Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Learning Resources Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

Learning Resources Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

The Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies set is designed to introduce your child to the fun of cutting and serving fruits and vegetables. It also encourages the development of fine motor skills. This set of Learning Resources play food offers a great way for your child to explore how things can be taken apart and put back together to make a whole. It includes a plastic strawberry, orange, plum, pear, pineapple, carrot, ear of corn, tomato, green pepper and head of lettuce. This Pretend & Play food set also comes with a play plastic knife with curved edges and a cutting board. Bright colors help make this ensemble even more fun. The Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies set can also help children practice taking turns. It would make a great addition to a play kitchen (sold separately), or can be used with play dishes and utensils (also sold separately). These toys can also be used in color sorting games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies
09/19/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my 2 and 5 year old over 2 years ago and they both still play with them. Not to mention they are still in great shape! We've had friends buy them because their kids loved them so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

Great addition to toy kitchen!

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just gave our 2 yrs old a toy kitchen the past Xmas so my mom got this set to help stock it & I'm glad she did. He's having a blast cutting up all the fruits/veggies, playing like he's cooking & serving them, etc. I personally prefer to have a plastic set for cleaning purposes, too. We haven't had this for long, but so far I am very pleased. My only minor complaint is that one of the velcro tabs isn't in the right spot, but that's not affecting the function.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

Wonderful Toy

08/04/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year daughter loves playing with this toy. She says "I cut the tomatoes just like Mommy" Even my 10 year old daughter enjoys playing with these with her little sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

my son loves this set

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Fruit and veggie pieces are held together by velco that is very durable. Great for kids to learn thier fruits and veggies. I got them to go along with the play kitchen i got my 2 year old and he just loves them. I recommend getting a container to store the stuff in so the pieces don't get lost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

Good concept but does not work well

05/05/2014
By ,
Lithia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Velcro adhesive does not stay put. You can tell that its stick ability lessens after a few times pulling it apart. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

Great product

01/03/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each fruit and vegetable has 2 halves that are held together by velcro. The child uses the play knife and cutting board to "cut" the items into 2 halves. They then have fun putting the pieces back together. The knife is not sharp. The pieces are sturdy and each complete vegetable is about the size of a tennis ball. My granddaughter, 1.5 yrs old, and my grandson, 2.5 yrs old, enjoy playing with them with their kitchens. I would definitely recommend this toy. This is the only product I found that allows the child to actually cut up food and then put it back together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

Veggies

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Grand kids love them. Teaches them to use a knife for cutting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

original produc...

03/16/2014
By ,
center texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids really happy when can cut and slice the fruits and veggies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies

poor quality

12/23/2013
By ,
Ponca City, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was a disappointment, and would not reccomend purchasing it. The items would not stck together.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Learning Resources Pretend & Play Sliceable Fruits and Veggies
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5