Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for DogTek DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

DogTek DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation75%18 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

it works

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this collar I tried it on my 2 dogs. I have a pug and a beagle, it is effective, really stopped them from barking. It is very simple and gentle, the collar just vibrate and make beeps sound when the dog bark.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

Great Collar

02/11/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought this collar was going to work. My dog barks alot at everything, this collar stops him everytime! I was nervous to get this and thought it would be mean but it just vibrates and beeps. It caught him off guard when I first put it on him when he started to bark, then he stopped. Definatly worth the money!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

Humane and effective the first day of use!

01/13/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this collar, I am able to leave my dog outside and not worry about excessive barking. I did not want to get a shock collar, this one is only vibration and ultrasound, it seems to be enough for my dog Cassie. Look at the picture of her, the collar is small and lightweight. My only regret is that I did not purchase it earlier.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

works for me

08/10/2011
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar works on my dog. I've waited few weeks before making this review, no problem to report :) Works awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
DogTek NoBark Pulse Bark Control Collar
4.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

Stops our yappy Bichon from yapping!

05/21/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two Bichons. The older one barks every time he hears a noise or someone walks by the yard, and the younger one rarely barks. Not only is the barking of the older one annoying, but I was afraid that the younger one would learn from him. I'm not a fan of shock collars, especially for small dogs, so when I saw this vibrating collar I figured I would give it a try. The first time I put it on him, he barked at my neighbor 2 or 3 times, and then turned around and sat on the porch. The next time he had it on he barked once or twice and stopped, and he continued to mill about the yard normally, just with no barking! Now he will bark if he is not wearing the collar, but all that we have to do is put the collar on and he is smart enough to know that it means not to bark. I was pleased about this too, since there are times when it's okay to bark. We didn't want a barkless dog. Bottom line - we couldn't be more pleased with this collar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

Stopped our dog from barking.

12/01/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying, I researched several different bark control collars and this one seemed to be the best option (clean and humane, good value). From reading several reviews, I found that this collar doesn't keep every dog from barking. No so for our dog, it works great! We feel that a dog needs to have the freedom of voice most of the time and wanted to control the barking only in certain situations, like in the car or in hotel rooms. It only took one or two responses from the collar to stop him from barking. This collar is good quality and easy to use. It's compact and discreet, not big and clunky on our little ten-pound dog. I like that you can control the sensitivity of the collar, and also the vibration/beep combination (you can have just the vibration, just the beep, or both). One thing you need to be aware of before you buy is that you can't use this collar on your dog if he is wearing another collar (as per the instructions in the pamphlet) and there's no clip to attach a leash to this bark-control collar. That may be a problem if you're planning on using it on dog walks. Overall, this a very effective product and I would recommend giving it a try. It certainly has made life easier for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

Very good for small dogs

10/07/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it on my miniature pincher, it works great. When the dog bark the collar vibrate and beeps, it's very gentle but enough to make him stop barking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

great product

12/07/2010
By ,
phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for a small dog. Mine is 6 lbs we put it on his neck for the first two weeks now all we have to do set it off from wherever we are and he does not bark. Really a great deterrent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

Works a little too well

03/22/2011
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dog collar works alright. It goes off randomly if the dog bumps the collar or shakes his head from side to side. At first the sound was enough to stop him from barking, but eventually I had to add the vibration. It goes off when he barks, but sometimes he ignores it. It has helped curb the barking, but definitely not eliminated it. I chose this collar because it was 'more humane', and it is. All it does is vibrate (similar to a cell phone) and beeps. I just hope that like with the sound that my dog doesn't just get desensitized to the vibration and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

wow!

08/27/2011
By ,
Niagara Falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collar really works! It's only vibration but that's enough for my dog, I tried others bark collars before but they triggered at the wrong time which make them useless. With this one I was able to adjust the sensitivity of the microphone to my dog barking by turning a little adjustment screw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

it works on my doggie

02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the proud owner of a french bulldog, he was a 24/7 barker kind of dog before I bought this collar. I'm so glad it worked, I tried this one since it was vibration only, my vet told me to use that and not use a shock collar because my dog is too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

works

04/26/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm. I use it 2 or 3 times a day when there is a lot of activity going on around in my complex and especially when the maintenance men are doing there landscaping around my apt. Thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

Great for Small Dogs

09/26/2011
By ,
Little Rock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy for small dogs due to its light weight. Does not harm the animal with electrical shocks as most other products we have tried. Highly recommend this to animal lovers everywhere!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

good

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problem, this bark collar actually works. Stopped the barking of my beagle the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

it works for me

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and decided to give it a try. When adjusted properly the collar is very accurate, it will vibrate and beep every time the dog bark. I did not notice any wrong triggering. So the collar does it job. The effectiveness of the collar will simply depend on the temperament of your dog, my dog did not like the vibration at all, so he stopped barking because of that. Just be aware that vibration may not work on all dogs and if it don't just return it and get a shock collar. Just my 2 cents...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

worked at first

05/18/2012
By ,
capecod ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This worked on my incesantly barking pomeranian for a couple of days. Then she just got used to the vibration. and its now worthless. It only gently vibrates and it vibrates at EVERYTHING or constantly so she could not associate it with barking and she just got used to it. I don't think she even minded wearing it at all. Now I am on the hunt again because the hysteria of her barking is making me insane. I work at home and will be on business calls when she just goes off over nothing. Love her to pieces but desperate for quiet. Tried several spray collars. They also work at first. Then they clog and dont work at all. She remained quiet until she figured out that they were broken...now they are just a weight around her neck. At least they only went off when she barked so she knew what it was about. I had the manufacturer replace twice...now trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar
05/19/2012
By ,
Yorba Linda CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is small 15# and very sensitive. She rarely barkes and never for long but I was told by neighbors that she barks and cries while I am away so I bought your collar. What a difference! I put it on her and she imediately goes to her bed and lies down. When I return she is calm, not turning cartwheels like before. Neighbors are hearing nothing and are impressed. Easy to use and bought extra battery through WM. May not work on larger stronger dogs but it sure did on my little one. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

Horrible, doesn't work at all

06/08/2012
By ,
South NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bark collar does not work at all. First, it came in poor condition as if someone already tried it and sent it back to the store. It was scratched up and looked used. When we put it on the dog it went off randomly, not at all when he barked. It doesn't go off when he barks but it does go off if he jumps... It makes no sense.. Hate this product, 100% ineffective. Disappointed in the condition it came in and disappointed in the product itself... I will not be ordering from this site again because the product didn't come new as advertised.. I feel like they sent a used product..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

excellent results

06/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Dogtek Sonic collar. My dog stopped his barking after a few minutes, I will recommend this product without any doubt. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DogTek NoBark Sonic Bark Control Collar

A bit spendy!

05/29/2012
By ,
Chiloquin, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the collar was anxious to get it home. My American Eskimo needs training desperately. I followed the instructions. Had the collar on for less than 2 days when the battery died. I didnt even have it on him a full 8 hrs a day. Very unfortunate as he was getting better. I finally located replacement batteries at radio shack 3 days later. They are not cheap. I bought 2 as they seemed to get used up fast. Since putting the collar back on. He has not improved any at all. I am not sure at this point if it is going to work now. The break in training could be a problem. If you decide on this collar I advise you to get extra batteries at time of purchase. It has cost me enough at this point I might as well have bought the Collar for overall training, with the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next