Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Start your day off right with the Hamilton Beach 4-Slice Cool Touch Toaster, which toasts your sliced bread, bagels and English muffins to golden perfection. This versatile 4-slice toaster features wide slots for all types and sizes of bread, and has a convenient crumb tray to help clean up after toasting. The toaster's cool touch exterior keeps you from getting burnt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%137 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Best toaster we've ever had!

10/14/2011
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, this is the best toaster we've ever purchased, and we've gone through a lot of toasters with 6 kids growing up in our family! This one is sturdy, durable, has some nifty features (for example, you can tell it you're starting with a frozen waffle or bagel, and it adjusts the toasting time accordingly), and it toasts evenly. You can even toast just the insides of a bagel if you like - and my husband likes. This is a step up from the very low priced toasters, and it's well worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

11/14/2013
By ,
S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have tried two other toasters including a hamilton beach model and this one actually works! Cool touch black outer and has lights to show if buttons are on or off when pressed. The lift is set higher so you can reach bread without burning and the burners nicely toast both sides evenly so far. Both sides work together or independently and the crust trays are in the front so no turning it around to empty them at back. Also cord is long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great Toaster

11/04/2011
By ,
Paducah, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this toaster for over 8 years now, love it, cool outer so no burns, great control for how "toasty" you want your bread or bagel, easy to clean and very dependable. After 8 years it still looks like new, so easy to keep clean and the stainless steel top does not get brown burn marks like the white tops do. I have recently bought one for my daughter - had to order it on line as my local Walmart did not have one in stock and rather than buy a different brand I waited a week for this one to be delivered to the store. I'm a bit jealous as the new one is modernized and looks great, but will stick with my old one until it packs up then get another for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Excellent Toaster

07/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is great for the price. We needed a 4 slice and looked around before finally deciding on this one and it is great. It does toast, pop tarts, bagels, english muffins and frozen foods as well. Everything cooks perfectly as long as it is on the right setting. If you cook a variety of things like we do sometimes we forget to switch the dial back but it is an excellent toaster and a great price. I would definately buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great Value

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster was exactly what I was looking for. I appreciate that the sides are cool to the touch since my children love making their own toast. I rated it's durability 4 stars because I am curious to see how the plastic holds up compared to a metal or stainless toaster. For our family, this toaster is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster
08/21/2011
By ,
Saint Johnsbury, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real easy to use and clean. Has great looks to fit multiple decors. The cancel feature eliminates trying to yank the slide lever to pop up the food earlier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

FINALLY found a toaster that works!

11/17/2011
By ,
Crest Hill, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy! I have been shopping for a toaster for literally 6 years and have returned about 5!!!! I refused to pay $100 dollars to buy an appliance that toasted bread. This toaster toastes perfectly and the kids like to clean it by pulling out the little crumb trays on the bottom. I am finally a "happy toaster" in the morning and not stressing that the last waffle in the house will be burnt on one side and raw on the other! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

It Toasts

04/07/2012
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my toaster oven stopped working, I decided to go back to a regular toaster since that is pretty much all I need it for, to toast. This Hamilton Beach was the third toaster (in 2 months) that I tried and it was the winner. It toasts. It is easy to clean. It is lightweight.
We like our toast medium-dark and even on level 5 it toasts to about a medium which we easily remedy by using the frozen cycle. It is probably a good idea that it does not toast too dark since this saves on the burned toast problem and actually makes you watch your toast if you need a second cycle.
The slots are not only wide enough but also long enough to hold the bread I buy at Costco and the bagel feature is great. All-in-all, it does the job I want it to do. Back to basics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great Item

03/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints. Works as expected
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Delightful

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster. I tried Farberware and was very disappointed. Didn't toast properly and it was more expensive. The Hamilton Beach toasts bagels, English muffins and bread evenly. I like the cool-to-the-touch feature. I only wish it came in white also as my appliances are white. But I am very happy with this toaster and highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Need toast in the morning ?

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like everyone I'm busy in the am. This is so convenient. Well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Finally! A toaster that has everything I want!

07/05/2012
By ,
Ravenswood, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this toaster! It's lightweight and attractive, the sides really are "cool touch", and I am a HUGE fan of the Bagel button. This button works great if you just want to toast the insides of your hamburger bun, too. A great item at a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Toast is even and the control are accurate.

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a new toaster after the old one died.
Since we toast two bagels at the same time or two sandwich slices at the same time, this saves time.
This one is nice because unlike some you don't have to run four burners at the same time even if you want one slice of toast.
It is like two toasters in one. Great idea and the handles are large easy to use.
The two sides seem to toast the same on the same setting and the toast is even. The toast is evenly brown on both sides nearly identical toasting on both sides. That is an achievement.
It is not super high quality but it is not super high priced either. The value per dollar is
hard to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Does Not Toast Properly

12/26/2013
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I review a lot of things, but I don't think I've ever called something out-right junk. Until now.
We purchased this toaster early 2013. The first toaster would not toast both sides of the bread evenly so we exchanged it for another (we do realize that ALL products can have lemons). Our new toaster arrived 4/2013. For the past 8 months the toaster has been slowly getting more problematic. It does not toast both sides evenly. Even if you don't change anything, the toast is burned one day and not cooked at all the next day. I cannot recommend this toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Giant Toaster

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toaster no problems so far. I guess I just didn't realize how big this thing was. But then again it is 4 slots so basically its two toasters side by side..duh! Make sure you have room for it on your counter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

awesome puchase

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this cause we have grandkids over every weekend and makes awesome muffins
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great toaster, works perfectly

02/13/2015
By ,
Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this toaster for two weeks and it works perfectly. Both sides toast uniformly and all the functions work the way they're supposed to. My previous toaster is a TFal Avante 4 slice toaster and the difference is like night and day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great Toaster

05/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this toaster after reading all the reviews, and we are pleased with it. It works well and has unique and helpful settings. One thing I didn't really consider and was surprised by is its size. It's big! But we wanted a four-slice model and this one has nice wide slots so it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Great 4 slice toaster

04/19/2012
By ,
Center , TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a couple of Hamilton Beach toasters before so I knew this one was just what I wanted.
The toaster is working just Great. The only thing I would like to see added is unlike the 2 slice toaster I just replaced (also Hamilton Beach) is when the toast pops up you have no extra lift to grab the toast with.. the older one had built in extra 1 inch play area, you lift up the handle and it raised the toast up out of the hot area by about 1 more inch.. Other than that I love this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster

Sharp looking 4 slice toaster

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good looking toaster. I bought this one for a gift because I love mine. Having two separate controls and being able to choose toasting either 2 or 4 slices is great and so are the two separate crumb catchers. Like that you can make 2 slices light and 2 slices dark if need be. Just an all around great toaster by an excellent manufacturer. I have never had a problem with anything from Hamilton Beach and their prices are reasonable too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next