Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Enjoy Full HD 1080p, incredible contrast and smooth motion performance with the Samsung 46" LCD HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Samsung 46" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%41 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Decent Television

12/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We picked this tv up one afternoon and were watching tv within an hour. It set up easily and quickly. My last tv purchase was in the mid-90s so the technology change was drastic. It is amazing all the hookups this set has. About the only thing that I wish it had was the built in Netflix system. (Guess I'll look for an accessory that has this built-in feature.)
I had some jpg files on a usb (thumb) drive. I plugged the pin drive into the tv and it brought up a directory of my folders. The folders with jpg and movie files were even highlighted. It started a slideshow of the jpg files when I clicked on one of them.
I have it in a room with a lot of spot-type lights and windows with blinds. In my old tv, I saw every reflection of light. I see hardly any reflections and the few that I do see in bright daylight are not distracting at all. I guess the difference is the old tv had the reflective glass while this tv has more of a screen. And, the screen has plenty of color even in the brightly lit room.
My only concern is the bright spot in the center of the picture. When the scene is a solid dark color (black or maroon) you can see the centrally located LEDs. It is not noticable on any regular tv show unless there is a very dark, still scene. It is very noticable on the jpg slideshow because the background is black. You can Google samsung lcd white oval screen and get some more information. I hope I can get over this issue because other than this, it is a great tv set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600
12/13/2010
By ,
norwalk ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this tv. I love everything about it from the picture, the sound, to the 4 hdmi ports. I was sold on this tv when i saw the price it was and the picture quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Court House. Va
Samsung 42" TV
Posted 04/25/2012
We bought a 42" Samsung TV 4 years and 4 months ago. It was perfect until last week. It started turning off by itself, then it would come back on by itself This kept up for over a week. It would click, click, click trying to come back on. Finally there was a loud pop and it hasn't come back on since. I don't know what the problem is but if we get someone to look at it, we have no idea what it will cost and it's probably cheaper to buy a new one than get this one worked on. We didn't get it at Walmart. We got it at Sam's club but either way, I won't trust Samsung again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Best Buy for a HD TV

11/28/2010
By ,
Calaveras San Andreas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a wide screen TV for my wife
Christmas wish list 4 years ago. So going on line to Walmart and having a $250 discount over the regular price was a no brainer to Buy Now! Great picture for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600
12/05/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is a great price compared to other stores like Best Buy and Target. I always buy the Samsung brand and it never fails me. Setup was easy, and I just needed help lifting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600
04/02/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought my tv in may 2010 when I moved into my first apartment with my now husband. We wanted a good quality tv since we both enjoy play station 3 and Nintendo wii and was starting out and dont have alot of money so wanted to invest in something we could use daily. Anywho, was going great until out of no where the tv starts shutting off on us. Well at first we just ignored it turned it back on then it continud doing it more and more well then the tv gets a bit blurry like it coiuldnt keep up with our converter box so we bought a new one thinking it could be the box but it continued and also did it with netflix and while playing playstation 3. Today a guy suppose to come check it out so we will see what the deal is but other then that the tv picture and for the price is a wonderful highend tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Everything I expected

12/16/2010
By ,
Jonestown,PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with the easy setup and all the features , really impressed with the media player it plays everything I throw at it.I would recommend this tv to all my friends!!! love samsung great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Almost perfect flat screen

12/19/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV! Easy setup...fantastic picture...amazing price! What stops it from being perfect???? The ability to setup internet access wirelessly requires another purchase of an adapter! That bugs me to know end. No one connects to the internet through ethernet so it needs to be included. If that doesnt bug you, this tv will blow you away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

DONT' BUY

12/15/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved the TV since I bought it Nov 29, 2010, until two days ago when it started flipping channels on me and shutting off!!! It would just change channels for no reason and then after awhile it shuts it self off. Returned it tonight and am very disappointed with having to return it as the picture on it was awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Watch out

12/22/2010
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Samsung has a one year warrantee, and they mean it. They have a quality screen, but they use cheap components in their hardware. I would never buy antoher Samsung product. They are impossible to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

great product, but first one was a dud

01/04/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the TV i ordered from walmart.com was bad when i tried to set it up (i suspect it was damaged in shipping, but cannot prove that). i ended up buying the same TV for the same price from my local walmart store (which we love; it works great), and requesting a refund on the purchase from walmart.com, which i am pleased to say was handled promptly and i was able to return the bad TV to the store. lesson learned: before ordering expensive electronics online and trusting it to be shipped safely, see if you can get the same product in store for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Worth It

01/08/2011
By ,
Warminster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As first time flat screen purchasers we were very careful while investigating features and prices. Our visit to the Walmart store helped to see the physical TV and the associate was very knowledgable, helpful and patient in explaining what we needed to know. The price was the best we found, especially with the online ordering, free shipping and handling and a delivery in three days. Couldn't beat it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Good Picture

12/25/2010
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for hubby for Christmas. My son & I were able to install the stand and do the intial setup. The stand instructions weren't very clear - it took as a little while to realize the stand fits inside the TV. My husband is happy with everything except the sound quality. I guess buying surround sound might be in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

AWSOME

12/18/2010
By ,
MONTERAY N BAY AREA CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT 2 ONE 4 MY LADY N 1 4 MY DAUGHTER,I CANT GET THIER ATTENTION ANYMORE IS IF THEY R WATCHING A FOOTBALL GAME BUT THEY'RE NOT lol, OMG I NEVER EXSPECTED SAMSUNG TO PUT OUT A AWSOME TV,WELL THEY DID AND WE HAVE'EM,NEED 2 GO GET SOME POPCORN 4 MY LITTLE LADY'S,GOTTA GO... GO SAMSUNG!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Nice TV for the price

01/06/2011
By ,
Winthrop Harbor, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. I think that the picture on the tv is very good and I do not have HD. Some shows come thru beautifully and other a little fuzzy but still not bad for no HD. The volume will need adjusting immediately. Once volume adjustments were made it sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Worth the money

12/22/2010
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 46"TV has a sharp clear picture and is a leap forward from our Samsung 40"TV. Prices have never been better and we are 100% satisfied. Only the sound quality could be criticized, and that is only because it is not part of a home theater / amplifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

I got what I hoped for

01/20/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online and received it fast. Set up was straightforward and the instructions made sense. Great picture, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

AWESOME TV!!!!!

12/20/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow is all I can say, love this tv and will definitely purchase a Samsung again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Verry good podct

03/19/2011
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Samsung TV meets all of my expations and I wuld reccomend it to annyone.
Thaks,
Bill
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600

Nice TV

01/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice TV lots of features
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46C600
12/21/2010
By ,
DesMoines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely happy with this product.Got it in three days delivered to my door.It was little tricky for me to figure out the internet thing because my internet is on a different floor of the house.A few days later I went to the store and got the BlueRay player to go with it and I've gone nuts watching Netflix.I think everything should stream to the TV's like this.Computer (laptop) hook up next.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next