Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dreamgear Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Dreamgear Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

The dreamGEAR DGPS3-3809 PlayStation Move Power Stand helps you charge all your controllers while holding your PS3 stable in a vertical position. This versatile PlayStation move stand can charge two Sixaxis or DualShock 3 controllers, two PlayStation Move motion controllers, and two PlayStation Move navigation controllers all at the same time. All docks in it are well-designed to offer a custom fit to respective controllers. You can even charger other USB-powered devices like cell phones, keypads, headsets, and more. This dreamGEAR Non-Inductive PS move power stand features a 110/240 Volt AC adapter to allow continuous charging even if PS3 is powered off.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

great space-saver!!

12/20/2012
By ,
Ft. Smith,AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great organizer for the controllers and the PS3 console! Independent power supply allows charging without the PS3 console. Controller cradle lights red while charging, blue when charge conplete. Extra usb ports for additional charging needs. On/Off switch on front. This product could be priced a little cheaper. Have had about 3 weeks...no complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

sweet

01/04/2011
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Power Stand works great I can charge all of my controllers, plus it keeps the PS3 stable, and it comes with 4 usb jacks on the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

MUST BUY ITEM!!!

12/10/2010
By ,
Manchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this charger for my PS3 slim system and its wonderful. it charges both my motion controllers, both my navigation controllers, my regular controllers and charges my system with built in stand...you cant get better than that. They could of said its for the PS3 slim model because of only the built in vertical stand but everything else is compatible. So if you have the original PS3 and want a all around charger only, this is the item for you. This item is Far from one star!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Love this!

05/28/2011
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've now owned the Dreamgear Power Stand for about a month. I like the fact that it gives you 4 extra USB ports. I never had enough USB ports to charge my controllers and keep my Eye Move plugged in. Now my controlers are always charged and ready to use......and I can have my Eye Move and my PS3 Bluetooth Headset 2 plugged in at all times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
PS3 Bluetooth Headset 2 (PS3)
4.5 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
PlayStation Move Bundle (PS3)
4.8 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

GREAT CHARGER

01/02/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best charger that I have owned. It is very pleasing to the eye and makes everything compact with the PS3 slimline. I loved freeing up the usb ports for charging the controllers and I have not had one problem with it. Great buy and construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Great Idea if you have the slim PS3 Model

11/14/2010
By ,
Ofallon IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this as I have four controllers: 2 move 2 Dualshock 3 but they don't mention in the description above is that this is designed for the PS3 Slim not regular size so now I have to return to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Garbage

02/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only thing it does is hold the system. None of the chargers for any of the controllers work. Such a piece of garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Dissaponted purchase.

01/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product for christmas for my children. We planned on charging all of the controllers for their new playstation 3 console and move controler. The charger was defective right out of the box. Unfortunately it was christmas morning when we discovered it had not charged any of the controllers and it was too late to do anything about it. The kids could not use their new gift until Dec. 26.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Great PS3 charger can't beat the Walmart price

06/03/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great PS3 Slim charger which organizes your controllers to their appropriate charging dock. Light indicator on each charger changes blue once a controller is fully charged. Couldn't find a better price anywhere compared to Walmart's -- plus shipping is free when shipped to your nearby store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Really like this product.

02/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't use this for a stand, but I really wanted to have something to charge my controllers that wasn't dependent on the PS3 or tv being on. I have had great luck with this stand, it keeps the controllers charged and organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

GREAT idea and design nonworking at delivery

04/20/2013
By ,
charlotte NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i really liked the design of this product but it was delivered with one whole side (3 out of the 6 charging ports) not functional. To bad as this was going to be a sweet solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Great way to store and charge PS3 controllers

01/13/2013
By ,
Williamsport, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not realize this was also a stand for the PS3 console. Wish I could utilize that feature. This unit gives a convineant way to store the controllers even if not charging. (Unit has an on/off switch.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Great Device

01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase to keep all my gadgets charged and ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)
12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the PS3 slim move bundle, this is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)

Great Value

12/24/2010
By ,
Sioux City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does it all at the least amount of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dreamgear Non-Inductive PS Move Power Stand (PS3)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5