Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

George George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
89
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%237 out of 263reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
89
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants
12/23/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME fit and cheap, WOW !!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants
08/01/2011
By ,
Cromwell, Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They run small by almost 2 sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Nice quality, size questionable

08/19/2011
By ,
Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The actual waist size was 4" smaller than the size printed on the label. Be careful when ordering. I gave them to my son and he is very happy with the fit and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Husband really like

06/09/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great pants for the money. I will be purchasing more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Decent pants just sized and labeled wrong.

09/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a pair of "dress" pants that could hold up to the average workday of a big-box retail manager. These are a decent pair of pants for the money spent. You get what you pay for. My only issue is in their labeling and sizing. I ordered a size 52 and that is what the label on the pants said they were. When the tailor at the alterations shop measured them they were actually a 54. This was the second order that came in wrongly sized and labeled so I believe 2 sizes too big is the norm for the George Co.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

BEWARE OF SHRINKAGE

04/05/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price-beware of shrinkage-after one wash the length of the pants shrunk would not recommend drying, but overall a great pair of pants. purchased 2 more pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants
11/08/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought this same pair of pants, these are not of the quality of the ones bought 6 months ago... these are made of much lighter material, have a very different waist band and do not fit like the others, need to reorder with larger waist size
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Perfect fit and a bargain!!!

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It I a always very hard to find khakis for my husband, he is shorter and needs big men's waist.....these pants fit perfect!!!! I am so glad I ordered more than one pair. They fit better than $40 to $50 brands I've purchased in past at more expensive stores. From now on this is where I will look, great fabric they are wash and go no dry cleaning needed, thanks Walmart for doing it again!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

afer two wearings the fabric is pilling

06/26/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I realize that these pants are inexpensive; nevertheless after only TWO wearings, the fabric in the crotch area (where the legs rub together) is already pilling and wearing out. This shouldn't happen, even when the material is cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Great Value and Good Quality

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd time I've bought these type of pants from walmart. I really enjoy the fit and quality. They hold up very well. I would definitely buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Again...it's the cut and fit.

06/04/2014
By ,
Park Hills, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two pair of these pants. Both were labeled the same size, and both fit differently. On one, the waist is snug, on the other it's loose. The inseam lengths, though labeled the same, differ by almost an inch. Well, they were cheap and produced in the third world...what should I expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Pants were sized properly at waist

08/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pants did not fit, actual waist size was wrong from label, other pants bought at same time with same size were loose and the George pants were to tight to wear. Would not recommend to others unless they bought larger size than needed in waist. Quality of pants is good, just need to properly mark for actual size of waist, inseam was fine. Will not purchase this product namebrand again and will return these pants unworn.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Sizing problem.

11/03/2011
By ,
EAST CENTRAL IL.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sale price must be due to sizing problem.
Of the four different brands of khaki's I wear, all have similar waist sizes. I', guessing these particular pants are about four inches small??
I purchased these pants for the lighter fabric. The all cotton are too heavy and I find the fabric has no memory. Creases are a big problem. the cotton poly blend is lighter and holds a crease, and wrinkles less. Blends are difficult to find.
{I wear for shopping and yard work.}
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Need 44x32!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an old pair of these size 44x32 and want to order 5 more pair of Navy 44x32 but the size isn't listed. Please bring back the size 44x32!
Product Attributes:
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants
12/17/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are great for the price. Sturdy to be worn for an indoor retail job. He is hard to fit, but these work pretty good. It would be better if the pockets were lined in black instead of white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

SusieQ

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are really nice. Wash beautifully!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

good fit

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm a large man and a lot of clothing off the rack doesn't fit well. These pants are perfect many in waist and are very comfortable to wear. Only reason I don't give a 5 star rating is the lack of an option to get the pants hemmed which other retailers give you.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants
12/31/2011
By ,
Hartford, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did not get exactly what is listed but the good clearance price made it impractical to return or exchange. Unfortunately, the sizing on this was no good at all. I compare this with other pants in the same size as these that fit perfectly , with some room to move in. These were way too small, too tight and too short. all round wrong. It would lead me to believe it could have been mis sized or labeled at the factory, but who knows. maybe they just cut these small. i get this brand often and do not have any problems with any others, so far, only these. Too tight and too short makes for unwearable. so i can not comment on how comfortable they might have been , or not.
I dont know why they would cut big man pants small when they use a number system (52x32) , i can see issues with the letters (xxl , xxxl, s, etc) as that can be vague.
since i cant be sure if it was a mislabeled item or if it it really is cut too tight , i can not recommend them. too bad, the price was right and they were out of the clearance cargo style which is what i wanted in the first place, but not enough to pay double
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Good fit and comfortable to wear

12/22/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate buying at big and tall stores because they charge too much. So finding this item online saved me time and money. It fit and wears well and I am satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Big Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Pleat-Front Khaki Pants

Wonderful Pants

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants....super fast delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next