Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker will make the preparing delectable recipes for your next party a simple task. This slow cooker is ideal for cooking large meals and fits 7 lb chicken or 7lb roast perfectly. The mess-free, clip-tight lid of this Hamilton Beach crock pot keeps the lid secure and directs the drips back into the dish keeping your kitchen surface clean. This cooker features low, high, and keep warm settings that can be adjusted to cook and retain the flavor of traditional dishes to perfection. With the full-grip handles provided you can safely carry the dishes or transport them. You can even relish the leftovers later by keeping the Hamilton Beach stay or go slow cooker in the freezer. The aesthetic design of the cooker makes it presentable at the dining table. Cleaning this cooker requires minimal effort as the tempered glass lid and removal stoneware can go into the dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%90 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Well worth the money

03/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit arrived today. Very fast considering I only ordered it 3 days ago. Right out of the box it is exceding all my expectations. It has a very low carbon foot print using only 300 watts at high thats 400 times less then my micro wave ;-) This and it brought 8 quarts of water to a boil in 52 min. but even more impressive on low it drew 150 watts and
I could power it directly from one of my big Solar panels with 50 watts left over!! I'm so happy with
this product I highly recommend it...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Great Family-Sized Slow Cooker

12/28/2013
By ,
Kresgeville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know... you're not supposed to give kitchen appliances for a Christmas Gift, but we really wanted a large slow cooker! This one is the perfect size for our family of two adults and three children ranging in age from 6 - 12. The day after Christmas we made a 4.5# roast with all the trimmings - quartered potatoes, carrots, onion, and celery - and there was no spilling overflow!! We probably could have made a one pound larger roast.
There are two flaws we noticed: 1.) The lid does not sit firmly on the crock. When we placed the lid on the counter, we noticed a slight warp. We also flipped the crock upside down on the counter and found a slight warp to it too. Not a big deal to us, but some picky consumer may find it unacceptable. 2.) The handy "mess-free" lid-rest is a little awkward to use, and it sits into the crock some, possibly making a slight mess if you fill the crock to the brim like we do; and to "spin" it around from the "cord wrap feature" you have to take it off the pot and reattach it right-side up. The plastic knob to attach it seems a little cheap.
Overall, because of the size, this is an awesome slow cooker!! We are excited to use it! The same brand and model sell for significantly more money on other on-line sites. Thus - Great Value here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Seems a keeper

01/16/2014
By ,
Tucker, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used this crock pot twice and it certainly seems good and acts as advertised. It's certainly the largest one I've ever used. Seems a little slow to heat up but I did have a large volume in it for soup. Plan to use for a long time as I've always had good experiences with Hamilton Beach products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Great Product

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Size, it is nice to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Great value

02/28/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several slow cookers over the years but considering the price and size, this one rates at the top. I can put a whole roast in it in the morning and it will be done by dinner. I like the cord and lid holder because I keep mine on the counter and never liked having an unsightly cord visible. If you have small children be careful because the outer casing does get very warm. You can't do better for the price. My only con is the cord is only 2 ft long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

All I had hoped for

04/23/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking over several models in the larger sized slow cookers and reading scads of reviews, I took a chance on this Hamilton Beach 8-qt. We have used it twice now for our Sunday evening family gatherings, and we are so pleased with this cooker! Unlike another brand that I have, this cooker's "low" setting is actually low! Most that I've had cook too hot on low, and cooking times are not as forgivable as they should be when using a slow cooker, with many foods actually getting scorched around the edges. That should not happen with a slow cooker! I also have not had the sputtering of liquids from around the lid during cooking like I have with my other cooker. Love the "warm" setting for keeping things hot for hours of continual serving without boiling or over-cooking the food. I hope it will serve us well for years and years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Not as expected AT ALL

11/06/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Described as 8 quarts, however, only holds, to the very brim 6.5 quarts of water. Thought I received the wrong one, however, box and packaging indicate 8 quarts as well. Never even tried it out. Very deceptive description. Will return.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Easy dinner helper

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest way I know to have everything ready at the same time without being worn out. You can make the entire dinner except the salad and drink and it is all ready when you are. If you're not ready you can put it on 'keep warm' until you are. Great for when everyone in family is going a different direction. Make a big pot of spaghetti or chili or stew and put on 'keep warm' and as each gets home they can take some out and eat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker for the price

03/04/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this 8 Qt Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker was a great product & very spacious for the price ($34). It has (3) Settings: Keep Warm, Low, & High & if that's not enough it also comes with a lid holder which can also be used as a cord wrap for storage. It was such a great product that I purchased another. I made a 7 lb roast with all the fixings together in this 8 qt slow cooker...great meal. I always stick with Hamilton Beach because I know I'm getting a top quality product. I did the FREE "Site To Store" purchase online & it arrived within a week. Very satisfied customer :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Wonderful for the price!

04/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a mom of five - I love the size of this slow cooker! Such a great value for the price! I love the lid holder / cord keeper. Super buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Awesome~

09/30/2011
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the size, it is perfect for putting frozen foods in there in the morning!!! Love the lid rack and the cord holder! Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Outstanding purchase

02/21/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crockpot for its size. A crockpot is a wondeful cooking tool and we needed something larger than what you can find in the stores. I just wish they would carry this on a regular basis in the stores, but delivery was quick and I cannot complain. The crockpot works wonderfully and has a pull out ceramic inner pot is great for easy cleaning. I would recommend it in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker
09/29/2011
By ,
MI.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value, great crock pot, but for older people it is very heavy, it is 8 quart and was my fault i ordered the biggest not knowing how heavy, then putting food in it and cleaning it, other then so heavy, i luv it, i would go smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

It's huge!

09/03/2011
By ,
Cody, Wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive and is as sturdy as it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Made to feed lots of people

11/10/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crock pot in order to feed a bunch of hungry Steelhead fisherman. Not only did it make enough food to feed 7 people, it also provided us with leftovers for the next day. The only thing that it is lacking, is a power on light to let you know that it is cooking. Other than that, it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Crock Pot

02/20/2014
By ,
Boone, N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use my crock pot 4 out of seven days a week. Love this one as I needed a larger size for pork roast and hams. Make a lot of soups as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

8 quart slow cooker

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! Highly recommend and the price is great for the size of this crock pot. We cooked a 3lb. beef roast the first week and only half of the crock pot was full. I'd guess the crock pot could handle a 6 or 7 pound roast easily!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Great size for large family

11/25/2011
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for the largest crockpot I could find as I tend to run the food out over the edges in the smaller sizes. I love the 8 quart size, but was disappointed in the quality of the base, it feels cheap and I was worried about how well it would operate. But I have used it several times and I do love the way it cooks very evenly and thoroughly. My old crockpot was more worn out than I realized until I had used this one. So for the cost of this crockpot I would give it an average score the whole way around. Would love to find a 8 qt crock pot with a sturdier and more heavy duty base though sometime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker

Is agreat slow cooker.

10/28/2011
By ,
Chouteau, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slow cooker holds a great amount of vegetables and meat, more than a normal slow cooker and everything comes out done and tasting great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Oval Slow Cooker
09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my big family of 7 glad i can feed them all in one crock pot!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next