Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Starter Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Get athletic and everyday use out of Starter's Men's Crew Socks, 10 Pairs. Made of woven cotton and accented with comfortable elastic, this sock pack is great for all-around wear. They can be worn with running shoes, sneakers or even loafers and are a necessary part of your wardrobe. When fully extended, the socks come up to mid-shin. Classic and familiar, their construction is improved by Starter's form-fitting elastic rib. It increases overall durability and prevents sock slippage. Fitted at the heel and toes, these socks are reinforced for repeat wear. The perfect running sock, Starter socks can keep up with any workout routine. Ideal for casual wear, the traditional appeal of the neutral crew sock has dominated men's fashion for generations. And, for a relaxed look or in business casual settings, these cotton socks can be worn with dressier shoes. For endless wear options and the style you know, consider adding Starter's Men's Crew Sock, 10 Pairs to your sock drawer today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%121 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

NOT 98% Cotton

06/07/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the description it said 98% Cotton 2% Spandex. I just received them in the mail and they are 80% cotton, 17% polyester, 2% nylon and 1% spandex. I am very sensitive to synthetic materials in my socks, and 100% cotton socks are extraordinarily rare right now. I was super excited when I saw the supposed fiber content, but it was too good to be true. I will promptly return both bags that I ordered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good socks

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feet stay a little drier in these. Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Disappointed - Not as good as Hanes

06/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These socks in the 10 pack would appear to be Walmart's replacement for their Hanes 10 pack cushion crew socks at a lower price. They fit well except the elastic does not stretch much and breaks easily. I prefer the Hanes 10 pack which is no longer in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Low grade product

03/13/2014
By ,
Joplin, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Several of the socks had snags, and two had holes, brand new out of the bag. I have thrown away six of the twenty socks after only a month. There were socks of differing manufacture in the package as well, it seems, because some of the socks have tighter elastic and a shorter band. That makes matching pairs a hassle. This was an extremely disappointing purchase, not to be repeated. I should have returned the package when I saw the snagged socks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
21046
Fit, feel, usability excellent. Fabric scraggly.
Posted 07/08/2014
Starter Mid Crew socks are just what I like for wear with boots,
I wear two pair at a time with running shoes.
Broken fibers hanging loose on the ankle are no problem daily, but that makes me think they won't last as long as other Walmart socks.
Since my sock drawer has 20 identical pairs of these socks, I never have to match them up.
Any two socks are a pair for the day.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Great sock

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great comfort, great for my husband with his work boots
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Could only be better if available in more colors.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are perfectly comfortable, long wearing and a great value. I wish they were available in more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good socks, comfortable and fits well.

07/05/2014
By ,
Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know what to expect for the price, but was extremely surprised when I put on the first pair. They were perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

MEN'S GRAY CREW SOCKS!

05/28/2014
By ,
DULUTH, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These crew socks are really nice. My son works in a grocery store and is on his feet a LOT; he said these are comfortable, don't make his feet sweat and hold their shape after washing them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good socks

11/01/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the socks for years. They have always performed as advertised--comfortable, long-lasting, and inexpensive. This was the first time that I had seen them in black. These socks are an excellent good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

socks

09/16/2014
By ,
Bronx Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

just socks

08/13/2014
By ,
houston tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they are just socks and they are hidden by your shoes so it is no big deal but i needed them so i bought them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Comfortable Socks

11/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these socks because mine were falling apart. I was looking for something that was a good price and had a great rating. These were perfect. These were much thicker then I expected them to be and they actually stayed on my feet without rolling down or anything. I have even worn them to bed a few times and they did not come off while I was sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack
03/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other name brands I pay more for have been a real disappointment (holes in toes or heels). These have worked really well since I wear steel toe shoes and am on my feet all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

socks for my son

12/30/2013
By ,
Barnardsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are my son's favorite socks, so therefore this is all I order for him! he is very pleased with them. the thickness and quality of these socks are awesome!!actually to be quiet honest my son wears these and my husband wears Hanes Crew socks and I ordered him some Hanes at the same time I ordered these and I was terribly disappointed with the Hanes, they were paper thin, were as these socks were thick and of very very good quality!! I would most certainly recommend these to a friend/to a stranger or to anyone!! Actually I do believe that I am going to have to switch my husband over to these socks and just dump Hanes all together!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

that's a little long socks

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
most cotton, a little thick and long
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Good Value

03/30/2011
By ,
Checotah, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sock are about what I expected. My complaint is that the tops are too tight. I need a loose fitting top because of sweling in my legs and the product (loose fitting tops) are no longer available in Walmart stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Comfortable fit and quality for price

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality for low price and comfortable. Only issue is some packages fit too tight around ankle. Probably a quality control issue. One out of four packages purchased have tight ankle elastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

Socks for friends

01/25/2014
By ,
Miami, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 11 dozen of the socks to dye yellow and give as handouts to friends at an event. I was very surprised when they arrived to see such poor quality after reading great reviews. I had very little time and gave them the hot dye wash hoping they would shrink. Well they didn't and even fuzed up some, not looking like a one wash item. Some of the socks became unraveled at the top. I am so embarrassed to give them out and sorry I bought them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

poor quality

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Holes in socks after 12 hours of wearing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack

great value

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice n thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next