Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Skil Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Skil Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

The Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery belongs to the Skil SelectSystem, providing you optimum performance both at home or at office. It features a built-in charge meter that will clearly show you the supply of battery power. Equipped with a quick release button, the rechargeable drill battery can be easily removed from the tool when you do not require its services. It is a 18V battery that is compatible with all Skil 18V X drive tools. Offering 1.2 Amp hour power, the cordless drill battery is easy to operate and use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Pictured unit is NOT what is shipped

12/05/2012
By ,
Longview, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this item because the item in the picture was the form factor that I needed. The item shipped was a different form, lower profile and wider. While ie will power my drill, the drill won't fit in it's case with the battery installed on the drill, which was the sole reason I replaced my old battery (also the same form factor as the new battery).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Saved the Day!

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was going to throw out my Skil drill when I came upon replacement batteries at a really good price. Got order without much wait, powered up and my dead drill is brand new again!!!! Thanks Walmart. The design of the replacement batteries fit perfectly but the battery is a bit larger not permitting me to use the orilginal drill case. Minor compared to having to toss out a good drill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Good

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect, Good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Was initially hesitant but was excellent

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched a replacement. Batteries Plus rebuild old battery pack $80. Purchase one off shelf $69.95 Walmart's was $37.88 Can't say how Batteries Plus unit would have been, But my new one from Walmart had more power and lasts longer them the OEM from by original SKIL package. Surprised and happy customer. (Normally I wouldn't take the time to post a review, but it deserved a good one).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Good replacement for prior battery

07/19/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets my needs and replaces the prior battery. Although, the fuel gauge is not present on the newer design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Good replacement battery

05/09/2014
By ,
Mounds, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the replacement battery for my husband. Put the battery on my charger and it was good to go. Plan on ordering another one for backup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Good battery for the price.

06/20/2013
By ,
South Korea
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The batteries that I received were not the same as the ones pictured. They have a shorter height but will still work in my drill. There is no power gauge on the back like my original batteries but I don't rely on it anyway. The locking mechanism is stiffer than the original batteries. You may not be able to release the battery with one hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Works well, and smaller profile, plus cheaper!

09/01/2013
By ,
Hunterdon, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does not have an indicator to tell you how full or empty the charge is, but it is less expensive and lower profile than the OEM batteries. It works just as well. I don't know how long it will hold a charge or how long it will last, but I am glad to have a battery that works & will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

Good value

08/24/2013
By ,
Westminster, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rare discount price on this item that was IMMEDIATELY available at my local WalMart. Too early to tell if the charge-holding capability is as good as my current units.
I purchased the unit because of the sale price and to go with my new Skil hand-held vacuum. Works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery
11/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my 5 year old saw & drill kit just fine. I did not want to buy a new kit, and the other batteries were just about shot so this is what I ended up buying. I hope this one lasts another 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

New life to old tools but not the same as original

12/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these to replace SB18A packs. The originals had a 3 stage meter to show the battery charge but the new ones do not. Instead they have a single white light to show when the tool is in use for when you forget that you are pulling the trigger. New packs are slightly small and lighter (good) but are lacking the rubberized protective base which may reduce their life.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

::: Perfect Fit ::::

11/26/2013
By ,
Bradford Co. pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the general profile of these batteries has changed some from the originals they fit the Skil tools and Charges for the models named perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery

High powered battery. Great quality.

10/24/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
However, the skil dust buster we had to buy this for doesn't actually work very well, so it seems unfortunate that we had to pay so much to complete the dust buster and not have it work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Skil SB18C SB18A 18V Ni-Cd Battery
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5