Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Starter Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Get athletic and everyday use out of Starter’s Men’s Ankle Socks, 10 Pairs. Made of woven cotton and accented with comfortable elastic, this sock pack is a smart buy for every man. Stretchy construction means these socks fit most men and are great for all-around wear. They can be worn with running shoes, sneakers or even loafers and are a useful addition to your wardrobe. When fully extended, the socks come up to the ankle. A fitted heel and toe reinforces this sock for many repeat wears. Classic and familiar, their construction is improved by Starter’s no-roll comfort top. It increases overall durability and prevents sock slippage. A great running sock, Starter socks can keep up with any workout routine. Ideal for casual wear, these socks look great under jeans. And in business or formal settings, these cotton socks can be worn with dressier shoes. For endless wear options and the style you know, consider adding Starter’s Men’s Ankle Socks, 10 Pairs to yo
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%48 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Twelve pairs for a great price

08/15/2011
By ,
Blaine, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love these socks. They are comfortable and won't show stains (black).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

GOOD SOCKS BUT AVAILABILITY IS HORRIBLE

10/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Why is the Starter ankle sock always out in grey? Never in the stores or online....VERY FRUSTRATING!T
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

No reinforced heel area.

10/06/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are just tubes. Very short tubes. I wear size 11 and these are too short for what they advertise. There is no heal area. The end of the tube is just sewn closed so the stitching mixes with your toes. Very poor. This is my first poor rating with Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Good everyday sock.

10/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thinner than expected. Good enough for casual wear; not recommended for sports or running.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Good value for the $

09/22/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 pair for under a buck apiece! If you go through socks like I do -this is a SOCKO deal to go for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

not too good

09/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
looked used out of pack
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

economical

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted at reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Basic Classic Socks

12/07/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these Starter socks because they have virtually invisible seems, keep my feet cooler than overly thick socks, are breathable, and look great. It seems nice to get away from the white socks look for a change. I bought 5 pair of these from the store and I wish these where available online for the 10 pair pack.
These are my new favorites. I just wish they would get them in stock online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Made by poor cotton

07/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I put this socks for few hours and went on bed, the socks looks like it was worn out and bobbles were everywhere on my bed. I tried to swipe them off but they were stick on the blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Great Socks - Not Just for Men

02/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these socks because I was desperately looking for a pair of black ankle socks in a women's size 11. Unable to find any (at least none that were reasonably priced), I decided to give these a try. I have been wearing them for about 2 weeks now, and I can't complain. While it would have been nice to have socks in a slightly less sporty, thinner, more feminine material, these do the job (they are meant for men, after all). They are very comfortable and seem durable, which is something that I probably could have not expected from most women's ankle socks out there. I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Great quality for price compared to Hanes

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for low price and comfortable. Much better than Hanes or Fruit of Loom brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

long lasting for the teenager

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

GREAT ANKLE SOCKS THAT FIT

04/11/2014
By ,
PINE ISLAND, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USUALLY SOCKS ARE TOO SMALL BUT THESE ARE LARGE AND FIT GREAT.....AND OH THEY ARE VERRRRY CONFORTABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Starter - Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

03/17/2012
By ,
Nash, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these socks! I have bought them for years for myself. Women's anklet socks are horrible. They don't have enough elasticity and end up wadded underneath your heel. So I bought these to try and do NOT have that problem! Yet, they are not too high on my ankle. I just wish they had the same style in WHITE for summertime!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

beware of material lip just inside the cuff

02/24/2014
By ,
R
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is a lip of material remaining on a seam on the inside of the ankle cuff that
digs in to the skin under the pressure of the cuff elastic. This folded over lip is not woven in smooth
as with other socks. My ankles are normal, not excessively thick.
Otherwise, the fit is fine for a size 12 shoe guy, and the price is acceptable.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

very good product

12/11/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

A++++++

11/20/2013
By ,
Newark,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Great Socks

06/17/2014
By ,
Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great price very comfortable !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Horrible socks

11/22/2013
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These socks are horrible. More than half the socks started falling apart while on or during their first wash. The top of the socks came unraveled. Waste of money. Already worn and washed so not sure if I could return them. There is a manufactures guarantee but you need to sent the socks to them. I don't want to spend more money on these socks to ship them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack

Good Pair Of Socks

03/15/2014
By ,
Bloomington Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love the socks. They feel very good to me. I Order 3 pair and I wear the socks . I needed some new pair so I Order the 3 of the 10 pair of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next