Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

Starter Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

Get athletic and everyday use out of Starter’s Men’s Low-Cut Socks, 10 Pairs. Made of woven cotton and accented with comfortable elastic, this sock pack is great for all-around wear. They can be worn with running shoes, sneakers or even loafers and are a useful addition to your wardrobe. The pure cotton fabric resists foot odor by absorbing sweat. When fully extended, the socks rest at the ankle. A fitted heel and toe reinforces this sock for many repeat wears. A fashionable twist on classic black socks, their construction is improved by Starter’s no-roll comfort top. A great running sock, Starter socks can keep up with any workout routine. Ideal for casual wear, the classic appeal of the black sock makes it an excellent option for pairing with dark wash jeans. And in business or formal settings, these cotton socks can be worn with dressier shoes. For endless wear options and cool style, consider adding Starter’s Men’s Low-Cut Socks, 10 Pairs to your sock
Average Customer Rating:
3.838 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation76%28 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

Great budget black socks

05/06/2012
By ,
Orange county, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honestly i just needed socks (not black specifically) and this 10 pack was about six dollars when i bought them. they are nice although after i took off my shoes, white lint from inside my shoes were obviously apparent on them. but still good! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

My husband liked the socks we've bought.

02/20/2014
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just he decided to not buy LOW cut next time, but ankle socks.. Everything else is fine. What do you, guys, want for this price?! The perfect socks for this price, I think.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

I love getting my socks here.

10/09/2014
By ,
Cedar City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always get my socks at Walmart and love getting starter socks. I love how they fit and how inexpensive they are to pick up. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack
08/30/2013
By ,
bay area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
false labeling of the content materials percentage makeup of the sock, 77% cotton, 22% nylon, 1% spandex, but it states that it's made up of 98% cotton, 2% spandex; it's the main reason i decided to give it a try and bought it in the first place. not to mention, the fit and quality is poor. i would steer clear of starter brand socks,never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

poor quality

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had success with other Starter products ( shirts and under shorts) so I gave these a try. They are definitely not Low cut and they are really cheap quality, do not offer much protection, and are already starting to have holes appear after a couple of uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

socks for my son

04/14/2014
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchase these socks for my son and he loved them. He is requesting more of them. According to him the fit was really good and their soft. They are not a heavy weight sock nor a thin weight. They wash really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

Socks are huge!

09/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased sock size 6-12 for my two sons who wear mens shoe size 8.5 and 11. Socks were way too big. My husband wears an 11.5 and they were too big for him also. Unless you have clown feet, these are not going to fit. Great price though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

Not really low cut

05/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
More like ankle socks unless you're a size 12 maybe.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack
01/31/2012
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great! I mean they are cheap socks what else is there to say? They are comfortable and they were shipped to me fast. Never been happier to receive 30 pairs of socks in the mail lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack
10/13/2013
By ,
tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Socks are generous in size. Purchased for a size 13 shoe wearer and they are fine. Thin quality more suitable for warm weather. They have only a thin band of elastic around the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

can't beat the price...but they are BIG!

04/11/2012
By ,
Hines, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As other reviews have said, these are big. The package says sizes 6-12, these would be mid-calf socks on somebody with size 6 feet. If they're really going to be low-cut socks, it's more for sizes 11-12.
But they're comfortable and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

Shipping took way too long!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

08/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basically a bag of socks that took 6 days to receive. I have purchased 2 times thru online service. Both times it took over 5 days to receive. They state that purchase will be shipped from closest location to were you reside. But that did not happen, it came from Georgia I live in California. I purchased online for convenience but having to wait too long to receive is not convenient. So if you want any product in a hurry, ship it next or 2nd day air or expect to wait 5-7 days for your purchase. In closing I made a online purchase from Anna's Linen and received the product in 2 days. Now that is what you call real service and yes it was shipped ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack
02/09/2013
By ,
Bridgewater NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack
01/20/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very loose fit than what was expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

worst socks ever

04/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are not really socks, just shapeless sacks of coarse cotton, only held up by the cheap elastic band at the top. They're loose, ill-fitting, and paper thin like a dress sock. You would be better off wearing a dress sock, it would be more durable. I made the mistake of buying these socks while on vacation. After wearing a pair for a full day, the socks were actually starting to shred. A shame, Starter brand used to be fine quality, not anymore. The saying "You get what you pay for" was never more true. Not recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

Good thing they're cheap!

09/02/2013
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are very plain socks. When you just need something to do the job for a little while these will do. I will say the fabric is pretty thin for a sock. I remember when about ten dollars got you 10 pairs that felt like they would last. And the fit is very loose for me and I wear a 9.5 shoe. So if you wear a smaller shoe size these wont be very comfortable, FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

Great Value

07/27/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how long they will last but you can't beat the price feels and looks good. They are thin but if the cotton holds up it will be gray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack

You get what you pay for.

06/19/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is a reason why these socks are cheap. They fall apart after one four mile walk. If your job has you on your feet all day it is best to consider a more robustly built product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack
01/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is very inexpensively made and the word Low cut does not tell enough. These are really LOOOOW cut and the top edge almost does not exist.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter Men's Low-Cut Socks, 10-Pack
04/04/2013
By ,
Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect in everyway, thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next