Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%72 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

great product

12/16/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i love the movie. i think its one of the best movies of the last couple of yrs, but i will advice anyone trying to buy this movie to go to the store and get it there. i ordered the extended cut on the 5th of Dec. it's the 16th today and i just found out that i MIGHT get it in two days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Awesome!!!!!!

12/01/2010
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen this movie at least 10 times. With this new Extended Collectors Edition, a fan of Avatar could only be happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

firmware updates

01/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DRM kept this disc from playing on my computer when older BD movies played without trouble. If you have an older BD player, be ready for some serious firmware update. The disc also takes some serious long time to load due to the BD player analyzing the disc to make sure all protection are in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

The way movie sets are meant to be.

09/19/2013
By ,
Cedar Bluff, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you want from this movie is here from HOURS of bonus content to 3 different versions of the movie even a way to remove the profanity for young viewers. All thats missing is 3D but that doesn't really matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

GREAT Movie!!

01/27/2011
By ,
S. E. US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This extended edition of James Cameron's 'Avatar' is amazing. The extra footage it contains explains a few things that never were before such as what happened at Grace Augustine's school and why the Na'vi will no longer come near it.
Incredible movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

03/14/2011
By ,
Madison, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors are amazing and an overall great movie to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)
08/07/2011
By ,
virginia beach va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bluray avatar does not play on certain bluray player same as my friend problem, we have to call the bluray sharp company to solve this. Its waste of my time and money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

LoveAvatar

03/03/2011
By ,
Rochelle, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie and got it at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Unbelievable

01/25/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is so much content in the package I can't believe it! Usually the "The Making of..." section is Ho Hum for most pictures but this section must have been over an hour and kept me captivated. Makes you understand the scope of what it took to make the film. There is also a section about the eco significance of the film where Cameron puts his money where his mouth is lobbying internationally to save the Amazon. A must see if you're interested in the environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Avatar

12/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was great create of this...Amazing I had watch it over more than 10 times. lolz. It was good. and now IM gonna get the other extender... Gonna check out soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

A treat to watch this movie on Blu-ray

01/29/2011
By ,
Brownsville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I go this movie - collectors edition and boy it has a ton of extras. The price I got from Walmart was the best and for this movie on Blu-ray and a collector's edition - priceless. The movie itself isnt the best but all the special effects and colors in the movie is phenomenal and thats why I say it is treat to watch on great 3D Full HDTV. I am not sure if there are any other movies out there to beat this one in that aspect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Excellent - Avatar must be seen in Blue Ray

04/22/2013
By ,
Attleboro, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent movie on Blue Ray. Have not tried the 2nd and 3rd disk. I thought it included access to UV , for registering the movie for streaming for computer viewing. Does not come with the disk. I'll know next time that this is not included with all Blue Ray disks - I did not read far enough. I don't regret getting this - excellent for cost effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Great Movie In Blu-Ray

04/23/2012
By ,
Keene, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just watched Avatar in Blu-Ray for the 1st Time Ever Last Night and I have to say That:
I Thought The NoN Blu-Ray Version Was Great, But Now That I Have Seen Avatar In Blu-Ray,
Avatar In Blu-Ray Is AweSome, AweSome, AweSome!! What A Great Movie!!
And It Came At A Really Good Price and Really Fast Site To Store Shipping!!
Thank You Wal-Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Want to Buy Extended

01/12/2011
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own the original version, and loved it, but i wish the price on this will decrease alittle since it not brand new but extended type, but still attempt to buy, love this movie so much great graphics, really good beautiful picture, blu ray is the best!!! i would totally reccomend this to any avatar fan, this is definety worth the buy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)
06/04/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how the Collector's Edition looks. I now have the regular Blu-Ray and the Blu-Ray Collector's Editions. I love the movie and had to get this edition when I heard about it. I gave my son my regular combo edition pack since I only watch Blu-Ray. I say that this is a MUST HAVE for anyone who loves or really likes this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Good all around

01/06/2011
By ,
Hudson Valley NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Avatar extended collectors edition has a lot of extra playing material.The Original version looks great on a high def TV but then there's a re-release special edition as well the 3 hour collectors extended cut with 16 minutes of additional footage. I can't say enough of how great this multiple disc-box is. Good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Avatar 3 DVD Blue Ray Set

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple --
Must see to believe. Hours and hours of the Blue People & World (3 separate versions of the movie).
Hours of behind the scenes footage.
Tremendous value.
Online Walmart price = $12 dollars lower than in-store price.
Free shipping to home! Much more (good) can be said about this Great Deal.
QuinStar
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Love this movie

05/05/2013
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie so much that I had to get it, it does have the extended version that I'm glad that they didn't choose that version.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Meets expectations

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good and entertaining. It was worth the price and was shipped to Wal Mart faster than I thought it would. It has very sharp details and lots of good inside stuff about the making of the movie. I would recommend this to someone again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Blu-ray) (3 Disc) (Widescreen)

Avatar + BluRay = Stunning

12/14/2010
By ,
Fogelsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a Blu Ray player, you will not be dissapointed in watching Avatar on it.....possibly the most visually stunning movie you'll ever see.....
And, the extras that the Collector's Edition offers are very enjoyable as well.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next