slide lever to pop up the food earlier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great appliance

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my daughter and she LOVES. She says it toasts perfectly and when she puts in frozen items, it defrosts and goats great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

good toaster, toasts quickly

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Hamilton Beach toaster. I usually buy Black and Decker. It makes a good first impression because it does not heat up on the outside. It toasts the bread quickly. I have it on 2 and it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

great value

09/03/2014
By ,
bastrop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the option of taking bread right from the freezer straight to the toaster. Love how it cooks buns on one side.. truly do enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

FINALLY found a toaster that works!

11/17/2011
By ,
Crest Hill, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy! I have been shopping for a toaster for literally 6 years and have returned about 5!!!! I refused to pay $100 dollars to buy an appliance that toasted bread. This toaster toastes perfectly and the kids like to clean it by pulling out the little crumb trays on the bottom. I am finally a "happy toaster" in the morning and not stressing that the last waffle in the house will be burnt on one side and raw on the other! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

It Toasts

04/07/2012
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my toaster oven stopped working, I decided to go back to a regular toaster since that is pretty much all I need it for, to toast. This Hamilton Beach was the third toaster (in 2 months) that I tried and it was the winner. It toasts. It is easy to clean. It is lightweight.
We like our toast medium-dark and even on level 5 it toasts to about a medium which we easily remedy by using the frozen cycle. It is probably a good idea that it does not toast too dark since this saves on the burned toast problem and actually makes you watch your toast if you need a second cycle.
The slots are not only wide enough but also long enough to hold the bread I buy at Costco and the bagel feature is great. All-in-all, it does the job I want it to do. Back to basics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Easy to use.

08/15/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice large openings. Great bagel and toaster strudel unit. Like all newer toasters, it does not get hot enough to quickly toast the bread leaving the bread hard. Unfortunately, that's the way it is now. This toaster works as well as others with the same problem. I found that the right side of the bread is not toasted as dark as the left but it didn't bother me. Ordered other brands and returned them. We kept this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Purchased for price.... mistake

09/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Con: This toaster is made of flimsy construction. The toast does not pop up high enough to accommodate all types of bread. The springs inside, that hold the bread during toasting, don't hold it tight enough so the toast curls. Knobs are cheap.
Pro: inexpensive, can toast wide items (bagels), four slots, cool to the touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

A little short

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The power cord on this toaster is only 24" long. My old toaster had a 30" cord. The 24" cord was too short for my normal location. Verify that this short cord will work in your application.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Excellent Toaster, best yet

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had numerous toasters and believe that you can't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Browns toast evenly

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does a great job browning toast evenly and warming hamburger buns. Very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

excellent

09/22/2014
By ,
vabeach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

a value product

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value well engineered
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next