Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Get athletic and everyday use out of Starter's Men's Crew Socks, 10 Pairs. Made of woven cotton and accented with comfortable elastic, this sock pack is great for all-around wear. They can be worn with running shoes, sneakers or even loafers and are a necessary part of your wardrobe. When fully extended, the socks come up to mid-shin. Classic and familiar, their construction is improved by Starter's form-fitting elastic rib. It increases overall durability and prevents sock slippage. Fitted at the heel and toes, these socks are reinforced for repeat wear. The perfect running sock, Starter socks can keep up with any workout routine. Ideal for casual wear, the traditional appeal of the neutral crew sock has dominated men's fashion for generations. And, for a relaxed look or in business casual settings, these cotton socks can be worn with dressier shoes. For endless wear options and the style you know, consider adding Starter's Men's Crew Sock, 10 Pairs to your sock drawer today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%92 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

NOT 98% Cotton

06/07/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the description it said 98% Cotton 2% Spandex. I just received them in the mail and they are 80% cotton, 17% polyester, 2% nylon and 1% spandex. I am very sensitive to synthetic materials in my socks, and 100% cotton socks are extraordinarily rare right now. I was super excited when I saw the supposed fiber content, but it was too good to be true. I will promptly return both bags that I ordered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Low grade product

03/13/2014
By ,
Joplin, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Several of the socks had snags, and two had holes, brand new out of the bag. I have thrown away six of the twenty socks after only a month. There were socks of differing manufacture in the package as well, it seems, because some of the socks have tighter elastic and a shorter band. That makes matching pairs a hassle. This was an extremely disappointing purchase, not to be repeated. I should have returned the package when I saw the snagged socks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

A good buy for a low price.

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package came a little quicker then I thought it might and the product was as described. Thank you Wally.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

socks for my son

12/30/2013
By ,
Barnardsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are my son's favorite socks, so therefore this is all I order for him! he is very pleased with them. the thickness and quality of these socks are awesome!!actually to be quiet honest my son wears these and my husband wears Hanes Crew socks and I ordered him some Hanes at the same time I ordered these and I was terribly disappointed with the Hanes, they were paper thin, were as these socks were thick and of very very good quality!! I would most certainly recommend these to a friend/to a stranger or to anyone!! Actually I do believe that I am going to have to switch my husband over to these socks and just dump Hanes all together!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Too tight around the top

04/11/2014
By ,
Bergen County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very inexpensive but not a good fit for me. I thought they might be the same Starter socks I bought at the store, to wear to the gym, but they are different. The tops are not very stretchy & too tight to be comfortable...they made indentations in my legs. I gave them to my husband who likes them because they don't fall down. Different strokes...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Comfortable Socks

11/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these socks because mine were falling apart. I was looking for something that was a good price and had a great rating. These were perfect. These were much thicker then I expected them to be and they actually stayed on my feet without rolling down or anything. I have even worn them to bed a few times and they did not come off while I was sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good socks

11/01/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the socks for years. They have always performed as advertised--comfortable, long-lasting, and inexpensive. This was the first time that I had seen them in black. These socks are an excellent good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

great sox for the price...

04/12/2014
By ,
weymouth ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no way you can beat this deal. 10 pairs of good quality white sox for only $12.00. i would reccomend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Socks for friends

01/25/2014
By ,
Miami, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 11 dozen of the socks to dye yellow and give as handouts to friends at an event. I was very surprised when they arrived to see such poor quality after reading great reviews. I had very little time and gave them the hot dye wash hoping they would shrink. Well they didn't and even fuzed up some, not looking like a one wash item. Some of the socks became unraveled at the top. I am so embarrassed to give them out and sorry I bought them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

ok

04/09/2014
By ,
willingboro nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok but the best you get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

starter mens socks

04/07/2014
By ,
ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for basic socks they did what I needed . if you are looking for basic socks theses will do just fine .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good wearing socks

04/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the second time that I have purchased these socks. The first set lasted me 6 years before I needed to replace them and I wore them daily. So, if they are of the same quality I expect another 6 years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Where does the second sock go?

02/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the best quality, you have to pay more to get that, but my boys will lose the one sock of each pair before they wear out, so it'll all work out in the long run. Ah, but you say that the socks are all the same color! True, but you don't know my boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

honduran people sew lousy

02/16/2014
By ,
falls,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if something was actually made in america i'm sure the quality and workmanship would be a lot better! fruit of the loom used to be excellent quality but now not so much! that's the way today..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Socks are a great number for the price.

03/26/2014
By ,
Carbondale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice soft grey color, great fit, and super price. Came in a timely manner as promised via email message.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

great socks for a beginner !

03/26/2014
By ,
lower alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they fit , black and great price !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

you get what you pay for...

02/18/2014
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these packs to replace the Hanes socks I've been wearing for 15 years. I went a little cheaper, and did so because of the brand name, Starter. After a month, I'm very disappointed. After several washings in COLD water, the socks are shrinking. They are supposed to fit sizes 6-12, but I wear a 9-1/2 and they are becoming too small. Sometimes in the evening after wearing them all day I have to take them off because they are too tight. I replaced them with Hanes like I had before and will NEVER buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

A helpful product

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

A++++

11/20/2013
By ,
Newark,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

super value socks

03/03/2014
By ,
Eastern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traditionally they don’t make them as they used to, and that applies to a lot of things. These are mid weight dense weave good quality long lasting socks and I purchase 60 pairs at the time. I am living on the ranch and have no time to deal with make-believe disposable items. Yes, these are just simple strong and durable socks that are quality I was looking for and very much worth the money. Thanks You Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next