Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for DogTek DogTek Bark Control Collar

DogTek DogTek Bark Control Collar

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%27 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

It really works.

04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many say that dog collars are hurt full to the dog. But it only takes 1-2 time of being zapped and then the dog knows not to bark. When you take the collar off the dog and it barks put it back on, and you will see the dog hang it's head. It knows that this is a punishment for barking. It works every time. With in less than a week or so the dog will know not to bark. This REALLY does work!
Tuff
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

great on bigger dog

08/10/2011
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the dogtek sonic on my jack and this one on my lab. And yes it works! there is cheaper bark collars out there but I would not recommend it, spend few dollars more and get this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

great choice

04/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the positive reviews about the company all over the internet I figured I was making a good choice with their collar. I am what some may call technically challenged, but overall was pretty easy to figure out. I only wish they had the collar in Pink!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

Work like a charm!

10/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boxer Spooky use to bark non stop and for no reason. I tried the Dogtek collar and I was completely amazed by the result. He completely changed his behavior, I don't even need to put the collar on my dog anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

no more barking

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is true to its description. I purchased the collar for my dog who bark consistently. We used it everyday for the first 2 weeks and now he just bark every once in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DogTek Bark Control Collar
06/20/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and was purchased for our german shepard who could get crazy barking but just a few times wearing it worked good and only have to use occasionally as a tune up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

Not for a constant Barker

02/03/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great if your dog only barks three times a day. I have to beagles and we recently moved to a new house where the neighbor hosts feral cats. The cats come in to the yard every night and when our beagles go out to potty in the morning one is NONSTOP baying if I am not standing out there insisting he potty and come back inside. He is smart, if a collar beep warns him and then corrects him he will turn the bay in to chirps which are still frustrating the neighbors but not as much. This particular collar will beep warn and then correct but the beagle is smarter than that. He will time the howls with the safety settings on the collar. The other beagle barks when inspired by the first beagles natural instincts. However beagle number two will bark straight through the corrections, and kill the battery in a single day. This is horrible for their skin. There has got to be a better product alternative to debarking.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

my dog stopped barking

11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this collar is great, used it on my dog and he stopped barking after I placed the collar on him. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

good quality product

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was rather skeptical at first but I decided to try it anyway. I'm so glad i did. It really works with my dog :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

good product

03/11/2012
By ,
orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these for my pit mix who incessantly barks at my neighbor's cat. He stopped barking in less than two days! Now he only wears it sometimes. I will note that I did turn the sensitivity setting down because it would set off the warning beep whenever he would shake roughly. After that, no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

no more barking

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar worked on both of my dogs. The price is great, the instructions are clear, it's easy to use. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

no more complaints from neighbors

01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently adopted a dog that turned out to be quite a barker and after complaints from the neighbors, we decided we needed to try a bark collar. We selected the Dogtek collar after researching and finding positive reviews.
I was a little hesitant because of the low price compare to the bark collars I saw in PetSmart for double the price but after having used it for over a month now, I can state without hesitation that this collar works! This product is working well for us, and has allowed us to leave our dog outside during the day with no complaints from our lovely neighbors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

Dogtek nobark collar Model NB-sonic

01/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm having trouble finding replacement battery--CR2450. Walmart does not carry in store or online. Can't find www.dogteck.com on internet. Enclosed guide says you can find spare parts from your supplier. Still searching internet.
It works fine on dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DogTek Bark Control Collar
05/11/2012
By ,
Fenton, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My stubborn Italian mastiff was getting out of control barking , jumping on fences, and sometimes playing a little to rough with her younger sister. The bark collar fixed everything. She is very well behaved now staying away from fences, barely barking, and the rough play has stopped. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

Works Great

12/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is really great. I like the cloth collar. The other barker collar I tried before, was plastic, and the dogs just scratched at them so they moved off where they were the most sensitive. These you can tighten just enough to work, but not bother the dogs at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

Great Product

06/18/2012
By ,
Georgetown KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Great Pyrenes that barks at everything. He would bark at a daisy on a daily basis. I have tried everything and was almost to the point of finding him a new home at my brother's farm, until I found this collar. I thought I would buy it, the reviews were better than any others. I had already bought 2 other collars, they didn't affect his barking. This collar, seemed to only curb his barking initially for about 2 weeks, the long hair was interfering with connecting, so I made some adjustments on the collar around his neck so it fit better, then adjusted it so it was on vibrate/beep and it worked immediately. Now everyone is happy, even the dog seems to be happier and he don't even have to wear the collar anymore. Thank you for a great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

DogTek Bark Control Collar

04/02/2012
By ,
Garner,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest...because this was much cheaper than other bark collars...I was skeptical whether it would work or not. To my surprise....it worked immediately!! Our pitbull only had to bark a few times then realized what would happen if he did bark. I no longer have to listen to him go crazy barking at the neighbor's dogs or at the neighbors when they are mowing by the fence line. I would definitely recommend this to anyone dealing with the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

yeah!

12/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy, this collar really work! I was threatened by letters from my neighborhood association, they were complaining about my dog barking and told me that I can get fines for that. When I put the collar on my dog stop barking, and even with the collar off he now bark a lot less than he used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

effective

04/15/2012
By ,
Wayne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought that for my irish setter, he had a barking problem that was getting out of hand (neighbors complaints, animal control showed up ...). I was surprised by the result, this collar works as advertised, after a couple corrections my dog understood and simply stopped barking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DogTek Bark Control Collar

works!

06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar simply works! Very easy to use, just select the level of the correction based on the size of your dog and the collar will do the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next