Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Get athletic and everyday use out of Starter's Men's Crew Socks, 10 Pairs. Made of woven cotton and accented with comfortable elastic, this sock pack is great for all-around wear. They can be worn with running shoes, sneakers or even loafers and are a necessary part of your wardrobe. When fully extended, the socks come up to mid-shin. Classic and familiar, their construction is improved by Starter's form-fitting elastic rib. It increases overall durability and prevents sock slippage. Fitted at the heel and toes, these socks are reinforced for repeat wear. The perfect running sock, Starter socks can keep up with any workout routine. Ideal for casual wear, the traditional appeal of the neutral crew sock has dominated men's fashion for generations. And, for a relaxed look or in business casual settings, these cotton socks can be worn with dressier shoes. For endless wear options and the style you know, consider adding Starter's Men's Crew Sock, 10 Pairs to your sock drawer today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%120 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

NOT 98% Cotton

06/07/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the description it said 98% Cotton 2% Spandex. I just received them in the mail and they are 80% cotton, 17% polyester, 2% nylon and 1% spandex. I am very sensitive to synthetic materials in my socks, and 100% cotton socks are extraordinarily rare right now. I was super excited when I saw the supposed fiber content, but it was too good to be true. I will promptly return both bags that I ordered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

just socks

08/13/2014
By ,
houston tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they are just socks and they are hidden by your shoes so it is no big deal but i needed them so i bought them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Disappointed - Not as good as Hanes

06/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These socks in the 10 pack would appear to be Walmart's replacement for their Hanes 10 pack cushion crew socks at a lower price. They fit well except the elastic does not stretch much and breaks easily. I prefer the Hanes 10 pack which is no longer in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

socks

09/16/2014
By ,
Bronx Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Great sock

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great comfort, great for my husband with his work boots
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Could only be better if available in more colors.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are perfectly comfortable, long wearing and a great value. I wish they were available in more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good socks, comfortable and fits well.

07/05/2014
By ,
Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know what to expect for the price, but was extremely surprised when I put on the first pair. They were perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Low grade product

03/13/2014
By ,
Joplin, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Several of the socks had snags, and two had holes, brand new out of the bag. I have thrown away six of the twenty socks after only a month. There were socks of differing manufacture in the package as well, it seems, because some of the socks have tighter elastic and a shorter band. That makes matching pairs a hassle. This was an extremely disappointing purchase, not to be repeated. I should have returned the package when I saw the snagged socks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
21046
Fit, feel, usability excellent. Fabric scraggly.
Posted 07/08/2014
Starter Mid Crew socks are just what I like for wear with boots,
I wear two pair at a time with running shoes.
Broken fibers hanging loose on the ankle are no problem daily, but that makes me think they won't last as long as other Walmart socks.
Since my sock drawer has 20 identical pairs of these socks, I never have to match them up.
Any two socks are a pair for the day.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

MEN'S GRAY CREW SOCKS!

05/28/2014
By ,
DULUTH, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These crew socks are really nice. My son works in a grocery store and is on his feet a LOT; he said these are comfortable, don't make his feet sweat and hold their shape after washing them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Comfortable fit and quality for price

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality for low price and comfortable. Only issue is some packages fit too tight around ankle. Probably a quality control issue. One out of four packages purchased have tight ankle elastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good socks

11/01/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the socks for years. They have always performed as advertised--comfortable, long-lasting, and inexpensive. This was the first time that I had seen them in black. These socks are an excellent good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

poor quality

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Holes in socks after 12 hours of wearing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

that's a little long socks

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
most cotton, a little thick and long
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

great value

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice n thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Comfortable Socks

11/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these socks because mine were falling apart. I was looking for something that was a good price and had a great rating. These were perfect. These were much thicker then I expected them to be and they actually stayed on my feet without rolling down or anything. I have even worn them to bed a few times and they did not come off while I was sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Great item

08/16/2014
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Starter Socks

08/13/2014
By ,
Vandergrift PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for hubby, he requested these particular socks because he had them before & liked them...
He's wearing them now, so guess he's happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

great buy

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these socks are as expected. The hold up well to a washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

great socks

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Poor rating for white socks.

08/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these socks in white and black, size 6-12.
The white socks were cheaply made and did not fit. My husband could not even pull them up his size 12, average width foot. The elastic was not stretchy at all.
Now the black socks fit perfect and the elastic was better than the white.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next