Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.823 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%59 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Love the movie, Not crazy about this version...

12/31/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't get me wrong, I really do love the movie, but I didn't expect that it would be split into two parts when I bought the 3-disc extended edition. The first half of the movie is on disc one (all three versions of the first half), and the second half of the movie is on disc two. So, in the middle of enjoying your movie, you have to get up and change the dvd discs. With all our technology today, I thought we were beyond that. I'm not really mad about it, I can deal, it just would have been nice to know about that beforehand... it may have made me lean towards the regular version that can fit on one, single disc.
Having said that, the extras are very interesting. They offer new storylines and more in-depth plot twists than the theatrical version did. So, it's a toss-up between having the movie be interrupted halfway through or go without the extras.
Overall: wonderful movie, but bad formatting. Just wanted to give potential buyers a heads-up in case you'd want to try another version...
Happy shopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Loved the movie, even if it made me cry

10/17/2010
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this movie. The basic message of unity and survival. Defending what is good and important, a message of the ages. This movies was incredible, visually awesome. I can't see why anyone couldn't enjoy the journey you go on with the charaters. The simplicity and beauty of the world, and the ugly reminder of repeating mistakes in the gain of false riches. A wonderful balance of both the good and bad of life and the cycles we go through. Wonderful, just wonderful to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Very nice for collection.

02/07/2014
By ,
Gainesville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't viewed it yet as it is a valentine's gift for my husbadn but happy with what I see so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Exquisite and Remarkable

11/17/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an incredible Blu-ray package worth the money and I've honestly never seen anything like it. I can't wait for future movies, which I'm sure will be equally as exquisite and profitable. I also found it bizarre that the forum owner of the Internets largest Avatar movie community over at avatar-forums.com is a homeless gentleman yet still supports with all his wherewithal the movie and his community members. There's a remarkable cult following building behind this movie and future movies, which appear to be life changing for some folks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Great movie

01/06/2014
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie with lots of extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Awesome movie

11/29/2013
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

The best!

11/06/2010
By ,
Niagara Falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avatar is the best movie ever made, period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Very excellent movie

11/18/2010
By ,
Fergus falls store 1696
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My overall opinion of this movie is that is was very good. The plot of the story may not be the most original (almost identical to pocahontas) but i believe it is one of the best filmed movies in years. The cgi helped captivate the audience and draw them into the magical world that james cameron created. All in all i thought it was an excellent movie for both adults and children alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Best Movie Ever Made

11/12/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best movie I've ever seen and I've seen a lot of movies. Everything about it is just pure and simply perfect, there's nothing to dislike. So far I've watched this movie dozens of times and I'll continue watching it for years to come. It just never gets old. If there's a single movie out there that everyone must see this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Fantastic

11/13/2010
By ,
Birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best fantasy movie since "E.T."!!!!!
Those who have never seen it need to!!!
I saw it in 3D....EXTRORDINARY work. Cameron did his best with this movie.
I've heard it's "Fern Gully" for adults. That's not far off. But it still doesn't begin to describe it.
Whatever you do..."SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Very enlighting and well worth it!

01/22/2011
By ,
Mayfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was amazed at the way it was done ...extended scenes and documentary comments from James Cameron were very well done . He is very talented ! We all should keep his message in mind always :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Terrific Movie

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avatar cannot be beat for its story or animation. this DVD set is a keeper for anyone who loves this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Good

08/19/2013
By ,
Haialeah, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good job
Good product
Good shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Entirely Worth It

12/07/2010
By ,
New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had already purchased the original DVD release of Avatar and loved it. I was disappointed about the lack of bonus features. (This set satisfies that.) I saw the Extended version in theaters and decided that it was better than the original. Now that I've watched all three movie variations, I love them all.
*Spoilers*
The Collector's Cut has an opening that is entirely different which I think is fun and explains what happened at Grace's school. Among other new tidbits.
*End Spoilers*
The deleted and extended scenes are interesting and the Family Audio Track is a nice addition for families with younger ears.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

awesome to see the extended version

06/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now watch the extended version and can't live without it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

An excellent movie

12/18/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Avatar: Extended Edition movie was excellent. My fiance and I loved seeing it in theaters, and renting it multiple times. Being able to enjoy it in our home, with a new version that we haven't seen yet, is wonderful! (No matter how many times we watch it!) It"s a good family movie, a good action movie, and even a movie you and your significant other can curl up together and watch because it is so enticing. I absolutely recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys their quality 'movie night'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Amazing movie

04/30/2013
By ,
North Wilkesboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this movie to watch with our 8 year old grandson. He loved it, so did we.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Avatar Extended Collector's Edition

12/07/2010
By ,
15864
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy as well as a great movie. The additional footage and extended versions were great. I especially liked the behind the scenes section in which James Cameron showed how they made the movie realistic and then added in the background and special effects. When I saw the movie in the theater, I soared, jumped, climbed, and ran with the actors. I was able to do the same from my living room recliner. Again, great movie, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

Can't stop watching

12/29/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have learned when your favorite movie is re-released in directors edition to buy it, they usually blow the original movie away. After watching this with all the deleted scenes, I so wish they would release another edition with all those scenes not edited out. In my opinion they edited out the wrong scenes, the deleted scenes help tell the story much better. For anyone who is an Avatar fan, trust me you will love this movie!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Avatar (Extended Collecter's Edition) (Widescreen)

More is better.

12/23/2010
By ,
Plainfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
James Cameron, what were you thinking????
The scenes you thought made the movie too long, in my opinion, made a clearer story. I loved the the movie from my original viewing, but I love it more in the extended version. It takes the movie from very good to great. However,as an avid movie goer, had you been able to include all of the left out, incomplete scenes, you would have had a
"MASTERPIECE"
It is a great movie, 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next