Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Get athletic and everyday use out of Starter's Men's Crew Socks, 10 Pairs. Made of woven cotton and accented with comfortable elastic, this sock pack is great for all-around wear. They can be worn with running shoes, sneakers or even loafers and are a necessary part of your wardrobe. When fully extended, the socks come up to mid-shin. Classic and familiar, their construction is improved by Starter's form-fitting elastic rib. It increases overall durability and prevents sock slippage. Fitted at the heel and toes, these socks are reinforced for repeat wear. The perfect running sock, Starter socks can keep up with any workout routine. Ideal for casual wear, the traditional appeal of the neutral crew sock has dominated men's fashion for generations. And, for a relaxed look or in business casual settings, these cotton socks can be worn with dressier shoes. For endless wear options and the style you know, consider adding Starter's Men's Crew Sock, 10 Pairs to your sock drawer today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation87%160 out of 183reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

NOT 98% Cotton

06/07/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the description it said 98% Cotton 2% Spandex. I just received them in the mail and they are 80% cotton, 17% polyester, 2% nylon and 1% spandex. I am very sensitive to synthetic materials in my socks, and 100% cotton socks are extraordinarily rare right now. I was super excited when I saw the supposed fiber content, but it was too good to be true. I will promptly return both bags that I ordered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good value for the money

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for my husband,he was in need of new socks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Comfortable Socks

11/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these socks because mine were falling apart. I was looking for something that was a good price and had a great rating. These were perfect. These were much thicker then I expected them to be and they actually stayed on my feet without rolling down or anything. I have even worn them to bed a few times and they did not come off while I was sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Socks for 70 cents a pair!

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low price- white socks- crew length (over ankle & barely up onto lower calf)- elastic holds shape- sock holds shape- washable- bleachable- rewearable numerous times- not very thick, but not paper thin- comfortable- useable- well worth twice the price. A great deal. (I buy all my socks on line and I have bought these before. I play hard & get very dirty. They hold up well, but, like anything, have their limits. But for $.70 a pair, come on! I haven't found a better deal, or product, for the price. Hope you feel the same.)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Low grade product

03/13/2014
By ,
Joplin, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Several of the socks had snags, and two had holes, brand new out of the bag. I have thrown away six of the twenty socks after only a month. There were socks of differing manufacture in the package as well, it seems, because some of the socks have tighter elastic and a shorter band. That makes matching pairs a hassle. This was an extremely disappointing purchase, not to be repeated. I should have returned the package when I saw the snagged socks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
21046
Fit, feel, usability excellent. Fabric scraggly.
Posted 07/08/2014
Starter Mid Crew socks are just what I like for wear with boots,
I wear two pair at a time with running shoes.
Broken fibers hanging loose on the ankle are no problem daily, but that makes me think they won't last as long as other Walmart socks.
Since my sock drawer has 20 identical pairs of these socks, I never have to match them up.
Any two socks are a pair for the day.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good socks

11/01/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the socks for years. They have always performed as advertised--comfortable, long-lasting, and inexpensive. This was the first time that I had seen them in black. These socks are an excellent good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

socks for my son

12/30/2013
By ,
Barnardsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are my son's favorite socks, so therefore this is all I order for him! he is very pleased with them. the thickness and quality of these socks are awesome!!actually to be quiet honest my son wears these and my husband wears Hanes Crew socks and I ordered him some Hanes at the same time I ordered these and I was terribly disappointed with the Hanes, they were paper thin, were as these socks were thick and of very very good quality!! I would most certainly recommend these to a friend/to a stranger or to anyone!! Actually I do believe that I am going to have to switch my husband over to these socks and just dump Hanes all together!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Amazing value

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wash well and retain their fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

05/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these socks before and they were made very well, now the are so thin and do not come up as high on the calf as before. they are cheaply made. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Crew Socks

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slip on easily and very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

for skinny guys only

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are not for guys with normal sized feet and legs. The tops are way too tight, I couldn't even get them on. Returned them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Great Purchase

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a terrific buy. You could not have gotten a better deal. My husband and son absolutely love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Great price

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as described and very fast shipping
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

cheryl

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price .should have boughtbmore.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack
03/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other name brands I pay more for have been a real disappointment (holes in toes or heels). These have worked really well since I wear steel toe shoes and am on my feet all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Disappointed - Not as good as Hanes

06/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These socks in the 10 pack would appear to be Walmart's replacement for their Hanes 10 pack cushion crew socks at a lower price. They fit well except the elastic does not stretch much and breaks easily. I prefer the Hanes 10 pack which is no longer in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Exactly What Expected

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met my expectations and of course the price was good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Sock Drive for Farmworkers

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been fundraising for now three years to buy socks and distribute at big outreach events sponsored by our local offices or partners, Where we perform Outreach to farmworkers. I pack each pair of socks with our department brochure in a ziplok sandwich bag.
Why socks? It's a small contribution we make to farmworkers in thanksgiving for their sacrifice and hard work to put food in our tables. In addition, it promotes health and safety, as well as gives them information on local resources, rights and benefits.
The best value I found is the Starter Pak, I especially try to stock-up with the bonus 10 plus 2 free pack I find usually during Back-to-School and holidays. I get more socks for my buck. Wish I could get them on a regular basis to help out with this goal. The first year I collected 3,500, in 2014 we reached 10,000 pairs!
It's all about Socks for California Farmworkers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

golf socks

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work great for me....normally I only wear socks when wearing golf shoes and these 'fit the bill'
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

They fit well

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit well and comfortable, wash good as well good value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next