Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for DogTek DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

DogTek DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

Works great on a pitbull

03/19/2012
By ,
kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a wood fence that go all around my backyard but even with that my pitbull was able to dig underneath and escape. I install this Dogtek invisible fence, I used wood staples to attach the antenna wire to my wood fence, it took me about 2 hours to install. It works perfectly, my dog will not go anywhere close to the fence. Great product!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

keep my pet safe at home

03/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this electronic fence to replace an old one from an other brand. I think it works a lot better, the correction zones are more precise. My dogs were already trained, I kept the same wire that I had, I just replaced the old transmitter and collars by the Dogtek ones and everything worked right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

Great product

04/07/2011
By ,
Northwest FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were surprised to find an electronic fence for such a great price but after reading the reviews, we made our purchase. We are very satisfied with this fence. It was very easy to install and has been very effective in keeping our dog in our yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

super!

06/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 dogs used to run away everyday, they will come back all the time but I started to have people complaining in my neighborhood. I ordered this fence and installed it, I had few questions during the installation process but I called the manufacturer and they have been very helpful, overall it was very easy to install. The fence works awesome, dogs stays home :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

What a relief!

08/09/2011
By ,
Palm Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have to worry about my two dogs running out in to traffic! I live near a busy road that people tend to speed on. Heard about this fence from a friend and decided to give it a try, thank goodness I did! I've had it since April, I 100% recommend it to all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

get this fence

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a invisible fence from a different brand, the collar was rechargeable and it was a horrible! I had to charge the collar every 2 days, what a waste of time. The Dogtek collar works with a regular battery, it cost $2 and last about 3 months!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

very good

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fence works great, keep my dog away from the road! I called the manufacturer few times to get help with installation, they have been very helpfull. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

great bang for the bucks

12/24/2010
By ,
Sea Bright, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my neighbor paid about $1100 to have Invisible Fence install their system! I bought this Dogtek fence, I paid $199 at the time and installed it myself in 1 sunday afternoon :) My fence works great! You should've seen my neighbor face when I told him what I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

great results

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 large dogs.One of them is a fence jumper. We weaved the boundary through a chain link fence. We are so glad it works. During the installation I called Dogtek with a question, they have been great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

Overall Good with Pros and Cons

06/27/2012
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this about 3 weeks ago. It works well for the most part, and being on the lower end of the price range for electronic fences, I can say that I'm satisfied. It is not, however, as effective as an actual fence. The dog learned right away, but she does get out on occasion.
The pros: the price and the fact that with a wired fence you can define the area that you want off limits, in contrast to a wireless electronic fence (which defines a radius around the unit). However the wireless unit is much easier to install...
The cons: Installation is tricky and labor intensive, especially when you want to customize it and not just do a simple perimeter. I recommend laying the wire down with landscape staples first and making sure that it works before burying it. I was also disappointed because there wasn't enough wire to cover the area that I wanted, which is about 3/4 of an average suburban lot, so I had to go out and purchase additional wiring. Finally, I have noticed that the signal and shock can be irregular near the wire at times, which is probably why the dog can occasionally get through it (besides the fact that she's big, 90 lbs, and stubborn!).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System
12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, it was easy to install and worked right away. I use it on 2 dogs, I had to purchase an additional collar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System
04/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me a couple "training sessions" with my mind of its own stubborn Chow, but now he knows his boundaries and Is staying out of the road! On a side note I can sleep better now... two thumbs up Dogtek!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

This product saved my dog!

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Dogtek! your product saved my dog! I has a lot of trouble with my dog running away, he already got ran over by a car once and needed surgery. I was not able to install a regular fence due to HOA rules so I gave this electronic fence a shot and I'm glad I did. It was very easy to install and the fence works amazing!! My dog always stays in the yard, no more worry, no more problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
DogTek 330 Feet 18 AWG Boundary Wire
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

very very good

05/22/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dog fence is a blessing, my dog did not run away since I got it. This is an excellent product, installation was not that bad, took us an afternoon to wrap it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DogTek Dog Electric Fence System

Dogtek fence

03/29/2013
By ,
Taylorsville , NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a different collar/transmitter. It works perfectly, and there are
adjustments for shock zone, beep zone, and shock intensity. Highly recommend!!!
PS, this unit is made in France, not China.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.